MARINE & GENERAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): M&G (5078)

+0.01 (2.74%)

0.365 - 0.41

10 people like this.

3,677 comment(s). Last comment by Willy888 2 days ago

SK Lee

201 posts

Posted by SK Lee > 2014-06-16 08:30 | Report Abuse

Come on Silk......need to break RM1.00 again and stay above RM1.05

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2014-06-16 13:04 | Report Abuse

Rebound

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-06-16 17:06 | Report Abuse

seems like hv to wait till 25-26 Jun. Perhaps Icon offshore will spread ripple effect to this counter

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2014-06-16 20:30 | Report Abuse

Announcement

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-06-16 21:02 | Report Abuse

delayed..4days..bad sign?.....one last efforts to ok the deal. if not bye-bye

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2014-06-16 22:45 | Report Abuse

Just waiting to go up.. One of the days this week.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-06-16 22:46 | Report Abuse

pull back...waiting to collect at bottom again :D

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-16 23:09 | Report Abuse

Summer holidays, WCup fever and now 4 days delay to finalised Agreement. All this add up to nose pointing down. Look for low to re-enter, uptrend still intact.

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-06-17 00:49 | Report Abuse

Nope, bad news..they wanna extend four day so that they can announce the deal is off on friday 5pm.. no knee jerk sell down on trading day this week. By the way, they are slowly let off their holding this week...then buy back to support price...wakakakaka

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-17 04:15 | Report Abuse

LTInvestor Bro Lee.. i wonder where is the "noob" boy called optimusx888..?
05/06/2014 11:16

sklyte Ignored optimus888 he sucks when he recommend to sell u buy! When buy u sell! A conman but so accurate!as i said silk will hit higher and higher haha
05/06/2014 12:37

thecall With Petronas commitment & jibby desperate for $$$ to push up the rakyat income anything is possible. I still believe it will break 1.20 soon. Anyway my tp is 1.38 for the next 2 months.
Let's see what happen as I also desperate for Duit Raya coz no one is giving me chocolate boxes ler.
05/06/2014 12:45

lee9fold hi bro LTinvestor...yea...i edi forgot the big talk fella...now he hiding dare not show face...he dare dare say will drop to 82...but in fact silk is in uptrend mode :D
05/06/2014 12:59

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-06-17 09:32 | Report Abuse

optimus...ppl edi profited at 1.0x...now waiting pull back to collect again...that time when reach around 90c u shout like mad it will drop to 60c ..so u noob? :D

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2014-06-17 10:31 | Report Abuse

optimus...why are u jumping like a clown.
Any stock that has moved up quite a fair bit, in this case almost 50% from 64s when I first bought it will definitely retract as punters will lock in the profits.

I am happy if it's retract for me to accumulate more, otherwise I am happy if it move up as I still have stocks in hand. Either way, I win!!!

Only contra players or those without holding power will jump like monkeys each time a counter starts to retract or when market goes into negative mode.

Cheers

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-06-17 10:33 | Report Abuse

thecall...well said :D

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-17 10:41 | Report Abuse

I thought I was smart. At noon picked-up some ystdry. By evening saw dumping and I decided to cut loss by 0.05 cents. Last evening's news made me so confident I had made good decision and can buy back lower. Now, the price has gone up.

Morale: If I listened to Optimus@#$%444 I would die even mush faster. He is misplaced, displaced & no-place!!!

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

Correction: ...much faster...

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2014-06-17 10:55 | Report Abuse

If you have confident with the management and business model, it's still at reasonable price. Just TP it @1.20 that means 20% returns even if it takes between 2-3 months unless you are a speculator, then not worth to buy this counter. It will hover around this price for awhile unless there is some good news being announce in the near future.

Happy trading.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-06-17 11:03 | Report Abuse

correction not finish yet i believe...more downside coming...but for long term investor just hold on to it...i am rdy to collect at lower :D

izam

8 posts

Posted by izam > 2014-06-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

Optimus must get his head checked ..

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2014-06-18 22:48 | Report Abuse

Must be typo error. Instead 99 he typed 90 coz can wait to see others lose money.
If u don't have confident with this counter then don't need to waste your time & broadband here. Look for better quality counters or just lepak at Mamak to watch WC. Unless of course pokai already coz lost in betting.
Good night & sweet dream.
God bless

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-06-18 23:13 | Report Abuse

its on correction i believe...but long term holder nth to scare as usual :D

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2014-06-19 00:09 | Report Abuse

It's a healthy correction b4 the next move. Of course the uncertainty over the delayed in signing the S&P did play a part as well. Anyway just be patient as everything should clear up by Friday. Unless there is some bad news otherwise there should not be anymore delay in finalizing the S'&P. Roadshow is expected to start there after to turn this company into purely O&G counter.
Sit tight & enjoy the show for the coming weeks. Of course WC will takeaway some of the spot lights as well.

SK Lee

201 posts

Posted by SK Lee > 2014-06-21 06:46 | Report Abuse

Sales Agreement for Silk hi way finally signed with RB for rm395 mil.

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-21 08:53 | Report Abuse

Does that mean "sell on news" mentality in M'sia Boleh-land on Monday?

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2014-06-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

Since the uncertainty of signing the S&P is over now & coupled with the announcement of better quarterly profits I believe the counter has stabilized. Any drop in price is good opportunity to accumulate. However this is strictly NO contra play counter.

Buy only if u have holder power with great within next 1-2 months for duit Raya.
Happy weekend & keep well.

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-06-21 13:08 | Report Abuse

Waiting anytime for RM395 million

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-06-21 13:52 | Report Abuse

buy on rumours, sell on news...went up from 0.40........

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-23 00:22 | Report Abuse

I'm not Malay but I want duit raya also lai lai kikikikiki

SK Lee

201 posts

Posted by SK Lee > 2014-06-23 07:00 | Report Abuse

Hi way deal done and company making better quarterly profit. Now is waiting for further good news from refocusing of business to O&G sector. Something may be brewing. Good money ahead.

Posted by thienthien > 2014-06-23 08:27 | Report Abuse

hopefully

zzzzz

1,871 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2014-06-23 15:47 | Report Abuse

time to sell >>>???

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-06-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

shall up in tandem with Icon off on wed

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-06-23 15:54 | Report Abuse

Business in O&G is good way upward & beyond

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2014-06-23 19:04 | Report Abuse

I am Malaysian first. Race second.
Although I am not a Malay however I still celebrate Raya & Deepavali as well.
The counter is just warming up. Let's wait to end July to see what happen then

Cool man. Cheers

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2014-06-23 20:30 | Report Abuse

Advance raya angpow coming soon for patience Silkhld investors

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2014-06-23 20:35 | Report Abuse

Good sign with the counter rebounded quite strongly. If the momentum can continue we will have some extra cash for Raya shopping first b4 collect our duit Raya.

Happy evening folk. cheers

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-06-23 21:13 | Report Abuse

Anyone has the latest analyst report on SILK after the announcement of disposal of toll road? Care to share?

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2014-06-23 22:21 | Report Abuse

SOS finance
U can check the weekend Edge paper. It came out a few days after silk announced it had disposed off the highway.
Or u can scroll up to check some posting in the month of may.
Hope that's help.

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2014-06-24 08:28 | Report Abuse

Refer to the Edge dated June 1 for update on silk strengthens o&g position.

zzzzz

1,871 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2014-06-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

I bot RM1.01 .... RM0.99 now. sighs...............

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2014-06-24 11:41 | Report Abuse

Instead of ZZZZz may be u should change it to SILK. just kidding.

Have faith and keep until end july. let's see what happen then. Just TP 20% is better than keep in the bank right?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-06-24 12:06 | Report Abuse

To thecall, thanks, I have read that, the comments are too general. I will wait for the finalised SPA to look at the detail impact on earnings, NTA per share as well as any changes in shareholdings and gearing.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-06-26 11:13 | Report Abuse

Disposal of toll
1. SILK HOLDING no longer need to consolidate the losses on toll (say RM11m)
2. GAIN on reinvestment of RM395m

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2014-06-27 21:52 | Report Abuse

Let's watch it fly soon. Won't b long b4 it hits the first resistant @1.20.

thecall

109 posts

Posted by thecall > 2014-07-01 09:56 | Report Abuse

good morning folk,

Quite a good volume for the first hour. 2.3 mil until now which is more than the daily average for the past few days. hope it can sustain.

Happy trading

Posted by master_raikun8 > 2014-07-01 10:56 | Report Abuse

up and down.......

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2014-07-01 16:39 | Report Abuse

crazy counter...

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-07-01 16:41 | Report Abuse

superb counter

alivetoinvest