HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,395 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 1 day ago

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

THE DEMAND FOR GLOVES ALREADY PEAKED....THE NEXT STAGE IS FALLING DEMAND, OVERSUPPLY & FALLING PROFIT & SHARE PRICE LOH...!!

RUN B4 TOO LATE LOH...!!

Its analysts Jeffrey Ng and YY Cheah, in a note to clients today, said they expect glove prices to weaken in the second half of next year.

"Global testing trends have also plateaued, which ought to ease current supply tightness. JP Morgan’s proprietary fund flow analysis indicates the glove sector is a crowded trade, implying significant downside momentum. Near-term concerns on rising costs, plus long-term overcapacity risk, spell downside risks. Once Malaysia lifts the short selling ban, downward pressure could be amplified," they wrote.

In particular, they noted that 13 of 17 highly populated nations’ testing trends have started to trend downwards from their peaks since the end of September. This, they wrote, may be an early indication that glove prices too have peaked, and similarly for producers’ profits and share prices.

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

Stokraider, honestly, which Invest Bank do you work for ?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

LISTEN DON BE SOHAI...HOLDING ON A FALLING KNIFE ON GLOVES STOCK LOH...!!

RUN 1ST....U CAN ALWAYS REVISIT GLOVES AT A MUCH LOWER PRICE AT LATER MAH...!!

RUN EARLY LOSSES WILL BE MUCH LESSER NOW MAH...!!

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

I have to hand it to JP Morgan for that absolutely IMPECCABLE TIMING of that TP. Monday to Thursday is the VWAP calculation for MacQuaire C69.

BRILLIANT JP MORGUE

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-12-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

Stockraider no longer promoting solution?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 10:57 | Report Abuse

MKT ALWAYS LOOK BEYOND CURRENT ORDERS & PROFIT MAH...!!

RUN B4 TOO LATE LOH...!

BEGINNING OF THE GLOVES CRASH COMING MAH...!!

Posted by Morpheus61 > Dec 12, 2020 10:53 AM | Report Abuse

When the Orders are booked for most Glove manufacturers up to end 2021, how can the ASP drop next year. The spill-over until those orders are fulfilled will cause a furthur backlog. Then how ?

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

Oh so MARKET only looks at the TIMING of the WARRANT EXPIRY ?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

NO ONE IS MIGHTY ENOUGH TO FIGHT THE MARKET, NOT EVEN TAN SRI WEE TOP GLOVES BOSS LOH....!!

RUN B4 TOO LATE LOH...!!

TSUNAMI IS COMING FOR GLOVES LOH...!!

MKT ALWAYS LOOK BEYOND CURRENT ORDERS & PROFIT MAH...!!

RUN B4 TOO LATE LOH...!

Posted by Master123 > Dec 12, 2020 11:00 AM | Report Abuse

Halo..JP Morgan do u know how to calculate PE n EPS. And Tan Sri oledi confirmed that 2021 order was full. Yr statement totally not make sense. Probably JP Morgan like those penny stock or companies make loss in every quarter.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-12-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

Wow 8.45 only o

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 11:18 | Report Abuse

U WAIT MAH....!!

AT LEAST 30% TO 50% DISCOUNT THEN DECIDE LOH...!!

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 12, 2020 11:14 AM | Report Abuse

Though i do not agree with the glove fanatic at all but i think somebody wanted to collect glove co shares cheap cheap by setting such low TPs

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

THE INVESTMENT BANKERS ARE HELPING THE RETAILER & INVESTORS RUN B4 TOO LATE LOH!

IN KLSE IT WILL BE 1ST COME IST SERVE BASIS LOH...!!

JUST RUN B4 TOO LATE MAH...!!

Posted by Morpheus61 > Dec 12, 2020 11:25 AM | Report Abuse

THAT MUST CHANGE !!!

The Investment Bank's should not be allowed to suck the retailers dry and screw them twice over.

The market can be run much better without thesae bloody crroks.

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

WE DID NOT ASK FOR THEIR HELP. WE ONLY ASK THE INVEST BANKS TO STOP SCREWING US

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

Warrant's List.
All you need to do is look at the Expiry Dates & Exercise Prices and compare with the Share Price of the ACTUAL ASSET (The SHARE) & THE ANALYSYTS TARGET PRICE.

What a co-incidence !

Out of Money !

https://imgur.com/KVsaLxJ

In the Money !

https://imgur.com/cEk679H

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2020-12-12 11:54 | Report Abuse

Looks like my harta depleting because of Morgan

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

IF U R GLOVES INVESTOR THE RIGHT TIME TO PANIC IS NOW LOH...!!

JUST RUN B4 TOO LATE MAH....!!

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2020-12-12 11:59 | Report Abuse

JP Morgan only know how to jiak sai... from stockraider and his followers

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

IT IS BETTER TO BE FEARFUL THAN HOPEFUL LOH...!!

TSUNAMI GLOVES CRASH IS COMING LOH...!!

Posted by Geek2020 > Dec 12, 2020 11:59 AM | Report Abuse

Aiya you all game over since dont know when. Windfall tax la, Russian vaccine la, emergency la, Pfizer, JP Morgan, FDA, ESG etc etc....

But prices are holding well. In facf, on Monday, it might just go up

Posted by partimeshark > 2020-12-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

Rubber Gloves Market Size to Reach Revenues of around USD 58 Billion by 2026 - Arizton
https://finance.yahoo.com/news/rubber-gloves-market-size-reach-160000542.html

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

ALL GLOVES STOCK FACE THE SAME RISK OF COMING CRASH TSUNAMI MAH...!!

Posted by Chelly > Dec 12, 2020 12:02 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider you going to every glove stock you ask investor to run? You must be crook

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

IF U DO THAT U BETTER JUMP DOWN TO RIVER KLANG LOH...!!

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 12, 2020 12:07 PM | Report Abuse

So u can hold yr glove co now for long term investment...can sleep well everynight n.enjoy good DY for many more years to come???

PureBULL ...

2,498 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-12-12 13:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBULL ... > Dec 12, 2020 1:33 PM | Report Abuse X

Its DEVILS' day today. all of them r so so happy.

The biggest enemies of glove stocks have been revealed, the big timer SHORTISTS who sold high prices much earlier.
They used 2 devil.analists to write with pure objective to short n damage all Big 4 glove stocks of msia, by calling for half price target from edi a depressed price level now.

My read : The entire short.thesis is to help the SHORTISTS to cover their position next week onwards. It means Giant buyers of glove stocks r coming...

Hold tight, never let them GRAB your tickets.

sign's uncle

1,813 posts

Posted by sign's uncle > 2020-12-12 13:53 | Report Abuse

i think jp morgan n foreign funds are finally taking notice of our gloves champions. why buy high when u can buy low forst then say good later?

Gaussian

3,008 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-12-12 14:01 | Report Abuse

Imagine if local IB push the price up high MacQ and JP will die from thier cheap warrants and shorting the counters

Posted by partimeshark > 2020-12-12 14:07 | Report Abuse

JP Morgan Chase admits to US market manipulation and agrees to pay $920m
https://www.newsbreak.com/news/2072469953879/jp-morgan-chase-admits-to...

JPM TARGETING BURSA GLOVE LIAO>>HAHA..

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-12-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

JPMorgan analysis is laughable like a Form 3 essay writing competition. Must be under a lot of pressure to report targeted profit by year end, and hope to press down the sector, in order to collect cheap and then push up. US market is directionless hovering around 30,000 points probably till Biden took office in Jan 2021, recycling among vaccine, unemployment, stimulus news.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/jp-morgan-pegs-these-glove-make...

<1> Its analysts Jeffrey Ng and YY Cheah, in a note to clients today, said they expect glove prices to weaken in the second half of next year >>> The glove manufacturers already received orders through Apr 2022 and with 50% downpayment in some cases. The stockpile is critically low and whatever the user received today is barely enough to support daily activities, while it will take quite sometime to replenish the stockpile.

<2> In particular, they noted that 13 of 17 highly populated nations’ testing trends have started to trend downwards from their peaks since the end of September. >>> This must be a joke, the record high cases seen in most part of the world including Malaysia which is set to surpass China in matter of days, is it not because of higher number of testing? or is it by telepathic guess-work?

<3> Once Malaysia lifts the short selling ban, downward pressure could be amplified >>> How do you know when IDSS will be reintroduced?

<4> While it is hard to measure the potential oversupply, we can take a leaf from the crude palm oil industry which saw a decade of oversupply post a supernormal cycle in the early 2000s >>> Oil palm is alternative to soy oil while glove is primary PPE and there is no substitute, and further to that, glove is on the rising horizon due to hygiene and health awareness.

...................... and we can go on and on to rebuke each and every single point.

P/S : BTW, Harta, TG, Supermax already earmarked most of the expansion plan even before Covid.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-12-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

https://www.thetradenews.com/bursa-malaysia-rebukes-macquarie-for-mark...

https://www.reuters.com/article/bc-finreg-jpmorgan-spoofing-deterrence...

The last time Macquarie downgrades TG TP to RM5.45 in Sep, the glove stocks pick-up steam thereafter.

PureBULL ...

2,498 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-12-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBULL ... > Dec 12, 2020 2:23 PM | Report Abuse X

they make used of jpm's big balls to throw to all the big 4 glove stocks. it must cause damage to the stock prices on this MONDAY immediately.

after that NO more effect, perhaps even by 2nd session of Mon, all gloves could fly high ...

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-12-12 14:54 | Report Abuse

<<< PureBULL >>> I hope you are right because I'm still collecting. Hopefully it will dip significantly before rebounded.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2020-12-12 15:22 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡12日讯)摩根大通(JPMorgan)预测,一旦新冠肺炎疫苗变得触手可及,全球手套市场将出现供应过剩的情况;该行因此把全球最大手套龙头顶级手套(TOPGLOV,7113,主要板医疗保健)的合理价,大幅下调至3.50令吉。
摩根大通在分析报告中指出,手套价格料在明年下半年走软,这意味手套业者的超强盈利能力将结束,使股价存在巨大下行风险。
该行将顶级手套的合理价下调至3.50令吉。若根据周五(11日)闭市水平6.90令吉计算,意即该股有接近50%的下跌空间。
同时,摩根大通也对贺特佳(HARTA,5168,主要板工业)的合理价调整至8.50令吉,对比周五闭市价13.72令吉,也有38%下跌空间。
至于高产柅品(KOSSAN, 7153,主要板工业)的合理价也从周五闭市价5.39令吉,进一步下调至3.80令吉,下跌空间达30%。
摩根大通预测待一旦疫苗变得触手可及,全球手套市场将出现供应过剩的情况,因此大砍手套股合理价高达50%。
“我们的合理价预测是根据公司经常性收入作为评估标准。目前每1000只手套的市场价是100美元(约405令吉),是疫情前价格的5倍。”
摩根大通指出,该行对于2022年手套价格的基准预测是每1000只手套30美元(约122令吉)。也就是说,手套的超强盈利能力将走向终点,股价下行空间高达40%至50%。
“只要马股的卖空禁令一解除,手套股的卖压风险就更大。”
摩根大通指出,目前最令人担心的是手套供应过剩的问题。毕竟除了我国四大天王-顶级手套、速柏玛、贺特佳和高产柅品大举扩张,其他新业者也不断涌入。
“虽然目前仍难以估计手套市场的过剩情况将会有多严重,但这可从2000年时期,原棕油盈利超涨的情况借鉴。”
摩根大通解释道,自原棕油盈利暴涨后之后的10年内,都出现了供应过剩的情况。此情此景,或与当前的手套领域相似。
因此该行指出,手套业近期内的下行风险是成本开销增长,长期风险则是产能过剩。
摩根大通指出,我国政联企业资金是手套领域的唯一希望;但近来可见公积金局也在不断抛售手套股(顶级手套)。
该行指出,目前我国四大手套股的总市值高达1700亿令吉,而我国非政府关联基金的总管理资产值(AUM)仅有1122亿令吉,相当于四大天王手套股的总市值的66%。
“但本地基金已将管理资产值的高达11%投入手套股,已是很高的占比。再加上今年来本地散户和外资不断涌入手套股,已是历史新高纪录。”
摩根大通指出,目前市场已找不到多余资金可提振手套股,除非政府有意注资提振该领域。
“换言之,手套股的上行空间已达到顶限。”
针对市场预期全球手套使用率在疫情后仍会增长一倍,摩根大通认为这项预期过于乐观。
“毕竟全球总人口的成长,其实比手套产能的增长还要慢。”

早就说过很多次了,手套股从来没有undervalue过的,山顶过了当然要下山谁都挡不住的,你不卖没关系市场自然会有人倒货的。lol

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2020-12-12 15:25 | Report Abuse

stockraider you're beyond pathetic, you're a scrub.

Posted by partimeshark > 2020-12-12 15:47 | Report Abuse

After the Boss Calls Bitcoin a 'Fraud' — JP Morgan Buys the Dip

https://news.bitcoin.com/after-the-boss-calls-bitcoin-a-fraud-jp-morgan-buys-the-dip/

Posted by billackman > 2020-12-12 15:47 | Report Abuse

Time to take profit or cut loss. Long term down trend expected. Vaccine is now FDA approved, no more uncertainties about it. https://www.nytimes.com/2020/12/11/health/pfizer-vaccine-authorized.amp.html

Posted by partimeshark > 2020-12-12 16:10 | Report Abuse

I need to call and email JPmorgan guy that wrote the article..

Jeffrey Ng; 603-2718 0713 ; Jeff.Ng@jpmorgan.com
and
Y Y Cheah, CFA; 603-2718 0609; yoke.y.cheah@jpmorgan.com

JPMorgan Securities (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd

ask them to answer
https://news.bitcoin.com/after-the-boss-calls-bitcoin-a-fraud-jp-morga...
https://www.reuters.com/article/bc-finreg-jpmorgan-spoofing-deterrence...

ravin25

116 posts

Posted by ravin25 > 2020-12-12 16:48 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha... JP Morgon ask us to reduce position in glove counters so that they can buy when dip?

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-12-12 17:16 | Report Abuse

http://www.aastocks.com/en/funds/quote/quote.aspx?funds=1127

JPMorgan Msia top holdings :

TopGlove 9.8%
PBB 9.3%
TNB 6.8%
Hartalega 6.7%
MBB 6.1% so on and so forth

And, that is how you should diversify your portfolio. Not all-in one counter or sector, or everyday yelling buy, buy, buy or sell, sell, sell like a gambling den.

And do you think JPMorgan would be so kind to ask you to run first so they would incur big losses and kena "goreng-sotong"?

xcu843

1,032 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2020-12-12 18:09 | Report Abuse

Vaccine approved only for emergency use, not all the country will follow United States. It still got some risk. Health care product like glove and face mask still can survive.

Posted by billackman > 2020-12-12 20:04 | Report Abuse

Everyone in denial mode here. So adamant. Time to move to recovery stocks.

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-12 20:05 | Report Abuse

The following is a list of CFD's ('Structured Warrants' as they are called ONLY in Malaysia)

In the Money:

https://imgur.com/cEk679H

Out of Money:

https://imgur.com/KVsaLxJ

It does'nt take a rocket scientist to figure that the Share price
of THE ASSET (The Underlying Share) will be close to if not less than
the Exercise Price of the Warrant at expiry.

Historical data clearly shows that 95-98% of the investors lose money
in CFD's. In fact. most issuer's around the world have this statement
as a Disclaimer. 2 Pages of a Macquaire Issue Document can be viewwed
in the following link. 2nd page contains all the DISCLAIMERS.

https://imgur.com/zPEaNub

The point here is simple.

1. CFD's have ONE CERTAIN result. The issuer wins.In 95-98% of the cases
the holder of these warrants at expiry lose ALL their investment.

2. Warrants, by themselvews, have ZERO VALUE. They require an
Underlying Asset.

3. The issuers are permitted by law to hedge n the asset without disclosure.

4. The issuers are permitted to short-sell he asset when short-selling
was banned on KLSE. The authorities call them "Permitted Short-sellers"

In all of the above, the investor has NO SAY. What kind of an investment
platform is this ?

To top it all, the SC says "An informed investor is a protected investor"

FYI, CFD's on Equity are banned in several countries including the USA.
They are permitted on Indexes and Currency. Why are they banned elsewhere?

My only intention is to make people think about the wisdom in such
speculative instruments. As if speculation on a REAL ASSET itself was not enough.

It's up to you !

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-12-12 21:05 | Report Abuse

Yes !! Thank you very much JP Morgan, with your cunning anaysis, those weak holders will dump and cut loss at all costs to dump it all the way to 8.50 for those smart value investors out there to collect at dirt cheap price !!
Hope that next year short selling reopen, more and more fucking stupid people can short it down to 5.00 !! Yes ! our dream price to sapu all in !!!!

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-12-12 21:08 | Report Abuse

IF Harta drops to 8.50, you can mortgage all your house, maximize your margin to sai lang all in liao !! That will be BUY of the year in Bursa trade !!

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-12-12 21:17 | Report Abuse

To all glove-stock-believers, there is only one thing you need to do :- save enough money to accumulate more Harta when the price keep dropping ... hopefully touch dream bottom of 8.50 !
Then sit back and relax waiting patiently for their quarterly result for 2021 ... where ASP (and profit) will keep rising due to super-normal demand of gloves in the whole world to inject vaccine (easily x 5 of current glove-using rate ) ... which might prolong up to 2023 when the whole world is sufficiently vacinated.
Let the quarterly results to dictate the market price, by 2021, I can guarantee you all, those patiently holding up will see many fucking stupid investors to panic buy Harta again and chase the price up to RM40 ... at least !

Posted by Nowyouseeme888 > 2020-12-12 23:40 | Report Abuse

Less likely will reach target price of RM 8.50 as it will attract cash-rich buyer/fund manager to buy during the dip. The pain point for retailers is never about the fundamental of the company. It is the classical buy high sell low every time. After cutting loss, thinking to buy at a lower price which most of the time does not succeed.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 23:43 |

Posted by Nowyouseeme888 > 2020-12-12 23:44 | Report Abuse

Quoted from an experienced value investor

"He also says investors should not make any investment decisions solely based on the advice or recommendations of investment professionals. “That is because everybody has self-interest, including investment analysts. They can be very well educated and very good at analysing, but they also have their own agenda. You should have some knowledge and do your own research.”

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/first-person-never-too-late-be-investor

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-12 23:48 | Report Abuse

THEN U SHOULD LISTEN TO RAIDER NOT INVESTMENT PROFESSIONAL LOH...!!

BUT RAIDER SAYS PROFESSIONAL IS NOT ALWAYS WRONG LOH...!!

ESPECIALLY THE INITIAL STAGE OF MARKET TURNING LOH...!

Posted by Nowyouseeme888 > Dec 12, 2020 11:44 PM | Report Abuse

Quoted from an experienced value investor

"He also says investors should not make any investment decisions solely based on the advice or recommendations of investment professionals. “That is because everybody has self-interest, including investment analysts. They can be very well educated and very good at analysing, but they also have their own agenda. You should have some knowledge and do your own research.”

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/first-person-never-too-late-be-...

Posted by Nowyouseeme888 > 2020-12-12 23:58 | Report Abuse

Ya bro Raider. I do listen. But I don't make a decision solely based on your input ya.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-12-13 00:03 | Report Abuse

The big money is not in the buying and selling but in the waiting ........ Jesse Livermore

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-13 00:07 |