MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.325

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 5 hours ago

Kim Yu

114 posts

Posted by Kim Yu > 2018-08-24 12:13 | Report Abuse

user not found

Posted by 111123456789 > 2018-08-24 12:14 | Report Abuse

But I can find Jerryong_02..is ok thanks^^

Posted by Ng Wai Keong > 2018-08-24 13:05 | Report Abuse

Add me as well... Alexng5753 we chat ID

Posted by Jerry Tze Ming > 2018-08-24 13:28 | Report Abuse

did u al add me in? i didnt see anygrup hmm or let me add u guys den u guys just add me in the grup?

Posted by Jerry Tze Ming > 2018-08-24 13:29 | Report Abuse

or we can open a watsapp group, discuss about diff stocks

Posted by liling14 > 2018-08-24 14:38 | Report Abuse

can add me in the wechat group? my id is moeyliing

Kim Yu

114 posts

Posted by Kim Yu > 2018-08-24 14:47 | Report Abuse

keep drop

Kim Yu

114 posts

Posted by Kim Yu > 2018-08-24 14:48 | Report Abuse

why?

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2018-08-24 14:55 | Report Abuse

Kim Yu, Currently there are many operators in steel counter. Especially in Masteel & Lionind. So for me if the international steel price still at high side (>4000 RMB), just keep and monitor. Estimated current year EPS for Masteel should able to reach 12cents, with price of 0.72, PE only at 6. At this level should be safe for value investment.

Posted by jackwong88 > 2018-08-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

jerry is a professional analysis... We can just ask him.

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2018-08-24 15:05 | Report Abuse

But Jerry & other friend, they discuss in private group already.

Kim Yu

114 posts

Posted by Kim Yu > 2018-08-24 15:14 | Report Abuse

so Dylan Masteel undervalued now or overvalued with current price. should disposed or keep?

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-08-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

70sen! Get!

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2018-08-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

If based on value investment (FA), you should keep it. If based on TA, you should disposed because the oversold condition fall at 0.62. ... still got 10% to drop from current price 0.705.
But normally TA is difficult to predict, it more depends to operator's decision.

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2018-08-24 15:39 | Report Abuse

For long term investor, we should follow FA. But if you are full time trader, then need follow TA.

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-08-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

Price action without volume is not really reliable though, mostly due to syok sensitive traders acting without support from the shark

Aisha

85 posts

Posted by Aisha > 2018-08-24 15:46 | Report Abuse

Wait for 60 cents, safe

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2018-08-24 15:48 | Report Abuse

Ya, wait for 0.60 then top up.

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-08-24 15:53 | Report Abuse

It's Friday, them contrarians ain't hanging around. Probably going to pick itself up within the next 30m

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2018-08-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

Thank OTB for the clear figure.

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2018-08-24 16:15 | Report Abuse

Last week one of my friend told me that there will be a huge group of Steel Counter share holder plan to dispose their share start 20th because they estimated coming QR for all steel company not good.... so if this is true, then current price dropping is due to operator. Just wait for the QR out and see.

Mytrd

617 posts

Posted by Mytrd > 2018-08-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB for sharing the info

Teck Ng

35 posts

Posted by Teck Ng > 2018-08-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

just think Q2 should more easy to meet, compare with Q3. And if Q2 gg, then Q3....haiz,
just guessing, do not F me

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-24 16:28 | Report Abuse

I sincere speak , current not fundamental to refer , syndicate use this stock to monitor his reptile activities , see the down trend even down trend , nothing else refer its actual performance , syndicate since can full force to lower , i talk this stock alert first , more to diver down , syndicate monopoly the whole show , possible can plunged down to 0.60 as my earlier expected , game is test your patient , and also finished those contra , those hold , need tolerance and patient , you only see LOSE and LOSE , paper lose , getting MAD for sure .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

MAJORITY is OFF SHORE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-24 16:31 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

I talk is a very taut game , not easy onward to earn the money , RISKY TRACE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-24 16:34 | Report Abuse

DOWN TREND percentage is STILL HIGHER , FORWARD TRACE ZERO , They stop distributed , trap you , coz you all already in , they LOCK your fund here , MOVE SLOW MOTION start onward , you must react like me , FREEZE HERE , clamp with them , stick them , or follow their rhythm , that still can survive .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

Not easy money .

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

There is the debt.

And this is a temporary boon, not permanent. You see how palm oil go from 2.3k to 3k plus per ton to 2k per ton today. All in less than one and a half year.

Using that as a proxy for profitability, do you think the company is then worth RM230 million, to RM300 million to RM200 million and all in a year?

No what, there is a certain intrinsic value for each company that is independent of all these macro factors.

As a whole this business is very very very hard to say if its a good one. The only one who wins in a cost based business, is the lowest cost producer.

China can ship over more steel, yes its more expensive there a few months back, but china is restarting the factories. They dont want any more default in bond market.

Also, there is the demand for long bar.

Are you really sure you are at low end of cycle or high end of cycle now? I think you were near the high end of the cycle, and after the cancellation, its coming down.

The below research, is the exact same one you did for hengyuan. We can all see what happened there.

Good luck, i hope you're right.

================
Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Aug 24, 2018 03:58 PM | Report Abuse

Annual production of steel bar by Masteel = 650,000 ton
Assume the cost of production = RM 2,000
Average price of steel bar price = RM 2,450 (lowest Miti price)
Annual gross profit = 450 * 650,000 = RM 292.5 Million
Less operating and finance expenses = RM 60 Million
Annual net profit = RM 232.5 Million
Total number of shares = 427.2 Million
EPS = 0.54
Share price today = 0.71
PER = 1.31

Please check my calculation, is there any mistake ?
I do not understand why the share price is so low.
I have this question in my mind for many months because I cannot tally the number.
Is the management hide the net profit ?
I will write to the management to find out the answer.
If no good answer, I will take further step forward.

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2018-08-24 17:09 | Report Abuse

I wish OTB is right at least for this time for Masteel and to Masteel directors, don't you disappoint all your holders. We all want to make money.

imokay

83 posts

Posted by imokay > 2018-08-24 17:31 | Report Abuse

add me to wechat as well. stevechl

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-24 18:11 |

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-24 18:12 | Report Abuse

This is the type of homework I had done, not just talk without any fact and figure.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-24 18:15 | Report Abuse

so datuk ooi,u think which one is better masteel or lionind?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-24 18:18 | Report Abuse

Side line , my advice , see the government rhythm only make decision , TM like pretend hide certain things , his rhythm make different story of the outcome , patient and tolerance , rather than chasing the object without concern the risky , i hardly know the second step , he going to work .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-24 18:21 | Report Abuse

two possible , once is diver down again to 0.60 , another possible is heading to 0.90 , which is which , all depend on worldwide sentiment plus local iron metal demand and supply , the project continue and the instant progress of construction arm .

Kesley Tan

2,082 posts

Posted by Kesley Tan > 2018-08-24 18:22 | Report Abuse

lol say liao = no say khatu

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-24 18:23 | Report Abuse

lionind better than masteel. Why? Bcoz uncle kyy is in. Masteel he no in. So no money loh

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-24 18:25 | Report Abuse

I ask datuk ooi not u mr Holland....hehe

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-24 18:26 | Report Abuse

need approval to answer?

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-24 18:29 | Report Abuse

I recommend all 3 steel stocks.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-24 18:30 | Report Abuse

Holland is impossible , but further heading need some time , the game is strap for important message , once exploit , dancing again , weapon is TM announce the CONTINUE for whole project last government approve , all negotiate again the contents , revalue and revised the term and condition , all void back .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-24 18:31 | Report Abuse

I ensure such days arrival .

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-24 18:32 | Report Abuse

i think if want to play steel theme when u think price steel will go up, is best to go for good co. not the dubious type, at least there's margin of safety there.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-24 18:32 | Report Abuse

Temporary worst , the worst past ,bright will occupy .

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-24 18:33 | Report Abuse

so which steel co. have the best management and care for shareholder?

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-24 18:46 | Report Abuse

Ssteel result is out.
Compared Q4 2018 against Q4 2017, the result is good.
I expect Q1 2019 even better.

I hope good quarter results from Masteel and Lionind.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-24 18:53 | Report Abuse

your opinion pls datuk ooi,which one u prefer,masteel or lionind?

Teck Ng

35 posts

Posted by Teck Ng > 2018-08-24 18:53 | Report Abuse

quite good result, but inventorry like too high