MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

-0.005 (1.52%)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 3 days ago

2,019 posts

Posted by 1009 > 2016-11-29 09:41 | Report Abuse

0.60? Can't la, not more money can win ler...
must push up over 0.70 maintain

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-11-29 11:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin tan ada di rumah pelacur

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-11-29 11:40 | Report Abuse

Counting head got tipu

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-11-29 11:46 | Report Abuse

Wat about your binapuri?

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-11-29 15:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin never feel sorry for this kind of pumb & dumb things, he recommended & kept shouting to buy Masteel when price was around this also, price went up to RM1.06 & now come back to where it was.

Calvin, don't tell us your grandma story & stop attacking other writers when you are also the same, but worst, the BIGGEST LIAR in i3

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-11-29 15:12 | Report Abuse

The way CALVIN said things are very irritating, he kept calling buy buy buy even when price above RM1, now he said he is waiting at 60 cents

calvintaneng Posted by Benjamin_8888 > Nov 29, 2016 09:29 AM | Report Abuse
Calvin lu ada mana? Jurong? Or kopitiam at Kota Masai?
Calvin is here!
Today the fall of flat steel melewar is dragging down long steel Masteel & SSteel.
Nothing wrong with Long Steel.
So get ready to buy more Masteel. I wait at 60 cts.
Meanwhile load up all Oil Palm Counters for a multi year bull run.
Also DRB & MRCB as GE 14 drawing near!
29/11/2016 09:33

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-11-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

i3 should ban this Liar forever

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-11-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

I feel shamed on you for you keep declaring you are CHRISTIAN but you never admit your errors AND feel sorry when something sad happened.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-11-29 16:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin always talk his grandma stories after finish his grandpa one.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-11-29 16:47 | Report Abuse

千错万错不是他Calvin Tan的错,都是别人的错。

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 29, 2016 09:33 AM | Report Abuse
Today the fall of flat steel melewar is dragging down long steel Masteel & SSteel.
Nothing wrong with Long Steel.
So get ready to buy more Masteel. I wait at 60 cts.

ng1943

135 posts

Posted by ng1943 > 2016-11-29 18:58 | Report Abuse

ALL DUE TO WORK OF SYNDICATE MYCRON PROFIT UP 100 PER CENT DOWN 10 SEN SHEER UTTER NONSENCE

Posted by leechonglam > 2016-11-29 21:28 | Report Abuse

such disappointing 3Q result. but still a profit 3Q but share price affected badly. now i need to keep this share in my CDS account for the share price to recover. brought around 0.8-0.9, sadly no more money to dollar-cost it. As the company is now running profitably, should be a good long term share as long steel price is high. based on NAV per share of RM2++, it's a long term investment bargain. I recommend investors who didn't buy around 0.8-1.0, this is your time to earn.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2016-11-29 21:34 | Report Abuse

Steel company in malai hard to compete with china or korea steel co..
Unless they tax on imports steel dumping will goes on..

Posted by leechonglam > 2016-11-29 21:53 | Report Abuse

just be patient, price will recover if company keep posting profitable quarterly report. until 2015 year loss all recovered, the company is moving positively. Price maybe will return to 0.9++ or more. capital limited investor like me only got small "blood-sweat" money already brought expensively. I predict this Q3 to Q4 will trade at 0.64 to 0.75.

Posted by leechonglam > 2016-11-29 21:56 | Report Abuse

be confident, this is not zap-lap company. not a speculative company. Worth to invest but the matter of entry price.

Posted by ABCDEFGHIJKLMN > 2016-11-29 23:00 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan, mind to come here to answer what raised by IamGoogle? Please a man to stand out to do what is necessary, even admitting a mistake won't be the end of world

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-29 23:54 | Report Abuse

VERY SORRY GUYS!

I THOUGHT I WILL BUY BACK MASTEEL AT 60 CTS.

I MET ONE JOHOR BUDDY CALLED AWNING BOSS TODAY

FOR NOW THINGS ARE NOT SO CLEAR!

I HEARD THAT PERWAJA FACTORY IS NOW BEING TAKEN OVER BY CHINA STEEL MANUFACTURERS! AND THEY ARE SHIPPING ENTIRE PRODUCTION MACHINERY OVER TO MALAYSIA!

SO AS THINGS BEING MURKY I CANNOT SAY GOOD OR BAD AT THE MOMENT

THEY MANUFACTURE BOTH LONG & FLAT STEEL PRODUCTS!

AS SUCH MASTEEL MIGHT BE IMPACTED.

SO I URGE ALL WHO BUY LONG STEEL & FLAT STEEL TO TRADE & INVEST VERY CAREFULLY NOW!

REGARDS,

CALVIN

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-29 23:59 | Report Abuse

NOW ONLY PRESTAR STILL STANDING AS PRESTAR IS IN GUARD RAILS & WHEEL BARROW

ALTHOUGH CHINA DO HAVE THEIR OWN WHEEL BARROW & GUARD RAILS THEY ARE INFERIOR COMPARED TO PRESTAR'S SUPERB QUALITY.

NOW THAT THEY COME TO MALAYSIA - HOPEFULLY PRESTAR'S MANAGEMENT WILL RISE UP TO THE CHALLENGE!!

Posted by ABCDEFGHIJKLMN > 2016-11-30 00:10 | Report Abuse

So, that's it? Calvin? Abandoned this ship after pump & dump?

Posted by leechonglam > 2016-11-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

Just don't care him. Whoever brought MASTEEL just hold on it. Expectation from Q3 to Q4 price around 0.64-0.75. Contra players already trying to buy back the share today or tomorrow, trading at 0.68-0.71. There is short term earning potential.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-11-30 10:33 | Report Abuse

I met one Alor Star buddy & he said Genting, next time it would up more than 100 times.......

He said that when he was 35, he is now 75... I knew him for more than 40 years

Sorry to tell my grandpa story, that was what my grandpa told me

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

OMG, few days didn't see market then drop so much

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-11-30 18:49 | Report Abuse

y want buy this , no dividend and when the time got div also very less
not attractive

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-11-30 18:50 | Report Abuse

unless got insider who want to goreng

ng1943

135 posts

Posted by ng1943 > 2016-11-30 21:17 | Report Abuse

agree with leechonglam-now the big fish have collect enough and now push and small fish will go chasing and again gerry go round

Yipman

391 posts

Posted by Yipman > 2016-11-30 21:19 | Report Abuse

guys, now u know Masteel no dividend. better invest in csc which given high dividend and debt free.

ng1943

135 posts

Posted by ng1943 > 2016-11-30 21:20 | Report Abuse

from 106 t0 66 40per cent drop in 25 days

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-01 08:56 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 30):
KUB Malaysia Bhd and Malaysia Steel Works (KL) Bhd (Masteel) have mutually agreed to terminate their joint venture agreement for the proposed RM1.23 billion inter-city rail transit system project in Iskandar Malaysia, Johor.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-01 09:01 | Report Abuse

Sometimes, I kasian this Calvin really bad luck.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-01 09:08 | Report Abuse

Bad luck is something you simply tempak & you get chance & miss. But for CALVIN TAN, he always pick holland stocks, it's down to his poor & lousy skills in picking right stock at right time. Simply put, he has very bad taste.

Posted by leechonglam > 2016-12-01 12:21 | Report Abuse

Don't care that Calvin already. Is he going to pay all your losses? NO! Don't listen to him anymore. What for discussing over and over of him. No need to pity him, he get what he did.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-12-01 12:26 | Report Abuse

No need to fear guys.
Go buy Drb now as it will be going up powerfully!!

Posted by leechonglam > 2016-12-01 12:32 | Report Abuse

Be greedy when others are fearful and be fearful when others are greedy. Simple. MASTEEL is just because of poor Q3 result. But still on a profit side until Q3, just need to make sure MASTEEL is able to consistently posts profit results to recover their losses in 2015. If you have confident in this company, just hold. Is a good mid-term investment. If not, just throw.

Posted by leechonglam > 2016-12-01 12:32 | Report Abuse

No need listen Calvin or who who who and me. Do your own homework.

geary

6,359 posts

Posted by geary > 2016-12-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

Crazy or what! Net cash position is negative 0.11 n net current asset value is negative 0.33. That why got people commit suicide, cause never check financial statements, d balance sheet. Gd luck!

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2016-12-02 21:33 | Report Abuse

@blackeagle1989 you did an excellent job to post the video. Those peoples cannot even differentiate long products and flat products, and the actual applications of the sub-category products can talk like expert.... really disgusting.

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2016-12-02 21:36 | Report Abuse

Do not simply equal the steel=properties. Last few year properties booming but steel sector still making huge loss. Then, now saying properties slow down will bring down the steel company. All business talking about margin! If no margin or negative margin, you did more means you lost huge!

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2016-12-02 21:43 | Report Abuse

Overall demand of steel either flat or long will decrease due to economy issue, but remember that Malaysia steel companies only produce half of the Malaysia steel consumption. When cheap dumping from China being reduce, the remaining steel companies can get a immediate extra margin to bounce back. Also, the rally of commodities, just like steel and aluminium, is world wide theme, not simply Malaysia Steel Theme. The uptrend is just start a year, and it will continue due to Trump's commitment to allocate big resources on infrastructure.

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-12-03 01:51 | Report Abuse

reminder to newbie, please avoid steel counter now...go for plantation counter or plan for properties counter which already at low point and it is safe...steel counter after so high goreng, time to rest ..

Posted by ABCDEFGHIJKLMN > 2016-12-03 02:25 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan is the worst & ignorant junk I ever seen in i3

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 1, 2016 12:26 PM | Report Abuse
No need to fear guys.
Go buy Drb now as it will be going up powerfully!!

Posted by ABCDEFGHIJKLMN > 2016-12-03 02:26 | Report Abuse

Congratulation, Calvin Tan, your life objective to make famous is successful in i3, though that's very bad name.

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2016-12-03 08:48 | Report Abuse

@red_85, i like your suggestion very much.But, please advise us which plantation counter is good to invest rather than simply tell us to invest plantation sector.

ng1943

135 posts

Posted by ng1943 > 2016-12-07 20:53 | Report Abuse

MASTEEL HAS BOTTOM WATCH CAREFULLY

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-12-08 18:21 | Report Abuse

Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (635998-W) (Bursa Malaysia Securities) publicly reprimands Malaysia Steel Works (KL) Berhad (MASTEEL) and 3 executive directors for breaches of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (Main LR). In addition, the 3 executive directors of MASTEEL are fined a total of RM130,500.

Posted by Sharon Chok > 2016-12-13 16:48 | Report Abuse

go up, any good news?

Cyril

849 posts

Posted by Cyril > 2016-12-15 15:28 | Report Abuse

I see bad news got la.

We refer to our announcement dated 25 November 2016 and the above article.

Subsequent to the execution of the Heads of Joint Venture Agreement (‘the Agreement’) between KUB Malaysia Berhad (‘KUB’) and Malaysia Steel Works (KL) Bhd (‘Masteel’) (hereinafter referred to as ‘the Parties’), Masteel wishes to state that since the presentation of the Johor commuter train project (‘the Project’) to the Economic Council (‘EC’) on 8 August 2011 and pursuant to that meeting, the Parties had followed the direction of the EC to finalise certain issues with the Ministry of Transport and having coordinated with three (3) Ministers of Transport, the Parties had in early 2016 finalised its proposal for the re-tabling to the EC.

In a meeting with the Economic Planning Unit (‘EPU’) on 15 April 2016 to discuss the re-tabling of the Parties proposal to the EC, the Parties was informed to undertake the addition of ‘social’ routes for its Johor commuter train services.

After due consideration, the Parties had concluded that the additional routes will render the Project economically unviable.

In view of the long gestation time and the impasse with EPU, the Parties had decided to terminate the Agreement on the basis that all efforts made by the Parties to date with the Government of Malaysia have not yielded a definitive timeline for the satisfactory conclusion of the said Project.

This announcement is dated 14 December 2016.

ming

2,081 posts

Posted by ming > 2016-12-15 22:11 | Report Abuse

Steel party soon

ng1943

135 posts

Posted by ng1943 > 2016-12-19 21:25 | Report Abuse

GO UP LIKE A SNAIL AND FALLLIKE A TORTISE

56,242 posts

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-21 21:38 | Report Abuse

Binatang start baking now. Fucx that eagle.