MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

1,134 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-05-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

Mas will be another transmile has been delisted

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

MBB IB last month fixed 22cts for Mas if goes for sale etc. Obviously the buyer will go for a lower price. The new owner of course need the existing trained employees to operate, n slowly will have to weed out the un productive employees n going forward reduce the employees. Cost factor staff salaries is only the tip of the expenditure n structural efficiencies need to be addressed. Union is good provided you dont have govt interference n the top guns must attend the situation professionally.... You need a talented CEO. Eventually the issues are not our business but whether the shares are worth buying? My 2 cts opinion anything below 22 cts just buy it is the cheapest penny stock in Bursa.

kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by kheng > 2014-05-18 11:30 | Report Abuse

Invaluable word " Malaysia " in MAS will be the savior of the co. Government will keep it floating at all cost n also it's too big to fail.

1,134 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-05-18 11:53 | Report Abuse

Mas 2014 year final account will expected to lose around
1.5b to 2b . If I'm khazanah i will let the price keep
droping and announce to let it delisted and wait to
buy back share on 0.005 cts , this will buy back share will
Minimum cost .

sien

70 posts

Posted by sien > 2014-05-18 12:29 | Report Abuse

things manage by shitty people will eventually fall 1 day. It wont happen immediately not because its running ok, its take some times to fall slowly, just because its size is big.

pypw

207 posts

Posted by pypw > 2014-05-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

Alamat. Painfully leh. Keeping dropping...where is the ending ? India Ocean ?

jwyap

835 posts

Posted by jwyap > 2014-05-18 12:56 | Report Abuse

mas is a gold mountain for some special people, their companies make a lot of money from mas, just supply or a contact you will become millionair. so ask them what is the cost for the things or foods. so i agree mas must restructure, and change the new MD, CEO. This person must not relate to political at all. and cut employee is must too. lower the cost for management. otherwise gold mountain become rubbish hill. cos all the people business with mas had rob the gold.

jwyap

835 posts

Posted by jwyap > 2014-05-18 12:56 | Report Abuse

1st kill union is needed.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-18 13:04 | Report Abuse

A lot is being said to " Kill Union" give us some idea how you would propose to kill d union?

pypw

207 posts

Posted by pypw > 2014-05-18 13:07 | Report Abuse

No more union. Out sources all the manpowers. No more government staffs.

Mohd kelmy

169 posts

Posted by Mohd kelmy > 2014-05-18 13:13 | Report Abuse

I adopt a let's wait and see attitude for the next few days before deciding to invest in MAS should the price falls below 0.10 cents. What is your advice?

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-18 13:17 | Report Abuse

My dear friend it is not that easy,please speak to one of the Unionist in the country n he will explain to you. I was a Unionist n all our splinter union is affiliated to the world body n i do not wish to argue on this matter further... because it an education by itself.

pypw

207 posts

Posted by pypw > 2014-05-18 13:21 | Report Abuse

If the price falls below 0.10 cents. Mas already in the bankkrupt state. Advise don't buy.

Mohd kelmy

169 posts

Posted by Mohd kelmy > 2014-05-18 13:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks pypw.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-18 14:01 | Report Abuse

Please read Starbiz PM already hinted of bankruptcy n not liquidation. Can anybody educate us on what is d progressive development if bankruptcy takes place. The reasonable price shall be 22cts, Khazanah can get some bulk cash n d shareholders too can get reasonable amount. So please dont confuse d shareholders....Govt will not sell less then 22cts.

pypw

207 posts

Posted by pypw > 2014-05-18 14:13 | Report Abuse

I would like to know too. If mas really declare bankruptcy how much the shareholders still can get ? per lot (1000units)

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-18 14:18 | Report Abuse

1000 units x 22cts = RM220.00 minimum.

pypw

207 posts

Posted by pypw > 2014-05-18 14:29 | Report Abuse

That mean those buy 0.19cents still gain ?

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-05-18 14:29 | Report Abuse

sorry to hear u all still owning mas. hinted u all not to buy long time ago.

1,261 posts

Posted by 851815 > 2014-05-18 14:49 | Report Abuse

If I hv this counter I will sell this counter n buy other counters. There r many other good penny counters the price low than as MAS now. Dont fell in LOVE with share. Something wrong just sell.

pypw

207 posts

Posted by pypw > 2014-05-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/05/18/MH370-Dr-mahathir.aspx/
MH370: Ask Boeing and CIA, don't blame MAS, says Dr Mahathir

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-18 15:01 | Report Abuse

MAS' share price inched 0.05 sen higher to close at 21.5 sen on Bursa Malaysia yesterday with a market capitalisation of RM3.59 billion. The counter saw more buy volume at 291.08 million than sell at 128.98 million.
Khazanah is MAS' principal shareholder with a 69.4 per cent stake. Its second-largest shareholder is Employees Provident Fund, with a 1.04 per cent stake.

Read more: Way out for MAS - Today's Paper - New Straits Times http://www.nst.com.my/business/todayspaper/way-out-for-mas-1.570324#ixzz3233G0Edl

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-18 15:09 | Report Abuse

Dr. Mahathir is right, how can a jet of that size just disappear in the thin air. Carrying 4mt of mangosteens n it is a seasonal fruit n now is not the season. Why Tun never mentioned about the mystery fruit n when he is suppose to be vocal.I have been receiving email like something else in the jet n mangosteen in an eyewash?

1,134 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-05-18 15:33 | Report Abuse

I think khazanah just need throwing 10 to 15% share
, can press down the price to 0.01 cts , I think
they will do it .

Roseflower

135 posts

Posted by Roseflower > 2014-05-18 15:37 | Report Abuse

Ask Mahathir and family to buy MAS shares and manage n drop other non halal investments i.e.alchohol, also Daim etc thn can build one malaysia airline...if not no more malaysia sudah!

Posted by layanginvest > 2014-05-18 15:44 | Report Abuse

It is hard to see how MAS can turn things around, no matter who buys it

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-05-18 15:44 | Report Abuse

If MAS apply for bankruptcy protection, shares will be suspended. You need to pray very hard for it to survive, so that it can overcome the problem and be able to trade on klse again. Otherwise you are a permanent shareholder.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-18 16:03 | Report Abuse

Thanks Andrea, now i got it, once declared "bankruptcy protection" Mas will be delisted n share holders will not get any cash but after turnaround n if re listed, the share holders can trade the shares. How long will turnaround take place? Now what happens if Mas is sold? PM hinted of bankruptcy so now share holders think carefully whether you want to hold the shares or sell..so please dont hold me responsible.. i threw my shares away. Share traders must watch the media carefully otherwise you are putting your head in the chopper.

Roseflower

135 posts

Posted by Roseflower > 2014-05-18 16:42 | Report Abuse

u will b surprise, bankruptcy n no further gov invest is a call to bidders to proposed takeover or JV openly...so if we sell now at a lost, a Malaysian Hero will buy over during panic selling at low price, Maybe Air Asia as its results out Wednesday and related strategy...and than we hear openly MAS so called magic Turnaround plan by this month! this is the best time to call in buyers ..too much resistance last time round....Malaysia Boleh...Najib will label this 1MAS....

up41

70 posts

Posted by up41 > 2014-05-18 17:56 | Report Abuse

MAS problem is a good reflection of other GLC. The other GLC didn't loose $$ bec of the monopoly or Oligopoly position where the inefficiencies are transferred to higher prices to customers example TNB- raise the rate - red to black overnight. When public assets are converted to GLC , all the controls are gone. These GLC no longer need to under the scrutiny of the auditor -general so we ( every Malaysian is a shareholders of MAS through government investment arm) won't know crazy spending or abuse , if any. Yes the accounts were audited, but if you read the audit report - the company auditor only care the accounts reflects the situation - true and fair is the term used. True and fair did not cover whether there are abuse or fraud. If the MAS over spend 1B on maintenance and reflected according - it is still true and fair.

up41

70 posts

Posted by up41 > 2014-05-18 18:07 | Report Abuse

When a company with a lot of assets went bankrupt - who suffer & who benefit ? I remember a case where the manager /bosses who ran the company to bankrupt got all the assets back through so called "auction". Anyone in the auction market knew how it works. All the suppliers got 0, minority shareholders got nothing. banks - a bit through the auctions. Almost everyone suffered except the crooks who got good assets at dirt cheap prices.

rubisa57

207 posts

Posted by rubisa57 > 2014-05-18 20:00 | Report Abuse

Khazanah suka membazir wang untuk com mcm MAS.

gymkhana

512 posts

Posted by gymkhana > 2014-05-18 20:08 | Report Abuse

@ring, what u said is such kfc share dulu...

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-18 21:42 | Report Abuse

Keywest was delisted n went for regularisation/RTO with a China compony n took 2 years to relist n was lucky to get back my capital. This is different from Mas just for your info only. Accounting technicalitiees you have to consult the accountant please dont get your hands burnt.

Posted by walawalabingbang > 2014-05-18 22:55 | Report Abuse

in my personal opinion it is not so an easy way to piled in MAS...just be patient..buy at lowest price..risk at urself

Ken Loo

218 posts

Posted by Ken Loo > 2014-05-18 23:13 | Report Abuse

JAL also declare bankrupt in 2010, and relisted in 2012 ... btw, that is japanese ...

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-05-18 23:34 | Report Abuse

Bankruptcy is the only viable option for MAS! Bailout is definately a big no no!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-18 23:41 | Report Abuse

at this point, selling nasi lemak at the airport makes more money. kikikiii

gyaphong

254 posts

Posted by gyaphong > 2014-05-18 23:54 | Report Abuse

walawalabingbang, buy at low? if once declare bankrupt... meant no more value for listing... how to buy at low?

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2014-05-19 00:24 | Report Abuse

hope tomolo mas will rebound... sh*t stuck in this counter at 30sen average.....

pbm8682

124 posts

Posted by pbm8682 > 2014-05-19 04:24 | Report Abuse

if u r GLC

pbm8682

124 posts

Posted by pbm8682 > 2014-05-19 04:26 | Report Abuse

if u r "GLC fanclub" .... this is the 1st company to lost $....

Roseflower

135 posts

Posted by Roseflower > 2014-05-19 05:28 | Report Abuse

1MAS will be taken over by UAE investors...after Najib gets award, is this true?

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-05-19 06:10 | Report Abuse

His brother fr CIMB price MAS at 0.14 or less !!! When it hit 0.15 start buying b4 it can rescue by EPF or ????????

Roseflower

135 posts

Posted by Roseflower > 2014-05-19 07:13 | Report Abuse

wont fall so low la..0.14, thats if within 12 mths they continue same bullshit, sleeping and eating pricing without buy in and re engineering plans....

gymkhana

512 posts

Posted by gymkhana > 2014-05-19 07:25 | Report Abuse

this counter is wayang...

rqsh

60 posts

Posted by rqsh > 2014-05-19 07:39 | Report Abuse

Best of luck for this counter I am que. at 0.170.

samjoeys

233 posts

Posted by samjoeys > 2014-05-19 07:47 | Report Abuse

quee 0.15 better, safer

26,182 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-19 07:52 | Report Abuse

Khazanah dont believe in cut-loss. MAS will break Khazanah.

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-05-19 08:42 | Report Abuse

rebound or drop further?