HEKTAR REITS

KLSE (MYR): HEKTAR (5121)

+0.025 (4.72%)

0.54 - 0.56

1,830 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 1 day ago

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-08-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

65 cents is coming !

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-08-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

After today announcement, good dividend...

Lokeatme

16 posts

Posted by Lokeatme > 2020-08-26 14:03 | Report Abuse

Hope so... Malls affected a lot during MCO...

Justmeme

227 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2020-08-26 14:39 | Report Abuse

Any announcement yet ?

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-08-26 15:44 | Report Abuse

Your investment is not for one quarter ....

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-08-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

Result to be released by today, perhaps after 5pm.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-08-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, the first and second quarter dividends to be paid in October simultaneously.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-08-26 18:04 | Report Abuse

No dividend being announced yet.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-08-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

poor result is within expectation.

Lokeatme

16 posts

Posted by Lokeatme > 2020-08-26 18:17 | Report Abuse

Yes.. hope for the best... But I rather prepare for the worst..

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-08-26 19:53 | Report Abuse

Agreed. I will accumulate gradually to 1 million units as I bet on the second tier retail mall which is less competition if compared to kelang valley.

Bandar Malaysia is coming up and would add pressure to the existing office and retail mall here

Posted by investfuture > 2020-08-26 20:35 | Report Abuse

Hektar released 2Q2020 quarter report,Realised income per unit 0.32cent(RM)per unit,compare to same period of time in 2019, dropped 84%

for more detail:
https://vitamincash.com.my/en_US/2020/08/26/hektar-2q2020-quarter-report/

Lokeatme

16 posts

Posted by Lokeatme > 2020-08-26 22:29 | Report Abuse

Tks for the detail, research is helpful and realities

5354_

4,747 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-08-27 08:03 | Report Abuse

Why not Nov'20 or even later when Nov'20 QR announcement?

kasinathan Hopefully, the first and second quarter dividends to be paid in October simultaneously.
26/08/2020 4:02 PM

Justmeme

227 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2020-08-27 12:39 | Report Abuse

But I heard no dividend have been declared for 1st half. Is it true ? Now have to wait till next year Feb

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-10-25 17:46 | Report Abuse

I was visited Malacca yesterday but found out mahkota mall was virtually 30% of visitors if compared in September. Many shops were unoccupied!

I guessed hektar result would be extremely bad.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-10-25 17:46 | Report Abuse

USJ subang is almost dead

Lokeatme

16 posts

Posted by Lokeatme > 2020-10-27 22:24 | Report Abuse

People afraid come out nowadays... Waiting for the vaccine ...

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-11-02 12:38 | Report Abuse

The cash is virtually negative if compared to the size of borrowing. Will the company below water judging from the extremely tough business environment during covid 19?

Justmeme

227 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2020-11-03 14:44 | Report Abuse

Should we suggest the management cut their management fees ? It goes with the time

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-11-04 11:46 | Report Abuse

No dividend fir this financial year. 35 cents is coming

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-11-04 11:47 | Report Abuse

Below water level is inevitable as the tenants are below water level as well

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-11-09 11:43 | Report Abuse

To test 40 cents soon

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-11-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

Probally after quarterly report out on next 2 weeks

UncleFollower

1,513 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2020-11-16 15:14 | Report Abuse

There's a limit to how much a REIT can fall. No worries

Rex Ang

62 posts

Posted by Rex Ang > 2020-11-18 10:11 | Report Abuse

murah...beli sikit simpan

UncleFollower

1,513 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2020-11-24 23:38 | Report Abuse

My Hektar stake is making me more $ than Pav & Sun REITs...

Posted by InvestorA8 > 2020-12-07 15:57 | Report Abuse

in Q3 2020 presentation
Hektar REIT Dividend Deferment during Moratorium Period
▪ Hektar REIT granted temporary deferment of interest / profit payment on financing facilities by
Malayan Banking Berhad and Maybank Islamic Berhad
▪ Moratorium Period for 6 months from 1 May to 31 October 2020
▪ Condition: no dividends to be paid to unitholders until full settlement of deferred interest / profit
payment on financing facilities
Hektar remains committed to paying 90% of distributable income in FY2020
▪ Management has discretion on dividend payment schedule

That means next quarter, HEKTAR need to declare rm15.9mil profit as dividend? (todate profit rm13m + assume Q4 4.5m) x90%. Which is rm0.345 per share (6% dividend yield at price 0.570)??.

idunwork

431 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2020-12-08 01:55 | Report Abuse

InvestorA8

UncleFollower

1,513 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2020-12-17 17:45 | Report Abuse

Easy gains. Wait for accumulated distribution

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-12-22 10:30 | Report Abuse

market price manipulated counter!

Justmeme

227 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-01-29 16:49 | Report Abuse

0.9 cts dividend only declared

Justmeme

227 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-01-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

Very disappointed

UncleFollower

1,513 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-02-02 14:40 | Report Abuse

Steady...0.9c is just for 4Q, about half of last year's 4Q. Hektar still has to answer for 1Q-3Q accumulated distribution

Justmeme

227 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-02-02 16:42 | Report Abuse

Is it possible they will give it out ?

e1shi

212 posts

Posted by e1shi > 2021-02-04 11:14 | Report Abuse

what the different income distribution and dividend? both still taxable right

stevenckheng

1,328 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2021-02-25 17:28 | Report Abuse

now you need to give hektar dividend back instead of receiving

idunwork

431 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2021-02-25 20:10 | Report Abuse

Hektar actually still has retained realized profit from previous quaters. The lost for current quater is just paper lose due to year end property valuation. Its not all bad because lower property value will help to reduce management fee for the coming qr.

Justmeme

227 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-03-18 13:53 | Report Abuse

Looking at the counter, the NTA is above 1.20 and share prices is trading at 60 cts and with such low dividend, it makes more sense to fire the management team sell off the whole company and asset and finally distribute the money back to all the shareholders. At least this would be the best option under the current scenario. Just reading the latest report gives me the feeling that the management team lack foresight and nothing will be expected from them in the coming months or years.

Posted by rollingkim108 > 2021-04-14 12:36 | Report Abuse

Yeah! Agreed with that! Management Team needs to go!

Lokeatme

16 posts

Posted by Lokeatme > 2021-04-16 21:14 | Report Abuse

However they didn't mention in latest agm...

miniminer Hektar should payout the 2020 outstanding dividend this Q so to off-set some of MCO impacts, after all, I think this company remain strong and worth to buy at this price, cepat-cepat kasi 2020 outstanding dividend la, share baru boleh naik ma .......hehehe................
07/04/2021 3:03 PM

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2021-04-20 06:47 | Report Abuse

Hektar 0.9 sen dividend for 1 year vs Amfirst 2.82 sen yet only 43 sen which 1 better buy?

Justmeme

227 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-04-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

Ask yourself a question. Why do we buy REITS ?. If it is not the dividend, then what else ?. if they cannot pay a reasonable amount equal that of KWSP, then sell and get out and buy something better. Better put the money into KWSP then. We are not aiming for capital gain in the REITS and ask yourself, why the management keep paying themselves higher and higher fees every year by inflating the asset value. What leave is as shareholders ? and gone are our dividend.

Justmeme

227 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-04-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

Actually I have already rotate some of it out to YTL and ARR Reits. I think when the market improve, they will be the first to benefit. My only regret is I did not sell all of it. if I know the management team is sleeping I would have sell all of it.

Justmeme

227 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-04-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

It does paint a rosy picture but the action do not seems to be reflected in the dividend given to shareholders.

reitpulse

33 posts

Posted by reitpulse > 2021-05-08 17:57 |

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-05-21 19:51 | Report Abuse

Do u think they will pay u dividend within the next 3 years !

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-05-21 19:52 | Report Abuse

Catching falling knife will trap your capital to doom !