MAXIM GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXIM (4022)

-0.005 (1.67%)

0.295 - 0.30

1,817 comment(s). Last comment by Smart Beginners 2023-11-21 11:20

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-02-20 22:12 | Report Abuse

Case by case first. Confirmed news is rm400mil n based on wat icon8888 informs, 1.30 is good enough to ensure tmr gap up. So wave 3 tp1=76 is easily hit tmr n extension lagi can go above 80c. Sorry im blind in fa n i trade totally based on chart. Let pray for the best.

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-20 22:14 | Report Abuse

Hi guys!! Any1 did follow my call to all in today..just b4 lunch sure win redi.. Hehe.. Optimus yes u r right.. This share is soo much undervalued compare their land banks values.. Are guys ready for Limit up tomorow?? Lets do it together!!

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-20 22:20 | Report Abuse

I think this stock worth RM1.30. Being the value of the cash from sale of 80,000 ha irritant jaya land

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-02-20 23:05 | Report Abuse

regret didn't buy... haiz....

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-02-20 23:08 | Report Abuse

i read the bursa attachment regarding selling of Pulau indah's land.

the sale proceeds translates into 36.6 cent increase in net asset per shares. meaning the new NTA raises from 56 cent to 92.6 cent.

tomorrow easily break 90 cent.

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-02-20 23:12 | Report Abuse

1Malaysia Development Berhad is the buyer of Pulau Indah's land

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-20 23:39 | Report Abuse

FX Lee and courage commenting at 12pm..how come didnt buy? haihh..tomorrow market opens make sure sapu..:-)

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-02-21 01:29 | Report Abuse

tomorrow morning price will be very high already...

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-02-21 01:32 | Report Abuse

too slow already, thought to buy at afternoon, manatahu suspend pula

Posted by Ahairytrader > 2014-02-21 02:00 | Report Abuse

As per the announcement, the Net Asset subsequent to the disposal is equivalent to RM0.92 and you have a clean company with around RM30m cash with almost zero borrowings. This is just the tip of the iceberg....

Based on the company's 2012 Annual Report, its 80,000 hectares of plantation land in Indonesia is only valued at RM67m in its books, which currently contributes about only 0.18/share.

(i) Quoting an article from theStar published on 15 Feb 2014, "Costs have risen for agricultural leasehold land from US$1,400 to US$1,800 per hectare in some provinces (in Indonesia)". Being on the very conservative side and take US$ 1,600 (approx RM5,300 per ha), the disposal of the Indonesian land (if go through) should worth approx RM424 million or about RM1.14/share,

Translating to an NTA of approx RM1.89!

(ii) In fact, if using the numbers in the article published on NST on 6 Feb, they could probably sell the land for as much as US$200 million to the right buyer. Using this valuation, the land is worth RM1.77/share,

Translating to an NTA of approx RM2.52!

While this disposal to 1MDB is very likely to proceed without much hiccups, there is still a 1.5 year period to complete the disposal. Putting a time discount of 8% to the NTA of RM0.92 = approx RM0.845 (my 1st TP for the next few trading days)

Thereafter, using the average of my 2 scenarios for the disposal of Indonesia 80,000 ha land, would translate to a NTA of RM2.20. Applying a 30% discount for the possibility of the deal not materialising or taking longer than expected, I arrive at my 2nd TP at RM1.54 probably in 3-6 months time.

I believe there is much more room to go up, and should be able to reach 0.845 in the next few trading days. For those who missed the boat, there should be some selling pressure from days traders who would "sell on news",so hopefully you guys can come onboard soon!

Just my 2 cents, good luck to all!

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-02-21 06:33 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all bros who have supplied the fa analysis. Let all comrades huat arrr!

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-21 06:42 | Report Abuse

huatttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt ahhhhh. stil not late to enter lo. u see the fa got rm2 now onli 1/3

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-21 06:58 | Report Abuse

guys..let me be too optimistic here... limit up price shud be 94 cents? lolz.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-21 07:32 | Report Abuse

i want sell all at 93c. wakakakaka. almost 40c profit....in 24 hours?

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-02-21 07:37 | Report Abuse

Morning bro optimus, dont miss a golden opportunity, let make it happens. Once dust is settled down, i will tambah kaw kaw so long i can clear other ctrs first. It is in w3 impulsive n price can go high to hit above 90c.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-21 07:38 | Report Abuse

morning CT. wish u a lucky trading day!!

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-02-21 07:48 | Report Abuse

Today will it hit 0.85sen?

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-02-21 07:49 | Report Abuse

Same to u bro optimus, we all have lucky trading days in 2014.

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-02-21 07:50 | Report Abuse

Based on internal info Tadmax price will limit up for 3 days.....so your guys will be millionaire.....ha3

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-02-21 07:58 | Report Abuse

Aiyu, bro RT, let us huat ahhh!

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-21 08:23 | Report Abuse

3 limit up I buy bently lor. Wakkkkkaaaaaskkkaaaa.
huat ahhhhhh!

lauhoon

55 posts

Posted by lauhoon > 2014-02-21 08:29 | Report Abuse

I wander still can buy ? When news is out we've to sell or buy

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-21 08:30 | Report Abuse

Risk Trader if that happens i belanja u KFC lor haha

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-21 08:32 | Report Abuse

i think this is really a golden egg counter better not to sell soo early...as many out there regret never buy..the demand is vy high..

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-21 08:32 | Report Abuse

optimus u keep until 1.50 etc..lar..

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-21 08:37 | Report Abuse

Lauhoon, this news is appetiser only, main course belum datang.... unlestand. Later oil n gasdeal, u wait see la.

tssl74

537 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2014-02-21 08:55 | Report Abuse

y'day I tried to sell but couter got suspended.
managed to cancel of my selling this morning...heheh
thanks guys!

Tripaka

2,967 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2014-02-21 09:02 | Report Abuse

As I have said....

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-02-21 09:04 | Report Abuse

how come drop many?

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-02-21 09:05 | Report Abuse

Run

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-02-21 09:05 | Report Abuse

Bo huat ler.

james88n

115 posts

Posted by james88n > 2014-02-21 09:05 | Report Abuse

all the way down... :(

Posted by TraderWannabe > 2014-02-21 09:12 | Report Abuse

yesterday up 10c profit taking time, buy on rumors sell on news

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-21 09:12 | Report Abuse

buy buy golden chance

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-02-21 09:24 | Report Abuse

Let the dust settle down first. Got support 60c.

Posted by Ahairytrader > 2014-02-21 09:26 | Report Abuse

What you guys waiting for???

Another chance for all to collect...after the day traders finished selling....easily 20 cents free money!!!

BUY BUY BUY

Posted by kinkudes_hc > 2014-02-21 09:26 | Report Abuse

i remember there also big buyer at price 0.63++ yesterday .... i believed these are not little fish. Something is brewing inside TADMAX.

kelvinongbk

1,078 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2014-02-21 09:29 | Report Abuse

Not limit up..maybe limit down...

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-02-21 09:46 | Report Abuse

why big drop? the sales is not good news?

james88n

115 posts

Posted by james88n > 2014-02-21 09:48 | Report Abuse

feel lucky i sold it at 0.61 yesterday

james88n

115 posts

Posted by james88n > 2014-02-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

bought back at 0.56 just now

Posted by rmkfac100812 > 2014-02-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

Bot at .65 highest of the morning..

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-02-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

rebound..may go higher today. TP 0.8

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

will close green...

nagachan

669 posts

Posted by nagachan > 2014-02-21 10:05 | Report Abuse

I think the land deal is not so attractive to investors. Almost 80% of the proceed goes to repay bank borrowings. Working cap only RM50Million and No capital repayment propose.

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-02-21 10:09 | Report Abuse

still correction for yesterday contra player...later will go back to original point...and going up. The analysis done by some brother is very good.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-02-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

Yesterday huge vol n let dust settle down first, my 2s is it will move upwards but not this few days. Support at 56c from what i m looking today. I believe this w3 has not ended yet. Trade at own risk. Good luck comrades. My tp 70-76.

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-02-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

can see they are catching small fish at lower price

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-02-21 10:35 | Report Abuse

announce good news, but stock is down...

Posted by Ahairytrader > 2014-02-21 10:56 | Report Abuse

As bro nagachan pointed out, investors prob not satisfied that 80% of proceeds are used to repay bank borrowings...and some may be thinking that the rumoured RM1 billion land deal why now only RM317 million???

These two are separate land deals. This disposal itself will leave the company very close to zero borrowings and still sitting on the 80,000 hectares land in Indonesia, which is the true jewel of TADMAX.

But I've gotta thank all the short-sighted traders who sold off today,otherwise I would not have the opportunity to to collect more at 0.57 :)

Come HUAT together!