SHIN YANG GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYGROUP (5173)

+0.015 (1.60%)

0.92 - 0.965

1,496 comment(s). Last comment by Tomrider 2 days ago

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-14 09:34 | Report Abuse

Once bitten, twice shy. Low EPS, no dividend, share price not cheap.

26,525 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-04-14 09:56 | Report Abuse

PE 38x. very pricey.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-15 09:18 | Report Abuse

One shareholder request 5sen dividend. Can Syscorp pay?

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2015-05-12 12:52 | Report Abuse

closed shop

albukhary

2,996 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-05-21 19:14 | Report Abuse

Do you think SYSCORP will benefit from the low fuel price?

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2015-05-25 00:16 | Report Abuse

will become 0.30 soon....

http://www.sarawakreport.org/2015/05/action-on-corruption-at-last/

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2015-05-25 09:35 | Report Abuse

will become 3.00 after 0.30

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2015-07-01 16:08 | Report Abuse

highway..highway..

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-07-03 20:38 | Report Abuse

hope gold drop from the sky. yeah

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-07-03 20:40 | Report Abuse

there is nothing good about this company. Malaysia share market tumor. beware of who borrow money to make business. Dont get cancel. There is a lot of people like najib this company.

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-07-03 20:42 | Report Abuse

they will gonna make all your money depreciate faster than skyrocket.

albukhary

2,996 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-07-06 02:06 | Report Abuse

I want to ask a stupid question.
Why the lower oil price doesn't benefit the shipping company?
From my logic thinking, at least 50-60% of their cost is the oil, so when oil price dropped from USD100 to USD50, the profit margin should at least increase 20-30%.
Why SYSCORP's profit is not increase

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2015-07-07 07:17 | Report Abuse

With cheaper oil prices, why are consumer goods not getting cheaper? After all, the costs of goods are linked closely to fuel prices. You simplicity in thought is showing. Haha

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-07-14 01:36 | Report Abuse

Don't assume all their revenue will go to this listed company, they still has many sub-sub company that is independently has their own unique account. No matter how profitable this shipping industries and kan tao that they got, it will not fully appear in their account and don't hope so much they will pay any dividend to you. Good luck and pray to god if you want invest and take your own risk if you can make decision on your own.

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2015-07-24 11:31 | Report Abuse

high tide

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2015-07-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

please sit on liferaft

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-07-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

waiting for instruction first from captain for emergency fire drill but first of all before that please make sure you know where is your life jacket first. get ready to use it at any time. hahaha that is seafarer life.

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2015-07-29 12:16 | Report Abuse

Have confidence in Syscorp for the time being as it's turning around and made a small profit last qtr. next qtr result will be out anytime soon. Will change my mind and jump ship also if bad....hehehe!

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-07-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

not need wear lifejacket at the middle of the ocean before jumping in? looks like not a good idea. If no instruction at least go out check to see if ship is sniking or not. sometimes its look like sinking but its not.

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-07-29 15:14 | Report Abuse

this company's share is also like almost sinking one. half dead.

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-07-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

its calling mayday mayday for people to rescue them . haha

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2015-07-30 01:10 | Report Abuse

That bad?

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-07-30 18:20 | Report Abuse

ah the boss is here. stupid one.

nicnic

106 posts

Posted by nicnic > 2015-08-07 11:32 | Report Abuse

Looking at this shares, seems potential, but why keep dropping? anyone can share opinion here?

Hulk

596 posts

Posted by Hulk > 2015-08-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

ShinYang is sarawakian-foochow's company....never hope it will give high dividend, be careful for the financial report, businessman like to show those number that they want to share, it can be good or bad.

Hulk

596 posts

Posted by Hulk > 2015-08-07 13:23 | Report Abuse

rocky, but not all foochow businessman bad, like Ta Ann, Rimbunan sawit still okay.

Posted by terminator88 > 2015-08-07 13:24 | Report Abuse

wooo hooo!!!!!!!! cheap sale!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-08-12 18:16 | Report Abuse

everyone is selling their shares so when director's will planning to selling their share???

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-08-13 12:53 | Report Abuse

share to those who believes these share will rise like skyrocket after it's fells to 30 cent per share.

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2015-08-14 08:26 | Report Abuse

just busy to watch 'malaysia movie', it is oscar award for 2015..:-)

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-08-14 10:07 | Report Abuse

If I was you,I will watch Najib's scandal movie, 1MDB or Malaysian Dilemma. Its a lot more interesting than enjoying watching Malaysia based award winning movies.

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2015-08-14 10:36 | Report Abuse

Malaysia movie = IMDB..etc :-)

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2015-08-14 10:39 | Report Abuse

There is Movie name "DONT ask"...:-) presented by ....

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-08-15 01:18 | Report Abuse

Write a comment.. buying share. I am really amaze. Not bored with dump share and high PE ratio?

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-08-16 11:08 | Report Abuse

Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak sacked his deputy and four other ministers in a cabinet reshuffle on Tuesday, and replaced the attorney general, in a bid to stifle questions over a graft scandal at debt-laden state investment fund 1MDB. This phenomenon is not new and widely use some of the well-known company to handle debt ridden crisis and reshuffle the organization. They will force you to write resignation letter but telling you they are reshuffling their employee. So don't be shock if Najib is reshuffle his cabinet while this method is already in use by some big company like Shin Yang.

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-08-16 11:14 | Report Abuse

If they are arguably need to counter increase in expenditure, why they can spend their life in such a lavish lifestyle with owning, ninja king worth RM800k more than 20 and top supercars like Ferrari, Lamborghini, Lexus and BMW i-class super cars??

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-08-24 03:55 | Report Abuse

if this ugly can turn into a gorgeous swan, then god will spit on it and turn it back into ugly, retarded and poor little chicken.

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-08-31 19:33 | Report Abuse

I just know that auditor in Shin Yang is goyang kaki, and makan babi most of the time, so I hope they will become babi someday.

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-10-08 22:10 | Report Abuse

I hope all directors and all his relatives go to hell for what they have done to all people in Sarawak and my people and to this beautiful land of Sarawak. They may not rest in peace. All go to hell. May god send them to hell in the church that they build.

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2015-10-09 08:43 | Report Abuse

amen

Posted by Raymond Tan > 2015-10-26 09:19 | Report Abuse

This company is still in operation and cut down trees illegally even CM Sarawak banning license to this company. Great job Shin Yang. You are the top of the world.

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2015-10-26 13:40 | Report Abuse

hahah... 0.35 become0.035 later

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2015-10-28 12:35 | Report Abuse

today show time

jeje

102 posts

Posted by jeje > 2015-10-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

half day show only...