MEDIA PRIMA BHD

KLSE (MYR): MEDIA (4502)

+0.005 (1.06%)

0.465 - 0.475

6,871 comment(s). Last comment by limch 1 month ago

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

EPF buy back nobody read?

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-25 15:48 | Report Abuse

EPF buy few share only....They want to lure people back...Dont get trapped

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-25 15:50 | Report Abuse

SInce long time ago, japan buy, london buy, epf buy, and SM buy...But the share is not going up at a single cent!!!! No matter which idiot buy, Media is dead

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-25 22:05 | Report Abuse

Morgan stanley finally start dispose! Haha... X bokeh tahan since they buy from rm 1 to rm 0.1

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-25 22:14 | Report Abuse

EPF bought 900K, 677.9K what is 43K MS disposed at low price haha.

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

Everything start slow....They can't dispose alot, or else the price drop and they lost even more...They are start to lost hope in this company

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-26 13:11 | Report Abuse

Why kwsp dump our money into this stock? No wonder our dividen drop!

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-02-26 14:27 | Report Abuse

MEDIA PRIMA POSTS 4QFY19 REVENUE INCREASE; CONCLUDES FIRST PHASE OF TRANSFORMATION PLAN

https://www.mediaprima.com.my/?p=5884

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-26 14:40 | Report Abuse

Lols....Lost 3x compare last quarters... Revenue drop and lost increase dramatically. No one Morgan stanley and run aways

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-02-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

then why are you still here?

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-26 14:44 | Report Abuse

The buying in is just a trick and trap, so price up suddenly that day to trap idiots... The money they lost every year enough to open a new company with new CEO, and start a new innovation method to deliver the news...
EPF, pls dont dump my hard earn money in media.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-02-26 14:46 | Report Abuse

then why are you still here ? since time is life , so time is precious! so why are you still here ?

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-26 14:51 | Report Abuse

To advice people not to believe in this company.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-02-26 14:53 | Report Abuse

hahaha , no sugar no ants !

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-26 14:55 | Report Abuse

Because the sugar, all ants get step till dead by a foot

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-26 14:56 | Report Abuse

This shit media company is going down the drains if they don't change their broadcast style. Enough of holier than thou dramas. Bring back entertainment and kick out religious bullshit.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-02-26 14:59 | Report Abuse

hahaha , time is life , so time is precious ! All investors here are not stupid.

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2020-02-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

Tun M/Najib tried but failed to save Media. Best is Anwar takeover as PM.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-02-26 15:40 | Report Abuse

MEDIA PRIMA BIG DIGITAL MESSAGE BOARD STRATEGICALLY PLACED IN MANY OF HOT-SPOTS (1 board installation multiple usage cycle) , next time not only the cash generating E-Ads, government campaigns messages program can be directed digitally to all the message boards throughtout the country simultaneously with all the TV channels as THE ONLY FULLY INTEGRATED media company.

https://www.bigtree.com.my/big-dgital

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-02-26 15:58 | Report Abuse

Wow MP market cap now is RM1xx million, similar amount paid to acquire Rev Asia the rubbish company! Congrats!

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2020-02-26 16:20 | Report Abuse

BH/NST/TV don't read i3 comments? Who I prefer as PM?

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2020-02-26 16:24 | Report Abuse

MEDIA PRIMA BIG DIGITAL MESSAGE BOARD STRATEGICALLY PLACED IN MANY OF HOT-SPOTS (1 board installation multiple usage cycle) , next time not only the cash generating E-Ads, government campaigns messages program can be directed digitally to all the message boards throughtout the country simultaneously with all the TV channels as THE ONLY FULLY INTEGRATED media company.

https://www.bigtree.com.my/big-dgital

[Annual General Meeting 2019 (Jan-Dec)]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=2&v=vYFGDWf__9w&feature=emb_logo

https://www.mediaprima.com.my/

MEDIA PRIMA POSTS 4QFY19 REVENUE INCREASE; CONCLUDES FIRST PHASE OF TRANSFORMATION PLAN

https://www.mediaprima.com.my/?p=5884

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2020-02-26 16:27 | Report Abuse

Agong belanja KFC/McDonald tak cakap siapa PM lebih baik? Tun M bagus?

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-26 16:50 | Report Abuse

Please tell me why EPF dump our beloved money in this company? Where can we write in to KWSP? Are they brainless?

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-26 17:02 | Report Abuse

I love the positive attitude how their writing about a loser company every quarters for the past 16 Q (4 years). And this motivate me to keep write here

https://www.bharian.com.my/bisnes/korporat/2020/02/659531/media-prima-raih-peningkatan-pendapatan-50-peratus-pada-suku-keempat

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2020-02-26 18:29 | Report Abuse

Wtf loss 104million this quarter??tomoro going to hell d

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-26 18:40 | Report Abuse

Media should be like our cabinet this few day, one 1 interim PM working, others minister on hold. With only the CEO work, then maybe we can see how efficient the jobs he is doing.

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-26 19:02 | Report Abuse

Since IPO release, their profit is only 20-30M per quarters for the past 20 years, but their losses can up to 100M per quarters for numerous years! How they able to make such lost without a proper plan? So Media will cut staff again....till left the CEO works only, like my country now, Just interim PM, no minister

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-02-26 19:44 | Report Abuse

No worries Media Prima will spend another RM1xx million to acquire rubbish company like Rev Asia soon ...

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-26 20:50 | Report Abuse

Which company that purchase by media is damn lucky like Rev Asia. Instead of using 100M buy Rev asia, i think if that value of money is giving to any kickstart company, sure can bring media out of this since 2017!

I think they have no money left in their company, that why keep go visit TPM Wan Azizah and the FM LGE last few week.

Undi_PKR

945 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2020-02-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

If exceptional items (“EI”) reported in both quarters were excluded, Media Prima would have posted a profit after tax (“PAT”) of RM9.7 million in 4QFY19.

Undi_PKR

945 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2020-02-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

Profit after tax RM 9.7 million why down? Need Anwar asap?

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-27 18:28 | Report Abuse

Some time i wonder how malaysia politic being abused as well as the bursa...
No rules and any one with power can decide which site the graph to go.
Why EPF purchase before Q release and then reported one day before the Q.
This trend is going on for all the stock in bursa.
And then at every year, EPF declare poor performance and low dividend

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-27 23:44 | Report Abuse

27-Feb-2020 Price Target Media Prima Berhad - Positive Signs of Regaining Profitability
Source : MIDF, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 0.32
Last Price : 0.18, Upside/Downside : +0.14(77.78%)
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/54365.jsp

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

I3 forumers don't watch TV can believe?

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-28 11:19 | Report Abuse

Yup! I stopped watching tv ever since programmes were made for a certain community instead of for Malaysians.

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

I start back watch TV last week to follow how my country get ruined by it own politician

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

No matter the market is up or down,No matter who is the PM.
Media is R.I.P before end of 2020

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-02-28 13:15 | Report Abuse

I only watch Netflix & Youtube everyday!

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-28 14:09 | Report Abuse

Why a losing company paid so high for a ceo that don’t perform?
Staff get fired and company get trimmed down , but not the ceo.
Pelik Tapi benar

https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/simplywall.st/stocks/my/media/klse-media/media-prima-berhad-shares/news/does-media-prima-berhads-klsemedia-ceo-salary-compare-well-with-others/amp/

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-02-28 14:11 | Report Abuse

With a three year total loss of 82%, Media Prima Berhad would certainly have some dissatisfied shareholders. This suggests it would be unwise for the company to pay the CEO too generously.

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-03-02 09:22 | Report Abuse

Media ignored under PH, will be treated better under Muhyiddin led govn?

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-03-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

UMNO can buy back Media?

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-03-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

If no TV how can we know Muhyiddin family?

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-03-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

Syed Mokhtar(Media boss) is Muhyiddin biz partner nobody aware?

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-03-02 11:34 | Report Abuse

TV to show more Muhyiddin programs?

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-03-02 21:19 | Report Abuse

Can media maintain the erection for tomorow?

tv3_

65 posts

Posted by tv3_ > 2020-03-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

Muhyiddin to address the nation at 9pm
https://www.nst.com.my/news/politics/2020/03/571074/muhyiddin-address-nation-9pm

Posted by NoHopeMedia > 2020-03-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

Erection cant maintained hard and long....Subsided ....