For examples, the CPO increased from RM7,142million to RM13,342million, increased by 86.83%. The Palm oil increased from RM34,624million to RM47,308million, increased by 36.59%.
Both Public Investment and CGS-CIMB set a "neutral" call on the plantation sector.
Maybank Kim Eng, however, set a "positive" call on the sector.
"CPO price will stay relatively lofty till the first quarter of 2022 on supply concerns as the industry is likely to enter into low production cycle for the next three months.
"Given better-than-expected CPO average selling price (ASP) in recent months, we now raise our 2021 CPO ASP forecast to RM4,300 per tonne (from RM3,500 per tonne), and 2022 ASP to RM3,200 per tonne (from RM2,800 per tonne)," Maybank Kim Eng said in a note on Thursday.
Palm oil producer Golden Agri-Resources has reported earnings of US$115 million for 3QFY21 ended Sept 30, up 580% y-o-y from a loss of US$5 million. Revenue in the same period was up 76% y-o-y to US$2.8 billion, The company notes that the on-going La Nina weather pattern will impact supply. Yet, demand has not been “significantly affected” despite the high prices. “Notwithstanding the more conducive market environment, we remain cautious of any uncertainties from the lingering global Covid-19 pandemic,” the company states. “Looking forward, industry prospects continue to be positive given palm oil’s important role in supplying the growing global vegetable oil demand.” Golden Agri-Resources closed Nov 11 at 27 cents, down 1.85% for the day and up 65.63% year to date.
The following write up summarize why is it palmoil stock offer the best investment & investor protection loh!
Do not listen to the good for nothing stock analyst who have vested interest loh!
Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 6, 2021 5:28 PM | Report Abuse
Intrinsic99
I have read all the argument broth forth by the Naysayer IB Bankers
None of them is true
See our Friend reply
Posted by Johnzhang > Nov 2, 2021 9:57 AM | Report Abuse
IBs and many pessimist are relentlessly worried that CPO price will fall since the day CPO reached $3,000/- in 2020. CPO reached $5,350 now! Should investors be too concerned if CPO price correct down from today's level ? I would like to share the year's high (H) , low (L) and the simple average (Avg) from year 2008 to 2021as below : 2008. $4179 (H) , $1403 (L) , $2791 (Avg) 2009. 2887,. 1630. 2259 2010. 3782. 2386. 3084 2011. 3930. 2786. 3358 2012. 3567. 2027. 2797 2013. 2635. 2157. 2396 2014. 2917. 1933. 2425 2015. 2360. 1802. 2081
2021's H is 29% higher than the highest H (2008) 2021's H is 66% higher than the avg H 2008-2019 2021's L. Is 147% higher than the lowest L (2008) 2021's L is 72% higher than the avg L 2008-2019 2021's Avg is 68% higher than the Avg 2008-2019.
Despite the above , all plantantion counters stock prices are 20-50% below the highs achieved in 2008 -2020 period . Mind boggling indeed.
So, why should there be worries if CPO price indeed correct for 10-20% next year ?? 02/11/2021 9:54 AM
Stock: [TAANN]: TA ANN HOLDINGS BHD
Oct 26, 2021 3:22 PM | Report Abuse
The windfall tax is not new . It has been around since 2008. The IBs rating for plantation sector have been like this : When CPO $3,000 , price will fall to $2,500 , neutral rating When CPO $3,500 , price will fall to $2,700 , neutral rating When CPO $4,000 , price will fall to $2,800 , neutral rating When CPO $4,500 , price will fall to $3,000 , neutral rating When CPO $5,000, price will fall to $3,200 , neutral rating When CPO $5,300 , price will fall to $3,300 , neutral rating Listening to IBs will bring you to Holland !
NOTE: JOHNZHANG SAID: "LISTENING TO IBs WILL BRING YOU TO HOLLAND
(NO WONDER 90% OF THE MARKET RETAIL PLAYERS YEAR AFTER YEAR LOSING MONEY LISTENING TO IB BANKERS: 90% OF RETAIL PLAYERS LOSING MONEY DECADE AFTER DECADE LOSING MONEY LISTENING TO IB BANKERS
(BETTER WAKE UP! STOP LISTENING TO IB BANKS)
Posted by Johnzhang > Oct 8, 2021 12:50 PM | Report Abuse
I am pleased to share the projected full year (2021) EPS and the prospective PE of some of my favorite plantation counters. The Projected EPS is based on actual 1H + Q3+Q4. Q3 EPS can be estimated fairly accurately as Q3 avg CPO prices is known and production numbers are mostly available . I also make the assumption that Q4 EPS is same level as Q3 for reasons that ASP Q4 seem to be even higher and labourers for plantantion sector are coming in to maximize crop recovery. Given that Nov/Dec is usually seasonally lower crops, but the higher ASP and labour availability should be enough to offset that, On above basis , the FY 2021 EPS and prospective PE based on yesterday closing share price as as follows:
Bplant. EPS 9.6sen , PE 7.1x THplant. EPS 16.5sen , PE 4.4x SOP. EPS 73.0sen. PE 5.3x MHC. EPS 20.9sen. PE 4.5x Cepat. EPS 13,9sen. PE 5.2x Swkplt. EPS 48sen. PE 5.2x Taaan. EPS 67.9sen PE 4.6x Hsplant. EPS 23.6sen. PE 9.3X.
Historical PE for plantation counter is 15 to 25x As such, plantation counters are seriously underappreciated by the market , especially amid poor KLSE sentiment.
Can 2021's earning be sustained in 2022? You will be surprised! Hope this perspective helpful for your investment decision.
Remember why investing into palmoil stock is greatleh ??
Plantation land beside having huge tract of cheap land to protect us against rampant inflation, it also produce food and also provide good & safe dividend yield of 3% t0 6% pa much superior compare to fixed deposits of yield less than 2% pa.
In other words plantation is a perfect investment at the moment loh!
When promoter always so much of sweat talk so much of approach for sure this iddiot spammer wanted to cash out from the stock purchased
Other members also buying valuable stocks but not behave like this iddiot spammer
We all feel ridiculous nonstop posting nonstop promoting
As I said earlier, if you so confidence to wait and if you so confidence what you invest why everyday need to promote, why everyday put up so many blog, why everyday go different stocks forum keep on promoting your palm oil stocks?
This is very obvious you desperately want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.
Now all open your eye and see this iddiot spammer sold all MHC stock since this iddiot spammer so confidence about the palm oil sector earlier and keep on promoting to all members everywhere.
Intrinsic99, based on my knowledge and 30 years career associated with this sector, myself also eagerly promoting Palm oil stock including Taann . Could you pls share with all the readers the FACTs and FIGURES why you see palm oil stocks , especially Taann , does not worth a look . May be we can learn something from you .
Why intrinsic99 is in this forum ....... might be he not happy promoting oil palm shares since he want to collect taann shares at lower price ..... if promoting public will start to buy and price goes up and he cant buy at lower price
Still holding. Fantastic earning should result in higher share price. This month end the financial result will be out. Also, I think most probably will declare & pay high dividend in Dec2021.
Those oppose to palm oil stocks due to 2 reasons: (1) CPO price cannot sustain - IB predicted since Sept 2019 till now. (2) ESG created by western countries to discourage usage of palm oil so that people will consume those cooking oil produce by western countries.
Those oppose to palm oil stocks due to 2 reasons: (1) CPO price cannot sustain - IB predicted <<<since Sept 2019 till now>>>. (2) <<<ESG created by western countries>>> to discourage usage of palm oil so that people will consume those cooking oil produce by western countries.
Markgold well said. But IB said oil CPO will drop and drop since first quarter 2021 but the price not only maintain but pass the all time into %K plus. IB forecast is as good as yours and mine. The only know that bit of knowledge no more or less.
Nah opportunity presents itself again operators are pressing it down frightening you off knowing that the Sept Qtr will report record profit with good dividend don't miss it this time lah !
KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 17): The crude palm oil (CPO) futures contract on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives ended higher on Wednesday owing to a higher overnight Chicago Board of Trade (CBOT) soybean oil market as well as expectation of stronger demand, palm oil trader David Ng said.
He told Bernama the recent export estimates by cargo surveyors point to higher demand.
Zuraida said a total of 30,000 foreign workers are expected to begin arriving into the country to work in the palm oil plantations by the end of this month.
KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 18): Sime Darby Plantation Bhd said on Thursday (Nov 18) its third-quarter net profit from continuing operations more than tripled to RM635 million from RM190 million a year earlier, driven by the stronger performance of its upstream segment,
Taann fantastic earning should result in higher share price. This month end the financial result will be out. Also, I think most probably will declare & pay high dividend in Dec2021.
"Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Board of Directors anticipates a record profit in terms of financial performance for the financial year 2021."
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Invest_888
1,064 posts
Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-11-11 13:08 | Report Abuse
Good news for palm oil industry that the significant increase in Jan-Sep 2021 in comparison with Jan-Sep2020 a year ago.
https://mpoc.org.my/monthly-palm-oil-trade-statistics-2021/
For examples, the CPO increased from RM7,142million to RM13,342million, increased by 86.83%. The Palm oil increased from RM34,624million to RM47,308million, increased by 36.59%.