SARAWAK OIL PALMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): SOP (5126)

+0.11 (3.90%)

2.85 - 2.93

7 people like this.

3,356 comment(s). Last comment by goldenhope 2 days ago

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-06 14:28 | Report Abuse

What we can observe market behaviour now is most of the fund managers start to revise outlook for CPO in the upcoming season, most of experts had expected the CPO prise shall be normalised in tandem.

Fund managers strongly believe that plantation companies shall be adjusted lower heading Trailing Twelve Months (TTM), that’s why most of the research houses given underweight outlook.

This is the reason why plantation sector not so fancy like year 2020 glove sector, fund managers strongly believe that once the CPO price normalise so ASP also simultaneously adjusted lower.

One of the good example to review is glove sector, what happen for the year 2020 compare with year 2021. Once most of the fund managers revise neutral or underweight outlook, we all can see the respective sector (or respective stocks) will start decelerating.

Despite glove sector still handsomely profitable for the next few years but most of the share traders more bias to ASP will be adjusted accordingly. This scenario is same with plantation sector as well.

If we want to enjoy fancy profit from the share price margin at this moment, we need to thoroughly consider is it the right time to challenge current circumstances since market had given cognitive lesson for the past of glove sector.

If we want to enjoy dividend yield (only selective planters), it’s fine to accumulate rather than putting your funds at the banks but now not aware current share price is it wisely to enter since plantation sector bias to neutral or underweight.

Johnzhang

3,095 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-06 21:18 | Report Abuse

Just check the series of analyst reports on CPO since early 2020. It is very easy to form your own opinion how reliable and professional they are . They have been in denial mode .

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-08 07:16 |

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

I agree with Calvin..

They want to collect low and sell high...

Patience is an essences...

Meow

Alwinb

81 posts

Posted by Alwinb > 2021-11-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

The captain of the industry is willing of pay 3.10 for Ijm plantation, which translates into EV/hectare of the planted area of 52k compared to 26K and 18k at current share price for SOP ( did not factor the value of downstream business) and Jaya Tiasa (did not include the 35k hectares of forest plantation) respectively. The EV/hectare is expected to dropped significantly if based on the coming Sept 2021 result.

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

Happy for all who get cheap now as price expected to reach Rm8.00

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 08:34 |

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-10 08:50 | Report Abuse

Other members also buying valuable stocks but not behave like this iddiot spammer

We all feel ridiculous nonstop posting nonstop promoting

As I said earlier, if you so confidence to wait and if you so confidence what you invest why everyday need to promote, why everyday put up so many blog, why everyday go different stocks forum keep on promoting your palm oil stocks?

This is very obvious you want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.

In the real world, no free lunch to people unless you want to take advantage from others

I don't know why 3iii administrator didn't take any action to suspend this iddiot account to avoid further keep on spamming everyday and every way

I pegging administrator need to take proper action against this spammer

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-10 08:57 | Report Abuse

No need to raise flag, you more raise up the more admitted what I said is correct

You are trying cash out what you did the mistake that's why keep on promoting

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 22:33 |

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-10 23:32 | Report Abuse

Don't be silly to mislead the members here, you don't know why government asking citizens to buy more food to keep as storage because of strong winter season, not because of high demand of palm oil

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-11 02:55 |

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-12 17:35 | Report Abuse

Now all open your eye and see this iddiot spammer sold all MHC stock since this iddiot spammer so confidence about the palm oil sector earlier and keep on promoting to all members everywhere.

You see what I told the marker is correct, this iddiot spammer wanted to cash out so keep on promoting to all members then can cash out easily.

I so pity members here listen to this iddiot end up you can burn you hard earned money and this iddiot laughing at you later.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600571451.jsp

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-12 19:35 |

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-15 06:27 |

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-15 06:44 |

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-15 07:01 | Report Abuse

Other members also buying valuable stocks but not behave like this iddiot spammer

As I said earlier, if you so confidence to wait and if you so confidence what you invest why everyday need to promote, why everyday put up so many blog, why everyday go different stocks forum keep on promoting your palm oil stocks?

This is very obvious you desperately want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.

Now all open your eye and see this iddiot spammer sold all MHC stock since this iddiot spammer so confidence about the palm oil sector earlier and keep on promoting to all members everywhere.

I so pity members here listen to this iddiot end up you can burn you hard earned money and this iddiot laughing at you later.

In the real world, no free lunch to people unless you want to take advantage from others

I don't know why 3iii administrator didn't take any action to suspend this iddiot account to avoid further keep on spamming everyday and every way

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-15 08:46 |

Plantermen

2,203 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-11-16 06:22 | Report Abuse

Without disrespect to any sifu. SOP is not performing. Still stuck at the same price for the past 1 year { 3.60 - 3.90} hardly moved despite CPO sterling run from $3000 to 5000

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-16 07:17 | Report Abuse

Precisely! Because SOP has not moved much we can safely add more as I happily bought even more yesterday

Tell you a secret!

Last time during the GoGo years of 1993 - 1997 before Asian Financial Crisis hit I met one guy coming out of a Security Firm

He was holding a stack of contra gain cheques

I asked, "How come you got so many contra gain cheques. What is the secret?"

He said, "Buy those that haven't moved yet"

So this is why Calvin never tell people to chase stocks that have moved a lot like Subur Tiasa, Mhc Plant or IjmPlant but to buy LAGGARDS that not yet moved

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-16 08:44 | Report Abuse

When promoter always so much of sweat talk so much of approach for sure this iddiot spammer wanted to cash out from the stock purchased

This is very obvious you desperately want to cash out your share bought and treat other members as waterfish.

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-19 15:43 |

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-19 23:18 | Report Abuse

Thank you Calvin!

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-19 23:20 |

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-20 12:58 |

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow Calvin!

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-22 15:07 | Report Abuse

WE THANK THEE - Jim Reeves

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=um91iJoZ8b0

Yau Yh

55 posts

Posted by Yau Yh > 2021-11-23 13:36 | Report Abuse

Little known secret of palm oil. Indonesia now producing high quality SUGAR from palm oil.
Presiden Jokowi just launched the first factory producing sugar from palm oil
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rPZYj0HE6VI.

As Indonesia consume more palm oil for itself and sells refined palm products rather than CPO, don't think CPO prices will ever go down.

Posted by mak_kau_hijau > 2021-11-24 07:59 | Report Abuse

Can convert to sugar, sounds like a good thing. How come MPOB no sound one? Mana boleh kalah kepada Indon

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-11-25 13:55 | Report Abuse

MPOB good at promoting their own marketing. All talk no action.

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-26 18:53 | Report Abuse

Cheers up Team

We are dealing with an industry that feed 8 billion people across the planet.

The global market for Palm Oil estimated at US$42.8 Billion in the year 2020, is projected to reach a revised size of US$57.2 Billion by 2026, growing at a CAGR of 5% over the analysis period. Palm oil is a very productive crop. It offers a far greater yield at a lower cost of production than other vegetable oils. Global production of and demand for palm oil is increasing rapidly

The global production of palm oil was around 75 million metric tons in the marketing year 2020/21, at par from approximately 76 million metric tons in 2019/2020. In that period, Indonesia and Malaysia were the leading exporters of palm oil worldwide. Indonesia accounted for 57% of this (43 million tonnes), and Malaysia produced 27% (22 million tonnes).

The biggest consumers of palm oil are India, the European Union, and China, with the three consuming nearly 50% of world exports.

Palm Oil yields 4-10 times more oil per hectare than other sources of vegetable oil such as soybeans or coconut palms. This makes it an efficient and profitable use of land. The economic value of palm oil translates into jobs, infrastructure and tax revenues. The palm oil yield per hectare is estimated at 8 tons per year at most. Additionally, the profit farmers make per hectare is around 3.4 tons per year. So it’s a good business if managed properly..

To Our Success !

Meow

Johnzhang

3,095 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-26 19:25 | Report Abuse

Earn 22 sen in Q3, yet only pay 4 sen interim dividend. Damn stingy Management!

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-11-26 19:47 | Report Abuse

PPE up is a good sign

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-26 20:59 |

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-26 21:20 | Report Abuse

Excellent results

This qtr earns 21.95 sen

Annualised 21.95 x 4 = 87.8 sen

At Rm3.53 the yield is 24.87% a year

This is similar to Berkshire Hathaway 25% performance which is excellent

It has a forward P/E of only 4.02

So it will double your money in just 4.02 years

Fantastic result indeed

The Cash received is reinvested in SOP property's condo project in Kuching plus other profitable investment

Over all it is a company of distinction after TAANN

Well done !

Posted by pvd_investor > 2021-11-26 23:14 | Report Abuse

Congrats SOP team, great results. Expecting higher dividends next quarter

Johnzhang

3,095 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-27 07:25 | Report Abuse

public investors must participate in full force in next AGM to demand better treatment. Very very unreasonable to pay peanut dividend when the company make huge amount of gain! I have no respect for Management who ill treat minority investors.

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-27 18:43 | Report Abuse

Cheers Everyone !

Well done !

Meow

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-28 20:55 | Report Abuse

FCPO price for December 2021 is still moving up to all time high RM 5,900..

FCPO Chart Momentum is still Bullish...

To Our Success

Meow

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-29 03:02 | Report Abuse

Yes Mabel

WE SUCCEEDED IN FGV AS RM1.30 BARRIER CONVINCINGLY TAKEN OUT

NOW WE SHALL SEE SOP POWERS UP!

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-30 14:33 |

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2021-11-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

I used to think why so many people said something very weird to Mabel, now seem I understand. He/She must be living in different world. What was seen was not in this world.

Please check if I am wrong?
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/derivatives_prices?code=FCPO

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Mabel FCPO price for December 2021 is still moving up to all time high RM 5,900..
FCPO Chart Momentum is still Bullish...
To Our Success
Meow
28/11/2021 8:55 PM

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2021-11-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

While FCPO price for December 2021 is registered with last done price at 5,237.

Mabel claimed "is still moving up to all time high RM 5,900.."

Illusion? Purposefully? or indeed fake website?

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-30 15:40 |

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

#Stock Kingdom While FCPO price for December 2021 is registered with last done price at 5,237.

Mabel claimed "is still moving up to all time high RM 5,900.."

Illusion? Purposefully? or indeed fake website?
30/11/2021 3:29 PM

The RM 5900 is taken from FCPO Derivative Asking Bid Price for December 2021 Contract..

Like Calvin said it can be volatile....

Meow

Mabel

23,717 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-30 22:53 | Report Abuse

USD is strengthening against the RM. All exports driven sector like Glove, Export orientated Techs, Palm Oil and Energy will benefits from this development.

To Our Success !

Meow

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-11-30 23:16 | Report Abuse

Record net profit but share price down. Market sentiment about palm oil seems like not positive

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-12-01 13:30 | Report Abuse

SOP price always disappoint .

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-12-01 13:34 | Report Abuse

Net profit 1st Qtr + 113 million , 2 Qtr +146 million & latest Qtr result + 175 million { but price is lower vs last qtr period }

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-01 13:43 | Report Abuse

Listen:

Over a short term the share market is a voting machine BUT OVER A LONGER TERM THE STOCK MARKET TURNS INTO A WEIGHING MACHINE

In other words THE SHARE PRICE WILL ONE REFLECT ITS TRUE VALUE

How?

Just like KLK took Ijmplant private at Rm3.10 from Rm2.20 Some Entity might just offer RM5.00 To Take SOP private

Then like Ijmplant

"BON VOYAGE!!"