MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 3 weeks ago

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-03-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

Lols

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-03 12:57 | Report Abuse

going nowhere. dead

latjiu

222 posts

Posted by latjiu > 2016-03-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

Buy before Fairfax does. Unit 3 & 4 coming soon ;)

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-03-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

Latjiu.. i din see fairfax buying nowadays wor... u know ff everage price?

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-03-05 13:50 | Report Abuse

please drop further! u deadly ki-lin-gui MCB = Memang Chao Beng

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-03-05 13:51 | Report Abuse

drop until 80cents~ pls

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-03-05 18:26 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya management is not going to tell any truth to the public, regarding the firing. They are trying to push the counter lower, then slowly they will buy in, then counter will go up without any announcement, when it reach the support levels, then only they will announce to the public, if it is a good news.. so do not trust so much this management of companies, any companies.. they are very cunning snakes, very manipulative, and very self centred type.. they will play arround with public retailers money

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 35 seconds ago | Report Abuse

400523 thank you very much in sharing your articles with us. They are very helpfull

Mohd_Tan

51 posts

Posted by Mohd_Tan > 2016-03-05 20:33 | Report Abuse

Market will be up on Monday as all predictors said!

latjiu

222 posts

Posted by latjiu > 2016-03-07 08:56 | Report Abuse

@10bagger10 no idea bro, too troublesome to count. prob around 1.4

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2016-03-07 13:23 | Report Abuse

Hi 10bagger10 & latjiu bro, I have compiled and calc the average cost of Fairfax on Mudajaya is RM1.6659.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-03-07 15:59 | Report Abuse

keep dropping bro~10 more cents to RM1

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-03-07 19:35 | Report Abuse

fairfax are buying more share recently .

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2016-03-07 20:06 | Report Abuse

so their current average purchase price has dropped to RM1.6577

latjiu

222 posts

Posted by latjiu > 2016-03-07 20:16 | Report Abuse

wow speak of the devil.. really started buying

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-03-07 23:18 | Report Abuse

Fairfax comes sapu Mudajya again.

#followFairfaxlah

Posted by Colin Gerard Gomez > 2016-03-08 06:30 | Report Abuse

Now that is a positive sign. They must be cock sure!!!

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

Fairfax must have certainly done their homework on the RKM Powergen India power stations before this March'16 buying spree. Their CEO Prem Watsa (also knowm as Warren Buffet of Canada) is a Canadian of Indian origin and would definetly have information on the progress of the power plants. He aint no fool believe me.

3,263 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2016-03-08 09:42 | Report Abuse

MULPHA stake at Mudajaya is 22%. Fairfax already reach ~21%. What will happen when Fairfax bypass largest shareholder? Will MULPHA sell whole stake to Fairfax? Then, no need Right issue?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2016-03-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

From the employee of RKM, the first 2 units of the first two 4x360MW were completed. However, none of the news regarding the power plant were announced. Very fishy Mudajaya Management. They are on their way to go for privatization I guess..

3,263 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2016-03-08 10:04 | Report Abuse

you're spot on. Both fight...that's why Mulpha suddenly ask for RI which everyone hate so much

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

Chinaman...u may be right as I have read that Fairfax also buys majority stakes in companies worldwide ...of course in M'sia it is limited to a certain %. By the way...why did Mudajaya do an internal reorganisation...anyone remember/knows???

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 11:58 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..It's really crazy of me a few years ago to buy Mudajaya at about RM4 something on news of the multi billion ringgit India power plant project award! Today, when it is finally materialising....it is RM1.10. Nevertheless, I can buy the same number of shares with 1 quarter of the amount I invested back then....it's a chance to get back my losses!!! Hope the recovery in share price will come soon...and all of us can still hold!!!!

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 12:25 | Report Abuse

Chinaman...kindly explain how you came about Fairfax group owning 22%...Fairfax Barbados 9.05%, Fairfax Asia Ltd 7.72%...Fairfax FFHL..14.62...adds up to 31.39%...all so confusing this direct ...indirect holdings...not so smart...can help??? I am sure many smart guys out there.

3,263 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2016-03-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

sorry. my lousy calculation as I'm not very familiar with Mudajaya which come to my attention when mulpha start asking money. If this is the case, Fairfax is very close to 33% MGO threshold already. it's very dangerous to Mulpha controlling shareholding already. I guess Mulpha will lose the controlling seat at any time from now

nelayan

217 posts

Posted by nelayan > 2016-03-08 12:33 | Report Abuse

see Fairfax financial holdings Ltd enough alrad....Fairfax just hold 14.62%

Cherrie

183 posts

Posted by Cherrie > 2016-03-08 12:54 | Report Abuse

ya, Fairfax is currently holding total 78,702,500 shares which is 14.62% of total outstanding shares of Mudajaya.

Direct shareholding means Company B owns xx% of Company C
Indirect shareholding means Company A owns xx% of Company B, and Company B owns xx% of Company C. So, the holding of Company A in Company C is called indirect shareholding. Correct me if I'm wrong.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-03-08 13:29 | Report Abuse

So sapu then?

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 13:53 | Report Abuse

So chinaman...you are actually a Mulpha shareholder and a I3 kaki wondering why Mulpha is having a rights issue..so you decided to look at Mulpha's 22% owned associate company...Mudajaya. Mulpha has stated that it will use the funds mainly to scale down borrowings, apart from other uses... Yes you may be right that once the money is in ...they can also increase their shareholdings in Mudajya with part of the funds. If indeed the power plants 1 & 2 are soon to be firing...the battle of the big boys for a bigger share of the Indian cake is going to escalate...and so Mulpha wants more bullets in the form of rights issue...maybe I am dreaming again...but I smell a big chance of getting my losses back...in the near future.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 13:54 | Report Abuse

By the way...10bagger10...you are very cute...and inquisitive..to say the least.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

Chinaman...by looking deep at Mulpha...you stumbled upon a diamond in the form of Mudajaya and understand that it is poised to shine!....Grace123 will start to vomit...hahaha! better chau b4 kena taruh

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 14:01 | Report Abuse

dono...man or woman ...or kwai

3,263 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2016-03-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

yes-I'm an indirect shareholder of Mudajaya with Mulpha direct stake as Cherrie guide us. Of course, I wish Mudajaya the best since this company's luck highly correlated to parent co. if Mudajaya can rise back to myr4 one day, try to imagine its impact to parent company

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

Yes I am alive again..and like the chicken's backside...blah..blah..blah...but price still "like that lor"

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

Prem Watsa CEO of Fairfax group is too big and too important to look at this RM600 million plus market cap company Mudajya. Has 1 of his Asiapac boys to purchase potential stocks in this region...and this guy is playing monkey with us investors...offering us peanuts to those who cannot hold on any longer to their shareholdings in Mudajaya ...so don't sell...please.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

2014 Reuters article:-

Watsa, who has built a reputation as a shrewd value investor through winning plays such as his bet that the U.S. housing market would fall into crisis, has built up Fairfax's BlackBerry stake over the past three years. The smartphone maker's share price has tumbled from a Nasdaq high of about $148 in 2008 to a low of just over $5 last year

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 15:35 | Report Abuse

Buy a former RM5 ringgit company at 1.10 at Mudajaya

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

Actually I am so relieved that Fairfax purchase indicates that power plants are indeed ok and set to fire off any time now. It is the single most important thing right now...with so much invested in India RKM Powergen.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-03-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

Do not play fool with John Fairfax!

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-03-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

sapu kau kau when the price dropped to 80cents!

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-03-08 21:35 | Report Abuse

If... if..... if.....
If it goes to 80c it will come with some bad news.. u still buy kah?

Orson Chin

2,064 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2016-03-08 22:24 | Report Abuse

Fairfax big boss is the richest indian businessman in India .... So.... Don't worry la ..

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2016-03-09 14:18 | Report Abuse

he of course not worry.....but ikan bilis all worry....he loss few millions nothing but ikan bilis loss 1-2k cried already...

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-03-09 15:23 | Report Abuse

80cents sure buy kaukau wan~ sad...today drop only 1 cent....sobsob..

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-03-09 15:33 | Report Abuse

I'm the ikan terbilis, lost RM10.00 also cry like hell.... ;(

3,263 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2016-03-10 14:10 | Report Abuse

I believe both Fairfax & PAIC already have over 33% MGO combined, but they never call for MGO. Mulpha is going to lose controlling grip very soon

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-10 16:24 | Report Abuse

chinaman...what is PAIC?

3,263 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2016-03-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

PAIC=party acting in concert...they are other big shareholders can 'secretly' support Fairfax in hostile take over.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-10 16:30 | Report Abuse

I know what MGO means Bro:-

What is a 'Management Buyout - MBO'
A transaction where a company’s management team purchases the assets and operations of the business they manage. A management buyout (MBO) is appealing to professional managers because of the greater potential rewards from being owners of the business rather than employees. MBOs are favored exit strategies for large corporations who wish to pursue the sale of divisions that are not part of their core business, or by private businesses where the owners wish to retire. The financing required for an MBO is often quite substantial, and is usually a combination of debt and equity that is derived from the buyers, financiers and sometimes the seller.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-03-10 16:32 | Report Abuse

What happens to us small fry's?