YOONG ONN CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): YOCB (5159)

-0.04 (1.96%)

1.98 - 2.04

10 people like this.

851 comment(s). Last comment by KelvinLam2288 2 weeks ago

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-12 19:41 | Report Abuse

personally i think this company is doing decently, double digit growth, net cash position, having a sound expansion plan and found its own niche market albeit facing intense competition especially from China. According to theedge it is catching a whopping market share of 30%. Possessing own brand, generate most of its earning from premier department stores, which located at parkson, aeon, thestore and etc. Having 16 own retail outlets located at high end malls which is quite surprising for me. Export contribution a small part of the earning as compare to domestic sales. I think the management teams are clear on their direction. The market cap is rather small now, dividend yield is above FD and as for the PE, i have no idea what price will be given by the market but for its consistent growth, i think it deserved a higher valuation than the current. As for the business nature, i think consumer spending confidence is important. All of those home linen products are necessary where we don't only buy one. However if the spending ability falls, it will postponed consumer consumption which is the risk for it i think. Personally i think this is a stock worth to hold on for years provided that the growth can persist.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-12 19:45 | Report Abuse

just my RM0.02

ktrader

1,882 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2013-11-12 19:47 | Report Abuse

A writeup on yocb appeared in the edge yesterday but .....

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-12 19:49 | Report Abuse

ktrader, please share your "BUT" haha

ktrader

1,882 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2013-11-12 19:53 | Report Abuse

hahaha....not appreciated by market players...up a bit yesterday and today no follow through buying!

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-12 20:00 | Report Abuse

chill bro, take it as an investment, time will help u to roll

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2013-11-12 20:30 | Report Abuse

well...barakah is better as far as investment is concerned..my 2 sen of course, hehe..

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-12 20:35 | Report Abuse

so please share more then, try to convince us. hehe

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-12 20:43 | Report Abuse

I don't have barakah so I can't make comparison but YOCB to me is a good investment as my holding cost is only 0.54.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-12 20:45 | Report Abuse

aunloke good and congratz to you, mind to share your stance of why it is a good investment for u

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-12 20:45 | Report Abuse

?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-12 20:51 | Report Abuse

I picked it up at 0.54 and it has reached my TP of .91 but I'm not selling as I think it has more room to move up though it may not be immediate.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-12 21:05 | Report Abuse

what makes u think its a good buy @ 0.54? lol

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-12 21:08 | Report Abuse

If you read my earlier post you can see my reasons.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-12 21:09 | Report Abuse

alright then i should have studied you first. haha

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-12 21:14 | Report Abuse

"Can you estimate the amount it spent to create its brand name and that its worth cannot be included in its NTA. I put the NTA much higher than that in the bal. sht.."

indeed a good point from you, something out of balance sheet and yet, is crucial for the business itself. No wonder it can open more and more retail outlets..

Posted by rookie8833 > 2013-11-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

surprised to see so many discussions on YOCB going on... seems like this one is really a "Hidden Gem Awaiting Discovery"...

On the share price drop, it is usual... I guess some short term investor who buy at 65 to 75 sen may have take profit...

But if you can hold for longer term, maybe 1 year, reward should be better

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-11-13 15:30 | Report Abuse

drop pls...i wan to buyyyyyyy

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-11-13 15:30 | Report Abuse

haha...

gaomin

596 posts

Posted by gaomin > 2013-11-15 16:08 | Report Abuse

Up again !

Sekut Azan

309 posts

Posted by Sekut Azan > 2013-11-16 14:40 | Report Abuse

tp: 1.10...haha

ktrader

1,882 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2013-11-16 14:44 | Report Abuse

snail-infected counter, hehe...

Posted by steadymax > 2013-11-17 19:19 | Report Abuse

what is the price, would you expect, if hold for 6 months to 1 year?

Posted by saddiqsepakraga > 2013-11-17 19:42 | Report Abuse

observe how a snail moves....then you should be able to guess the price, hehe...

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2013-11-21 21:33 | Report Abuse

good.. dividend declared 0.02...

danchong

497 posts

Posted by danchong > 2013-11-22 13:57 | Report Abuse

Expecting one more 2-2.5sens dividend by 3rd Q. Making a total of 4-4.5sens => 4.59%-5.17% yield at 85 sens per share.

whkwoon

300 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-11-23 19:42 | Report Abuse

why so late pay dividend

danchong

497 posts

Posted by danchong > 2013-11-25 10:18 | Report Abuse

2 sens dividen to be paid on 6/01/2014 and expecting another round 6 months from then

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2013-11-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

Just received the annual report and AGM notice.

danchong

497 posts

Posted by danchong > 2013-12-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

aunloke, Look like it is time for YOCB to resume its uptrends. Q results on track and PE still very very cheap

Posted by rookie8833 > 2013-12-05 15:04 | Report Abuse

danchong, well said... break 90 sen convincingly today.. now 93 sen already

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-12-05 15:52 | Report Abuse

buy more

danchong

497 posts

Posted by danchong > 2013-12-05 16:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks to aunloke who introduce this gem to me. ktrader this rocket engine is vrooming now

maggitan

30 posts

Posted by maggitan > 2013-12-05 16:32 | Report Abuse

just now buy still can get dividend/?

danchong

497 posts

Posted by danchong > 2013-12-05 16:46 | Report Abuse

maggitan, YES, the counter will only Ex-dividend on 2/1/2014

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-12-06 09:13 | Report Abuse

Hi Dan, I didn't do much I just asked you to take a look of YOCB ,you should thank yourself for picking it up, anyway I'm happy the price is up.

danchong

497 posts

Posted by danchong > 2013-12-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

Hi aunloke, I need sifu like u to point us in the right direction although I did a lot of homework after that. It sure looks like the best found of the year for me. Thanks again! Let 's enjoy the ride now

maggitan

30 posts

Posted by maggitan > 2013-12-06 12:29 | Report Abuse

ok..thanks dan chong.^^

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2013-12-06 14:05 | Report Abuse

KENANGA CALL FOR BUY FOR YOCB AT CURRENT PRICE,,,0.91 RESISTANCE LEVELS--1.00,,1.06,, 1.10... KEYS SUPPORT LEVELS-- 0.86,, 0.80,, 0.70.....

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2013-12-06 16:20 | Report Abuse

going down. profit taking..

danchong

497 posts

Posted by danchong > 2013-12-10 10:03 | Report Abuse

TA securities recommend YOCB TP : 1.24 today

Posted by rookie8833 > 2013-12-11 14:35 | Report Abuse

dan chong... TA Securities is fundamental call or technicall call... do you have the report?
by the way, YOCB had their AGM just now..

Posted by rookie8833 > 2013-12-12 08:56 | Report Abuse

YOCB dividend has been passed yesterday during its AGM. Should be positive for the share price today...

Ex-date: 2-Jan-2014
Amount: 2.0 sen single tier

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1489161

danchong

497 posts

Posted by danchong > 2013-12-12 09:34 | Report Abuse

Hi rookie8833 TA research is very comprehensive. I have it in pdf format but I don't know how to post it here. I attended YOCB AGM and visited Home's Harmony in Publika also yesterday.

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2013-12-12 13:32 | Report Abuse

already up 4% today

Posted by rookie8833 > 2013-12-12 14:59 | Report Abuse

chean.. you should have bought when u see our comment... at 9am u still can get 93 sen

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2013-12-12 16:39 | Report Abuse

actually I have already bought on last friday. My average price is 0.9292 :)

whkwoon

300 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-12-12 19:36 | Report Abuse

Good showing today, next year good year to textile industries

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-12-13 11:47 | Report Abuse

finally..

whkwoon

300 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2013-12-13 15:51 | Report Abuse

Finally up break RM1.00 soon