MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

-0.005 (5.00%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 3 weeks ago

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-04-04 13:58 | Report Abuse

Hey Joe mari...mari...mana?

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-04-04 14:22 | Report Abuse

Can anybody translate the info from Boon in "Latest Headlines" above. Kong Mut Yeh?

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-04-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

I told you 2.80 but you busybody with Kong Mut Yeh 1.80 target price.Look left and right for what, just buy okey.

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-04-04 14:49 | Report Abuse

Only 400523 allowed to touch this counter.

latjiu

222 posts

Posted by latjiu > 2016-04-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

no worries la, only going up

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2016-04-04 15:10 | Report Abuse

Since I'm free now. So I have translated the blog from Boon as follows:-

Mudajaya was incorporated on 9th Dec 1965. It was listed on 10th May 2004.

MUDAJYA was once a well-known construction stocks. It 's specialized in civil engineering, building construction works, including design and construction engineering, highways, bridges, buildings, power plants, water supply infrastructure, sewerage and other infrastructure projects.

Other than construction, the group also involves in property development, manufacturing and trading of building materials.

However, its financial was dragged by the delay of its India Power Plant project and subsequently turned to huge loss making and thus its share price dropped significantly.

Firstly, after a downturn of consequently five quarters, the group finally manage to turn profit in the past 2 quarters with its 3rd quarter's profit exceeded 10mil.

Secondly, in its coming to 2016, the India Power Plant project began to see a glimmer of dawn.

According to its announcement made on 17th Mar 2016, Unit 1 & 2 of its India power plant has achieved its commercial of operations. Its 26% owned associate has on 15th March negotiated on the sale of electricity with a several power distribution companies to commercial delivery of 350MW of electricity.

The Group has 4 units of power plant in India, Unit 1 & 2 has on 16th Mar achieved its COD, power purchase of Unit 3 & 4 are still under negotiation.

If the Group can achieve EPS of at least 4.5 cents in the coming quarters, I personally opine that its long-term reasonable price should be around RM1.80.

712 posts

Posted by 120453 > 2016-04-04 15:19 | Report Abuse

Coming

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-04-04 15:26 | Report Abuse

only papaya trust 2.80. 400523 chicken out.

Posted by cheehuat > 2016-04-04 15:33 | Report Abuse

what's wrong with you, grace123? Always chasing 400523, 400523 owns you a lot of money or he spends your money to buy in mudajaya??

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2016-04-04 15:36 | Report Abuse

i trust anything going up.....hehehe

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-04-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

Because of this 2 "kwai" I sold at average 1.375 (bought at average 1.334). Can't afford sleepless nites. Will be back after KVMRT 2 announcement/award. Still plenty of upside because of the power plants....so I am out until this 2 "kwai's" prediction is over. get or don't get the KVMRT contract...I will be back when the award is over....too much losses has taken its toll..

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-04-04 15:45 | Report Abuse

Broker only making $$$

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-04-04 15:48 | Report Abuse

Same thing happened with IFCA...somebody said 4th quarter losses for IFCA and I did not believe and cost me dearly.

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-04-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

400523 400523 right time for you to make plenty of $$$$$$$ and sleepwell if you trust me now.

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-04-04 15:51 | Report Abuse

400523, you need to learn to read charts or candles or at least ask the right people.
Newbies like me also got win got lose, but diversification is one of the key.

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-04-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

confident 2.80 400523.

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-04-04 15:58 | Report Abuse

400523 will more sleepless nites if you miss.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-04-04 16:02 | Report Abuse

Generally speaking yes I agree...universally all, like Bloomberg uses the tool. It gives you the insight of the direction and momentum. But then the chart and candles don't know about contract awards and the politics involved. So both play a part no? I am not a long term investor anymore. The Malaysian stock market is full of short term punters and thats why prices fluctuate so much...so much for fundamentals!

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-04-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

Ok, 3 stocks that have been uptrending
Construction - Gamuda from 2 weeks before till it is awarded the contract.
Aviation - AirAsia, now in another uptrend wave after private placement
Earned nice profits and still on going for AA.

Genting - due to theme park, Foreign investors have been buying left right center. Up and up , only now take a breather. I did not join this one as it already went up a lot

Just these 3 stocks enuf to gather some profits while waiting for this Mudajaya that had given you headache

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-04-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

Airasia 1 plane crash and holland awaits you. gamuda and suncon would have burnt you had you bought when award announced..not easy in this punters malaysia...buy on speculation sell on confirmation.

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-04-04 16:15 | Report Abuse

Of course people dont buy when award announced, lol. We buy BEFORE that, buy on rumours, sell on news. And take profit along the way to reduce risk

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-04-04 16:16 | Report Abuse

Bottom line is...make sure you have the holding power....better still wait for crash! Even with a crash...you must also be fast because after a few days of rise it may stagnate for 5/6 years!!! Like Asian crisis...remember Maybank RM3.8...low for a few days only. If it was easy to make $$$ all will be rich!

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-04-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

Hmm, since you like construction counter. Gamuda WE, the warrant, ppl in this forum been buying since it was 90 cents. It reached RM1.16 when award announced. Before that, we already buy, sell when profit, wait at lower, buy some more upon pullback and sell some more.

If concerned price go down, buy less but make sure sell when in profit.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-04-04 16:32 | Report Abuse

Notice many retail buyers today and not like when fairfax is buying. In the short term it will cause unstability of the price before and when award is out...so guys like me with no long term holding power got to be very careful. Still have faith in this counter...but I have to be cautious as well. Will be watching closely...everytime I exit there will be a sudden rise! so you guys be happy ok.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-04-04 16:41 | Report Abuse

I was not a short term investor...but because I lost so much of $$$ I do not have holding power anymore. For short term investors like me...this counter can be very punishing....when you are forced to sell there might be no buyers!!!Some days only 200K turnover! So I have to chau when I don't feel good.

insane33

Posted by insane33 > 2016-04-04 18:37 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya is for long term investment .
Price below 1.35 just sapu and hold.
fair value rm1.90
Cheers

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-04-05 13:12 | Report Abuse

Everyday 10 to 20 point sure resch 80 cents. Now turun tangga not naik tsngga. I am waiting 400523.

yapyk

81 posts

Posted by yapyk > 2016-04-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya on the way up now........just hold on for more good news.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-04-05 15:53 | Report Abuse

tis time really mudakaya...

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-04-05 17:04 | Report Abuse

Consider to collect some tmrw @ 1.10-1.20.

712 posts

Posted by 120453 > 2016-04-05 20:52 | Report Abuse

Can anyone interpreter today's announcement?

insane33

Posted by insane33 > 2016-04-05 21:10 | Report Abuse

PT ISI’s subsidiary, PT HEIM which is a special purpose vehicle, has a Power Purchase Agreement (“PPA”) with PT PLN (Persero) Wilayah Papua Dan Papua Barat for the development of a 2x7 MW coal-fired steam power plant on a Build-Operate-Own basis for 25 years from the Commercial Operation Date in Manokwari, West Papua of Indonesia. The financial close pursuant to the PPA is 26 October 2016.

Good news

latjiu

222 posts

Posted by latjiu > 2016-04-05 21:10 | Report Abuse

2x7 megawatt (MW) coal-fired steam power plant
feels so tiny compared to 4x360MW

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-05 22:25 | Report Abuse

Very small impact

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2016-04-05 22:28 | Report Abuse

Hope 400523 is fine if the share price is moving up tomorrow in response to this tiny good news

tan5995

230 posts

Posted by tan5995 > 2016-04-06 09:37 | Report Abuse

coming !

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-04-06 09:38 | Report Abuse

this time hope 400523 really is fine....

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-04-06 09:41 | Report Abuse

crying baby.....400523 mang mang tung till lembu panjak pokok.

latjiu

222 posts

Posted by latjiu > 2016-04-06 09:44 | Report Abuse

just hold and ignore the naysayers

you should have learnt that by now..

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-04-06 09:48 | Report Abuse

agree with u, latjiu (chili ?)

tan5995

230 posts

Posted by tan5995 > 2016-04-06 10:08 | Report Abuse

NOW 1.45

aquila

33 posts

Posted by aquila > 2016-04-06 10:22 | Report Abuse

This project will take some time to materialise for the profits to trickle into Mudajaya's coffers. So have to be patient.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

Yup Ricky Kiat had supported me when price is 1.2 now 1.43 I add position again.i believe dividend and future will pay well also

latjiu

222 posts

Posted by latjiu > 2016-04-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

thanks, lets huat together ! :)

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2016-04-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

every time 400523 sold....mudajaya going up....hehe

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-04-06 12:26 | Report Abuse

i agree and good for the rest of you......see you top 2.80.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-04-06 14:57 | Report Abuse

mudajaya this time really fatkauwai lor!

tan5995

230 posts

Posted by tan5995 > 2016-04-06 16:00 | Report Abuse

downtrend !

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-04-06 16:14 | Report Abuse

Look at the volume, shall break 1.50 very soon!

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-04-06 16:29 | Report Abuse

today must break 1.45 if not turun tangga. Can buy cheap tmrw, yup.