TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-21 09:42 | Report Abuse

did tony buy any more at lower ?

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-11-21 10:08 | Report Abuse

is it to say tata?

sephiroth

14,123 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

bloodbath again? tony abandon ship liao??

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-11-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

will have technically rebound

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-11-21 10:21 | Report Abuse

look at the buying vol, how to rebound?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-11-21 10:30 | Report Abuse

Over the past 3 weeks, Tony has bought 2 million TA shares at around 74 sen a piece and a further 3.6 million at over 80 sen a piece. He could not have bought these shares for no reason.

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-11-21 10:31 | Report Abuse

will rebound..but maybe not today..

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-11-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

this is cash rich counter, not bankracpy counter, no worried lah,

love2trade

450 posts

Posted by love2trade > 2013-11-21 11:23 | Report Abuse

may be he sold off quietly through share transfer :)

ccc5197

458 posts

Posted by ccc5197 > 2013-11-21 12:58 | Report Abuse

fed tapering lar,this america always got problems one!!!!!

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-21 13:12 | Report Abuse

remember..proxies..what do u expect? he's the tokey of brokerage firm..sure got proxies ma..he was even banned from being a broker until now..while he's a tokey of brokerage...pelik tapi benar

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-21 13:14 | Report Abuse

so the big question is..at what price should we re-enter? and for whomever has the stock..should they hold or sell..and at what price? very difficult problem to settle ma

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-21 14:05 | Report Abuse

koi: 75 can? or will it lower

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-11-21 14:15 | Report Abuse

If 0.75 broken, then it will back to 0.70

sephiroth

14,123 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-21 16:16 | Report Abuse

i think tony did come to the rescue after all

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2013-11-21 18:20 | Report Abuse

He invested RM114K today only.

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2013-11-22 09:32 | Report Abuse

Yesterday received rumor will go RM1.1

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-11-22 10:44 | Report Abuse

What has happened to TA now? Hardly a month ago, Insas was trading at under 60 sen a share while TA was trading at just under 70 sen. Now Insas has gone up to the sky while TA is still struggling at under 80 sen.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2013-11-22 11:54 | Report Abuse

Where is the rumour came from?

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-22 15:07 | Report Abuse

latest announcement tony bought 150k units at 76 cents...so little...just to impress u all that he's still buyin..while his proxies selling more than that

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-11-22 22:16 | Report Abuse

See announcement today...corporate move in the making. Matter of time...

Fabien Wong

1,989 posts

Posted by Fabien Wong > 2013-11-22 22:19 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of TA Enterprise Berhad (“the Board”) wishes to announce that the Company has acquired 2,145,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each representing 30% of the equity interest in TA Futures Sdn Bhd (“TAF”) for a total consideration of RM4,905,000.00 on 22 November 2013 (“Acquisition”).

TAF was incorporated on 14 April 1995 as a private limited company in Malaysia (Company No. 340271-W) pursuant to the Companies Act, 1965. The authorized and issued share capital of TAF is RM10,000,000.00 divided into 7,145,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each and 2,855,000 Cumulative Redeemable Preference Shares of RM1.00 each. Its principal activity is licensed futures and options broking. Currently, the Company is holding 70% equity interest in TAF. Pursuant to the Acquisition, TAF shall be a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company.
None of the Directors, substantial shareholders and/or persons connected with them has any direct or indirect interest in the aforesaid acquisition.
This announcement is dated 22 November 2013.

Fabien Wong

1,989 posts

Posted by Fabien Wong > 2013-11-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of TA Enterprise Berhad (“TAE”) wishes to announce that TA Securities Holdings Berhad (“TASH”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company has acquired 1,500,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each representing 30% equity interest in TA Investment Management Berhad (“TAIM”) for a total consideration of RM2,795,000.00 on 22 November 2013 (“Acquisition”).

TAIM was incorporated on 17 April 1995 as a public limited company in Malaysia (Company No. 340588-T) pursuant to the Companies Act, 1965. The authorized share capital of TAIM is RM10,000,000.00 divided into 5,000,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each and 5,000,000 preference shares of RM1.00 each. The issued and paid-up capital is RM6,001,000.00 divided into 5,000,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each and 1,001,000 preference shares of RM1.00 each. Its principal activity is licensed fund manager managing unit trust and private funds. Currently, TASH is holding 70% equity interest in TAIM. Pursuant to the Acquisition, TAIM shall be a wholly-owned subsidiary of TASH and TAE shall be the ultimate holding company of TAIM.
None of the Directors, substantial shareholders and/or persons connected with them has any direct or indirect interest in the aforesaid acquisition.
This announcement is dated 22 November 2013.

Fabien Wong

1,989 posts

Posted by Fabien Wong > 2013-11-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

Something brewing...watch this space

Posted by moneymagnet > 2013-11-23 00:52 | Report Abuse

What's cooking......aahhhhhhhhhh smell nice :)

jasoninvet

147 posts

Posted by jasoninvet > 2013-11-23 08:06 | Report Abuse

fabien wong, this acquisition have any effect of TA share price ???????

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2013-11-23 09:10 | Report Abuse

Yes Fabien, like to hear more about on you.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2013-11-23 09:14 | Report Abuse

consolidation before selling out ??

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2013-11-23 11:54 | Report Abuse

These 2 announcements show consolidation before selling out the broker firm? Can someone please enlighten on these ? Thank you.

love2trade

450 posts

Posted by love2trade > 2013-11-23 15:54 | Report Abuse

so many TAxx..... am confusing here.....
Can anyone put them into chart so that we can understand the interlink of each TAxx connected to TA? This is helping the TA fans here to have better picture?
I think this announcement should be good news..... right?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-11-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

In summary, after acquisition, TA Security Holding owns 100% of TA Investment Management and 100% of TA Futures. Before the acquisition it is only 70% of each.

This is the initial corporate move....more to come.

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2013-11-24 08:14 | Report Abuse

Could this move elevate TA share price?

Fabien Wong

1,989 posts

Posted by Fabien Wong > 2013-11-24 17:58 | Report Abuse

Just sit back and think for a moment....Tony Tiah has been patiently accumulating TA for months..rumours has it...there's offer on the table but tony deems the offer is unattractive / undervalued...so what do u think he is doing now? consolidating his position? let's ponder....

PS: my average cost is 0.53. sometimes u want to win big...u need to have a lot of PATIENCE

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-24 23:31 | Report Abuse

i tell u what..tony sudah takda duit mau beli share lagi..itu pasal dia suluh anak syalikat beli syalikat sendili punya saham ..kahkahkah

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-11-25 10:18 | Report Abuse

The volume is up and expect big transaction coming through before noon break. Time to buy in before the price back to 81 sen mark.

kingkong1

28 posts

Posted by kingkong1 > 2013-11-25 11:11 | Report Abuse

when can be $1.00.... waiting so long time.....

Posted by mattewchew4984 > 2013-11-25 11:23 | Report Abuse

Mr buybuybuy ...true or not....we buy....u sell....

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-11-25 11:26 | Report Abuse

MGO IS IMMINET N OLEDI IN THE PAPER SOME SOURCES...
CATCH THIS LIVE !

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-11-25 13:04 | Report Abuse

I wont sell my ta shares because the share is still undervalued. Net value per share is around 1.77. Target price is 1.00.

kingkong1

28 posts

Posted by kingkong1 > 2013-11-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

Mr mattewchew4984...u r right.... we buy ....mr buybuybuy was selling....

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-11-25 13:11 | Report Abuse

If you think Ta is not a good fundamental shares, don't buy it. No one force you to buy. I just sharing my info with you guys. Target price 1.00 and Ta is the next target of the big bank. That's why ta share price increase in last couple of months.

kingkong1

28 posts

Posted by kingkong1 > 2013-11-25 15:17 | Report Abuse

I am sorry ....Mr buybuybuy1 .... I am just kidding ....you r just share your info to all TA member only...I know TA share with increase a low...... thx your info...next time I will not joke with you..

matt_att

50 posts

Posted by matt_att > 2013-11-25 15:37 | Report Abuse

question ?? when ??? we, small ant ... follow forum ...

jasoninvet

147 posts

Posted by jasoninvet > 2013-11-25 15:40 | Report Abuse

this morning l bought at the price 0.795... rugi lagi.... TA ikan asin

jasoninvet

147 posts

Posted by jasoninvet > 2013-11-25 16:10 | Report Abuse

what happen TA ????????

thenameis

25 posts

Posted by thenameis > 2013-11-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

TA is definitely a target for banks or bigger brokerage firms. Tony is just holding out for the best price but whether or not a bid that matches his price tag comes in still remains to be seen. I am taking a cautious approach and am still holding till today. Let's see how this pans out in the coming weeks.

Jack Knight

1,024 posts

Posted by Jack Knight > 2013-11-25 17:34 | Report Abuse

tomorrow sure go up :) 3Q report out oredi +9.19% net profit y-o-y 3Q

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2013-11-25 17:42 | Report Abuse

TA quarterly report will be only out before end of Dec

love2trade

450 posts

Posted by love2trade > 2013-11-25 17:56 | Report Abuse

Jasoninvet, u must be calm when buying