MYCRON STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYCRON (5087)

+0.005 (1.35%)

0.375 - 0.375

3,790 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 1 month ago

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-18 11:32 | Report Abuse

Welcome

27,852 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-04-18 15:45 | Report Abuse

target rm1.38

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-18 15:48 | Report Abuse

Who wants to buy from me at RM1.38?

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-18 15:51 | Report Abuse

Masteel also benefited from Mycron rally.

powerup89

1,693 posts

Posted by powerup89 > 2022-04-18 15:58 | Report Abuse

Pacak pacak...hohoho

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-18 16:07 | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang, no connection except both begins with the letter M. :-)

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-18 16:07 | Report Abuse

Go, go, go Mycron.

124 posts

Posted by 263263 > 2022-04-18 16:11 | Report Abuse

no new is good new

Nasrim

61 posts

Posted by Nasrim > 2022-04-18 16:35 | Report Abuse

gold up steel up

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, yes, Mycron and Masteel are not related.
As I have much higher exposure in Masteel than in Mycron, I am happy and excited to see Masteel share price is going higher along with Mycron.

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang, didn't know you have invested in Mycron, good that you have Mycron. I have made good money from Masteel two years ago, you can find my comments there.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-18 17:08 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, it was in Oct/Nov 2021 that I started taking small position in Mycron.

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-15 21:35 | Report Abuse

http://newswav.com/A2110_g7A3q1/
Very good news for steel companies . Mycron shall be the biggest beneficiary!

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-18 17:09 | Report Abuse

Same time as me then.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-18 17:09 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, what’s your view on Masteel? It has gone up 16% over the last 5 trading days .

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-18 17:14 | Report Abuse

I believe Masteel is a good recovery play and improved earnings will eventually take share price beyond 50 sen.

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-18 17:17 | Report Abuse

Another day of wonderful closing.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian, thanks for your view .

Posted by TheContrarian > 5 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I believe Masteel is a good recovery play and improved earnings will eventually take share price beyond 50 sen.

Jaeger

76 posts

Posted by Jaeger > 2022-04-19 06:25 | Report Abuse

flyyyy!

maf1964

466 posts

Posted by maf1964 > 2022-04-19 08:00 | Report Abuse

someone want to sell at rm1.38.
im willing to sell at rm1.3. any buyers plse contact me here

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

In a proposed SCR situation for Mycron, the highest possible offer price is probably RM1 20 which is too generous in view that the highest market price in the past 5 years is only 98.5 sen. The likely offer price is RM1 and anything higher is a bonus.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-04-19 18:16 | Report Abuse

got any news ka? why suddenly fly so high?

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2022-04-19 18:24 | Report Abuse

TheContratian...On what ground if melewar disposed off Mycron will triggered PN17 status??? How do you classified a listed co fall under PN17???

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2022-04-19 18:24 | Report Abuse

PN17 stands for Practice Note 17/2005 and is issued by Bursa Malaysia. In general, PN17 companies normally have some financial difficulties. As such, investors get quite worried when some fo the shares they hold are for PN17 companies.

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2022-04-19 18:25 | Report Abuse

Listed co wtout core biz fall under bursa Rule 8.03A rules

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2022-04-19 18:34 | Report Abuse

Mycron is not under financial distress past 6 qtrs still making decent profit auditor did not issue any statement on its financial position that rendered it to b classified as a PN 17 co

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-19 18:54 | Report Abuse

@High5, don't be lazy. Go read about MAA Group Bhd been classified as PN17 for 10 years after disposing it's main insurance business. And don't spread fake news that Mycron is PN17.

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2022-04-19 22:31 | Report Abuse

CHECK WHAT I POSTED WHEN DID I SAY MYCRON UNDER PN17?

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-19 23:42 | Report Abuse

I always buy Gardenia rather than High 5.

MunChunxX

198 posts

Posted by MunChunxX > 2022-04-20 14:21 | Report Abuse

Steel masih bolehhh lagi ? i see many been talking

27,852 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-04-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

target 0.860

powerup89

1,693 posts

Posted by powerup89 > 2022-04-20 16:20 | Report Abuse

Steel naik harga lagi...kasi hayun

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

Nice closing again.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-20 17:28 | Report Abuse

I am waiting anxiously for it to cross 95sen.

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-20 17:39 | Report Abuse

Why 95 sen?

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-04-20 17:41 | Report Abuse

man sold too early last week i guess

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-20 17:41 | Report Abuse

Mycron is now WC top buy call.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-20 18:56 | Report Abuse

Once it cross 95 sen I will have to decide what to do next.

Posted by TheContrarian > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Why 95 sen?

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2022-04-21 10:18 | Report Abuse

@Contrarian, as I'm pretty new here can I know who's "WC" as you mentioned hahaha

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

Wu Chang

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2022-04-21 10:22 | Report Abuse

Who's Wu Chang? A top broker or renowned sifu is it?

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-21 10:25 | Report Abuse

Sifu to some, syndicate to others.

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-21 10:30 | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang, consider swapping your Boustead Holdings for more Mycron?

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2022-04-21 10:31 | Report Abuse

@Contrarian - Thanks for the sharing. Appreciate :P

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-21 11:28 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, No. I think Bstead is just as good.

Posted by TheContrarian > 55 minutes ago | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang, consider swapping your Boustead Holdings for more Mycron?

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-04-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, in fact I am buying more Masteel .

27,852 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-04-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

get ready

MunChunxX

198 posts

Posted by MunChunxX > 2022-04-21 13:59 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR – The government will impose anti-dumping duties on imports of cold-rolled coils of alloy and non-alloy steel of thicknesses between 0.20mm and 2.60mm and widths between 700mm and 1,300mm originating or exported from China, South Korea, and Vietnam.

The duties imposed are between 7.42% and 42.08%.

The government has also made a final determination that the anti-dumping duties will not be imposed on imports of tin mill black plate and subject merchandise for automotive end-usage, the International Trade and Industry Ministry said today.

“The Customs Department will enforce the collection of anti-dumping duties for a period of five years, effective October 9, 2021 to October 8, 2026.

“With the continuation of the imposition of anti-dumping duties on imports of the subject merchandise from China, South Korea, and Vietnam, it is expected that the issue of unfair trade practices will be addressed,” the ministry said in a statement here today.

The ministry said the duties on Bengang Steel Plates Co. Ltd, BX Steel POSCO Cold Rolled Sheet Co. Ltd, and Jiangsu Shagang International Trade Co. Ltd, all from China, were 42.08%, 35.89%, and 42.08%, respectively. Duties on other companies from China will also be 42.08%.

As for South Korea, duties on Hyundai Steel Company are 11.55% and nil on Posco. Other companies from the country will be imposed 21.64%.

For China Steel Sumikin Viet Nam Joint Stock Company from Vietnam, a 33.70% duty will be imposed. Posco-Viet Nam Co. Ltd. gets 7.42%, and other companies will be imposed a quantum of 33.70% as well, it said.

On April 12, the government initiated a sunset review on the imposition of anti-dumping duties with regard to imports of cold-rolled coils of alloy and non-alloy steel of thicknesses between 0.20mm to 2.60mm and width between 700mm to 1,300mm originating or exported from China, South Korea, and Vietnam into Malaysia.

The investigation was initiated based on a petition filed by Mycron Steel CRC Sdn Bhd, on behalf of the domestic industry producing such products.

Pursuant to subsection 28(8) of the Countervailing and Anti-Dumping Duties Act 1993, the administrative review was carried out by the government to determine whether the continued imposition of anti-dumping duties is necessary to offset dumping, or if injury would be likely to continue to recur if the duty were removed or varied.

In accordance with the Countervailing and Anti-Dumping Duties Act 1993 and the Countervailing and Anti-Dumping Duties Regulations 1994, the government had conducted and completed the administrative review before the decision to impose the anti-dumping duties arrived, it said

MunChunxX

198 posts

Posted by MunChunxX > 2022-04-21 13:59 | Report Abuse

steel seems good in coming QR

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2022-04-21 14:11 | Report Abuse

Yes, good for 1st quarter, even better for 2nd quarter.