CYPARK RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYPARK (5184)

-0.01 (1.48%)

0.655 - 0.67

13 people like this.

7,121 comment(s). Last comment by Kawasaki668 4 days ago

chingco

14 posts

Posted by chingco > 2013-01-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

anyone can tell me about CY

107 posts

Posted by 1313 > 2013-01-02 09:30 | Report Abuse

Financial year end net profit 25.5 million, increased 27% :)

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2013-01-02 09:46 | Report Abuse

lol of course q-o-q down these analysts conveniently don't want to mention, other companies like geeseebee ... analysts keep harping on q-o-q down even though brandon is really a meticulous & prudent md

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2013-01-02 09:54 | Report Abuse

hehehe this is what you called ... "kaki-lang" companies ... lol only mentioned the best part only hahahaha ..... just like 'snip-snip' cut out the conversations & boring scenes but only show the 'kissing scenes' only hehehe

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2013-01-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

lol "kaki-lang" or "chi-kee-yau" or .... hehehe

Posted by Darren Loke > 2013-01-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

@Yuzuki: Guess you are over exaggerating a bit here. It's normal that when fund starts to collect people will be tempted to take profit.

Train has started that's for sure, breaking the roadblock is the question here.

Hope we can keep this forum going in a mature/knowledgeable manner.

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2013-01-02 13:49 | Report Abuse

agreed with darren loke... someone just exaggerating things around to make it looks ugly... but nonetheless.. we do what we know.. we do what we learn... ignore those micro ...

Posted by Julia Roberts > 2013-01-02 13:57 | Report Abuse

agreed

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

si pak no si jor yet ah??? muahahaha@GARK

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 15:24 | Report Abuse

funny how people only see a good stock once its up... strange... true investors indeed... LOL

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

Davesingh.. no ahh.. in the money already :P

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 15:31 | Report Abuse

muahahah@GARK.... your sipak is good la..but can buy later at a good price... dont chase OK.. good luck...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 15:34 | Report Abuse

GARK i got some cypark too...in the money too...

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-02 16:08 | Report Abuse

Hahaha I thought you hated cypark.. why you buy leh? :P

Got enough of cypark already.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

i said its going down.. i never said i hated it..i just like the write up by the analysts..

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2013-01-02 21:11 | Report Abuse

Dave, bila lu angkat saipak ni. Dulu lu ckp nak tgu drop sampai seringgit. Hahaha. Jilat ludah sdiri ka?

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 21:45 | Report Abuse

yap lee...even if its going to rm1.. but the results were coming out soon as it did and it would have been great the results as it was... of course i will pick up a few for a quick trade... after all this stock going up abit after the results was just too predictable... but i still think its going to rm1.. i sold today already.. dont want to keep this one.. just wanting some angpow for fun...si pak sure si jor...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 21:46 | Report Abuse

si pak si jor si pak si jor muahahaha

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2013-01-02 22:07 | Report Abuse

rm1??? hahahaah....so funny la... lu tabur bad news then lu sapu bila org campak murah2... hahahahaa... dont think everybody stupid at that level lar... fikir la TP CIMB 2.82, Public 2.70... Davesingh TP RM 1.00... tapi collect jugak at above 1.50.... hahahaa... nampak sangat lu pun tipu diri sendiri. hahahahaa...

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2013-01-02 22:09 | Report Abuse

come on everybody !!!!DAVESINGH TP 1.00, then everybody must sell now... biarkan dave singh collect.... hahahahahaa... (hahahahaa... sound so funny)

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2013-01-02 22:13 | Report Abuse

Dave.. what analyst you got... hahahaaha

Posted by Darren Loke > 2013-01-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

ignore him pls @yap_lee

so that this forum would be more peaceful and informative...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

yap lee... you forget how it went down from rm3 in a short time.. we will see.. i will be back to this thread went its back to rm1.. no worries

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

yeah yap lee listen to darren loke.. good advice that is..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

oh an yap lee ah.. those TP by the analysts have been around for months la where were you then.. sleeping ah....

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 09:24 | Report Abuse

trust me i dont buy cypark for anything then a few days.. got other good counters you want me to buy long term this joke ah.. please la... dont say i buy when i told you i buy it to trade a few days because of the results coming out@yap lee. dont tipu la...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-03 09:27 | Report Abuse

yap lee banyak tipu la you...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-03 15:11 | Report Abuse

yap lee.... dont worry, just inform chicken dave 12 more months to go. for more info, go to Digi or KFima threads! :)

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-03 20:10 | Report Abuse

Warren Bufett has bought it's 3rd solar energy generating plant in these 1+ years. :D

"MidAmerican Energy Holdings, a subsidiary of Mr Buffett’s Berkshire Hathaway investment company, has struck a deal with SunPower to acquire and build two projects in California’s Antelope Valley.

The deal, which will see MidAmerican pay between $2bn to $2.5bn, marks the third time in little over a year that Mr Buffett has ploughed cash into solar energy."

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-03 20:44 | Report Abuse

Gark, you mentioned you are into energy business for 10 years! Is your operations in Malaysia?

You may have something here judging from your postings! Will start studying this counter for evaluation. You know I always like your researches!

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-01-03 20:49 | Report Abuse

petronas also going to start solar power this year..i smell competition coming..

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-03 20:52 | Report Abuse

Lol.. I am not in the energy business, just very familiar with it over the course of my work, especially on coal and NG business. Did you know a peak production lifetime of a NG well is only about 5-6 years? Every 5 years they have to go find a new source...

My only arguement for cypark is that the earnings is guaranteed under SEDA. TNB have to buy the solar power generated no matter if it needs it or not, and at price set by SEAD which si 'lucrative'. also for solar once you built it, you can continuously milk it for cash. No matter if the oil goes up to USD 300/barrel, the sun's energy is 'almost' free. I think that is what WB is betting on.

Unless of course the sun goes supernova, and take the earth away with it.. then it doesn't matter anymore. :P

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-03 20:55 | Report Abuse

Solar power no need to worry about competition from other solar plants, NG or coal power plants....

The price is guaranteed for 21 years concession under SEDA, also all generated power have to be 100% bought by TNB under Renewable Energy Act. SO what is that to fear about competition?

You think how TNB can afford to buy those solar power at inflated price? You are paying the bill as TNB charge YOU 1% of your electricity bill to pay for renewable power. All these under renewable energy act. :D

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-01-03 21:03 | Report Abuse

"About one out of four Tenaga Nasional Berhad's (TNB) customers in peninsular Malaysia will have to pay a levy of 1% out of their total electricity bills starting Dec 1.

This follows the launch of the Government's Feed-in Tariff (FiT) system for the development of renewable energy next month.

Energy, Green Technology and Water Minister Datuk Seri Peter Chin said electricity consumers, would contribute 1% of their total electricity bills to the Renewable Energy fund if they used more than 300kWh of electricity per month. The move will affect domestic users who run up bills of more than RM77."

Your TNB bill more than RM 77? Good then you are paying to cypark's earnings unknowingly....Thank you for your contribution:D

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-03 21:12 | Report Abuse

ok gark, i will read up. i think clean energy will be looked at seriously if global warming worsens! could be something there that Warren is looking at! And anything that makes the population pays money to Cypark by proxy sounds good to me!

your nov 8 posting said you were in the energy business >10 years. nonetheless, that's not the main cue in for me. I would like to understand from a source familiar with the nature of business and industry!

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-04 10:35 | Report Abuse

si pak si pak... hmmmmm

Abang Mat

1,499 posts

Posted by Abang Mat > 2013-01-04 10:37 | Report Abuse

bawa bertenang bro..

Posted by tomdickharry > 2013-01-04 10:43 | Report Abuse

nuclear energy sector looks promising after the depletion of fossil fuels. the bull visited the worldwide uranium miners 3 years ago before tsunami incident hit Japan. i witnessed the speculator fried the uranium miners counter like madness

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

The controlling shareholders is governement linked. UM** person- check your self. Due to election risk, this counter is in discount. That is y some peope want to sell.

Warren buffet invest for business, not revewable energy. Just it appears to be renewable energy business. In US, the business entity is generally not affect by who is the government. Saddly Not the case in Malaysia. The technology in US cannot be compared in Malaysia context.

I also think it is a above average counter. Just you have to take the risk for election risk for investing in this counter.

If BN win, should be a good stock in portfolio.

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2013-01-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

hehehe just pulled back into the station for repair lol ... just like jurassic park lol

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2013-01-04 11:13 | Report Abuse

Guy out there. Please think logically. Even Malaysia ever planned to build nuclear power reactor... Other country out there... all about energy...

Lets get back to basic.. there is 2 type. renewable and non-renewable.. There is pros and cons for both of them, but AT LEAST... it is so easily understand that we are doing very well now. WHY COMPETITION? I dont see any competition. EVEN petronas, shell, whatever there is to join into the renewable energy sector. WE WILL STILL NEED MORE !!! renewable energy come from natural source. and the problem with renewable energy is the space it occupied to support even energy for even a small state. Another problem is with the cost... BUT no matter what it is... In a long term run... renewable energy is the "FUTURE ENERGY".

Whatever competition there is... its unlike any other business... cypark is one of them that shine with good fundalmental background.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-04 11:38 | Report Abuse

good point kclee, will work that to part of my studies! thanks

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-04 11:39 | Report Abuse

problem for me is what precedent to use as business model and what calculation methodology! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-04 11:40 | Report Abuse

maybe kcchongnz can help out here! he knows a lot definitely!

Posted by shukriechek > 2013-01-07 11:50 | Report Abuse

no regret buying Cypark.still holding..hu hu..

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2013-01-07 12:42 | Report Abuse

up up and away soon ... before CNY ...

Posted by shukriechek > 2013-01-07 12:54 | Report Abuse

If today closed at 1.72..tomorrow sure will fly....

Posted by Darren Loke > 2013-01-07 13:44 | Report Abuse

uptrend again... good stock

Posted by shukriechek > 2013-01-07 16:31 | Report Abuse

This time Cypark will show his true colour...go go''

Posted by shukriechek > 2013-01-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

FLY Fly fly Cypark fly.Still looking good