This internal reorganisation, what impact will it have on it s share value in future, if all of it powerplants start firing?? Since the power will be a separate arm already.. 400523 please give your oppinion?
I am just an investor. Just a wild guess...If they decide to split the power and construction units for listing of its power segment or starting a REITs, then I suppose investors will be offered shares or to sell off the segment at a certain price. Maybe some accountants can shed some light on what will happen if the afforesaid materialises. My guess is that the power segment is going to have rising and good cash flow for the next 20 years and Mudajaya will take on more power production contracts in the future...including solar, thermal etc. The KVMRT contract should be out soon and the construction sector will be back on tract as well. Good times ahead BRO!. Holding power required at least till the end of year...as I think RM 3 should be no problem.
Really getting hopeful now....I think insiders got news of the impending contract award for KVMRT2...plus the power plants1 & 2 firing and 3 & 4 next change....looks good. Don't feel like selling/buying/selling/buying anymore...my broker is only getting the $$$$...not me
now discuss about power reit is too early, most important is how many profit can be generate by india power plant. hope the management can sign a good margin PPA.
I read that more states are trying to buy power/signing power supllies (google it) from the state of Chartisgarh (where Mudajaya's plants are) which is coal rich and so the Mudajya is confident of selling its power from RK1 & RK2 soon as the process would be speeded-up.
Anyway...the reason the share price fell so low is that there was a concern that the power plants would not materialise and that would have meant disaster. Now that 2 of the 4 power plants have got COD and.... with the impending KVMRT contracts and possibly DASH also...there is absolutely no reason for such a low share price of 1.40! IPO in 2005 also was 1.28 (i think). Net tangible asset per sare is 2.05. owns 2 high rise buildings (1 in Ampang mind you)...common...it does not make sense to be below 3! to say the least!.
10 bagger 10. If had 1 year holding power...I won't sell. Forget it and wake up 9 mths latter and then decide! In fact you should buy now around 1.30 (if it ever goes back down) and keep it. The real danger of power plants being worthless is gone for good. Even if the cost of completion of the power plants are higher...current price is not reflective of its tangible worth. If the contract for the KVMRT2 (about RM860m) is announced soon...and as expected Mudajaya again gets it (They got the 7th package of Viaduct construction in the recently completed KVMRT 1 project) then that alone should push the price above 1.80 I strongly believe. If I can put borrowed money in...you with your savings should not think twice!
Play small and safe lah bro...not like me crazy madman...buy high sell low...panic. But can you blame me? At 1 time I bought at 4 something when power plant project in India announced! Now when really firing it is 1.3 something. If only I had the money now!
I have read so much about the Indian project...they even had an arbritage hearing to sort out a contract (sale of electricity I think) which expired in OCT'15 due to the delay in the start of the power plants 1 & 2 and it was deliberated that it was beyong the control of Mudajya and so not its fault and was given until Feb'16 to get COD....which they acomplished. There is a moratorium on interest payments for RKM Powergen as well with banks etc. Believe me...the worst is over!
The last time (last week) the price was holding at 1.35...the next day it rebounded...now holding at 1.39...so looks like another climb tomm...until contract award out...Mudajaya is now outperforming the market...so something is up. the number of buyers are also not like when fairfax was buying...much more. anyway short term upward trend with long candle forming with resistance at 1.50... wah lah wei...now I can talk like pro hahaha....a fren tot me something about technicals ya.
Asked me to quit my job pay 4K and join a course...chee sin. Already lost so much $$$ quit my job??? talks about candles and lines...like as if so easy to predict.
MUDAJYA experienced a short term consolidation breakout above the RM1.30 level with higher-than-average volumes. The MACD Line expanded positively above zero, but the RSI is overbought. Price may rally towards the RM1.52 level after a short consolidation. Support will be anchored around the RM1.25 level.
Bro...I lost so much waiting for the power plant project to start...now you want me to jump to some other stock for dividends? Its now or never with this company! If I am ever going to make up my losses or at least part of it...it is in this @#$%& stock! It is so undervalued now that the plants are/to be running...I would be crazy to come out now. All my telur in 1 mudah penuh basket.
400523 why didnt you diversify your investments last time? Dont have to buy so much this counter. Top up each time it goes down, if using online trading fees cheaper.
So that you dont have to be so worried about this Mudajaya. Whilst other construction counter already moving, you can earn first. Then come back look again here.
Btw, Mudajaya is in the list of potential stocks in this current construction theme. Hence why it's moving among retailers
Ahmad Zaki now Suncon win KVMRT packages as expected. Hope Mudajaya gets the viaduct construction package too as expected in the same Star article 2 weeks back. That would propel the share price above 1.50 towards RM2.
Maintain OVERWEIGHT. All in, we are POSITIVE on this news as are now seeing the project progressing well (PDP appointed, preliminary works started). While MMC and Gamuda are the prime beneficiaries of the project, we also reaffirm our view that this project will also benefit the existing KVMRT1 contractors such as Sunway, IJM Corp, AZRB, Gadang, TRC Synergy, Mudajaya, MTD, Naim, Muhibbah, TSR Capital and Kimlun thanks to their strong track record and familiarity with KVMRT1 project. We also believe that KVMRT2 news flows came in at the right time for the impending listing of the Sunway Construction (SunCON) in 2H15. We reaffirmed our view that the KVMRT2 story is yet to be fully reflected in the construction stocks. Currently, construction stocks are trading at their 5-year average Fwd-PER of 13.6x. We believe the sector should trade at 15-17x Fwd-PER mirroring 2009-2010 levels i.e. given better clarity on jobs and earnings prospect for the contractors in the medium-long term. Reiterate OVERWEIGHT with Gamuda (OP; TP: RM5.52) and Muhibbah (OP; TP: RM3.55) as our top picks.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
johnny cash
6,400 posts
Posted by johnny cash > 2016-03-27 19:06 | Report Abuse
This internal reorganisation, what impact will it have on it s share value in future, if all of it powerplants start firing?? Since the power will be a separate arm already.. 400523 please give your oppinion?