CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.01 (1.32%)

0.755 - 0.77

127 people like this.

167,748 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 15 hours ago

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

Once a wiseman said, don't argue with idiots, because if you win you will become an idiot also.

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-03-01 16:51 |

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-01 16:53 | Report Abuse

Not defending graynoize and not going to comment on vietjet as I've never studied vietjet much because airline stocks in general aren't going to produce one with superb gains in the long run, open up an airline stock and thereafter open up the index on the exchange that it trades on and you would realise the index does better than the airline stock in a long period of time (yes, before the retards come one shouting, at times there are moments when the given stock beats the index but in the long run, airline stocks dont do that).

Though this is to all delusional investors to ponder upon over the weekend.

I remembered a bugger who came over a few weeks back and posted oh Tony is starting a restaurant n that is going to diversity AA's revenue etc

but, yes there is always a but

how sure are you that it would bring in a profit to AA ? Revenue would be there but are you sure his going to deliver a profit ? Firstly, there would be tons of tons involved in setting up the restaurant (FnB) as they need to get their machinery's, utensils n others and there, that is going to be the first cost which would eat up their profits.

Secondly, do you think it is going to bring in positive revenue to AA ? Based on past experiences of covering AA, it is safe to say that the restaurant business would be a flop, want to know why ?
There would be revenue but as usual TF n his team would screw up big time in their expenses (Operating expenses) as usual.

Proponents of AA would say this n that, now I am not against them diversifying their revenue but instead do it strategically and effectively and not just for the sake of doing some (Always learn to manage cost; No point in showing a revenue of RM20million when you cost is RM21million).

Then there was another bugger here who said TF is going into fintech, partnership here n there.

Brother, all of those are positive steps but you wouldn't see the changes immediately. Implementing such tech is costly in the short-run but the cost could drastically be reduced if he maximises his economics of scale.

Anyway, have a great weekend for the astute investors/traders and good luck to the delusional dogmatic investors who are following their fallacy principles,

Cheers

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-01 16:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info, i will go visit him and ask management at tanjung rambutan to ban wifi access

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-03-01 16:55 | Report Abuse

Heavenly
Lol

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

Jaya is loosing words and starting to copy me

I used to be telling him to bark and using it on me won't work because all my colleagues are laughing at you for your stupidity.

Asd I said, if you have the balls, turn up for the AGM.

Dont be an upper six bugger who's only a keyboard warrior

Cheers and sorry in advance if I hurt your feeling and constantly pointed out your flaws. (Dont go home and cry to mummy, talking about mommy, where is comemoremoney lol, missed his attacks on you )

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-03-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

N17
All still green bro

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-03-01 16:58 | Report Abuse

No body gives a damn if its green bro, come out with your Betkaukau aka freetospeak aka wei wong account and bark louder. Anyway, cheers boy, dont bark too much and die of a cardiac arrest. The weather has been hot and I hope your owner has been treating you with enough fresh water BJ)

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-01 17:03 | Report Abuse

Oh I can tell graynoize8 is certainly not a split from Newinvestor 17=Saham4u = related.. Graynoize's talking contains substances...

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-01 17:05 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...banyak drama need to read again...let me digest first...malaysia stock market different one mah...few weeks before QR release goreng QR...ignore tweets larh...sign only come when few day before QR release...hehe...

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-03-01 17:09 | Report Abuse

whether TF got lie or not. we will know after Q1 release.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-01 17:10 | Report Abuse

I bought AA at 90 cents last time after heard TF said next qtr going to be BIG.

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2019-03-01 17:11 | Report Abuse

NS174

salman

1,555 posts

Posted by salman > 2019-03-01 17:12 | Report Abuse

nothing constructive to learn here, only a lot of mad people barking here daily...

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-01 17:15 | Report Abuse

I hope i3 admin can do better by add on some filter to filter users...technology keep improving mah,i3 should add on some function mah...hehe

Posted by RenegadeMaster > 2019-03-01 17:17 | Report Abuse

graynoize...I understand your frustration and why you sold. I too am a long time holder of AA. I too was disappointed with the SD and I too got a rude shock from the latest results. That said, Tony for me has delivered maybe not all of what was promised, but certainly a good amount of it. 12 cent dividend on several occasions + 40 cent + significant capital appreciation = a stellar ROI since I first bought in a few years ago. I'm gonna stay invested a while longer and see how it pans out. Even if he delivers on just half of what he says, that will be good enough for me.

Posted by warrenbuffet2019 > 2019-03-01 17:26 | Report Abuse

Wow many taikor here..anyway..will AA breaks 2.50?? Any direction for AA for March? Thanks taikor

Abilakh

376 posts

Posted by Abilakh > 2019-03-01 17:31 | Report Abuse

Agree Salman, a lot of mad people here.....jaya, betkaukau, n17, saham4u.....

Posted by KassimBaba7 > 2019-03-01 17:57 | Report Abuse

Stronger support at 2.70, lower nett volume. Question is where it will stabilize?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-01 18:10 | Report Abuse

i still like 1.50

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-03-01 18:14 | Report Abuse

I am in the same situation with you renegade, this Qr is disappointing. I was holding from 2.6 and sold at 3.22 and re-enter. Greedy me and yes I had some confidence to re enter before Qr haha, more like gambling. AA delivered well for the past year since the crash but yes I will decide on the company direction and status after the next qr. Digitalization is a tough game. And for now please stop quarrelling or tell buy or sells call in this forum. This forum is really becoming the next Tanjung rambutan

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2019-03-01 18:19 | Report Abuse

Is better to wait next QR to confirm TF statement. Talked too much d.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-03-01 18:39 | Report Abuse

>Lanesra I am in the same situation with you renegade, this Qr is disappointing. I was holding from 2.6 and sold at 3.22 and re-enter. Greedy me and yes I had some confidence to re enter before Qr haha, more like gambling. AA delivered well for the past year since the crash but yes I will decide on the company direction and status after the next qr. Digitalization is a tough game. And for now please stop quarrelling or tell buy or sells call in this forum. This forum is really becoming the next Tanjung rambutan

i agreed...i saw some long term investor starting to get frustrated...i need some digest for what happen....as you invest in airlines business you should understand the risk and stop to blame when fall because you should know the risk is there otherwise you are just gambling...wait for agm and poke TF out for more info....i dont follow TF tweet much...the only tweet i followed is trump tweet...hehe

IloveRX

1,164 posts

Posted by IloveRX > 2019-03-01 18:45 | Report Abuse

everyone here is small investor.
waste time talk 3 talk 4.

IloveRX

1,164 posts

Posted by IloveRX > 2019-03-01 18:46 | Report Abuse

buy n hold. if not sell and dun comment anymore.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-01 19:03 | Report Abuse

Last qtr report till 31 December. Now already 2 months into first qtr 2019. TF know the numbers in advance that’s why he said “Look out for AirAsia's first quarter”. Either very good or very bad. No so so qtr report.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2019-03-01 19:19 | Report Abuse

Bekautkau, what u talked does make sense. I buy yr opinion.....

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-01 19:26 | Report Abuse

dictator incoming, buy and hold only, don't comment, no comments allowed understand? Yes Hitler

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2019-03-01 19:45 | Report Abuse

i seconded that thought too !!

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-03-01 20:08 | Report Abuse

This forum is becoming like pasar malam with some promoting and some frustrating out of the sudden deteriorating qr results . Probably many got trapped yesterday with the huge volume at 2.80-2.90 hoping to make quick bucks for rebound like gamuda , but unfortunately it dips further while closing .At least in takes a week to digest off those huge volume b4 stabilizing l assumed .

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-01 20:09 | Report Abuse

Malaysian forum what can you expect?

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-03-01 20:42 | Report Abuse

Have a nice weekend people

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-01 21:18 | Report Abuse

As i said, you know the current numbers or TF. Who got direct access the company real time performance..

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-01 21:19 | Report Abuse

Airlines right should have a new standard of reporting, they should provide monthly operating results, like Singapore Airlines, every month operating statistics is reported

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-03-01 22:00 | Report Abuse

Betkaukau
Ask n17 he knows everything bro

salman

1,555 posts

Posted by salman > 2019-03-01 22:39 | Report Abuse

Jaya stop poking this N17, enough already..why dont both of u go and fight at the coffee shop....

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2019-03-01 23:48 | Report Abuse

because they kokji

Posted by Nobodyforever > 2019-03-01 23:53 | Report Abuse

nabe limbeh reli cant tahan edy lo. diu just drop 6% den all kaobeh kaobu here. even u argue win with ur own opinion. but u stil a lose on here

Posted by Nobodyforever > 2019-03-01 23:54 | Report Abuse

if u are nt ready to lose the money den dont invest share anymore.

sim2468

38 posts

Posted by sim2468 > 2019-03-02 01:15 | Report Abuse

Too much noise,

besos

34 posts

Posted by besos > 2019-03-02 03:36 | Report Abuse

-395 million loss so big loss why 2.74 still very high?

gs888

32 posts

Posted by gs888 > 2019-03-02 05:27 | Report Abuse

FY2019, they have hedge 52% of Brent at USD63. In the case if fuel price were to spike up like 2018, the impact to earnings will be much smaller. Also, some future maintenance cost of leasing planes has been accrued in Q4 2018. So the cost side is better manage for FY2019. Presumably, if the load factors increase back to 2017 levels, and with the air freight service taking off, FY2019 indeed could be an interesting year. 2019Q1 result will show if this is true or not.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-02 08:06 | Report Abuse

-395 million loss is one time off write down. There were no reduction of cash which still remain RM3.3 billion. Sales of 25 aircraft this mid year will net another RM2.0 billion.

Posted by BetorInvest > 2019-03-02 08:23 | Report Abuse

NAPS only 1.86, after selling off the 25 air craft might be futher reduce.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2019-03-02 08:30 | Report Abuse

stingray(
100% Candlestick,simple,fast,high accuratecy
No Trendline, UpDown,Z,M,N,W Reverse lines, U,F,O turns.
No Indicator
No News
No FA / TA
Go deep into operator mind and read their steps
Go deep into retailer mind and read their steps after operator actions
)

Bro,

US OIL dropped from usd 57.735 to usd 55.631 yesterday. Target hit.

dj idx closed at 26047.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-02 09:04 | Report Abuse

Profit from selling aircraft to be used to par down debt, NTA will increase.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-03-02 09:11 | Report Abuse

You know what is NTA or not? Money from selling aircraft is part of the company NTA calculation. Like you buy asset 100k, now sell 200k, profit 100k will increase your NTA.

Alan Wong

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Wong > 2019-03-02 09:21 | Report Abuse

AirAsia share price has been on the decline since the first quarter last year from the peak of RM3.84 in March last year to a low of RM2.07 in October last year.

Still, yesterday’s closing of RM2.77 is higher than the placement price of RM1.84 then.

The aviation stock succumbed to heavy selling pressure yesterday amid the gloomy outlook that the group might have seen its peak in terms of profitability as some analysts described having combed through the latest financial numbers. Its share price slid 8.9% or 27 sen to RM2.77.

Brace brace brace ......possible more downside...