TAS OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAS (5149)

-0.005 (0.76%)

0.65 - 0.66

9 people like this.

3,311 comment(s). Last comment by Abram66 1 month ago

jimstock

465 posts

Posted by jimstock > 2014-07-17 18:50 | Report Abuse

Yungdai are you in hi fever? Hahaha... anyway i decided to hold.

changccs87

194 posts

Posted by changccs87 > 2014-07-17 22:49 | Report Abuse

Results compare quarter to quarter slightly decrease, but year on year increase 100%. Result is still consider not bad.

cheer76

346 posts

Posted by cheer76 > 2014-07-17 22:54 | Report Abuse

results out?

beverley96

225 posts

Posted by beverley96 > 2014-07-18 09:29 | Report Abuse

if fundamental strong, medium to long term is still okay.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-07-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

Lousy Q result....RUN

solcsy

135 posts

Posted by solcsy > 2014-07-18 11:41 | Report Abuse

share holders too emotional nowadays. The latest report eps is not negative what ! I'll keep it for medium and long term.

ahdi

274 posts

Posted by ahdi > 2014-07-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

RHB resarch, 18/7/14, FV=RM2.19

A Fruitful Year
TAS’ FY14 results are in line with our expectations, with its FY14 net profit of MYR28.8m accounting for 95% of our full-year target. Overall, the company is able to record a stellar performance in FY14, with record-high FY14 core earnings of MYR28.8m (+114% y-o-y) on the back of 84% jump in revenue to MYR254.3m, driven by higher profit recognition on the delivery of vessels. On a q-o-q basis, 4QFY14 revenue was lower due to lower sales recognition as the company completed and delivered five units of vessels in 3QFY14. We are maintaining our FY15F numbers for now, with an unchanged FV of MYR2.19 that is based on FY15F EPS of 18.3 sen, pegged to a 12x P/E – a 25% discount to its 4-year average P/E of 16x. We deem this valuation fair, as a 12x P/E implies a low 3-year average PEG ratio of 0.25x. Its fundamentals remain unchanged, underpinned by a healthy orderbook, potential earnings surge arising from BTS model and positive growth prospects in the O&G sector.

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2014-07-18 12:15 | Report Abuse

come join lower cheap

goflykite

349 posts

Posted by goflykite > 2014-07-18 12:36 | Report Abuse

be careful of falling knife....

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-07-18 12:49 | Report Abuse

gap down. definitely no good

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2014-07-18 13:15 | Report Abuse

still drop like shit.... that is really shit......

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2014-07-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

just less quarter report less beautiful fr previous, future stil healthly but price gap down. how...?

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2014-07-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, d whole year profit is more than a year profit compare with last year.

KJ Cheah

558 posts

Posted by KJ Cheah > 2014-07-18 13:42 | Report Abuse

just same case as prlexus, price will up again in few weeks time

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-07-18 14:41 | Report Abuse

doubt it. what if the next few Qs are 1 cent. Coming year eps 5 cents, that's 50 cents @PE 10

InvestMrZ

119 posts

Posted by InvestMrZ > 2014-07-18 14:43 | Report Abuse

Luckily I sold all yesterday..

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-07-18 14:43 | Report Abuse

TAS is a dog with fleas now

jimstock

465 posts

Posted by jimstock > 2014-07-18 16:16 | Report Abuse

who ever sold at the lowest point today will regret. Look at the 300mil order book, we shouldnt just look at one quarter result. We bought it mainly for the strong order book, not gamble for the yesterday result. No doubt, its a big disappointment but shouldn't spoilt our initial aim. To see the fruits, you need one year and this in not too long in share market.

solcsy

135 posts

Posted by solcsy > 2014-07-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

jimstock, I supported your points.

unemployed

147 posts

Posted by unemployed > 2014-07-18 17:06 | Report Abuse

Ya, quarter to quarter fluctuation. Fundamentals still ok.

ConMan

146 posts

Posted by ConMan > 2014-07-18 19:46 | Report Abuse

Jimstock you are right.

jimstock

465 posts

Posted by jimstock > 2014-07-18 21:43 | Report Abuse

Hold tight! We are in ship business, be prepare for rough ride, this tugboat is heading north :))

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2014-07-19 10:18 | Report Abuse

god damn shit.. I advise you all should sell this stock...

Posted by pvd_investor > 2014-07-19 11:41 | Report Abuse

Was it a loss or a lower profit....quite surprising to see people running off like this... I guess these would be the small fishes waiting to get little money here and there but not investors

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-07-19 11:52 | Report Abuse

small fish or big fish doesn't matter. most important is make money. we can foresee TAS will be quiet for sometime from now.now we go some other area to fish. we will come back 1.30 to fish the big order again

ahdi

274 posts

Posted by ahdi > 2014-07-21 15:04 | Report Abuse

RHB resarch, 18/7/14, FV=RM2.19

A Fruitful Year
TAS’ FY14 results are in line with our expectations, with its FY14 net profit of MYR28.8m accounting for 95% of our full-year target. Overall, the company is able to record a stellar performance in FY14, with record-high FY14 core earnings of MYR28.8m (+114% y-o-y) on the back of 84% jump in revenue to MYR254.3m, driven by higher profit recognition on the delivery of vessels. On a q-o-q basis, 4QFY14 revenue was lower due to lower sales recognition as the company completed and delivered five units of vessels in 3QFY14. We are maintaining our FY15F numbers for now, with an unchanged FV of MYR2.19 that is based on FY15F EPS of 18.3 sen, pegged to a 12x P/E – a 25% discount to its 4-year average P/E of 16x. We deem this valuation fair, as a 12x P/E implies a low 3-year average PEG ratio of 0.25x. Its fundamentals remain unchanged, underpinned by a healthy orderbook, potential earnings surge arising from BTS model and positive growth prospects in the O&G sector.

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2014-07-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

you see...I told you to sell it...still drop like shit....

KJ Cheah

558 posts

Posted by KJ Cheah > 2014-07-21 16:27 | Report Abuse

free fall but it's at lower bollinger band now

shuenn

86 posts

Posted by shuenn > 2014-07-21 19:38 | Report Abuse

good chance to buy at 1.3

solcsy

135 posts

Posted by solcsy > 2014-07-21 23:53 | Report Abuse

TAS: To sell 3 tug boats to Indonesia. TAS Offshore Bhd is set to secure more sales orders for its offshore supply vessels (OSVs) to Indonesia, which it had penetrated last year. TAS would likely ink the contracts soon for the supply of three anchor-handling tug supply (AHTS) vessels to an existing Indonesian client. TAS had delivered one AHTS vessel each to two Indonesian clients, who had placed the orders in March and October last year. The two vessels were the first to be sold to Indonesia, which is TAS’ traditional key market for the supply of tugboats for the mining and timber industries. TAS is currently constructing six more OSVs in an established contract shipyard in China and some of these build-to-stock vessels would be ready for sale by late this year and next year. AHTS vessels built by TAS were priced between USD12mil and USD15mil each. (Source: The Star)

easy8

16 posts

Posted by easy8 > 2014-07-24 16:35 | Report Abuse

I believe I can fly~~ keep holding!!! Will rebound later! Buy at the lower price the best!! You throw, I get ^^=

Posted by Rachel Lee Lingwooi > 2014-07-24 22:45 | Report Abuse

Easy8, u keep on buying?

easy8

16 posts

Posted by easy8 > 2014-07-24 22:52 | Report Abuse

Yes, what's wrong? I saw their cash flow quite strong also, just because the latest quarter report not reveal good profits, due to the high cost for this quarter, I believe the management will control the cost in coming projects...

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-07-24 23:14 | Report Abuse

rachel, dun trust wholly everything you read here.

easy8

16 posts

Posted by easy8 > 2014-07-24 23:18 | Report Abuse

However, the above state is my own opinion, you have to do your homework before making any decision....

probaby

438 posts

Posted by probaby > 2014-07-25 10:27 | Report Abuse

hold as you can.... now still drop like shit....

goflykite

349 posts

Posted by goflykite > 2014-07-25 12:41 | Report Abuse

i m waiting at 1.33...pls come down baby....i m now loaded with cash, come to me, lower and lower as you can....

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2014-07-25 15:05 | Report Abuse

I bought at 1.35 ... Good luck guys

Posted by roguetrader > 2014-07-25 15:13 | Report Abuse

fundamentally strong. good time to accumulate. i echo the buy calls.

solcsy

135 posts

Posted by solcsy > 2014-07-25 16:56 | Report Abuse

Definitely, I'll hold on it.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2014-07-25 18:05 | Report Abuse

wait people dump at T+7...

jimstock

465 posts

Posted by jimstock > 2014-07-26 12:21 | Report Abuse

cold eye said, to buy a new house, you lose money for the first 3 yr year for bank interest even before you get the key. why cant we hold for just another 3~6 month to see the result which is promising or promised by the >300mil order on hand? I will hold. Bought at 1.46, top up at 1.40. waiting to top up at 1.30 but less likely will get 1.3 price because good support and buying yesterday before closing. I will expect a green for next week average. TAS getting very close to seal a deal of 3 boats in Indonesia by then will add on another ~RM100mil to its order book. Don't we think if this deal announce later will shoot up the price easily above 1.6? Lets see.

jimstock

465 posts

Posted by jimstock > 2014-07-26 12:27 | Report Abuse

同益岸外董事经理拿督刘乃好向《星报》透露,公司即将与印尼现有客户签约,供应3艘锚拖供应船(AHTS)。每艘船售价介于1200万至1500万美元(3818万至4773万令吉)。

unemployed

147 posts

Posted by unemployed > 2014-07-27 18:42 | Report Abuse

Translate?

jimstock

465 posts

Posted by jimstock > 2014-07-27 21:23 | Report Abuse

TAS MD told SINCHEW that they are going to close a deal soon with existing indonesia customer to supply 3 AHTS boats. Each boat price from 12-15 million USD.

jimstock

465 posts

Posted by jimstock > 2014-07-27 21:24 | Report Abuse

Sorry not sinchew..STAR

Posted by roguetrader > 2014-07-31 11:43 | Report Abuse

keep calm and continue buying. time to accumulate.

goflykite

349 posts

Posted by goflykite > 2014-08-01 13:26 | Report Abuse

haha....today touches 134...very soon 133 and then 120...lol
will start buying if touching 133...come to me baby

Posted by Rachel Lee Lingwooi > 2014-08-01 13:27 | Report Abuse

New low for Tas:(