YOONG ONN CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): YOCB (5159)

-0.04 (1.59%)

2.46 - 2.51

10 people like this.

835 comment(s). Last comment by KelvinLam2288 1 week ago

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2012-07-15 17:33 | Report Abuse

just notice this stock. under studying, no comment yet....

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-05-09 14:32 | Report Abuse

NTA 0.83, and net current asset per share of 0.58 but trading at 0.52 now... highly undervalued stock

sephiroth

14,110 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-05-09 15:25 | Report Abuse

Compare to Malton NTA 1.45, now 0.555, which is one is deeply undervalue?

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-05-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

yup both Malton and YOCB in my list :P

I have in total 6 company which is trading below is net current asset per share value one @@"

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-09 18:03 | Report Abuse

Malton (y)

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-05-13 13:30 | Report Abuse

YOCB is the least sexy story of all... why? most of us just lay on it and goes to sleep.
Not like oldtown - you enjoy the coffee, spritzer - quench your thirst, pwroot - give you power...

Just continue your sleep until Peter Lynch jump on it - boring YOCB!!!

Still clueless, just check their YoY...?

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-05-13 13:37 | Report Abuse

you only have 6 counters trading below NTA?

i suggest u take a look at the property sector. most of them below NTA

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-05-14 08:39 | Report Abuse

cheh, I am not only looking at NTA lah, looking at net current asset... NTA mean nothing

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-05-20 23:05 | Report Abuse

volume average increasing, action soon?

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-05-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

is it sleeping or coma?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-05-28 16:23 | Report Abuse

This is the counter where you park your excess cash, just don't look at it but given time it'll wake up.Can you estimate the amount it spent to create its brand name and that its worth cannot be included in its NTA. I put the NTA much higher than that in the bal. sht..

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-05-28 16:28 | Report Abuse

ha.ha..i like that move!

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-05-29 17:29 | Report Abuse

hmmm, still undervalue, the share price is even lower than the net current asset per share...

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-05-29 18:41 | Report Abuse

This counter will start moving any time soon (!)

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-05-30 08:41 | Report Abuse

It may not be exciting but a safe counter, its rev. growth is 6% ,DY 6-7% ,low PE , PBV and with cash more than its total liability.

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-05-30 08:46 | Report Abuse

NTA from 0.83->0.865, CAPS from 0.58->0.62, EPS increased, and positive cashflow... guy this counter is heaven~

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-05-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

why lor so difficult to understand. maybe it want to belike naim, when its lingering ~rm2, value is shouting aloud but got cold eye, only now got very warm - ha..ha.. alas the wait is worth it n safe!

well this is the market of emotion, value come second!

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-05-30 16:30 | Report Abuse

took profit at 0.65^^

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-05-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

baby gap, chia88 is right

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-05-31 11:25 | Report Abuse

Why sell so early Yong? Chart show uptrend support level 0.75. Hold !

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-05-31 17:16 | Report Abuse

I follow graham NCAV trading strategy. Once the price cross net current asset value then I will consider to sell it. Some more there are other more undervalue stock there for me to explore ^^

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-05-31 17:21 | Report Abuse

and do take note that from this year onward the minimum wages is implemented, that's why even the revenue increased but the profit remain the same. 0.65 is the reasonable price i gave for yocb and today really it drop to 0.62. only if it drops further i will buy back

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-05-31 18:37 | Report Abuse

Yong - Chuan Huat ***

Posted by Wong Yi Ming > 2013-05-31 22:02 | Report Abuse

just bought chuan huat last week at 0.42..good dividen yield

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-05-31 22:21 | Report Abuse

Yong - 您很多事情说对了。但关于YOCB,您说错了。

Posted by Wong Yi Ming > 2013-06-03 10:35 | Report Abuse

i just bought 20lot YOCB at 0.62 today, this counter is for long term investment, public mutual fund also hold the company share, good growth and dividend, dont worry about minimum wages, the company can increase the selling price..

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-06-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

I bot few at 0.60 -0.62 today, well said Wong long term good div which is better than bank rate. Keep for life.

Posted by Wong Yi Ming > 2013-06-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

how about POH HUAT? good EPS?

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-06-03 13:04 | Report Abuse

YOC is totally debt free company?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-06-03 13:25 | Report Abuse

In the way yes, to date it has 29M cash, total liability 27 M inclusive of 15M bank loan.

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-06-04 08:03 | Report Abuse

hehe Chia88 the share price will tell u, so i dun need to argue with u

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-06-04 10:52 | Report Abuse

Yong you are right, hopeless share. 您很多事情说对了。

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-06-04 12:38 | Report Abuse

No matter how good is the company, if u dun buy it low then it doesn't consider as a good investment. I always believe in this golden rule. YOCB will get back into my portfolio if it drop until certain price as it is still fundamentally a good company.

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-06-04 12:45 | Report Abuse

Yong - Let us know if you are buying. I think 20.00 div is attractive?

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-06-04 17:29 | Report Abuse

errr, i still feel it is overprice now @@" but different opinion some other may have

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-06-04 19:59 | Report Abuse

Fair value should be 0.60c

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-06-04 20:45 | Report Abuse

chia88 try not to think of the FV, just look at it in another way, say if a bank is willing to finance you to take over the whole company at .80 per share with interest rate at say 7%
would you take the offer?

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2013-06-05 07:46 | Report Abuse

Aunloke u have insider's news? How u get to this 0.8 price?

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-06-05 08:00 | Report Abuse

with only ~30% float, uninterrupted profitability (yet to see losing quarters) and good ROE, own leading brand names (intangible assets), I'll take it aunloke, this un-sexy company which had position themselves to benefit from upcoming Gen-Y homemakers!

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-06-05 09:37 | Report Abuse

No, there is no such news I just assume if there is such an offer would there be a taker, if yes , then we can say that the FV should about .80.

1901, you are a good businessman , you see the annual interest is about 9M and the company makes about 20M yearly I'm sure you know the annual profit you can get.The trouble is will the owner sell you at this price, which means the price should higher so is the FV.

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-06-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

Ha..ha.. i know that is a hypo offer, my valuation says its at least 10% higher than the offer (u r the owner la) and I'll get back my investment in a short time. This is a ready cake rather hoping to see rice of, say eg bornoil. Lets see if we can prompt few analyst to have a peek at this company to see what is their FV.

sephiroth

14,110 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-06-05 10:05 | Report Abuse

this counter is interesting, 9 mths eps 10.2 sen, profit margin 11-12% , annualized pe 5.1 times(assuming eps 12 sen) nav 0.86

sephiroth

14,110 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-06-05 10:30 | Report Abuse

months ago, i know this is value stock and trading 0.52 but didn't invest coz of very low volume and miss the boat

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-06-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

u should see more action after 0.675

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2013-06-11 09:05 | Report Abuse

passing 0.705, means more upside, I'm targeting 0.91 - it is blu bleu sky upswing. so far everything is still good.

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2013-07-18 20:14 | Report Abuse

im targeting rm 1 as i heard they are venturing to Europe market..

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-07-18 20:26 | Report Abuse

I'm quite positive that YOCB can reward us handsomely, did you all notice that YOCB just wake up from its long sleeping mode ? It has been without volume and price movement for the last few years . Why suddenly wakes up ?

Posted by rookie8833 > 2013-07-23 16:27 | Report Abuse

somebody wrote a good article about YOCB... saying it is worth RM1.00. Check out this address http://wallstreetklci.blogspot.com/2013/07/watch-yocb-worth-rm100.html

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2013-07-24 19:38 | Report Abuse

ya..walawei

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2013-08-20 20:59 | Report Abuse

yo there..wat happens to this counter...hope be like skpres