POH KONG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): POHKONG (5080)

+0.01 (0.88%)

1.14 - 1.15

4,115 comment(s). Last comment by ahbah 2 days ago

dinaffin

265 posts

Posted by dinaffin > 2020-08-08 22:45 | Report Abuse

Gold price on pullback mode now...after breaking 2000 level..now in correction phase...monday morning before bursa open....gold price will retrace some more..big pullback expected due to good non-farm payroll report on Friday..bursa gold counter will follow suit..big drop

tvz32

496 posts

Posted by tvz32 > 2020-08-08 22:53 | Report Abuse

So Poh Kong has a gold inventory that has increased in value. You do realised that is just value on paper. Same as you when holding a stock, you only profit when you sell it.

Now gold is on a pullback. Demand is lower due to MCO. The usual community events like marriages that drive demand for gold are also banned. So what Poh Kong has is just a gold inventory that has increased in value on paper.

puayhwa08

37 posts

Posted by puayhwa08 > 2020-08-08 22:55 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/0kmBjoFlSlw

tvz32

496 posts

Posted by tvz32 > 2020-08-08 23:16 | Report Abuse

puayhwa08 so the target for gold end of the year is 2500? That is just an increase of 25% from current levels yet poh kong increases by that % in a day. Very much detach and not proportional to the actual price movement

tehO

81 posts

Posted by tehO > 2020-08-09 00:11 | Report Abuse

Gold futures to trend higher next week - Bernama

https://www.bernama.com/en/business/news.php?id=1868332

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-08-09 00:22 | Report Abuse

unless those jewelers can increase sales thus profiteering from their lower cost inventory.... otherwise it's not real income.. Who will buy gold at such high price in current tough economy situation, unless those make a killing in goreng stock market willing to buy physical gold! anyone?

tehO

81 posts

Posted by tehO > 2020-08-09 00:40 | Report Abuse

Hai tak kan x tahu bank di seluruh malaysia ada ratio cash dan gold reserves untuk securities. Macam diaorang beli saham macam tu lah dia jual beli gold. Bank negara ada bertons tons simpanan dalam bentuk gold. Poh Kong Tomei semua boleh buat trading dgn diaorang ... kalau bank rasa recession akan terjadi, dia akan convert cash into gold sebab lagi stabil.

NESARAJAH1

398 posts

Posted by NESARAJAH1 > 2020-08-09 01:26 | Report Abuse

deathscythe Thks for sharing

Learnnew

38 posts

Posted by Learnnew > 2020-08-09 08:02 | Report Abuse

Good sharing deathscythe. I guess done ppl will invest in gold rather than keeping hard cash

Posted by bignate2019 > 2020-08-09 08:16 | Report Abuse

Just watch CNA news on gold, currently gold as the ratio of overall investment is about 0.5%. At the peak about 5-10%, I think current gold prices of USD2,000 will provide strong catalyst for gold counter. Monitor closely the price of gold futures on comex if you really want to invest in gold counter https://www.cmegroup.com/trading/metals/precious/gold.html

puayhwa08

37 posts

Posted by puayhwa08 > 2020-08-09 08:37 | Report Abuse

Tv232, please go n read more n don’t equate % of rising of gold per ounce vs the rise in gold shares.
Is like saying gloves only rise by ASP of glove rise by 100% n why supermx up by 1000%.

Stockiss

700 posts

Posted by Stockiss > 2020-08-09 09:34 | Report Abuse

Putting some of the latest stats and facts together to share at
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/GOLDRUSH/2020-08-09-story-h1511615229-PRE_GOLD_RUSH.jsp

From Trend Analysis of the gold counters chart, the gold uptrend just started last week and it is the best entry time before chasing high. The rise could grow even higher than glove stocks because the fundamental of the stock is much stronger. Gold stock do not risk off the outcome of vaccine or political influence.

Those who have entered or interested in gold counters (NICE / Bahvest / Muiprop), could join our Gold Hunt Mission. Members will be guided step by step to strategies for maximum return at shortest time. Unity is strength, synergy is power.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

Gold TP USD 4000 loh...!!

With currency debasement gold is marching up loh...!!

IN GOLD WE TRUST MAH...!

Posted by Stockiss > Aug 9, 2020 9:34 AM | Report Abuse

Putting some of the latest stats and facts together to share at
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/GOLDRUSH/2020-08-09-story-h151161522...

From Trend Analysis of the gold counters chart, the gold uptrend just started last week and it is the best entry time before chasing high. The rise could grow even higher than glove stocks because the fundamental of the stock is much stronger. Gold stock do not risk off the outcome of vaccine or political influence.

Those who have entered or interested in gold counters (NICE / Bahvest / Muiprop), could join our Gold Hunt Mission. Members will be guided step by step to strategies for maximum return at shortest time. Unity is strength, synergy is power.

jazz2pai

216 posts

Posted by jazz2pai > 2020-08-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

tomorrow closed up 10%

TheYolo

121 posts

Posted by TheYolo > 2020-08-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

@tvz32 you will regret and feel dump for not buying gold now, coz its gonna reach us4k/oz by end of 2021. If you think price is high now and nobody buy, you really dont know what you are talking about lol. I gonna keep dumping into gold given whats happening all around the world.

tehO

81 posts

Posted by tehO > 2020-08-09 11:47 | Report Abuse

Esok PohKong jadi champion! Naik tinggiii!

BZai727

138 posts

Posted by BZai727 > 2020-08-09 11:52 | Report Abuse

Too bad ppl don't even understand account. Mark to market is hitting P&L. Thus the "paper gain" is real gain! Big boys are coming!

Trade111

101 posts

Posted by Trade111 > 2020-08-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

We can take a look at Chow Tai Fook or Luk Fook from Hong Kong. Their price had been going up since March 2020

TheYolo

121 posts

Posted by TheYolo > 2020-08-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

Pohkong holds tons of gold inventory, if the value of the gold rises, means their asset holding also rises, it will still reflect in P&L, and if they bought alot during end of 2019 or early 2020, their gains will be even more. So think about it

BZai727

138 posts

Posted by BZai727 > 2020-08-09 13:29 | Report Abuse

@TheYolo you are right. When ppl is chasing for bornoil, who have not even got the gold bar yet, just scientist said there might gold in the land, poh kong is holding tons of immediate inventory. Even not sold, the value will be reflected. Only if u know accountings haha.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2020-08-09 13:50 | Report Abuse

I don't like to pour cold water on other people's kitchen, but I find it a little bit funny that all of a sudden BORNOIL found 22,000 oz of gold deposits just three days after gold broke the USD2,000 barrier.

Maybe they really have strike it big this time, but I'm a bit skeptical with them to be honest. I'd rather buy POH KONG rather than BORNOIL at the moment, and I don't even have a single POH KONG share to my name.

Anyways, all the best to both shareholders. May you earn big money from this GOLD RUSH FEVER!

Posted by Afairuz1979 > 2020-08-09 15:18 | Report Abuse

See you tomorrow Poh Kong

TheYolo

121 posts

Posted by TheYolo > 2020-08-09 15:27 | Report Abuse

@Bzai727 i studied accounting so.. yeah i know P&L statement and balance sheet :D others wont udst tho

tehO

81 posts

Posted by tehO > 2020-08-09 15:39 | Report Abuse

Esok limit up! Gold futures to trend higher next week - August 9, 2020 https://borneobulletin.com.bn/2020/08/gold-futures-to-trend-higher-next-week/

Stockiss

700 posts

Posted by Stockiss > 2020-08-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

GOLD RUSH Mission is starting real soon, this could be the last chance to get entry before chasing the bull tail and catching at high price. Targeting return of upto 80% in days and several folds in weeks. Read up the technical analysis on my blog.

Click on my NICK to get the link at my profile.

Kevin Tam

533 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-08-09 16:39 | Report Abuse

Poh Kong has 550-560 mil of gold inventory at last year end ( as mentioned in the annual report ) n Tomei has about 320-330 mil of gold inventory as well ; both counters can benefit from gold prices gone up from 1480-1490 of last December to today USD2030-2045 per ounce .... Borneo oil n Mui property both own the mining lands ( concession ) but not yet producing gold yet ... It depends how the inventors calculate the probability of the 2 counters to start to produce gold out in near future ....

Kevin Tam

533 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-08-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

From last December USD1480-1490 per ounce to these 2 days , USD2030-2045..... Investors can calculate how high probability that Mui property or Borneo oil strike gold in order to invest or don’t invest in the 2 counters ...:)

James Ng

2,703 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-08-09 21:15 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-08-09-story-h1511617247.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈POH KONG HOLDINGS BHD, POHKONG, 5080] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

tvz32

496 posts

Posted by tvz32 > 2020-08-09 21:28 | Report Abuse

@TheYolo i do have gold in the form of gold investment account and gold miners in the US market. I believe these are the direct beneficiaries from the rally. So i am not disputing that gold will rally, just that Poh Kong is not the correct play here.

Also, in the short term i foresee gold to be overbought and will drop back to usd2k, if broken then usd1.8k. The reason is Usd is very oversold, and will bounce back thus hurting the bull rally in the short term

Posted by Moneychaser > 2020-08-09 21:31 | Report Abuse

Guys , What do you guys think about Poh Kong tomorrow .....Can all in ??

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-08-09 21:38 | Report Abuse

poh kong no customers because gold too high , cant afford to buy,

TheYolo

121 posts

Posted by TheYolo > 2020-08-09 21:38 | Report Abuse

@tvz32 if US FED will be printing another 1-3 trillion of currency, do you still think USD is oversold? Today Trump just signed EO to give $400 unemployment benefit and states already said no money, with the few more Trillion money printing, will you still think USD is oversold? Do you know that Russia and China already use less USD for international txn settlement? If you know all of these, USD WILL continue to be depreciate.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-08-09 21:39 | Report Abuse

many goldsmith shop all tutup, because gold price too high, who want to buy?

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-08-09 21:43 | Report Abuse

Don’t understand why ppl go to chase Gold jewelry. Market is bad, how many ppl will buy jewelry?

BZai727

138 posts

Posted by BZai727 > 2020-08-09 21:48 | Report Abuse

Mark to market gain had more than enough for all these.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-08-09 21:53 | Report Abuse

imagine next year us5000 perounce, poh kong conlanfirm bankrupt, who want to buy ??

tvz32

496 posts

Posted by tvz32 > 2020-08-09 22:15 | Report Abuse

@TheYolo when it comes to forex you cannot analyse a currency in isolation as it is always relative. Yes US is printing money, but so is every country in the world at this moment to support their respective economies. The European Central Bank also announced a massive stimulus package. So relatively speaking, yes the USD is oversold (i emphasize short term) and should rebound against the other currencies (pound, euro, yen etc)

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-09 23:24 | Report Abuse

"Limit down, gold will on Monday"

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-09 23:24 | Report Abuse

"Rise up soon, gloves will!"

Kok Heng

166 posts

Posted by Kok Heng > 2020-08-09 23:39 | Report Abuse

Buy bahvest lah! Bahvest have gold mine and already started producing gold!!

Kok Heng

166 posts

Posted by Kok Heng > 2020-08-09 23:42 | Report Abuse

Bahvest is the KING OF GOLD STOCK!!

Posted by marketinvest10 > 2020-08-10 00:48 | Report Abuse

who still hold this cnter?

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-08-10 01:34 | Report Abuse

Remember dont be stupid buy gold at Jewelry company. People buy gold because of economic uncertainty. Better invest the money on goldetf and other gold investment.

Let make a scenario will there be a person who just became unemployment will go to the Jewelry shop and buy gold??? That is a stupid decission to do.

Invest properly the money and dont put money at wrong place and time.

So much sifu luring newbies to a wrong counter whereas they should help them put the money at the correct place haih.

If want to buy gold buy gold at proper place. Buying gold at stock trading Jewelry company is a foolish thing to do.

puayhwa08

37 posts

Posted by puayhwa08 > 2020-08-10 08:22 | Report Abuse

this week is gold week. so many ppl waiting to buy the cheap ticket. but no. train has already departed. so u better get ur ferrari ready to chase the train.

Posted by darius_175 > 2020-08-10 08:26 | Report Abuse

As we predicted, yes gold price rebound and continue uptrend

Posted by darius_175 > 2020-08-10 08:27 | Report Abuse

Waiting for usd 4000

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2020-08-10 08:37 | Report Abuse

POH KONG vs TOMEI.