HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,395 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 22 hours ago

gnail

343 posts

Posted by gnail > 2022-12-15 23:43 | Report Abuse

how can malaysia compete with china? china no. 1 world factory can produce anything with low price. Malaysia so noob how to win?

fortunefire

1,442 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-12-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

today marks my last day of trading for the year before i go for long holiday. will come back for trading again in Jan next year. wishing you all a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

3,049 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2022-12-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

happy holidays @fortunefire

samerkl

188 posts

Posted by samerkl > 2022-12-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

Don't worry about China.........its a lost cause already!! China spell doom

samerkl

188 posts

Posted by samerkl > 2022-12-16 15:06 | Report Abuse

China is F**ked !! Please move on with times......

EverettLee

346 posts

Posted by EverettLee > 2022-12-16 16:10 | Report Abuse

Only PBB is optimistic over Harta's prospect

koidch

18 posts

Posted by koidch > 2022-12-16 18:18 | Report Abuse

Harta 's production flr utilization rate has increased from 40+% to 50+% and another plant is going to start very soon......

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-12-17 13:53 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/oNOlJ-0HO6U

Buy more buy more Glove

kl_guy

1,478 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-12-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

look like going forward earning will get better . By 2025 harta price will go back to pre covid level....rm4.00. Those can hold 2 years , will make profit 100% and above.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-12-17 17:51 | Report Abuse

By 2025 how many market percentage already grab by china cheap glove n how low is the ASP , USD 10 , 8 ,5 ???

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-12-17 17:52 | Report Abuse

I wonder also whether harta , tg ,smax ,kossan still alive ???

Endgame

743 posts

Posted by Endgame > 2022-12-18 00:10 | Report Abuse

Breaking news: Most of China medium size glove companies cannot survive due to prolonged low ASP. The companies set up when the price at peak, after a year of ASP declined, they cannot survive and compete wirh the big glove companies even the ASP in recovery stage. The exit market will able to improve the global glove ASP. The main beneficial will be world biggest glove manufacturer Topglove.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-12-19 13:47 | Report Abuse

agree with Terence, the 7 billion is for next 20 years. Jokers saying about going bankrupt. Fearmongering at its best. But I'm fine now, just let them do it, buy if the price fits my taste. Whoever sold on fear, that's on you. Fearmongers, Karma will get you anyway.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-12-19 15:51 | Report Abuse

China intco , blue sail already enough to dominant the world market soon , only naive glove fans will look for china small glove companies , look for their leaders lah bro !

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-12-19 15:53 | Report Abuse

Natsuko, you are very right. we will listen to you and sell all the gloves. By the way, Who are you ya? haha

xuxu

5,646 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2022-12-19 16:02 | Report Abuse

Natsuko is the person who is japanese but only speaking english and he loss pants in dnex hehe

xuxu

5,646 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2022-12-19 16:05 | Report Abuse

bought some harta and tg hope get angpao

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2022-12-19 16:25 | Report Abuse

Natsuko, we will definitely take your advice to sell all gloves at the low price. Are you a fun manager? Why are you so clever and able to predict everything for gloves. Salute to you….the way you predict sounded like baba vanga

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-12-19 16:53 | Report Abuse

Natsuko hebat ujaan ramai

samerkl

188 posts

Posted by samerkl > 2022-12-20 08:45 | Report Abuse

Do you know what Natsuko really means in Japanese...........?

EverettLee

346 posts

Posted by EverettLee > 2022-12-20 11:31 | Report Abuse

Quite surprise Japanese is fond of China's gloves

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-12-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

Santa is ride with Bulls… faster get in

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 11:54 | Report Abuse

Casino Royale Fund in Harta! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2023!

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 12:14 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/ZgO5fuNN3-U

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 12:21 | Report Abuse

Estimated 1 million of Covid infection in China (suspecting under reporting) will spur the rise of glove usage in China, and no doubt, ASP will go up too…

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 12:26 | Report Abuse

Health care business is one of the better bet against economic recession…

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

The worst is likely over for Harta. Short term TP 1.80, Mid term TP 2.50…

eesquare

105 posts

Posted by eesquare > 2022-12-20 13:12 | Report Abuse

Cut my harta at 25% loss. Bigger question right now is how long will the asp stay at such unprofitable level? If we take cue from the condom industry, karex was in the doldrums for 6 years. Is it not an apple to apple comparison but it shows how long the consolidation phase can be, with major factors such as covid lockdown and reopening playing a role in the supply-demand dynamics for condom. For gloves, there is not a brightspot atm, with asp hitting fresh low, I think it will be a long drawn out inter-intra battle involding the cash-rich old boys and yet-to-give-up new boys. On the demand side, sadly I think gloves wont hit the so-called 10% growth per annum in the next 5 years due to the normalization of covid. I mean, just see how many people is still wearing masks these days. Statistics and probability is on the side of not having another pandemic occurring so soon again. Even if demands picks up exponentially again for some reason, many gloves companies with their dormant production lines can kick in instantly hence dragging the asp down again. I think its better stay as an observer in the time being

eesquare

105 posts

Posted by eesquare > 2022-12-20 13:26 | Report Abuse

Glove industry had a moat pre-pandemic but the metaphorical draw bridge was lowered during the pandemic, leading to a ton of invaders entering the castle. Now, those invaders are all stucked in the castle battling each other out. Many of them has accumulated nuff resources for a long drawn out battle. Thats the scenario. Hartalega, Intco and Kossan is likely to emerge victorious but at what cost in terms of money and time? Investment is about timing so assuming the glove industry normalize in 5 years time, what would be the cagr earning? Thats the question I am asking myself.

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 14:04 | Report Abuse

Personally can’t imagine if there is massive Covid outbreak in China… we are talking million of Covid naive people infected with Covid, most probably xbb variant… and most of them are vaccinated with sinovac, not mRNA vaccine… from scientific papers, we understand mRNA vaccine has better protection against Covid in terms of Covid severity and hospitalization compared with sinovac… with such high transmission rate of xbb variant, it will most likely lead to Covid health emergency in China… worst scenario, another new variant arising from it, in which everyone would certainly wish not to happen… Nonetheless, the probability is there…. Higher transmissions, higher mutation rate… Good Luck!

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-12-20 14:29 | Report Abuse

The stocks u should buy now for retirement :
1.vstecs >5% divy
2.gtronics > 6% divy
3.ranhill > 4-5 % divy (resumed cash dividen now)
4.swift haulage > 5% divy
5.dnex min worth rm4-6 in future !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-12-20 14:32 | Report Abuse

The stocks u should dump right now:
1.all Malaysia glove stocks.It wont back to previous glorious year after China speedly dominant the world market with dump price strategy !

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 14:32 | Report Abuse

Just a reminder, Harta has cash per share of 70 cents! Solid to sail through any economic crisis and recession in 2023!

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 14:34 | Report Abuse

Just buy against Natsuko, the winning probability is very high…

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-12-20 14:35 | Report Abuse

James bond still dreaming in 2020 frenzy ! Wake up bro , accept the reality is the most important mindset in stock investment , buy stocks is buy their future not past tense sunset business !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-12-20 14:35 | Report Abuse

Harta will become penny stock next year , hold longer loss bigger !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-12-20 14:38 | Report Abuse

@James_Bond

572 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Just a reminder, Harta has cash per share of 70 cents! Solid to sail through any economic crisis and recession in 2023!
_______
How long u want burn the cash , i think within 3 years they will start close down more factory !

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 14:51 | Report Abuse

You may mark my words, Harta, will be the upcoming Glove Giant comparable to what Tesla has achieved ie vehicle market revolutions, the electrical power car!

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 14:51 | Report Abuse

You may continue to burn your money in those so called dividend sunset business with unsustainable dividends payout!

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 14:57 | Report Abuse

Sparing 2 million ringgit to buy Harta! Cheers!

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

Guess 2 million ringgit should be able to give support and hopefully moving Harta shares to the next level ie reasonable share price!

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 15:15 | Report Abuse

Once China declares national health emergency, China will sweep through all the gloves around the globe in the hope to meet the demands in the country…

xuxu

5,646 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2022-12-20 15:25 | Report Abuse

hehe dpt angpao !

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 15:26 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2023! Cheers!

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 15:29 | Report Abuse

From personal observation, if you buy against Natsuko, your winning rate is rather high… Cheers!

xuxu

5,646 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2022-12-20 15:29 | Report Abuse

Si Jepun dah rugi gila di dnex hehe

xuxu

5,646 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2022-12-20 15:30 | Report Abuse

007 James Bond yes, you are absolutely right !

James_Bond

3,303 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2022-12-20 15:31 | Report Abuse

Let’s hope Harta breaks 1.60 today…

xuxu

5,646 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2022-12-20 15:32 | Report Abuse

no hurry, harta quite stable at this range, wait it to swing higher