CYPARK RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYPARK (5184)

-0.01 (1.48%)

0.655 - 0.67

13 people like this.

7,121 comment(s). Last comment by Kawasaki668 4 days ago

Posted by shukriechek > 2012-10-18 11:04 | Report Abuse

Dont hesitate to buy now.Going to fly.

Posted by Chee Keong Koh > 2012-10-18 11:08 | Report Abuse

>.< already bought it.. long time ago.. still =.= stuck at there..

Posted by shukriechek > 2012-10-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

FLY CYPARK FLY.GOOD FUNDEMENTAL STOCK.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-18 11:25 | Report Abuse

It's still trading range bound... Need a catalyst!
But ino more bullets to unload....

Posted by shukriechek > 2012-10-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

Dua lepas saya beritahu cypark akan goreng minggu depan.Hari dah pun goreng.Sigh

hema

51 posts

Posted by hema > 2012-10-18 15:17 | Report Abuse

What makes u say this stock got potential? i bought at 1.83...crying now :(

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-10-19 12:11 | Report Abuse

Go buy Utopia....It's ready to burst.

wind28

11 posts

Posted by wind28 > 2012-10-23 09:13 | Report Abuse

is CYPARK really going to fly? any advice?

hema

51 posts

Posted by hema > 2012-10-24 09:20 | Report Abuse

i bought it at 1.83 and stuck now...should i sell and cut loss?

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2012-10-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

if u have bullet. i suggest u keep, and buy when it is low. but choice is always yours. Cypark have good fundamental and as u see, even warren buffett now buy lotsa green energy. CYPARK is the biggest in south-east asia for ur INFORMATION.

wind28

11 posts

Posted by wind28 > 2012-10-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks kclee for the sharing.

hema

51 posts

Posted by hema > 2012-11-01 10:15 | Report Abuse

Kclee...thank you very much for the sound info. I can hold but was just afraid if i was making a wrong decision. THANKS!!!

tsejuie

100 posts

Posted by tsejuie > 2012-11-01 10:19 | Report Abuse

Planning to hold some for long term. It definitely has great future potential. Has first mover advantage as well. They will be the one state governments turn to when they want to go green with their landfills. Definitely a growth stock but have to hold long term.

kclee

110 posts

Posted by kclee > 2012-11-06 09:25 | Report Abuse

yes...in the market. for a healthy way of trading... you can divers ur portfolio. either by speculating trading or value investing. But in a green market, Cypark is definitely a growth stock.

hema

51 posts

Posted by hema > 2012-11-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

how long is long term?

gankm

114 posts

Posted by gankm > 2012-11-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

10 years...

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2012-11-06 21:44 | Report Abuse

10 years may be a bit long in today fast changes? Quote Cold Eye "River east may change to river west already?"

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2012-11-06 23:11 | Report Abuse

With market doing so bad, everyone jus got to be patient.. Wait for the market to turn green then only cypark will move abit. Long term share..

gankm

114 posts

Posted by gankm > 2012-11-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

most important the company have good fundamental & making profit so the share price will by right go up, maybe is just matter of time, but have to monitor it.. is evything is ok, maybe hold it for 10 years is ok...

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

This company has good business model... likely to make money... but considering its green energy in an asean country that produces petroleum and natural gas... i would say that natural gas is more likely to be the energy of the present and future... however this company has potential in those environmentally concern countries... asean region still not there so long term investment cypark would be...i would suggest to buy this share in a downturn..not now... maybe RM1 or below...

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-11-08 09:35 | Report Abuse

Dave,

Why are you worried about the future of oil and gas, Cypark is not affected by those external factors. Their RE business earnings is GUARANTEED by FiT mechanism. The concession which Cypark has signed with SEDA and TNB will be ongoing for 21 years. Wether oil goes up to USD 500/barrel or USD 10/barrel, the earnings remain the same. That is the beauty of long term concession.

SEDA is announcing tender for 2013 RE quota soon, and I am sure cypark will get another chunk of it, looking at thier track record at implementing RE at Pajam (completed), one more in Negeri Sembilan, one at Perlis and another at Johor is currently under installation.

The only major risk currently is GE in which has depressed Cypark's pricing.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-11-08 09:37 | Report Abuse

BTW, to all non-cypark holders, thank you for contributing 1% of your TNB bill to Cyparks FiT mechanism earnings. :)

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 09:39 | Report Abuse

ENERGY@gark.....green energy is not the future... natural gas is the future... not coal and oil... how long before more competitors like cypark come up.... look at the green energy companies in australia and US.... see what happened...and you will see why this is a highly risky company...again i said BUY this share in a downturn.....most people say keep for 10 years... i dont agree i say buy at RM1....

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 09:41 | Report Abuse

@gark.... i dont hold cypark now.. but will buy it at RM1... then i will pay all my tenaga bills with the money saved compared to buy it now.. muahahaha

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-11-08 09:48 | Report Abuse

Dave,

Which part of guaranteed earnings that you do not understand? Be it 1 competitor or 100 or 10,000, the earnings the same and are GUARANTEED by FiT pricing, SEDA quota & 21 year long concession.This means for every Kw generated, the payment is fixed (on reducing scale)and TNB has signed a 21 years use or pay contract with cypark, which all capacity will be bought by TNB. That is why TNB charge you the 1% extra in your electricity bill. :)

You are mixing up the solar panel manufacturer with the RE energy generation business. The fact that most solar panels now is doing badly due to overcapacity is a bonus to Cypark as their capital cost will DECREASE.

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

wow@gark....we will see....muahahaha

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 10:05 | Report Abuse

SELL SELL SELL CYPARK... go to the website and read up...
tenaga is more interested in natural gas...BUY GAS MALAYSIA AND PETGAS.. they are in the same line...

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-11-08 10:13 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Well ok, dave we agree to disagree. You buy your gas and I buy my solar.

Did you know currently Malaysian gas is heavily subsidized, and the subsidy reform has already been implemented for new quotas? It is set to rise 10% every year until the subsidy is gone. In fact the Prai power plant in which Tenaga has won the bid is using the un-subsidized gas price for the bid?

Now with the subsidy, gas is the cheapest fuel, but once the subsidy is gone, coal will be the cheapest fuel and the preferred energy for power plants. Based on market price Natural Gas is 40% more expensive than coal based on per kcal energy value.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-11-08 10:17 | Report Abuse

Looking at Indonesia, they used to have gas shortage due to subsidized price (USD 4.3/mmbtu), once the new unsubsidized pricing is up (USD 6.3/mmbtu) suddenly a lot of the company change to coal power within 6 months, now the gas capacity in Indonesia is excess and they have visit each company to ask them to use more.

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 10:18 | Report Abuse

wow@gark... again read the website...tenaga has to decrease CO2 emissions...the easiest cheapest is to change from coal to natural gas... its a matter of time before they adapt to natural gas...coal is cheap now but not the case a while ago and not the case in the future.. china loves coal.. china at the lowest point.. going up and taking africa with it.. they use coal... NATURAL GAS IS THE FUTURE.. BUY BUY BUY GAS M AND PETGAS..
cypark name also not good... seipak... means die park.. yucks.. muahahah

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-11-08 10:23 | Report Abuse

Haha so desperate until have to call name. When money comes to a crunch, to hell with CO2 emmission.

Anyway I think Petgas (toll-road operator)is a good bet, but not Gas Malaysia, as they are supplying to smaller companies which will not hesitate to convert to coal. Take a good look at share price performance of PGN which is equivalent to Gas Malaysia in Indonesia.

Lets just say I am familiar with Nat gas and coal power and have seen countless companies switch for Nat gas to coal, except for Malaysia due to subsidized gas. Well good luck to you.

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

again coal is dirty... get it.. malaysia is advance... that is why they are using cypark.. to prove it.why not just use more coal... why use services of cypark.. get it.... malaysia is not PNG or indonesia...to hell with CO2 is what you think... not so easy...coal prices will shoot up again... alot more like 2 years ago.. tenaga knows that...

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 10:27 | Report Abuse

anyhow i will see you when seipak is RM1 @ gark

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-11-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

Well.. we will see.. I am in the energy business for the >10 years, so I have seen it all. No need to argue here anymore.. you go buy your gas Malaysia. :)

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 10:41 | Report Abuse

will do BUY BUY BUY GAS MALAYSIA...

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2012-11-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

Davesingh. Are you gasmalaysia salesman? Look like to desprate. .hehehehe. People nkt stupit. They buy on analysia. Not your cheap statement. There is lot lot countr better than gasmsia la

pacino

81 posts

Posted by pacino > 2012-11-08 10:57 | Report Abuse

For Cypark - as a reminder, Cimb has TP of 2.82 and Pub Bank has TP of 2.70. Good upside.

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

really@ yap lee ...look at gas malaysia these past few days ...
market down alot and gas malaysia up...
eat your words@yap lee

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 16:28 | Report Abuse

a fool and his money are soon parted@yap lee

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

yes@pacino.... look at the chart for cypark... look at it...
market up alot and its down from RM3.5 .....

pacino

81 posts

Posted by pacino > 2012-11-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

No need to be so pessimistic lah Dave bro. As much as I would like to see Gas Msia do well - likewise my hard earned money is now in Cypark. Please pray at Gurdwara for us Cypark followers. Cheers to you Dave bro ! Happy Diwali

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

i am optimistic for gas malaysia NOT cypark but i will buy cypark at RM1... it is coming soon....

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

seipak going to seijor.....

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

sell cypark buy gas malaysia...
here i am advising my phrens here with facts and they are insulting me...i am not going to advice cypark fans anymore.. i will just buy at RM1...

yap_lee

96 posts

Posted by yap_lee > 2012-11-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, cypark at rm1, so funny la. Transfer sideway counter to sideway counter ? What for. With same good fundamental and good prospect, switch to cypark e is better, cheaper ma, just thinking to switch from gasmsia to cypark, at cheap sale and good discount price. Hahaha.

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-19 09:09 | Report Abuse

sipark going to sijor....look at ytl power... i say rm1 on the way

tookosin

135 posts

Posted by tookosin > 2012-11-29 18:16 | Report Abuse

Cypark sudah pengsan...

hema

51 posts

Posted by hema > 2012-12-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

don't understand why the TP doesn't change! UNreliable!!!

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2012-12-03 10:11 | Report Abuse

TP means tipu punya

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-12-03 11:34 | Report Abuse

lol oic