I-BHD

KLSE (MYR): IBHD (4251)

0.245 - 0.255

9 people like this.

2,778 comment(s). Last comment by Biggmoney 1 month ago

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-02-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

-

The Future of i-City

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rjV6Zq4NOO4

===

nizam_ag

28 posts

Posted by nizam_ag > 2015-02-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

yeah...!

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-02-26 15:44 | Report Abuse

-

The company’s cash position improved to RM159.2mil from RM7.07mil previously.

In a statement, I-Bhd group executive chairman Tan Sri Lim Kim Hong reiterated the group’s adoption of a minimum 30% dividend payout policy.

“In respect of the financial year ended Dec 31, 2014 (FY14), a final single-tier dividend of 30% of the group’s net profit amounting to RM16.03mil, or 2.2 sen per share, has been proposed by the directors for shareholders’ approval at the forthcoming AGM,” Lim said.

I-Bhd’s full-year net profit rose 21.48% to RM53.41mil on the back of a 71.62% increase in revenue to RM261.11mil.

More news on: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/02/26/IBhd-profit-for-2014-rises-215-to-RM534mil/?style=biz

===

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-02-26 21:59 | Report Abuse

-

Good news for I-BHD :

No GST on maintenance fees for all high-rise units, says deputy minister

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/no-gst-maintenance-fees-all-high-rise-units-says-deputy-minister

===

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-02-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

i berhad is going up :D

Posted by Anuar Jusoh > 2015-02-27 11:16 |

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-02-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

i think u can use i berhad as a long term investment. it is because when we read the news the management well proposed the future planning and development. they are implementing the projects while create the values for the shareholders.... my personal opinion only...

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-02-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

-

Consensus Target Price: 1.83 [BUY]

Ref: BURSA MKTPLC
http://www.bursamarketplace.com/index.php?ch=ch_themarket&pg=pg_tm_stocksss&ac=2337

===

Posted by masterking > 2015-02-27 16:03 | Report Abuse

are you sure it will up to 1.83

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-02-27 19:56 | Report Abuse

-

Dear masterking,

Please read carefully, source ref (that I quoted) from BURSA MKTPLC as stated as per above.

Although this is a very good fundamental stock, it is up to you, what your believe is, your strategy is (gambling, investor, contra player,etc), or if you really know and comprehend what you are buying by doing homework.

Just my courtesy to share.

You may ignore unless you want to benefit from this forum by appreciating effort so that encourage more and more good contributor so that more good info, constructive (helpful) info is shared over here from time to time.

If you are willing and kind enough to spend your effort, even you may share more good info beside this with proper source(s) quoting.

Let's make here a better place for investors like you and me (and including others).

Good day to you and all the best!

===

GreenTrade

649 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2015-03-01 23:49 | Report Abuse

Its in our GreenTrade$ for the week on Facebook!

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-03-02 10:48 | Report Abuse

-

RED CARPET @ I-CITY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-rRv6x1-MI

i-City Waterworld
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xhP16OYhZZ4

The Future of i-City (English version)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rjV6Zq4NOO4

===

kimssiat

1,088 posts

Posted by kimssiat > 2015-03-02 15:44 | Report Abuse

Lose a lot last time when this share issue -OR and -ICULS .... Dare not enter ...

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-03-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

the bull is start moving uptrend nw...

cashonhand

577 posts

Posted by cashonhand > 2015-03-05 13:07 | Report Abuse

pls giv more power...

kimssiat

1,088 posts

Posted by kimssiat > 2015-03-05 14:45 | Report Abuse

You tell ibhd management pass us back the $$ lost then we consider to help to grow the price.

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2015-03-05 16:51 | Report Abuse

have no idea what's going on with IBHD...

d7zul

39 posts

Posted by d7zul > 2015-03-06 20:03 |

serre04

40 posts

Posted by serre04 > 2015-03-07 23:37 | Report Abuse

so many conversion of ICULS to new shares... how does it affect the share price movement?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-03-11 14:09 | Report Abuse

of course drop lah

Posted by drkervokian > 2015-03-13 09:53 | Report Abuse

am I right to say we're half way there? there's about 750mil shares now. the ICULS will bump it up to 1.4bil shares?

serre04

40 posts

Posted by serre04 > 2015-03-13 12:19 | Report Abuse

latest price target by pb: 0.92

vinvestor

113 posts

Posted by vinvestor > 2015-03-13 13:03 | Report Abuse

As at 13 March 2015, total issued shares of the Company is 740m. That means approximately 122m or 42.2% of the ICULS offered for sale by the major shareholder last year has been converted into shares by now.

donn

154 posts

Posted by donn > 2015-03-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

go go go

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-03-16 22:14 | Report Abuse

-

***** I-Bhd to get healthy and steady recurring income *****
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PETALING JAYA: I-Bhd, the master developer of the 29.1-ha i-City, would derive a “healthy and steady” recurring income stream from its leisure park and property investment business, according to PublicInvest Research.

The park will “not give sky-rocketing earnings growth” but will nevertheless be the “bedrock, together with the company’s property investment portfolio” once fully-completed, it said in a report yesterday.

i-City’s theme park that consist of City of Digital Lights, SnoWalk, Water World and Fun World is now attracting about 90,000 visitor arrivals on a weekly basis.

Presently, I-Bhd’s leisure segment has utilised about 10ha of i-City, of which half of it was on development land and the other half in buildings, PublicInvest said.

“The group plans to have a total assets of RM100mil for the leisure division, meaning that we could see another RM30mil in pre-tax earnings coming from this division, which is based on its historical margins of about 30%,” it said.

In 2014, I-Bhd’s leisure division contributed RM47.78mil in revenue and pretax profit of RM12.9mil. It added that I-Bhd’s property investment division, which included the RM750mil Central Plaza @ I-City mall, was expected to open in 2018 and would contribute a “consistent” annual income of about RM17mil to I-Bhd.

The research house has initiated coverage on I-Bhd with an “outperform” call and price-earnings-derived target price of 92 sen.

Yesterday, shares in I-Bhd closed 3.5 sen or 5.51% higher at 67 sen with 6.29 million shares changing hands.

“We see I-Bhd as a company on the cusp of an exciting earnings growth phase and to eventually mature into one with a steady income stream from its property investment portfolio and leasure-related activities,” PublicInvest said.

I-Bhd, which is helmed by founder Tan Sri Lim Kim Hong (pic), is currently occupied with turning i-City into a RM9bil ultrapolis complete with a theme park, ICT-related businesses, hotels, mall, residential and commercial development.

PublicInvest said that currently only about 15% of the 29.1ha had been developed with completed built-up accounting for less than 5% of the approved built-up space.

“The group has a strategic vision of attaining a steady state of RM500mil to RM600mil revenue contribution in three years.

“It is something that we believe it is well on its way to surpassing,” it added in the report.

In financial year ended Dec 31, 2014 (FY14), I-Bhd recorded a net profit of RM53.4mil on the back of its RM261mil revenue.

PublicInvest has forecasted I-Bhd’s FY15 and FY16 revenue to grow to RM380.3mil and RM547mil respectively.

It noted that despite the property market on an apparent down-cycle, there was a visible shortage of property in the Klang and Shah Alam districts.

Ref: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/03/14/IBhd-to-get-healthy-and-steady-recurring-income/?style=biz

===

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2015-03-19 11:35 | Report Abuse

must follow LOL

kimssiat

1,088 posts

Posted by kimssiat > 2015-03-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

Dun trust this counter after big loss last time ...

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2015-03-24 11:44 | Report Abuse

trust at the wrong time

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-03-25 22:22 | Report Abuse

no movement at this stock ==

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2015-04-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

At the price of 60 sen is safe to buy

jaCKyFoo

35 posts

Posted by jaCKyFoo > 2015-04-03 23:48 | Report Abuse

i kept for half year

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2015-04-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

maybe we should wait 5 -10 years for RM 1

KJ0709

17 posts

Posted by KJ0709 > 2015-04-15 20:32 | Report Abuse

Time to pile up! Last additional listing has been announced!

jaCKyFoo

35 posts

Posted by jaCKyFoo > 2015-04-16 00:20 | Report Abuse

how you know? if 5 yrs can reach RM1, return 60%, that means 12% pa. ok what?

KJ0709

17 posts

Posted by KJ0709 > 2015-04-16 10:35 | Report Abuse

I said pile up, means time to buy... After this additional listing shouldn't occur. Yes, you are rite. This stock has huge potential. Will reach rm1 in short time

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2015-04-16 14:22 | Report Abuse

JENG JENG JENG

pfhong

372 posts

Posted by pfhong > 2015-04-16 14:56 | Report Abuse

Nice Move

Posted by Shim See Kian > 2015-04-17 01:43 | Report Abuse

KJ0709, how you know this is Last additional listing?

KJ0709

17 posts

Posted by KJ0709 > 2015-04-17 21:41 | Report Abuse

I have done some reading and there was this article in the star saying that the total number of shares will be 1b. It is almost there

tookosin

135 posts

Posted by tookosin > 2015-04-18 12:37 | Report Abuse

I-BHD is a very good company,I will keep on collecting...

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-04-18 12:42 | Report Abuse

Good luck i-bhd

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-04-20 13:13 | Report Abuse

down trend now

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2015-04-20 16:47 | Report Abuse

all their projects almost sold out.dont worry about trend.

tookosin

135 posts

Posted by tookosin > 2015-04-20 21:42 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the price will stay above RM0.70

Dylan1027

1,113 posts

Posted by Dylan1027 > 2015-04-22 19:21 | Report Abuse

hopeless... 0.70 jz too far too hard to reach

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-04-24 20:11 | Report Abuse

hopeless, I am going to sell it soon

Posted by kakashi0108 > 2015-04-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

ibhd is good for long term. I will add whenever it drops.

drsaham

440 posts

Posted by drsaham > 2015-04-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

Ibhd big shopping mall will be completed soon. Recently the new MRT projects announced all will link to ibhd projects

drsaham

440 posts

Posted by drsaham > 2015-04-30 13:07 | Report Abuse

Public bank recently Tp At 0.92