TA ANN HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAANN (5012)

+0.07 (1.59%)

4.35 - 4.48

5,179 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 17 hours ago

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-12-06 20:26 | Report Abuse

@gemfinder you may have to re enter at higher price hehe

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-07 00:03 |

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-07 07:07 | Report Abuse

YTD return (i.e. from 4/1/21 to 6/12/21 period) solely based on capital gain (Dividend paid during the period is not considered in the calculation)

KLCI index - 8.83%
CPO + 37.3%

The mid/small cap plantations :
1. Innoplant + 13.79%
2. MHC + 12.82%
3. Taann + 12.16%
4. Bplant + 7.94%
5. SWKpltn + 7.62%
6. THplant + 5.26%
7. HSpltn + 4.97%
8. KMLoong - 4.43%
9. Cepat - 5.80%
10 TSH -6.96%
11 SOP - 12.50%
12 Jtiasa - 33.52%
13 TDM - 34.72%

The big Cap plantations :
1. UP. - 4.14%
2 KLK - 14.91%
3. IOI - 17.61%
4. Simepltn - 24.45%
5. GENP - 31.33%

I leave it to individual to digest and interpret the above numbers.

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-12-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds and EPF keep reducing big cap plantations bcoz of ESG issues

treasurehunt

1,884 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-12-07 10:56 | Report Abuse

With the same reckoning, technology sector is facing ESG issues so what would Foreign Funds and EPF would do?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

Taann is the best ESG plantation stock mah!

Fundamental superb & good dividend loh!

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-12-07 16:20 | Report Abuse

Haha syndicates try to press down ! buy lah TP RM4.41

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-12-07 16:33 | Report Abuse

Palm oil futures all up hehe nak tipu sape

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-12-07 16:41 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng you jual ka hihi

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

Boloh loh!

Jual cheap cheap buat apa leh ?

Posted by titan3322 > Dec 7, 2021 4:41 PM | Report Abuse

calvintaneng you jual ka hihi

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-07 18:02 | Report Abuse

Rubbish lah!

TAANN is so kind...not only hire foreign labors....also provide accomodations for their whole families mah!

This is what we call a very caring employer this TAANN mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by MrsLim > Dec 7, 2021 5:58 PM | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,

If Ta Ann is such an honest company that is enjoying high CPO prices and EBITDA, why is the company hiring 'forced labour' and not paying the 12-13% statutory EPF employer contribution?

Revenue 1,217.998M
EBITDA 184.201M
EBITDA/Revenue: 15.12%

Contributions to state plans 8,315.139M
Wages, salaries and others 142,173.533M
EPF/Salaries: 5.85%

calvintaneng AIYOO SIFUPUREBULL

AVOID ALL FORM OF CORRUPTION

GO BUY THE MOST HONEST COMPANY CALLED TAANN FOR GOOD DIVIDENDS

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-07 18:45 | Report Abuse

Very good

Calvin gives Taann
100 full marks and passed with flying colours

Ataims
only 20 marks or failed already

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2021-12-07 22:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks for such great efforts & most importantly, unselfishly sharing of your hardworks.

———————————————————
Johnzhang YTD return (i.e. from 4/1/21 to 6/12/21 period) solely based on capital gain (Dividend paid during the period is not considered in the calculation)

KLCI index - 8.83%
CPO + 37.3%

The mid/small cap plantations :
1. Innoplant + 13.79%
2. MHC + 12.82%
3. Taann + 12.16%
4. Bplant + 7.94%
5. SWKpltn + 7.62%
6. THplant + 5.26%
7. HSpltn + 4.97%
8. KMLoong - 4.43%
9. Cepat - 5.80%
10 TSH -6.96%
11 SOP - 12.50%
12 Jtiasa - 33.52%
13 TDM - 34.72%

The big Cap plantations :
1. UP. - 4.14%
2 KLK - 14.91%
3. IOI - 17.61%
4. Simepltn - 24.45%
5. GENP - 31.33%

I leave it to individual to digest and interpret the above numbers.
07/12/2021 7:07 AM

MrsLim

64 posts

Posted by MrsLim > 2021-12-07 22:47 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,

Kpower now only 42 sen.

40% cheaper now.

Buy more?

Stock: [KPOWER]: KUMPULAN POWERNET BHD

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 24, 2021 4:24 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin happy to buy kpower at 69.5 sen

And will buy some more if it gets cheaper

Best time to buy is when people are fearful

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-08 00:29 | Report Abuse

Kpower is a much better company compared to Ataims which used force labour

After the noise is over Kpower shall arise

As for Taann it is a superior company now giving out the very highest dividend in all it's history

Abba84

984 posts

Posted by Abba84 > 2021-12-08 07:41 | Report Abuse

Taan price been ding dong,yertdy..lembek .

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-12-09 00:22 | Report Abuse

Kpower does not use any labor at all because all the projects are fake.

Calvintaneng, you have yet to answer my questions on the following KPower's non-existent projects below:

3x5 MW Nam Taep 1 and 3x5MW Nam Taep 2 hydropower, Laos
8MW Nam Samoy Hydropower, Laos
22.9MW mini-hydropower in Solukhumbhu, Nepal
22MW Mid Hongu Khola – A Hydropower Project, Nepal

18.7 MW mini hydro power plant - Cabaran Hijau Sdn. Bhd.
13.9 MW mini hydro power plant - Selat Serasi Sdn. Bhd.
12 MW mini hydro power plant - Denai Delima Sdn. Bhd.
5.25 MW mini hydropower plant - Koridor Mentari Sdn. Bhd.

calvintaneng Kpower is a much better company compared to Ataims which used force labour

After the noise is over Kpower shall arise

As for Taann it is a superior company now giving out the very highest dividend in all it's history
08/12/2021 12:29 AM

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-12-09 14:55 | Report Abuse

Nah ape tu ESG Taan naik hari2 lah wou !

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-12-09 17:04 | Report Abuse

Terima kasih lah calvintaneng hari ini sya sikit jual banyak untung juga oh esok lagi naik sys belanja nandos chicken ya

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-12-09 18:28 | Report Abuse

bagus

Pinky

3,465 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-09 19:26 | Report Abuse

I also took some profit off, profited 30% on price gain alone

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-12-09 21:21 | Report Abuse

@Pinky Christmas comes early haha

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-09 22:44 |

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-12-10 10:31 | Report Abuse

SOP dividend tarak kuat Taan is still the best

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

Some Investors may be concern of the labour and fertilizer cost increase on plantation company’s performance in 2022. The IBs and media are very prone to look at only one side of the equation and they seriously lack professionalism.

My view is oil palm plantation will still be laughing to the banks next year. Mind you that most big time CPO traders expect CPO to trade above $5,000 during Jan-Mac 2022 and between $4,000 to $5,000 during Apr-Dec 2022.

Cost of production (at estate level) during recent years (2017-2020) were $1,500 -$1,800 pmt CPO depending on the cost efficiency of each planter.
Average CPO price over same period (2017-2020) was about $2,490 pmt as shown in the calculation below :
2017 $2,800
2018 $2,150
2019 $2,250
2020 $2,760
-----------------
Avg $2,490
=================
Therefore, average Gross Margin in past recent years enjoyed by planters were $990 to $690 pmt CPO. (ie average CPO price $2,490 minus cost of production $1,500 to $1,800).

Due to higher labour and fertilizer costs, the cost of production is expected to increase by max. $300 pmt CPO basis. The new cost of production for 2022 shall be $1,800 -$2,100 pmt CPO.
Based on 2022's CPO price forecasted by big time CPO traders averaging $4,500 , the Gross Margin of the planters will be $2,700 to 2,400 pmt CPO.

2022's Gross Margin is 2.7 times to 3.5 times higher than the average of 2017-2020.

Just for sharing.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-10 11:45 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...if u factor in increase in cost of 10%...the production cost of CPO is Rm 2750 m/t.

Current CPO future 12 mths average ( Average from future Jan 2022 to Dec 2022) pm 4250!

U still talking about very outstanding Gross Margin of about 36% compare to usual 10% mah!

Plantation will record sky high profit going fwd loh!

Btw...usual norm of cost of production is only around Rm 2200 per tonnes!

Posted by Johnzhang > Dec 10, 2021 11:33 AM | Report Abuse

Some Investors may be concern of the labour and fertilizer cost increase on plantation company’s performance in 2022. The IBs and media are very prone to look at only one side of the equation and they seriously lack professionalism.

My view is oil palm plantation will still be laughing to the banks next year. Mind you that most big time CPO traders expect CPO to trade above $5,000 during Jan-Mac 2022 and between $4,000 to $5,000 during Apr-Dec 2022.

Cost of production (at estate level) during recent years (2017-2020) were $1,500 -$1,800 pmt CPO depending on the cost efficiency of each planter.
Average CPO price over same period (2017-2020) was about $2,490 pmt as shown in the calculation below :
2017 $2,800
2018 $2,150
2019 $2,250
2020 $2,760
-----------------
Avg $2,490
=================
Therefore, average Gross Margin in past recent years enjoyed by planters were $990 to $690 pmt CPO. (ie average CPO price $2,490 minus cost of production $1,500 to $1,800).

Due to higher labour and fertilizer costs, the cost of production is expected to increase by max. $300 pmt CPO basis. The new cost of production for 2022 shall be $1,800 -$2,100 pmt CPO.
Based on 2022's CPO price forecasted by big time CPO traders averaging $4,500 , the Gross Margin of the planters will be $2,700 to 2,400 pmt CPO.

2022's Gross Margin is 2.7 times to 3.5 times higher than the average of 2017-2020.

Just for sharing.

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

Excellent excellent indeed!

Opportunity to buy Taann on weakness before price resume uptrend further

titan3322

2,670 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-12-10 15:33 | Report Abuse

I will follow you to whereever you may go...I follow 2 haha

Posted by pvd_investor > 2021-12-10 21:43 | Report Abuse

Waiting for the dividend next month ... one of the best stocks I am holding and thanks to Calvin for the recommendation.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-11 11:53 | Report Abuse

Stick with this stock, a surewin bet loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-11 14:59 | Report Abuse

Enough of fear mongering lah! This calvin loh!

This calvin says he put 3% of his money in the stock market ?
Certainly...with this type of tiny capital...it is totally waste of time mah!

It is better for him to place all his money in somewhere else & stop wasting time here mah!

Put it this way...no matter who u r....if u want a meaningful return in the stock market....u must commit at least 25% to 30% of your wealth in stock market mah!

Why leh ?
Put it this way loh....stock mkt give u the advantage of tax free return compare to property & business which u need to manage people and debt collection mah!
U must make use of your advantage to profit against Mr Market mah!

Furthermore when u have carefully invest..u have the advantage of fundamental and margin of safety advantage on your side mah!

A FUNDAMENTAL INVESTOR SHOULD NOT PANIC UNNECESSARY FROM FEAR MONGERING UNLIKE WHAT CALVIN SAID MAH and put everything in CASH loh!, WHY LEH ??

PUT IT THIS WAY LOH.....SHARE IS A PART OF A BUSINESS....EVEN IF IT IS MANAGE PROPERLY....THEY ALWAYS BE DIPS AND BOOM AS IT IS AFFECTED BY EXTERNAL ENVIROMENT MAH!
FOR EXAMPLE DURING THE PERIOD OF 2020 TO 2021 DURING THE BUSINESS LOCKDOWN....DO U SELL ALL YOUR GOOD FUNDAMENTAL SHARE & HOLD ALL CASH LEH ?
OF COURSE NOT....U SELL ALL THOSE BUSINESS THAT ARE WEAK & WITH NO MARGIN OF SAFETY IN ORDER TO MANAGE YOUR RISK MAH!

I M SURE CALVIN HAVING 97% OF HIS MONEY IN BUSINESS WOULD NOT HAVE SOLD HIS BUSINESS FOR A SONG DURING THIS LOCKDOWN PERIOD 2020 TO 2021 MAH!

REMEMBER STOCK MKT COMPETE....WITH YOUR RETURN OF YOUR FIXED DEPOSITS MAH!
Do u think with deposits rates as low as 2% pa....stockmarket can crash so low like calvin said...as it has not gone up that much leh ?

Thus it is always a sound strategy to invest in profitable stocks that have big margin of safety, pays good dividend and very strong balance sheet loh!

Strong companies are TAANN, Bplant, Insas, Sarawak plant, Bkawan, Affin Bank, Maybank and ABMB. In fact there are many u can find loh!

Avoid stocks that have weak & poor corporate governance & shiok sendiri one time profit and weak fundamental loh!

56,441 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-11 15:02 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-11 15:25 | Report Abuse

Spare cash can mean if use have Rm 30k spare cash...u put Rm 27k loh!

Put lah..25k to 30k of your wealth mah!

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 11, 2021 3:03 PM | Report Abuse

HAHAHA!

READ AGAIN

THAT WAS REPOSTED FROM YEAR 2017

NOW CALVIN IS 90% INVESTED ALL SPARE CASH IN THESE 6 BEST PALM OIL SHARES

1) TAANN (OVERALL CHAMPION)

2) SOP

3) TSH RESOURCES

4) THPLANT

5) JTIASA

6) BPLANT

ALREADY IN PROCESS OF LIQUIDATING OTHER ASSETS AND

ALL IN PALM OIL!!!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-12-13 09:17 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng : Heloo friend/// heheheh i see u are lying in this counter today!!! Good .. it make u feel alive? Ok ok... shhhhsh I wont tell anyone what a snake u are...

Sorry people, calvintaneng is a very good investor and can read the market like Warren Buffet...

LOL even WArren ask calvintaneng for advise and often buy calvintaneng breakfast by paying RM1 million per session.....

Pinky

3,465 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

@tollebunsmith go away

While I'm not a blind fanboy of that Calvin, you are super annoying now

Take your war with him elsewhere

Pinky

3,465 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-13 10:32 | Report Abuse

I think got momentum to break higher this time round, finally

Hold on for the ride. I just took my 30% profit off, capital still riding on

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng is a smart investor but his strategy kinda works during bear market cycle. His recommendation is decent and he knows how to value companies. So my fund follows some of his top stocks which include Ta-Ann and large cap plantation companies. But for tech companies, Calvin actually missed out a ton of gains

Pinky

3,465 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-13 11:19 | Report Abuse

Tech stocks are mostly rallying based on bullish sentiments

Super wonderful PE ratio

Near zero dividend yield

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

Yeah I do not support being a fanboy of any investor including Calvin Tan. Sometimes his spamming on the forum can be quite annoying. But ultimately I still respect him professionally. Could really be better if he just consolidates his idea in one forum instead of bombarding ideas everywhere

Pinky

3,465 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

So when tech stocks fall

Like no tomorrow, no basement wan hahaha

At least with good ol' traditional industries the stocks are backed by a somewhat reasonable PE and dividend yield

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-13 11:26 | Report Abuse

Tech stocks right now are actually blue chip companies. Their Price to earning ratio will probably balance out in 2 - 3 years. Right now they might seem overvalued. But in 2 -3 years, they could become the next "safe" or defensive companies.

However, do be WARNED that not all tech companies will survive the next crash. Only the top performing tech companies, just like any sector, will continue making consistent profits over the next few decades. It is important to identify their revenue streams and pick the best tech companies within its own sector, be it semiconductor, software or SAAS. Companies like VS Industry or JF Tech will crash, but MPI, Vitrox will perform even better next quarter

Pinky

3,465 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-13 11:33 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie I like your reasoned argument

But I still stood by my point of

(most) tech got super wonderful PE and near zero dividend yield

Furthermore tech up and crash can come very fast

Just years ago Uber was the kind
But now Grab killed them, at least here in Malaysia

So I still prefer companies with sane PE, AND pays me decent dividends :)

Pinky

3,465 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-13 11:33 | Report Abuse

*Uber was the KING

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-13 11:34 | Report Abuse

Anyways I choose to have diversification in both tech and plantation. Even though I dislike the labour practice of plantation companies, the value is just toooo attractive right now. Who hates cheap stocks

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

Very good well balance strategy loh!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > Dec 13, 2021 11:34 AM | Report Abuse

Anyways I choose to have diversification in both tech and plantation. Even though I dislike the labour practice of plantation companies, the value is just toooo attractive right now. Who hates cheap stocks

Pinky

3,465 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-13 11:42 | Report Abuse

Let's hope today can close above 3.50 strongly

Then we might really see Public Bank punya TP of RM4.00++!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-12-14 09:26 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng.
Taann is a good call. I think ur sales method will yield higher results if u dont go around condeming stock n telling others to buy ur stock..just say buy ur stock..
And ur methods of analysis r wrong...so just say buy this stock so investors can see...
N do their own stuff..
Anyway thanks for intro to taann@ calvin

enning22

2,930 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-12-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

true , calvin analytical method is wrong., but Taann is good counter , better then few othercompanies he suggested. Taann's strength in two products , palmoil and wood logging, both in great demand ,and priced high ,,at least in coming foreseeable few years.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-14 16:40 | Report Abuse

Buy@342
Third wave?

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-12-14 19:34 | Report Abuse

Expected to break 350 tomorrow!
Tight supply for December period