CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.01 (1.32%)

0.755 - 0.77

127 people like this.

167,748 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 15 hours ago

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-02 09:26 | Report Abuse

stingray(
100% Candlestick,simple,fast,high accuratecy
No Trendline, UpDown,Z,M,N,W Reverse lines, U,F,O turns.
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
Go deep into operator mind and read their steps
Go deep into retailer mind and read their steps after operator actions
)

Bro,

Like I mentioneded in aax section, if buy 0.23-0.26 is bonus.
aax bounced from 0.24 to 0.255 now.
You hv TF and kamal as your double pillow to protect you.

What is aa case ???

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-02 09:29 | Report Abuse

How much discounted price given to airline for buying bulk of aircrafts from Airbus is a long well kept secret untill recently exposed when they was forced to do tax filling. The discounted price was 50%. If you get the aircraft today and sell tomolo, max you can gain is 100% for each aircraft you sell. Now you know why AA willing to sell off 5 aircrafts that not yet received...

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-02 09:32 | Report Abuse

Why AA so confident that can consistently give dividend because selling aircraft becomr part of the bussiness to generate profit...

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-02 09:35 | Report Abuse

That’s is why TF said analyst don’t get it. They missing this important information their report...

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

If u choose to believe in TF u will be in big trouble, first he burnt AAX, then tunepro.....I can feel tht he finally want to burn his favorite AA!!! Good luck guys, this TF is nobody to trust!!

Posted by Koon Bee > 2019-03-02 09:45 | Report Abuse

I willing to offer at 78c per share

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-02 09:48 | Report Abuse

AAX was a grave mistake by him. He realised it and now want to recover from it by closing IAAX first

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

Last year dividend pay out already 64 cents woh

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-02 09:55 | Report Abuse

This year should be around 30c to 50c dividend.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

I trust TF saying dividend is to reward shareholders. Haha. He’s the main shareholder woh. Haha. We just tag alone lah..

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

stingray(
100% Candlestick,simple,fast,high accuratecy
No Trendline, UpDown,Z,M,N,W Reverse lines, U,F,O turns.
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
Go deep into operator mind and read their steps
Go deep into retailer mind and read their steps after operator actions
)

Bro,

Why Pbbank's graph curve is straight up , make every investor RICH and recession proof ?

Never Pbbank make loss in their history ? Plz check and think deep.
What is pbbank largest loss recorded ?
How pbbank investors reaction and supports toward their CEO during hard time?

"Trust && Patient " can only make aa like pbbank.

Never let sharks take granted on you.

Sharks never dare take granted of pbbank because they will got burn.
Investor is pbbank backbone and firewall. CEO never spend much time on media reply.

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-03-02 10:29 | Report Abuse

haha stingray is right,
And everyone here including me are ikan bills only trying to swim with the sharks. When the shark is hungry we hide or be eaten. This is how it works in real life too. Until we can upgrade ourself from an ikan bills to a remora haha

If I am a ceo and have lots of money I will just hold until my paper loss are recoveredunless the company is really going into pn17 status

But technically in conclusion AA is still making profit, I still think the market is overreacting and over-assuming. The truth will only be known next Qr, well played Tony. Yes PBB did very well overcoming their recession. But don't forget AA did so too, but can they pull that off again with their mass expansion and investment into other fields. We can only speculate till next QR.

And again KLSE is as volatile as hk market. If you want a safe haven , go and invest in sg reits. Sg company are all rule and law abiding. if any of you followed star hub, you will see how the price rose and react.
This is my tip for those newcomers. Only invest in middle risk stock if you have the modal.

Posted by Martingale > 2019-03-02 12:24 | Report Abuse

Revenue for year 2018 break 10B. Business is growing. At current Brent oil price level AA should be able to have operating profit. Not matter how Q4 2018 making huge is very disappointing.

Q4 is still the strongest quarter in revenue 2.8B but the gap narrow to 200M different compare Q1 Q2 and Q3. Travel demand is huge through out the year.

AA is in the right business, question is profitability due to increase of operation cost like fuel cost and leasing cost. Also stiff competition from others airline. TF said AA did the right move in 2018 to make 2019 a great year for AA. Only result can tell.

Another plus point is AA cash flow is very healthy. Cash rich.
Company operation not problem.
With stable financial, company can continue to drive business improvements to stay competitive in the market.
Able to continue to reward shareholders with dividend. Not asking shareholders for money.

Posted by Martingale > 2019-03-02 12:33 | Report Abuse

12 cents dividend is about 4.37% from current share price.
Thailand's Asia Aviation Pcl, the owner of low-cost carrier Thai AirAsia, on Monday said it was considering to buy a stake in rival Nok Airlines.
Brent oil decline 1.42% to 64.89.
TF shouting to promote AA bright future.
I think above factors will affect AA moving next week

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2019-03-02 14:07 | Report Abuse

I have many friends that is having different views on AirAsia after the Q4 let down! Some get cheese off and upset! I have my own view as well....

Right or wrong it doesn't matter! More important is we are making our own decision! This is a test of our judgement on the business!

There are about 3 major pullbacks all happened in 2018. 2018 was a big selldown year if you care to study the chart! The latest selldown is in my view due to the market don't like the surprise numbers just announced. The big selldown in 2018 was mainly due to two major reasons although there are a few others! The two are high oil price and the emerging market currency selldown. In fact i would say the big sell down in 2018 is more due to currency concern by the foreigners. Foreign shareholdings in AirAsia has dropped to historically low in 2018, if you care to read the half yearly announcements by AirAsia.

While the oil price is still high in 2019, i expect it to be about USD15 below the 2018 average. I don't expect currency risk to repeat in 2019. In conclusion, i think 2019 should be better year comparing to 2018! Tony has to work extra hard to mitigate the increasing operating cost and the low average ticket price.

Business is always competitive and tough, so don't expect easy ride and be ready to face challenges! Just throwing the towel is easy if you want to........

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

wan goreng sotong liao.. where come good business..

ANALyst

2,808 posts

Posted by ANALyst > 2019-03-02 15:14 |

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-03-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

down more I top up more, learn from paktua. dare to fight in red sea

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-02 15:59 | Report Abuse

i need dea sea.

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-03-02 16:14 | Report Abuse

sold airplane and lease it back is good decision. AirAsia X will be the first airline in Asia to operate the A330neo, with deliveries of aircraft on order with Airbus scheduled to start in Q4 2019. The A330neo will be operated by AirAsia X out of its bases in Malaysia, Thailand and Indonesia.. https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/2018/7/19/airasia-confirms-66-a330neo-and-orders-a-further-34.

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-03-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

Stock: [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD

Dec 17, 2018 09:38 PM | Report Abuse

assets without cash flow is useless...and how much cash u get depends on your margin. airline biz have low profit margins...just like refinery biz, look at petron and hengyuan.

Dec 17, 2018 06:03 PM | Report Abuse

airline biz is a risky biz...fuel cost, airport tax...remember, business is about margins, not volume...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-03-02 16:38 | Report Abuse

Dec 28, 2018 08:50 PM | Report Abuse

expenses next quarter will go up because of renting aircraft...go read up before u push the buy button

Dec 28, 2018 08:49 PM | Report Abuse

there are 2 types of traders...one who speculate, the other smart one do research understand the business and risk before invest

Dec 28, 2018 08:45 PM | Report Abuse

and go read about aircraft leasing...u think after sell aircraft no need pay higher expenses to rent?

remember holding tangible assets create value for investors, not when u lease aka rent aircraft...

study the business before u simply invest

Dec 28, 2018 08:36 PM | Report Abuse

and crude oil is rising...this morning ppl get news sell oredi...wait for u? don't end up being the greater fool...

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-03-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

i've been warning since last year...

think so clever, don't want listen...

have a nice time stuck in holland

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-03-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

chun chun all 3 counter go holland hahaha...

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-03-02 16:44 | Report Abuse

buy new plane without sell airplane before 1 year. who want buy from u with better price. after new plane delivery, where to find place parking old plane. leasing plane is no choice and better solution when new plane not yet received. short term pain long term win. good bargain

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-03-02 16:48 | Report Abuse

as i said if u study my post...

u would had sell airasia, hengyuan and petron...

and load up on oil and gas stocks...

just like what sifu kyy did...

and now u will laugh to bank...

and not crying to holland

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-03-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

next time don't be ignorant...

think u know all

always study 1st, invest later

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-03-02 16:55 | Report Abuse

and wheres all the promoters gone...

they laughing to bank...

sell all to u

hahaha

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-03-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

sorchai still holding...

waiting for 80sen divy...

hahaha

really so many sorchai

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-03-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

thank you cimb

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-03-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

cimb is the true contrarian

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-03-02 16:58 | Report Abuse

terima kasih banyak banyak...

long live cimb

hahaha

Haw Liao

1,152 posts

Posted by Haw Liao > 2019-03-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

mana ah wong...jaya...joshua...

gambahteh

hahaha

Posted by DonyFernandes > 2019-03-03 03:49 | Report Abuse

tmr further drop, but it will rebounce for sure

Alan Wong

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Wong > 2019-03-03 07:52 | Report Abuse

Inevitable drop ....resistance support is Futile ...do not catch a falling CHOPPER !

Crasd123

729 posts

Posted by Crasd123 > 2019-03-03 09:03 | Report Abuse

Que at 1.80, Airasia lowest come, Buy in lowest 0.60

Crasd123

729 posts

Posted by Crasd123 > 2019-03-03 09:03 | Report Abuse

Karex drop rm5 to 0.40
Airasia will same rm4.20 to 0.42

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

haha aa 0.42

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

many will heart attack ka?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

once aax break down 0.20, u will start to c aa fall into sea

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2019-03-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

I hate people talking nonsense here

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2019-03-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

Please use this forum wisely. Don't act or talk like a fool.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

Go look at AAX n tunepro... look at the share price and ask yourself what make TF different from VT (BJCorp) ??? Take care guys go investing in some ethical proper company... don’t spend money for those to live in luxury life.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-03-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

Gamblers always talk nonsense..

salman

1,555 posts

Posted by salman > 2019-03-03 13:30 | Report Abuse

Look out for AirAsia's first quarter, says Fernandes

yutat153

123 posts

Posted by yutat153 > 2019-03-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

this forum is full of rubbish commend. hardly see some good quality analysis