HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,395 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 16 hours ago

Ron90

4,082 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-01-26 14:30 | Report Abuse

price seems stabilize at 12.50. hope it doest fall further..1 billion profits company.

Posted by BALANCE_VIEW > 2021-01-26 14:39 | Report Abuse

Mkt_watcher ..... exactly! Sometime entrepreneurs are just too much! It is like ... why should I give, rather than I (major shareholders) will get proportionately.!!

Really disappointing ! U can brag as much as u wan... joined the RM!b PAT club, best ESG rating, best nitrile this & that ..... but basic (pure basic) stuff also cannot handle!!

Even if company has expansion plan, what is so difficult to get facility from banks? With Harta statue, bankers will be begging to give them facility. With such competitive interest rate, it will be a steal!

For heaven sake, Harta Board and the major shareholders family ..... please wake up !

Darn sick with this !!

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-26 15:02 | Report Abuse

I Billion in YEN or Zimbabwe currency !!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-26 15:06 | Report Abuse

At least give Bonus 1 for 1, or some warrants LAH !!

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2021-01-26 15:09 | Report Abuse

https://imgur.com/nlRl8B1

Compare the Share price with the Warrant Expiry dates. If you are still not convinced that the IB's are riding us all like a Fuc***g cowboy, I don't know what will convince you guys.

BAN STRUCTURED WARRANTS !!!

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-01-26 15:27 | Report Abuse

Keeping free cash flow is the worst a company can do

Posted by STEADYBOMBIBI85 > 2021-01-26 15:35 | Report Abuse

what happened to gloves today ??

Posted by RunfirstALL > 2021-01-26 15:40 | Report Abuse

QR out Sure all run !
RUN

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

LOL. Literally 4% drop like what i said yesterday

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

Stock: [HARTA]: HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

Jan 26, 2021 12:42 AM | Report Abuse

Says the one who cant even compare investment options on a risk adjusted return basis. 0.74% dividend yield but in one day drop more than 4%. Very good math

Pure luck je la. I aint a stock god :)

Posted by fortheemprah > 2021-01-26 16:15 | Report Abuse

Hartalega is not cheap, already above RM12 per share. The company announced a paltry dividend can be viewed as an insult to shareholders (i.e. scraps off the table). Taking in this reality, there remains the hope of a gradual share buy-back that would lead to capital gains. I wonder if anyone else shares this view.

titan3322

2,446 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-01-26 16:36 | Report Abuse

Good results but share price declined sharply cantik lor

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-26 16:38 | Report Abuse

Com len Firm... This is a shit company

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-26 16:40 | Report Abuse

Fortheemprah.... I think all retailers should sell all their holdings to old man Kuan..
Let him keep till end of time

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2021-01-26 16:41 | Report Abuse

TOLD YOU GUY ALREADY, HARTA IS A SHAME OF GLOVE STOCK

Posted by yjasonng2020 > 2021-01-26 16:52 | Report Abuse

another day RSS guy successful drive down Harta price

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-01-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

RSS sold volumes for today from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm ... Kossan 0 shares, Hartalega 338,100 shares, SuperMax 141,300 shares, TopGlove 7,045,000 shares ...

skcheah

47 posts

Posted by skcheah > 2021-01-26 17:18 | Report Abuse

if such an unprecedented fantastic result also has no power over the share price and low divided, imagine if the business goes back to normal? Many so called sifu said investment should be based on the fundamentals of the company. if good business and dividend are not, what else?

GrowingRich

2,728 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-01-26 17:27 | Report Abuse

Some people

GrowingRich

2,728 posts

They like to throw at low then chase back later at high

GrowingRich

2,728 posts

Idddiots

GrowingRich

2,728 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-01-26 17:28 | Report Abuse

Digkhedds

GrowingRich

2,728 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-01-26 17:28 | Report Abuse

Poondaek

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2021-01-26 17:40 | Report Abuse

This is Cyclical stock, why ppl still dumb dumb say company good fundamental?

All you guys wan is somebody to go buy it off your hands.

Face it, you guys are dumb ass and are the one left with this overpriced tickets.

Sure good fundamental, but LOW PE? All cyclical stocks at their peak is low PE, thats y ppl already dumped....

TG 2.4B also face dumpoff, why do you think Harta mere fking 1B will have any difference.

WAKE UP, we are not buying from your hands, keep it and take your dividends that looks good now but wouldnt be 1-2 years time...

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-26 19:18 | Report Abuse

Let it limit down tomorrow...

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2021-01-26 19:52 | Report Abuse

@skcheah

Future earnings growth, which will most likely taper in 1 to 2 years time. If I tell you gold price will drop in value in 1 to 2 years time but now is on an uptrend, will you buy gold?

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-01-26 20:30 | Report Abuse

With harta earning today and projected earnings of next 2 years , Harta price today is at a 50 % discount.. If two years later , the earnings may taper off and the price today may not be a dis count , will you buy Harta today?

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-01-26 21:42 | Report Abuse

Six brokers gave so high TPs yet the price still can't go up. This is truly an outlier.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2021-01-26 22:10 | Report Abuse

No of shares : 3.428 billion

Q1 2021 PAT : RM219M
Q2 2021 PAT : RM545M
Q3 2021 PAT : RM1,001M
Q4 2021 PAT : RM1,600M (assuming +30% hike-up on previous quarter revenue, though Harta hinted it would be 40% to 50% q-o-q), Jan 01 - Mar 31 2021

Estimated Total Profit for FY2021 is RM3,365M, thus EPS is RM0.98

3 Years Historical P/E Avg (50.83), thus fair price is RM49.81
5 Years Historical P/E Avg (43.58), thus fair price is RM42.71
10 Years Historical P/E Avg (31.62), thus fair price is RM30.99
All time Historical P/E Avg (27.69), thus fair price is RM27.14
All time lowest Historical P/E (14.84), thus fair price is RM14.54

NOTE : The above is projection for FY21 or Apr 1 2020 to Mar 31 2021, not the entire year of 2021.

If for the entire year of 2021, assuming the ASP plateau from Apr onwards (which is more conservative than JPM which estimate from Jul onwards), while disregarding additional capacity coming online from Plant No.7. The projected earnings are as follows :-

Q4 FY21 >>> Jan 1 - Mar 31 2021 : RM1,600M
Q1 FY22 >>> Apr 1 - Jun 30 2021 : RM1,600M
Q2 FY22 >>> Jul 1 - Sep 30 2021 : RM1,600M
Q3 FY22 >>> Oct 1 - Dec 31 2021 : RM1,600M

Estimated Total Profit for Year 2021 (not FY21) is RM6,400M, thus EPS is RM1.87

3 Years Historical P/E Avg (50.83), thus fair price is RM95.05
5 Years Historical P/E Avg (43.58), thus fair price is RM81.50
10 Years Historical P/E Avg (31.62), thus fair price is RM59.13
All time Historical P/E Avg (27.69), thus fair price is RM51.78
All time lowest Historical P/E (14.84), thus fair price is RM27.75

Even Q3 2021 reported RM1b profit, the P/E is around 23 to 24 which is close to the All Time Historical P/E of 27.69. Wait for another quarter (or two lah). It would be irresistible for the big funds. We can only talk BIG but can't do much to move the share price.

Demand will outstrip supply for the next 2 to 3 years, and all you have to do is hold for another quarter or two to see positive movement in the share price. And, if you have better alternative, just sell and move on.

3,049 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-01-26 22:14 | Report Abuse

As each day passed, more and more vaccines are being dished out and more and more countries are starting to give approvals and administrating vaccinations.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2021-01-26 22:32 | Report Abuse

<<gohkimhock>> Don't you think that is a good thing? Do you want to confine with Covid for a long long time? Even Covid is reduced by 70% or 80%, it is still high. We used to have a hundred daily cases or a couple hundred, and now we have thousands.

The problem today is even if you have the money, you can't buy enough glove. Many medical establishment resort to non medical grade glove or no glove at all like the case of Japan where 60% of the respondent already ran out of glove and that was back in Dec, can you imagine what it's like today? https://www3.nhk.or.jp/nhkworld/en/news/backstories/1421/

Many people still cannot take vaccine (apart from below Age 18 group which account for more than 20% of the population) and vaccine efficacy needs time to be perfected. Glove demand would be outstripping supply for some time due to heightened hygiene awareness. Our business associate in Indonesia is also working for the State Own Enterprise (or BUMN), and he has this Whatsapp button that reads "SuksesVaksinasi" and I ask him whether he has already vaccinated but he suggested to wait and see as he has diabetes, high-blood pressure and that sort.

It is good that the world leaders are painting a vibrant picture of the vaccination program though knowing deep in their heart that they are clueless if the vaccine can really bring down (not eradicate) the Covid to a manageable level within 2021.

Posted by Weng Wai Wong > 2021-01-26 22:37 |

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-26 22:43 | Report Abuse

Perhaps we retailers should team up and squeeze the shorties :)
https://youtu.be/SyXdjl1NjZk

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-26 23:09 | Report Abuse

Bye bye... I am going to Kpower, more power there

Ron90

4,082 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-01-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

quite common, very good QR will be followed by significant drop in share price, and vice versa.. it occurs many many times la, in fact was expected for Harta.. and usually, in the next few days, price will gradually getting higher.

this QR shall bring harta to $15.00 at least. Just relex.. while the other sectors merely speculative, glove still the only sector confirm producing explosive result for the next 2 QRs.

3,049 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-01-26 23:16 | Report Abuse

No sectors is more speculative than gloves at this moment. It's prices run too far ahead of fundamental.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2021-01-26 23:29 | Report Abuse

Harta ASP is laggard, about half or less than half compared to other big manufacturers. Good thing is that they can raise the ASP, probably throughout 2021 though I assume it plateau from Apr 2021, even more conservative compared to JPM which suggest from Jul 2021. If Harta really raise the ASP by 40% or even 50%, the next quarter may see up to RM2B PAT, though I assume only RM1.6B (again very conservative)

JPM assumption of RM1.6B+ PAT for FY22 (or Apr 1 2021 to Mar 31 2022) is really laughable. Trying to mislead uncle and auntie.

Posted by BALANCE_VIEW > 2021-01-27 00:05 | Report Abuse

U mean based on FY2024 or FY2025 financial?

gohkimhock No sectors is more speculative than gloves at this moment. It's prices run too far ahead of fundamental.
26/01/2021 11:16 PM

will75

1,070 posts

Posted by will75 > 2021-01-27 00:10 | Report Abuse

Finish school or not? PE single digit la!

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-01-27 01:21 | Report Abuse

RSS traders did not buy back any shares of Kossan, Harta, TopGlov n SuperMax on Monday 25/01/2021 ...

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-27 08:24 | Report Abuse

SHORT SQUEEZE YA!

jamestecs

191 posts

Posted by jamestecs > 2021-01-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

Still expecting a severe fall? It will not fall another 40% for sure.

nicholas99

9,851 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-01-27 09:43 | Report Abuse

yeah. it did not go up after the good result. and seller not coming back yet. hopefully, there is no panic selling..

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-01-27 10:12 | Report Abuse

RSS sold volumes for today from 9:00 am to 10:00 am ... Kossan 0 shares, Hartalega 50,900 shares, SuperMax 28,100 shares, TopGlove 580,400 shares ...

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-01-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

Those IBs could be doing their dirty job by trying to lower the share price again ... Today is the last day (27/01/2021) of price fixing for their Call Warrants expiring on 29/01/2021 ...

skcheah

47 posts

Posted by skcheah > 2021-01-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

don't simply blame RSS.

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-01-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

GoodBoy - where is the source of your reference? Could you provide us the URL to verify? TQ