SARAWAK OIL PALMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): SOP (5126)

+0.11 (3.90%)

2.85 - 2.93

7 people like this.

3,356 comment(s). Last comment by goldenhope 2 days ago

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 14:56 | Report Abuse

Always ask members chase high and trap inside.
Simple don't understand what is the motive!

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2019-12-29 15:00 | Report Abuse

this is what people say: follow the crowd.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

Who can delete ur post wor except urself la

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 15:10 | Report Abuse

Ya kah...
Why I need to delete my post leh??

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 15:12 | Report Abuse

I saw my Facebook live Sifu asking members to buy SOP which has raised 100%.
So, I just caution them lo!!
Cpo has in peak. It is not worth to chase..

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

... It is too late to chase plantation.
... I doubt my Facebook live Sifu motive!

50,364 posts

... Anyone want to delete my post...

50,364 posts

Hihi.. Let's see!!

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 15:14 | Report Abuse

It is fact 2 to 4..
100%.....up....

Last 3 weeks ask member not to buy.... I laugh till die.... That is best time for plantation stock..

This week Baru ask member buy... Too late la! 6

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

Want to delete...!!

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-29 19:38 | Report Abuse

Fck u la, two head snake... first said too late then delete post then said rm10...
I dun believe u liao..

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 20:30 | Report Abuse

..... You are really like a newbies...

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 20:32 | Report Abuse

Please believe my Facebook live Sifu..
I don't charge single cent for you to earn money..
So, you no need to believe me...
I earn myself and comment for fun.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-29 20:40 | Report Abuse

Bukan pasal newbie or wat. I paling benci org mcm u. Cakap x serupa bikin

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-29 20:40 |

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 20:50 | Report Abuse

Haha..

You are not the one who delete my comments..
I don't want to argue with you...

Please understand "delete my comment"....!

You are blur like a sotong!

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 20:51 | Report Abuse

You can say what you like. I am still profit in stock market every year.

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 20:53 | Report Abuse

You can benci me cakap x serupa bikin.
I am very benci my Facebook live Sifu cakap x serupa bikin. That why I post my complaint!

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 20:54 | Report Abuse

My Facebook live Sifu get thousand consultants fee then cakap x serupa bikin.
I lagi benci!!

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-12-29 21:06 | Report Abuse

Something that making me feel better is my Facebook live Sifu always bought in after me...

So, he always help to push up share price for me to exit.

This is what I would need to thank him!!

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2019-12-29 21:40 | Report Abuse

Relax, not too many stock analyst are familiar with commodity price trend,in this case palmoil, you can't blame them. Their standard methodology used quarterly profit figure and earning report to make forecast, calculationg PE ratio, cash-flow analysis, etc , Sure no clue.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2019-12-30 12:31 | Report Abuse

They do have clue on the commodity price but unless the level of cpo is sustainable. Then they will start to factor in in their report. Otherwise u will see the changes in tp very often perhaps on monthly basis.

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-12-30 12:34 | Report Abuse

Plantation stocks especially good fundamental SOP is very bullish.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2019-12-30 12:36 | Report Abuse

Yes. No more hankypanky things inside sop.
Yield after transformed

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-30 19:31 | Report Abuse

Everyday close day high. Rm5 coming

Posted by bensonlam33222 > 2019-12-31 08:45 | Report Abuse

CPO RM3,128 a tonne yesterday.HUAT HUAT

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-31 08:47 | Report Abuse

Pengsan ady

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-01-01 08:58 | Report Abuse

India cuts tax on palm oil imports, could lift shipments
December 31, 2019 23:37 pm +08
MUMBAI (Dec 31): India has cut import taxes on crude and refined palm oil from Southeast Asian (ASEAN) countries after a request from suppliers, a government notification said on Tuesday.

The reduction will lead to higher imports of palm oil by the world's biggest edible oil buyer in coming months as it would narrow the difference between the tropical vegetable oil and competitors such as soyoil and sunflower oil.
Higher imports could support Malaysian palm oil prices , which have risen 44% in 2019.
The duty on crude palm oil was lowered to 37.5% from 40%, while a tax on the refined variety was cut to 45% from 50%, the notification said.

The revised lower tax would apply to almost all palm oil imports as India primarily imports palm oil from Indonesia and Malaysia, which are members of the ASEAN group, refiners said.

Imports of refined palm oil are set to jump in the coming months as the duty gap between crude and refined palm oil has narrowed to 7.5% from 10% earlier, said B.V. Mehta, executive director of the Solvent Extractors' Association (SEA), a Mumbai-based trade body.

"The new duty structure has opened the floodgate for refined palm oil. It is detrimental to local refiners," Mehta said.

The SEA has requested Indian government to maintain a duty difference between crude and refined palm oil to 10%, he said.

India relies on imports for 70% of its edible oil consumption, up from 44% in 2001/02. Palm oil accounts for nearly two-thirds of India's edible oil imports of around 15 million tonnes, according to data compiled by SEA.

India's palm oil imports fell 3% in November from a year ago to the lowest level in 17 months.

Indonesia and Malaysia, the top two palm oil producers, were seeking a reduction in the Indian import tax to cut inventories.

Palm oil competes with soyoil and sunflower oil in Indian markets.

India on Tuesday kept import tax on soyoil and sunflower oil unchanged, which could make imports of palm oil more attractive, said Sandeep Bajoria, chief executive of the Sunvin Group, a Mumbai-based vegetable oil importer.

India imports soyoil mainly from Argentin

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/india-cuts-tax-palm-oil-imports-could-lift-shipmentsa and Brazil and sunflower oil from Ukraine and Russia.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-01-01 09:04 | Report Abuse

FAKE NEWS!

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-01-02 15:14 | Report Abuse

CPO priced higher and higher,passed 3100 ringgit. just amazing.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-01-02 15:28 | Report Abuse

added 4.01. c u in rm5

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-01-02 17:46 | Report Abuse

CPO jumps after India cuts import duties
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/2020/01/02/cpo-jumps-after-india-cuts-import-duties
Thursday, 02 Jan 2020

11:51 AM MYT

An oil palm plantation in Tapah. At 11.22am, CPO was up RM24 to RM2,076 per tonne.

KUALA LUMPUR: Crude palm oil (CPO) for third month delivery rose to a high of RM3,080 per tonne on Thursday, extending its rally from 2019 after India cut import duties.

At 11.22am, CPO was up RM24 to RM2,076 per tonne.

India's lowering of import duties on the commodity raises demand expectations, says Anilkumar Bagani, head of research at vegetable oil broker Sunvin Group, according to Dow Jones wire report.

PublicInvest Research said that as part of a bilateral agreement, India’s Ministry of Finance cut import duties on CPO and refined palm oil from Southeast Asian countries effective Wednesday.

The duty on CPO was lowered to 37.5% from 40% while a tax on the refined CPO was cut to 45% from 50%.

The research house believed this latest tax revision is set to boost Malaysia’s refined palm oil exports to India in the coming months as the duty gap between CPO and refined CPO has narrowed to 7.5% from 10% previously.

"The favourable move should help drive down Malaysian palm oil inventories and provide support to the current strong CPO prices. We maintain our bullish stance on the plantation outlook with a CPO price assumption of RM2,600/mt for this year. Our top three picks are Sarawak Plantation, Ta Ann Holdings and TSH Resources," it said.

Part of the bilateral agreement. India, the world’s largest palm oil buyer, has cut import duties on CPO from 40% to 37.5% and slashed duties on refined CPO from 50% to 45%. The lowering of import duties follows the trade agreement between India and Asean in 2009.

India has been cutting the import duty on CPO and refined CPO as well as a number of other key export commodities from Asean countries on an annual basis between 2010 and 2020.

"Malaysian refiners set to reap the gain. The latest Indian tax revision has made palm oil more competitive against the alternatives such as sunflower oil and soybean oil, which have the narrowest spread in 10 years. The narrower duty differential between CPO and refined CPO from 10% to 7.5% will likely see Indian buyers switching their demand from CPO to refined CPO, namely, palm olein.

"Currently, refined palm oil imports in India account for 18.5% of consumption, and are expected to see a boost in the coming months. Supported by the duty disparity between CPO and refined palm oil products following the resumption of export duties in Malaysia, coupled with the latest tax move from India, Malaysian palm oil refiners are set to enjoy better margins than its counterparts.

"Malaysian palm oil market share in India is expected to jump higher from the current level of 49.8% meanwhile," PublicInvest Research said.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2020-01-02 19:11 | Report Abuse

Sop will benefit

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2020-01-02 20:59 | Report Abuse

Refinery exporter can also avoid levy win win being intergrated planter + cost rationaliazation than havnt not seen in past 10 yrs. I believe this year sop will give good dividend. State govern will wan sopb to continue doin well and sustainable so that they can consistently receive dividend year over year.

Please also visit sopb website if you guys have not been doing so. Their web will impress your.

Posted by sarawakian63 > 2020-01-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

5-6 by 2021 state election possible? If not how can say PH good?

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2020-01-03 12:16 | Report Abuse

10 to 11

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-01-03 12:35 | Report Abuse

c u at 5 first, then 6

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2020-01-04 10:24 | Report Abuse

Yes. Good and congraz all sop holders

ongkkh

220 posts

Posted by ongkkh > 2020-01-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

Profit taking drop below 4.00 now

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-01-06 20:05 | Report Abuse

No isue. Drop more add more

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-01-07 23:34 | Report Abuse

cpo price above 2700-2800 is very good for plantation stocks,very good earning already, just cut all unnecessary costs, great profit.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2020-01-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

Sarawak CM want state owned company turn to be efficient company else no bonus for the staffs and management teams. SOPB has been doing from normal to great...after managed reduced productiom cost to 1.68K per tonne. KLK at 1.4K+

Ningen

53 posts

Posted by Ningen > 2020-01-08 15:49 | Report Abuse

cpo futures recover back now , up RM10 now

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2020-01-08 21:15 | Report Abuse

KLK by public invest research
Its cost of production in FY19 rose 6% y-o-y to RM1,456 per tonne excluding palm kernel contribution, due to the minimum wage hike’s impact in Malaysia (+9%) and Indonesia (5% to 7%). The management expects a flat to slight increase in the cost of production this year likely due to similar reasons. It has locked in nearly 50% of its FY20 budget for fertiliser application at a steady level.

SOP by Maybank invedtment
Cost cut and mechanisation lowered production cost We estimate SOP’s 9M19 all-in cost of production for its upstream ops at MYR1,665/t (-8% YoY). We understand the lower YoY cost was due to cost cutting measures undertaken and introduction of more mechanisation to counter rising wage bills. As for fertiliser, we understand SOP has applied ~90% of its full-year fertiliser requirement in 9M19 (9M18: ~85%).

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2020-01-09 08:45 | Report Abuse

India new retriction may hit sop downstream.
But whether indo has to capacity to support india demand or not to be seen.

Jaack1

56 posts

Posted by Jaack1 > 2020-01-09 09:16 | Report Abuse

Dear Gabriel,

Can you kindly share the latest MAYBANK INVESTMENT report on SOP?

Tks/Rgds