HEKTAR REITS

KLSE (MYR): HEKTAR (5121)

0.66 - 0.675

1,791 comment(s). Last comment by arztronaut 1 day ago

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2021-05-25 08:34 | Report Abuse

@miniminer, why are you so certain that Hektar will pay the remaining 2020 outstanding dividend?

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2021-05-25 08:36 | Report Abuse

I think at this moment, Hektar is the lousiest reit among others. The divided yield is lower than FD.

loneranger

310 posts

Posted by loneranger > 2021-05-25 08:38 | Report Abuse

Hektar's management should do something, don't only take "gaji buta".

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-06-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

Remember that we are investors and not social welfares. If we feel other counters give better returns we should have the option to switch. Any reason why I should stick with it through thick and thin ?.

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-06-22 09:22 | Report Abuse

EmployeeInvestor... yes, I did rotate almost all of my share out of Hektar already now. If I feel they are better then I may come back later. I have no sentiments on any REITs. If they good later I will come back later. I cannot see much of it at this moment. At this moment I think their property is not that good too and online shopping will dent this sector. For examples when I buy into YTL they are at 78 to 80 cts region. I sold my Hektar at 56-57 cts region. With the reopening of the economy, I am more on the lookout for other REITs that should be able to capitalised on this rather than Hektar at this moment. But it is up to you. Getting less than 2-3% on Hektar is not my cup of tea.

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-06-22 09:51 | Report Abuse

I think for REITS investment, capital gain is not the thing one should look for. I think it is the wrong way of investing in REIts. You should look at the dividend first then capital gain and Hektar is not one in my radar now with their dividend payment. Investing in REITS is on how to maximise your dividend first and capital gain is a bonus next. So the share price gain or not becomes a secondary issue. For me this is how i manage my REITs. I buy say this YTLREITS at 7% dividend, which I say is very good. I match equal quantity under my margin. Margin I only pay 3.43 % now ie BLR minus 2%. With this I effectively make 7%+7%-3.5%= 10.5% dividend on my investment. I think this return is good and I always live happy just on these simple practice. even on my EPF I do this and my yearly net gain is always 1 or 2% higher than what is declared. In summary this is called leverages.

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-06-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

This is just my method of investing and by no means mean to influence anyone to follow. The final decision is on you and you may have your own way of investing.

idunwork

429 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2021-06-24 19:58 | Report Abuse

I gave up hektar last year at low point and switched to atrium. Im glad i have made that decision.

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-07-15 13:01 | Report Abuse

I gave up hektar last year at low point and switched to astro. Im glad i have made that decision.

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-08-24 02:18 | Report Abuse

I suspect Hektar is planning to announce a bigger dividend soon. I notice that the main shareholder Hektar Black is mopping up the shares lately.

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-09-07 10:03 | Report Abuse

No dividend again ?

BigZakar

261 posts

Posted by BigZakar > 2021-09-10 17:21 | Report Abuse

don't ever touch kind of stocks, no dividend at all. better buy other REIT

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-10 17:23 | Report Abuse

What ? No div ?

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-09-24 16:34 | Report Abuse

Beware, Major shareholders are disposing this counter. Do not expect any dividend this next 12 months

cn21

486 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2021-10-16 17:06 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinchew.com.my/20211016/%E5%BC%80%E6%94%BE%E8%B7%A8%E5%B7%9E%E9%A6%96%E5%91%A8%E6%9C%AB-%E9%A9%AC%E5%85%AD%E7%94%B2%E7%8E%B0%E8%BD%A6%E9%BE%99-%E4%BA%BA%E6%BD%AE/
开放跨州首周末-马六甲现车龙-人潮

Hektar is the owner of Mahkota Parade in Melaka town.

JoeJambul

21 posts

Posted by JoeJambul > 2021-11-05 09:58 | Report Abuse

Hektar will need to pay dividend by early 2022 to avoid being taxed. Looking at the current profit, dividend should be around 3 sen. If you buy at the current price, it is quite a decent yield. Should start accumulating now.

JoeJambul

21 posts

Posted by JoeJambul > 2021-11-15 21:37 | Report Abuse

Private placement announcement today. Looks like raising cash to pay dividends soon.

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-11-19 16:32 | Report Abuse

Which company will ever do Private placement to raise cash for dividend payment ?. If this is the case then better cabut

JoeJambul

21 posts

Posted by JoeJambul > 2021-11-25 10:19 | Report Abuse

From Q2, Hektar has accumulated RM40 mil cash. I think they will be paying one shot big dividend soon.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-08 21:15 | Report Abuse

The dividen collected in last 5 years not enough to cover your capital loss ! It look like going to bankrupt soon , never touch this kind of stock !

Justmeme

210 posts

Posted by Justmeme > 2021-12-10 11:09 | Report Abuse

NatsukoMishima . Since the NTA of the company is still above 1 ringgit. There is only 1 way. Fire the whole management team. Sell all the whole asset etc etc and distribute the money back to all the share holders. even if 80% of the value is OK with me.

JoeJambul

21 posts

Posted by JoeJambul > 2021-12-16 09:50 | Report Abuse

I am expecting a good dividend for early next year. Price so damn cheap to enter now.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

Bought at 0.54, still dropping..

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2021-12-23 12:18 | Report Abuse

The placement to the institutional buyer was offered at 45.5 cents. More room to go to south!

Expect to trade below 40 cents soon

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2021-12-23 12:22 | Report Abuse

The cash flow is in dire position....the company is needed cash for survival. The prospect of revenue to sustain at the current level is deemed as impossible with the omicron varient in place...

45.5 cents of offered price is a reflection of how desperate the company was

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-12-23 12:23 | Report Abuse

Why offered to institutional buyer 45.5 sen ?

Why no offer to retailers at lower price ?

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-23 12:32 | Report Abuse

Well, we don't know. Shares with minimum intrinsic value of RM1 sold at RM0.45. This really shows how poor the cash flow is. I agree with kasinathan that most of the money owned by Hektar is just assets now.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-23 12:34 | Report Abuse

It's not like REITs is a huge market in Malaysia. If HEKTAR get ruined, then there is only a glimpse of hope left for the future of REITs.

JoeJambul

21 posts

Posted by JoeJambul > 2021-12-24 10:16 | Report Abuse

As at Q3 2021, Hektar has already made Earnings Per Unit of RM0.0206. If we include Q4, maybe can go to RM0.03 per unit. They will need go declare full year dividend early next year, if not Hektar needs to pay corporate tax instead. We are looking at RM0.027-0.03.

If you buy at the current price, keep it until dividend payment maybe in Feb/March, in 2/3 months’ time you will already get at least 5%. Not too bad right?

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, technically not bad. However, that dividend not enough to cover my capital loss which is very sad.

JoeJambul

21 posts

Posted by JoeJambul > 2021-12-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

Bro, you can buy more at the current cheap price to average down your cost. I am quite sure the price will recover in 2022, people will start going out again and retail will improve.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

Yes, but my funds are as tight as a virgin rightnow ahaha

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-24 11:10 | Report Abuse

Plus, I am a really small trader so even the transaction fees can ruin me.

JoeJambul

21 posts

Posted by JoeJambul > 2021-12-24 12:27 | Report Abuse

Take dividend first, at least reduce the loss. Then see how it goes from there.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-24 19:49 | Report Abuse

Usually, it's affected by negotiations. Maybe, the institutions gave a "fair" value of 0.450 before the private placement is taken.

JoeJambul

21 posts

Posted by JoeJambul > 2021-12-25 08:00 | Report Abuse

I think it is standard practice to offer placement at a discount of up to 10% as an incentive to raise the money. If you are a placee, of course you are expecting a discount before you take up.

So far only 6.3 mil units of approved 23 mil units have been taken up. I think if you are interested to take up the placement at a cheaper price, maybe you can contact the IB and tell them you are interested. I am sure they are keen, they can get fees out of it.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-25 17:41 | Report Abuse

Shares ownership percentage by Simply Wallstreet:

Private Companies 32.4%
Institutions 31.9%
General Public 30.7%
Individual Insiders 5.1%

Top 2 Share Owners with more than 10% shares are:
Hektar Black Sdn. Bhd. 31.16%
Frasers Centrepoint Trust 31.15%

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-25 17:47 | Report Abuse

The recent share price maneuver also made me worry as hell.
At least there is still hope seeing Singapore REIT (Frasers) still having significant shares in Hektar. If it also no confident in Hektar, then we straight game over.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

Another 3 million for private placement at 0.455. Too bad, I don't have the bargaining power for such private placements.

JoeJambul

21 posts

Posted by JoeJambul > 2021-12-30 12:22 | Report Abuse

Looks like the placee has finished dumping today. Look forward to the price coming back up soon

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2021-12-31 15:05 | Report Abuse

@Joe, thanks for your tips. I repurchased at 0.475. The price at least recovered.

JoeJambul

21 posts

Posted by JoeJambul > 2021-12-31 17:17 | Report Abuse

The price has recovered a bit today, end of year last minute push. Hopefully it is sustainable. Happy New Year!

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-03 09:06 | Report Abuse

Finally, the price recovered over 0.5

dzells

32 posts

Posted by dzells > 2022-01-14 23:03 | Report Abuse

betul..betul

kalau ada dividen baru investor mari

Ini hujung bulan kasi umum itu dividen la

JoeJambul

21 posts

Posted by JoeJambul > 2022-01-27 17:38 | Report Abuse

Dividend 2.53 sen, not a bad yield with the current price.