HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.03 (1.26%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 2 days ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-12-20 21:41 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-12-20 22:00 |

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-12-20 22:08 |

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 22:31 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-20 22:46 | Report Abuse

Tan and gang really need tanjong rambutan better still a jail term

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 22:48 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-20 22:49 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-20 22:51 |

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 22:57 |

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 23:02 |

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 23:03 |

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 23:03 |

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 23:04 |

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 23:05 |

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 23:05 |

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 23:06 |

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 23:07 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-20 23:20 |

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 23:23 | Report Abuse

Do not waste time here.
MoneyMakers also scam on Dayang, Hibiscs and armada.
Hibiscs - no limit up loh.
Dayang - EPF sold Dayang.

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 23:26 |

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 23:26 | Report Abuse

rchi,
Please let me know what are MoneyLoser's big loss shares.
I will record them so that I have enough bullets to shoot when it is necessary.

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-20 23:27 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-20 23:28 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-20 23:29 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-20 23:37 |

Mikecyc

45,534 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-12-21 00:25 |

10,620 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-12-21 07:45 | Report Abuse

He took out a pile of cash and paid for his brand new car in full...

It was a BMW 2 series hatchback.

Full cash. On the spot.

Bob hadn't came out with a single cent from his own pocket...

The car was technically 'free'...

All paid by the dividends he received from the stocks he owned...

Next year... he's going to receive another round of dividends from those same companies...

And it's going to be the same for the next following year...

And the years after that...

Cash flow...

Comfort...

and a financial cushion.

That's what dividend investing really provides.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-12-21 08:06 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh apasal itu Cafe Boss sending the macai come back again kah. Nothing to do again kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-12-21 08:07 | Report Abuse

Sifu OTB cannot control his student kah. Why start to repost the same thing again and again lagi kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-12-21 08:16 | Report Abuse

Xmas mau sampai lagi takda turkey meh. Really so bad meh. PM cakap 2022 growth will exceed the forecasted 6.5 to 7% mah. Like this pun no effect on Bursa meh. Kesian. Haiyoh. Correct?

Malaysia's 2022 GDP growth very likely to beat forecasts - PM
Reuters

KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 20 (Reuters) - Malaysia's Prime Minister Anwar Ibrahim on Tuesday said the country's gross domestic product this year was very likely to exceed earlier projections of between 6.5% and 7%.

"This year's economic performance is encouraging as a result of the reopening of the economy in line with a shift to a COVID-19 endemic phase," Anwar, who is also finance minister, said in parliament.

Malaysia's economy has bounced back rapidly from the pandemic after an easing of restrictions in April, but there are concerns that a slowdown in the world economy could hurt export growth going forward.

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-21 08:17 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-12-21 08:19 | Report Abuse

Elon Musk Casts Doubt on Poll Wanting Him Gone as Twitter Head
The billionaire has suggested the outcome of the vote he called may have been rigged

TanDavid88

1,100 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-21 08:19 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-12-21 08:20 | Report Abuse

Shares in electric vehicle maker Tesla
sank to a new 52-week low on Tuesday, closing around $138 per share, or 8% lower for the day in an otherwise mixed day for stocks.

CEO Elon Musk tried to blame the sinking price partly on macroeconomic factors.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-12-21 08:21 | Report Abuse

Wei enuf lah. Sifu OTB pun asked you to stop posting mah. Why Sifu cakap pun tak dengar kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-12-21 08:27 | Report Abuse

morning..all love n hates paktua..

paktua love sharing own fight..
paktua revealed next year battlefield..

next year battlefield..
1-ptrb-set own tp rm0.90(main target rm1.00)
2-sunview-set own tp rm0.70(main target rm1.00)
3-cosmos-set own tp rm1.00
4-sfptech-set own tp rm2.50
5-sns(still set tp rm0.34(main target rm46-rm0.50..

all above counter paktua n team will play until march 23

tut tut
always dare reveal fight before jump to the battles war..

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-12-21 08:34 | Report Abuse

Morning YAB. Siang Siang dah ke medan perang kah. Bawa askar askar ke medan perang. All the best ya. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-12-21 08:38 | Report Abuse

Wall Street closed slightly higher on Tuesday after four sessions of declines, but investors fretted about weak holiday shopping and rising bond yields added pressure after the Bank of Japan's (BoJ) surprise tweak of monetary policy.

Fears about the Federal Reserve's plan to keep raising U.S. interest rates have weighed heavily on equities since its policy meeting last week.

Adding pressure was an increase in U.S. Treasury yields after the BOJ made a surprise tweak to its bond yield control that allows long-term interest rates to rise more.

"The Bank of Japan's news moved the bond market and continues to have an impact," said Chris Zaccarelli, Chief Investment Officer, Independent Advisor Alliance, Charlotte, NC.

Investors were also worrying about the current quarter earnings season and winter holiday shopping.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-12-21 08:39 | Report Abuse

We came into it with some pretty reasonable expectations but retailers are having to do massive sales," said Carol Schleif, Deputy Chief Investment Officer, BMO family office in Minneapolis, Minnesota noting that consumers this year are veering toward "services and events - vacation tickets and restaurant gift certificates and things like that - as opposed to another sweater or another bag."

Schleif noted that investors are wary after a volatile year in equities with the S&P on track for its biggest annual decline since the 2008 financial crisis.

"People have gotten their heads handed to them all year and they're not confident enough to want to step in," she said.

"That's what leads to this push me pull you kind of market where it's up a little down a little and it's really hard for any segment of the investing public to want to get to want to spin a narrative they would put a whole bunch of money behind."

The Dow Jones Industrial Average rose 92.2 points, or 0.28%, to 32,849.74, the S&P 500 gained 3.96 points, or 0.10%, to 3,821.62 and the Nasdaq Composite added 1.08 points, or 0.01%, to 10,547.11.

Among the S&P 500's 11 major sectors, the energy index gained most, finishing up 1.52% as crude oil prices rose.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-12-21 08:41 | Report Abuse

No Xmas turkey liao. Haiyoh. Correct?

5,610 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-21 09:02 | Report Abuse

Just send out below email:
Dear Bursa Malaysia/Sharon Hui May Yee,

No words can describe my disappointment that an approved qualified/certified IB (Kenanga Research) analyst did not acknowledge and respond to investing public questioning/disputing their IB analyst research analysis report on Petron Malaysia published on 27th Oct 2022.

Equally disappointed and with deep sadness that a Bursa listed company (Petron Malaysia which I’m a shareholder) despite having a clear yearly report on “CORPORATE GOVERNANCE REPORT” had yet to acknowledge and respond to my email dated 30th Oct 2022 and follow up email dated 1st Dec 2022.

Note: From Petron Malaysia CG report:
Intended Outcome
There is continuous communication between the company and stakeholders to facilitate mutual understanding of each other’s objectives and expectations. Stakeholders are able to make informed decisions with respect to the business of the company, its policies on governance, the environment and social responsibility.
Practice 12.1
The board ensures there is effective, transparent and regular communication with its stakeholders.
Practice 12.2
Large companies are encouraged to adopt integrated reporting based on a globally recognized framework.

I am writing this email to Bursa with the hope that Bursa can at least advise and remind Kenanga Research and Petron Malaysia Management that they are accountable/answerable and duty-bound with obligation to response to investing public/shareholder enquiries and do their best to answer investing public/shareholder questions.

I wish all a Happy New Year 2023.

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng

Dear Haniza Abdul Hamid,
Corporate Affairs Department
Hengyuan Refining Company Berhad

Thank you for your email dated 5th Dec 2022 with below message:
“Thank you for your email. Kindly allow some time for me to check with the relevant personnel, and I will get back to you with the responses to your questions”

More than two weeks have passed since your email; may I know when I can expect to receive answers to my questions?

I wish all a Happy New Year 2023.

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-12-21 09:19 | Report Abuse

I might be less intelligent to understand their message as : "DON'T CALL/WRITE US...WE'LL CALL YOU"....??

Thank you for your email dated 5th Dec 2022 with below message:
“Thank you for your email. Kindly allow some time for me to check with the relevant personnel, and I will get back to you with the responses to your questions”

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

there is no evidence of criminal activities in hengyuan.

don't understand and wrong, just admit u don't understand.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-12-21 09:42 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-21 09:46 | Report Abuse

q2 results were exceptionally profitable, at least at above the line level, is also partly a result of timing differences between rising oil prices and getting it reflected in revenue accounts as opposed to cost of manufacturing.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-12-21 09:47 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-21 10:04 | Report Abuse

want to eat salted fish must be able to tolerate the thirst.

10,620 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-12-21 10:04 | Report Abuse

NEWS
"They're Oblivious" — Malaysians Divided Over Several Men Sitting In The Women's KTM Coach
By Wayne Garreth — 20 Dec 2022

A recent post to the Malaysian subreddit group, r/Malaysia, has gained traction, showing a bunch of men sitting in the women's coach of a KTM train

Published by reddit user u/YoshidaKyo, the headline of the post reads, "What's your take on men who can't read?"

The user accompanies her post with a photo of three men, whose faces are covered by the clown emoji, sitting in a coach on the KTM train. Highlighting their presence, the user captions the photo with, "Lots of men just walk straight [after seeing that] this is [the] women's coach, but these men just ignored it."

In the photo, all three men can be seen sitting directly under a sign within the coach that reads, in translation, "This is the women's coach, women only," with the logos of the male stick figure crossed out.

The user also attaches a second photo to the post of the back of a policewoman, identifying the station as the KTM in Kajang. "This policewoman made rounds and chased off those men," the user wrote.