HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,395 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 16 hours ago

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-01-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

You may check the warrant details in i3, RSS transactions can be viewed in your trading platform under Short Selling ...

Posted by foongkitmun > 2021-01-27 11:01 | Report Abuse

TMD, CIMBAI give TP 21.....wtf!!! By this month ka???

Posted by noobinvestor98 > 2021-01-27 11:03 | Report Abuse

@Goodboy, CW C52?

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-01-27 11:10 | Report Abuse

TQ GoodBoy - You're indeed a good boy! haha

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-01-27 11:14 | Report Abuse

@Noobinvestor98, We may hv to look at all the warrants under the BIG4 gloves counters as a whole ... Bcos, the BIG4 gloves counters always move together n will pull along the SMALL3 gloves counters ...

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-01-27 11:22 | Report Abuse

@Sheldon, very Paiseh la ... this ID was created long long time ago ...

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-27 11:39 | Report Abuse

All top 4... Actually no need to announce your super results... Just keep it secret is better.
Now supermax n TG also scratching backside... To report or not the billion cash profit coming qtr...

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2021-01-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

<<will75>> You can get the prevailing P/E from i3 above. Anywhere, here is the sample calculation.

Assumption : RM13 closing price as of Jan 25 2021, not RM12+ today or yesterday.

No of shares : 3.428 billion

Q4 2020 PAT : RM116M
Q1 2021 PAT : RM219M
Q2 2021 PAT : RM545M
Q3 2021 PAT : RM1,001M

Cumulative PAT for 4 quarters is RM1,881M, thus EPS is RM1.881B / 3.428B = 0.55, thereby P/E = RM13/0.55 = 23.6, which is quite close to historical average P/E of 27.69.

Here are the estimated conservative PAT in coming quarters assuming ASP plateau from Apr 2021 and ASP hike by 30% against the revenue (instead of 40% to 50% as suggested by Harta) and disregarding additional 5% capacity from Plant No.7 of which commissioning is expected to be completed by or before Mar 2021.

Q4 FY21 >>> Jan 1 - Mar 31 2021 : RM1,600M
Q1 FY22 >>> Apr 1 - Jun 30 2021 : RM1,600M
Q2 FY22 >>> Jul 1 - Sep 30 2021 : RM1,600M
Q3 FY22 >>> Oct 1 - Dec 31 2021 : RM1,600M

Thereby, cumulative last 4 quarters earning, EPS and P/E are as follows :-

Q4 FY21 (Mar 31 2021) is RM3,365M, EPS = RM3.365B / 3.428B = 0.98, thereby P/E = 13.3
Q1 FY22 (Jun 30 2021) is RM4,746M, EPS = 1.38, P/E = 9.4
Q2 FY22 (Sep 30 2021 is RM5,801M, EPS = 1.69, P/E = 7.7
Q3 FY22 (Dec 31 2021) is RM6,400M, EPS = 1.87, P/E = 7.0

So, the P/E will only drop to single digit from Q1 FY22 onwards, and if you are referring to 6 months Forward P/E or FPE, then it is correct to say that it is already single digit.

Demand will outstrip supply for the next 2 to 3 years, and all you have to do is hold for another quarter or two to see positive movement in the share price. And, if you have better alternative, just sell and move on.

------------------------------------------------------------

will75 Finish school or not? PE single digit la!

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-27 12:03 | Report Abuse

Harta can close eye and buy if you don't have this in your collection.

Hartalega was Mabel’s 1st love. She was the 1st Glove company that Mabel has invested when Minister Teresa Kok pledged that Malaysia will donate 18 million Glove to China to fight Covid19 in early 2020.

Among the Fantastic Four, Mabel spends the least time with Hartalega. The reason is because Harta is the strongest company among the Fantastic Four. It is backed by automation technology and it’s the all-time World Biggest Producer of Nitrile which is the most expensive Glove on the market.

From Harta’s latest quarter report we can conclude that the glove sector is nowhere near its peak. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the demand for gloves worldwide has spiked and outstrip the supply for glove by a lot. This has caused the ASP for gloves to rise in a significant rate which resulted in all glove companies to profit handsomely. Due to the shortage of supply for gloves, the ASP for gloves has been consistently increasing every month. It is estimated that it takes at least 3 years for the supply of gloves to meet the world demand for gloves.

Harta has a dividend policy with a pay-out ratio of 45% in place. This means that if the company continue making more profit, the company will continue giving out more dividend payment as well. In this quarter itself, the company has declared a second interim single tier dividend of 9.65 sen per share. This is lucrative compare to any of the Dividends from Mabel's collection of Banks.

Understand?

Meow

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2021-01-27 12:04 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/58387.jsp

Despite, expected 40% to 50% q-o-q increase expected in next quarter, Harta is still 10% to 15% lag behind its peers. CIMB is of the opinion, it will increase its ASP further in the following quarter after next (or Apr to Jun 2021), though it was assuming a 2% to 4% decline in ASP m-o-m, from Apr 2021, in its modelling.

Acute global glove shortage unlikely to be resolve soon. There is currently a global shortage of 120 billion glove annually, and that shortage would persist for at least over the next two years. In short, Demand > Supply for at least 2 years and ASP remain strong

Pandemic allocation which is sold at a premium to normal orders has been fully taken up till Oct 2021.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2021-01-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

NGC1.5 with 18.9 billion capacity will start commissioning by end of this year (2021). That would be additional 43% capacity from 44 billion capacity (when Plant No.7 is fully commissioned by Mar 2021). ASP remained high till at that point and can you imagine what is the profit like?, and dividend payout?

The P/E, PAT calculation demonstrated above is very conservative without taking into consideration of all this contribution.

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-01-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

Meow ChaseBro...

Listen to ChaseBro..

He is a smart investor...

Mabel always adore smart man...

Meow

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-01-27 12:30 | Report Abuse

OK mabel, my heart painful.. I will take note of chase bro and you...
Meow.

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-01-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

RSS sold volumes for today from 9:00 am to 12:30 pm ... Kossan 0 shares, Hartalega 98,600 shares, SuperMax 101,600 shares, TopGlove 975,000 shares ...

nicholas99

9,851 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-01-27 13:18 | Report Abuse

when they need to buy back?

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2021-01-27 13:51 | Report Abuse

Kossan not shorted down 14cents. Topglove shorted most down 1cents.

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-01-27 14:38 | Report Abuse

Not sure by when they hv to buy back, but, as long as they are still not buying back n return to their owner, they hv to pay interest plus other cost as well ( such as dividend, special dividend n bonuses ) ...

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-01-27 14:47 | Report Abuse

dividend is so little, you short it and gain 3X more everyday.

Posted by noobinvestor98 > 2021-01-27 15:12 | Report Abuse

PAT 1 billion eh, I have no idea why people want to sell this gold mining stock. What I know is there are shorties who continuosly trying to bring down the share prices to get profit.

Posted by noobinvestor98 > 2021-01-27 15:13 | Report Abuse

I hope that fundamental will prevail.

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2021-01-27 15:32 | Report Abuse

Harta management should buy to support as vol not high. They must show that their company is worth better than this to the shorties. Without their support, retailers will face blocks to push up the price. Management must prove their shares are worthy after announced such a high PAT. Otherwise, shorties will have field day killing retail investors.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-27 15:34 |

Jumpman

34 posts

Posted by Jumpman > 2021-01-27 15:49 | Report Abuse

Stay Strong

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-01-27 15:52 | Report Abuse

Shorties just want to Test whether PAT is real Or Not....90% Bursa Counters practise creative accounting..... Just put numbers on paper But cannot give Dividend speak so Loud

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2021-01-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

Vaccine not trustable yet

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2021-01-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

Pfizer vaccine is even killing guys in Norway

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2021-01-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

So what kind of 'saviour' vaccine is that???

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2021-01-27 16:01 |

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2021-01-27 16:02 |

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-01-27 16:11 | Report Abuse

4 person Out of 2million Got allergic reaction in UK....Chances you can Hit first price 4D 10,000X
Better than you can be Killed by Vaccine

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-01-27 17:02 | Report Abuse

RSS sold volumes for today from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm ... Kossan 0 shares, Hartalega 265,400 shares, SuperMax 264,600 shares, TopGlove 2,442,000 shares ...

Will188

861 posts

Posted by Will188 > 2021-01-27 17:21 | Report Abuse

Es Ceramic Bhd is a Glove Mould Manufacturer. Increase a lot. Just ESS making fun with glove counter.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2021-01-27 17:26 | Report Abuse

https://www.reuters.com/article/health-coronavirus-vaccine-access/china-indias-covid-19-vaccinations-to-stretch-to-late-2022-study-idUSKBN29W0DY

.......... more than 85 poor countries will not have widespread access to vaccines before 2023, a study showed on Wednesday.

James Ng

2,693 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2021-01-27 21:01 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2021-01-27-story-h1540186785.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD, HARTA, 5168] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by SelfMadeMillionaire > 2021-01-27 21:09 | Report Abuse

Join BursaBets (Search Telegram), like WallStreetBets

Once we have 50,000 users, we will use the power of retailers to kill the shorts. Help us promote, retailers unite. Thanks.

ravin25

116 posts

Posted by ravin25 > 2021-01-28 00:06 | Report Abuse

Shorties die in gamestop... Will it happen here?

Elvin Gan

31 posts

Posted by Elvin Gan > 2021-01-28 00:31 | Report Abuse

retailers must unite to
attack back Short Selling RSS

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-01-28 01:17 | Report Abuse

RSS traders did not buy back any shares of Kossan, Harta, TopGlov n SuperMax on Tuesday 26/01/2021 ...

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2021-01-28 05:24 | Report Abuse

Top 10 most shorted stocks on Russel 3000, jump between 50-100% - Epic Shortsqueeze

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2021-01-28 05:25 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.usa-vision.com/short-squeeze-spreads-to-europe-as-day-traders-hunt-next-gamestop/amp/

Shortsqueeze is spreading like a pandemic............... ..... Lol

MrGlover

247 posts

Posted by MrGlover > 2021-01-28 09:13 | Report Abuse

Quickly come onboard for an epic event everyone is talking about!
Hashtag ShortSqueeze! :)

Posted by noobinvestor98 > 2021-01-28 11:37 | Report Abuse

WE LIKE THIS STOCK!

calvin69

171 posts

Posted by calvin69 > 2021-01-28 11:47 | Report Abuse

Very positive update from management as per Citibank note. Guiding for pricing to go higher even in the 2H21. Target price RM21.40

Briefing Takeaways – Triple Digit ASPs Not Ruled Out

* Volume and order visibility: The flattish sequential volume in 3QFY21 came as a result of shipping delays as some deliveries meant for Dec-20 were pushed into Jan-21 although the situation has gradually improved. Order visibility remains excellent; the still-dire COVID-19 situation amid third waves globally means near-term demand would remain strong, evidenced by the Group’s pandemic allocation being taken up until Oct-21 (c.7% of capacity). Hartalega has not seen its lead-time contracting unlike another peer, likely due to the Group’s more gradual ASP hikes. In the near term, the time to ramp vaccine production capacity and to achieve herd immunity will likely keep demand elevated. Beyond that, a structural pick-up in gloves consumption, especially in DMs, is likely, according to the world’s second largest glove-maker, thus driving a higher-than-historical demand growth for a few years.

* ASP and competitive dynamics: By our estimate, the 40-50% QoQ ASP hike guidance implies ASPs of closer to US$80, which would still be lower than some peers who were already quoting US$100 for Nov-20 deliveries. To that end, management did not rule out for Hartalega’s ASP to hit triple-digit, pointing to a potential further QoQ ASP increase in the June-quarter. As to when ASPs will taper off would depend on when the demand-supply gap will narrow, which Hartalega doesn’t believe will happen so soon. For one, quality and sizeable new lines will take time to build. Any capacity coming in too quickly is likely rushed, and may not meet the required standards by key clients, and further capped by feedstock constraint and labour shortage as borders are closed and unlikely to be reopened anytime soon.

* Capacity and expansion plans: The Group’s NGC 1.5 (19bn capacity) will commence its first line towards 4QCY21 (unchanged), for which piling works had begun late-last year. NGC 2.0 (32bn capacity) will start early next year (also unchanged); for both, the Group aims to increase automation and reduce manual labour by as much as 20%. To cope with labour shortage, the Group is looking at rehiring illegal workers and retrenched workers via various government programs whilst at the same time working to encourage more local talents to join the industry.

* Our target price for Hartalega of RM21.40 is based on relatively conservative 18.2x average CY21/22E EPS, set at -1.5sd of its 5-year mean PE. Whilst we do expect strong earnings momentum ahead, we believe the lower-than-mean multiple is fair as investors may look to price in a more normalized operating environment beyond CY21E. We have used PER methodology across our glove coverage universe given that the industry has historically traded on PER with earnings being the biggest share price driver

Sypher

144 posts

Posted by Sypher > 2021-01-28 12:59 | Report Abuse

I want to share a message to pump our people up. Our glove companies, with whatever imperfections they have, is our national treasure. No matter what institute do or where you stay in Malaysia, it is our pride. To naysay it, to say that after covid is over gloves gonna die, all of that is just unpatriotic and untrue. We should be proud of what we have and what they are doing, supporting them fully to reach the next level, fix their problems and grow bigger. How terrible that when Topglove challenged to become a Fortune 500 and pass Maybank in market cap, we saw what happened. The media manipulation is undeniable. Our local person wants to become a Fortune 500, and people are naysaying that. What do we hope from our successes here? For them to fail? We reward our success with manipulation, single digit PE, and with splitting opinions with some hoping they and their investors lose money. It's terrible. Something big has happened in America, something that shows that the institution and the big money are at our mercy. I believe in that now.

I want this to change. Whoever is still holding gloves have already been through hell, join me by saying eff you to IB, market manipulators, and everyone else. We are retailers, this is our market. Let our winners be winners. I'm not selling and I'm gonna buy more when the market opens tomorrow. I'm not gonna swim with IB. I will be holding. I believe in gloves strongly and it deserves a fair valuation. #glovesaregold

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2021-01-28 13:11 | Report Abuse

The way I am reading into this is :- what fund mangers + syndicates are trying to do now, is to press down the share price of all glove stocks, so they can collect them in dirty cheap price !

If you are patient enough to ignore the share price movement, you will win big in the medium terms (when those big funds have collected enough and change tune to fry up with hot news)
If you are impatient and cut loss now, then you fall preys to thier tactic and selling cheap for them to collect !!

Albukhary

2,969 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-01-28 13:45 | Report Abuse

If we all can gather 50,000 investor, average each investor hold minimum 5000 unit of share, that is about 250,000,000.

What we need to do is to stop trading. Pull out all your sell queue.
Then the market no seller, all the RSS will crying and beg you to sell them the share.

P/S: Me & my closed group of friend (total 5 pax) has owned 27,000 units of Hartalega share d. We all agreed to hold it tight tight, we will not put it on market to sell, unless the share price has break RM20 and above.

FairNSquare

1,464 posts

Posted by FairNSquare > 2021-01-28 13:54 | Report Abuse

wipe out our rss here in malaysia. teach them a big lesson until all the IBs are scared

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2021-01-28 13:59 | Report Abuse

With the power of internet @ communication @ IoT maybe retailers can be a force. That’s what happened in the US. Who knows GameStop is just the beginning?

Nowadays even hackers also united and threaten own government