MELATI EHSAN HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MELATI (5129)

0.54 - 0.54

235 comment(s). Last comment by zhendehenre 2021-10-16 12:50

albukhary

2,716 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-03-05 18:15 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, it is my responsible to share this information to the investor.
When we invest in a company, we should always look at the ethics of the management, and the reputation of the company.

According to source, that project should be a gated and guarded residential area.
In the brouchure, it did mentioned gate, guardhouse, 24hour security and so on.

But after S&P has been signed for 29 months (5 months delay), developer inform buyer that the house is ready, and key can be collected anytime.

When those owner visit to their new house, then they realised that the housing area has no gate, no guardhouse, and only 1 old Indian security guy sitting at the main entrance.

The worst is the house don't even have water connection (Syabas deposit was paid 6 months ago), the retention wall infront of the house has collapse, the road is not even, a lot of construction rubbish throw beside the housing area, the house wall is cracked, the roof is leaking (from 1st floor to ground floor), the tiles is broken...etc.

Pandamaran is a traditional chinese village, all the local buyer there is planning to stay, not for investment.

And this is only the 1st project Melati had in Pandamaran, Melati have few more pieces of land waiting for development in future.

If the 1st project get such a bad reputation, then how Melati going to sell its future project.

albukhary

2,716 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-03-30 18:42 | Report Abuse

New updates:-

The project at Pandamaran now seems worst.
I saw a group of house owner protest at the area.

It seems like those house owner really disappoint with Melati Ehsan.
I saw the collapse retention wall is still there, Melati didn't build a new wall for them.

Really a shame for Melati Ehsan.

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2015-04-02 22:57 | Report Abuse

Building roads are much more easier than houses. Time to build up the reputation. The attitude measure the altitude.

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2015-04-02 22:57 | Report Abuse

Wake up call !

kllady_fidah

1,685 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2015-04-16 15:00 | Report Abuse

wahhh jump jump

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2015-04-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

something went wrong...someone buy over melati? NTA 1.51

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2015-04-16 15:08 | Report Abuse

maybe project PKNS Sports Complex approved!!!

kllady_fidah

1,685 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2015-04-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

buy buy

Posted by Mr_kiasu > 2015-04-16 18:46 | Report Abuse

melati is moving fast

shareguru

102 posts

Posted by shareguru > 2015-05-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

Ums project signed

Wong Wong

16 posts

Posted by Wong Wong > 2015-05-26 21:51 | Report Abuse

Really???

Wong Wong

16 posts

Posted by Wong Wong > 2015-05-26 21:52 | Report Abuse

I think is time to cash out!!!!

shareguru

102 posts

Posted by shareguru > 2015-05-27 08:50 | Report Abuse

long term recurring income. substantial project!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-27 12:03 | Report Abuse

Shareguru what is Ums ?

shareguru

102 posts

Posted by shareguru > 2015-05-27 19:38 | Report Abuse

U will know when they announce

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-27 19:38 | Report Abuse

Ok, sounds good

Wong Wong

16 posts

Posted by Wong Wong > 2015-05-28 18:53 | Report Abuse

Urban Maintenance System

shareguru

102 posts

Posted by shareguru > 2015-06-02 15:41 | Report Abuse

wrong

yamiyugi

90 posts

Posted by yamiyugi > 2015-06-06 22:41 | Report Abuse

Universiti Malaysia Sabah

kllady_fidah

1,685 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2015-07-22 15:26 | Report Abuse

buy..

shareguru

102 posts

Posted by shareguru > 2015-07-24 11:21 | Report Abuse

kllady any news can share?

kllady_fidah

1,685 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2015-07-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

UMS funding highly bankable and in place soon.... expect melati to secure the bulk of construction award......

Posted by needincome > 2015-07-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

Pooooor quarter report.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

Queued for some @ 75.5c,mainly for the dividend,not expecting to get any, but some desperate sellers threw down shares ! :D Will attend the AGM the day after CEPCO's! :D

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-13 13:10 | Report Abuse

collected some Melati shares at 70sen... if it drops more, i will buy more...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

this year will be the year of construction companies... property market is slow but construction (especially projects from the government) is still very active...

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-10-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

Why a sudden jump in melati, today? Gap up 0.30!!

Law81

55 posts

Posted by Law81 > 2016-10-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

Coz result put very good

averose

141 posts

Posted by averose > 2016-10-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

good qr..putih2 melati, merah2 delima

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-10-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

kiki

dawstz

52 posts

Posted by dawstz > 2016-10-27 14:00 | Report Abuse

one off gain...insiders who got in at 70-80 cents profited massively....better dont join in as might come down hard...FA not good

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-10-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

dawstz what u mean by FA not good?

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-10-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

like tecguan limit up for 2 days?

berjaya

157 posts

Posted by berjaya > 2016-10-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

Someone is pushing up...why? Why?
I also do not know...even last time I got touch with this company...

berjaya

157 posts

Posted by berjaya > 2016-10-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

I guess no more power...
I not a ME shareholder...

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2016-10-27 16:39 | Report Abuse

should follow Tecquan foot step if all current share holder be cool when selling. :)

kllady_fidah

1,685 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2016-10-27 18:50 | Report Abuse

Woooo. Buy

Posted by greatfunds > 2016-10-27 20:05 | Report Abuse

Only one off gain from disposal of a subsidiary. The revenue and operational business in fact went down

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2016-10-27 23:32 | Report Abuse

Sometimes its good to bet on counters with high NTA, which is the case of Melati Ehsan with Net assets per share around 1.76. If base on price / book value , the ratio is still very much less than 1.

Management could decide when is the good time to realize investment gain and the lock in profit can be retained in the company ( CASH form or for future investment ) or distribute to shareholders in term of special div. As for Melati, it still got plenty of assets on hand beside normal operational business.

I agree that FA is important but sometimes its hard to explain why some over leverage ctns like Pmetal , Inari , Myeg , Gkent can command such high price??

Base on FA alone do u all think Melati or Econpile better??

Many retailers think that today itself, this counter jump by 41.3% and hard to go up some more. The below break down will help to understand more :

1) Investors who starts to collect bet. 0.750 ~ 0.660. ( big thumb up to them and they deserve this jackpot for their perseverance and faith in ME) No of ticket cross hand is negligible if compare with the vol today.

2) Initial investors who enter bet. RM1.00 and above and did manage to average out when it dive to year lowest of 0.660. Many fall into this category and it also depend on how much initially invested. I doubt many already cut lost instead of topping judging from downtrend from 1.560 to 0.660. I guess the average price also will be more than 90 cents. To be precise, any bro or sister fall into this catagory, can kindly enlighten us?? Melati price movement up/down depends on them as this is the largest chunk of shares held. ( thats why advice them to be cool ) . Happy for them to see sunshine out of silver lining.

3) Investors who brought cheap many years back and didn't lock in profit when it peak at 1.500. ( No comment. )

4) Today players, counter open @ 0.860 with small vol and build up significantly when it cross 90 cents, thus paper profit is not 40++ %. Me fall in this division so give me a eight tomorrow.

4 + 8 -----------------> Huat arrrrrrrrrrrr!

No matter what we comments also, Melati is the " chosen 1" which no FA or TA can explain precisely. To those fence sitters , why not make small bet tmr and cheers together instead of watching free movie ticket as it wouldn't cause u a fortune base on my calculated risk. TQVM

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2016-10-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

cool

berjaya

157 posts

Posted by berjaya > 2016-10-28 09:17 | Report Abuse

Mani cum good predict ..is going up...I not buying....lol

kentrade888

1,558 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2016-10-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

創1年新高 億成一度漲29.5仙
261点阅 2016年10月27日
億成房產業務貢獻下滑使營業額表現減少。
(吉隆坡27日訊)億成(MELATI,5129,主要板建築)最新季度淨利表現大幅增長,提振股價一度漲29.5仙至1.01令吉,寫下超高一年新高價位,並列入10大上升股榜。

億成以86仙開市,早盤持續攀升並漲29.5仙至1.01令吉,休市收窄漲幅至24.5仙,報96仙,半日有143萬3300股易手。閉市時,該股報1.01令吉,起29.5仙,成交量196萬8300股。

該公司截至8月底末季淨利大漲4.7倍,從230萬令吉攀升至1314萬令吉,由脫售子公司收益帶動,並且每股派息1.75仙。同時期營業額按年增1.2倍,至5371萬令吉,相較去年同期為2449萬令吉。

億成全年淨利達3017萬令吉,對比上財年的780萬令吉,增長2.8倍;不過營業額按年下滑42%,至1億386萬令吉,主要是建築領域和房產發展業務貢獻減少所致。

對此,該公司的建築營業額跌43%至7710萬令吉;房產發展建築營業額下滑57%,達1641萬令吉,貿易業務營業額雖增89%,至1031萬令吉,但不足抵銷另外兩項目業務的跌幅。

cstrader

937 posts

Posted by cstrader > 2016-10-29 16:46 | Report Abuse

Can collect. NTA 1.76 TP 1.60

Ckk2266

1,212 posts

Posted by Ckk2266 > 2016-10-31 16:02 | Report Abuse

Bought @ 1.03

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-11-01 00:18 | Report Abuse

ggmu already la

turbochart

326 posts

Posted by turbochart > 2016-11-03 08:55 | Report Abuse

Q to sell at 1.2

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2016-11-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

u cant win.,,,,,,rocket too fast company sendiri enjoy. v buy v die

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-11-11 17:35 | Report Abuse

All mampus dropped like no 2morrow

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-11-15 01:10 | Report Abuse

lol... mr er, you havent cut this counter?
already hit the cut lost price lo...dont simply chase those counter which already goreng up!