MALAYSIA MARINE AND HEAVY ENG

KLSE (MYR): MHB (5186)

+0.01 (2.38%)

0.41 - 0.43

6 people like this.

3,250 comment(s). Last comment by Icon 888 2 days ago

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2014-11-05 14:31 | Report Abuse

Does this company competitive ?
Seems like Petronas also didn't give support for this company.

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-11-05 22:39 | Report Abuse

Today MHB declare qtr result...got profit also but the price not move...yesterday declare new contract 350 million also not move up...I think t8s company mati oledi la.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-11-06 10:39 | Report Abuse

Revenue drop from average around 36%, not look so good TP 2.05

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-11-06 16:32 | Report Abuse

Value Investor TP2.10, Lim Pek TP2.05, Kiasu Trader TP1.95.
Ah Jib tomorrow RON97 per liter TP1.60 lol

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2014-11-10 10:34 | Report Abuse

Byk nye tp kau hustle..

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-11-10 13:15 | Report Abuse

Lu mahu gua bagi no. 4D forecast tak pirate99 lol

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2014-11-10 15:41 | Report Abuse

4d lbt kaye la lengchai.. haha..anyway south it goes my guesstimate..

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2014-11-11 16:09 | Report Abuse

wait to buy @ Rm1.60..lol

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2014-11-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

Black sheep of Petronas!

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2014-11-13 22:15 | Report Abuse

keep dropping..

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-11-18 13:00 | Report Abuse

Wow suddenly feel quick creepy here, where is all the birds chirping?

Posted by RiskManagement > 2014-11-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

wahhhlao ehhh ahhhhh 1.800!!!! wooohooowooohooooo.... no one wants this counter anymore...byebye

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2014-12-15 18:40 | Report Abuse

walao ehhh...lowest 1.50 today

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-12-16 10:05 | Report Abuse

*chirpchirp*

gyaphong

254 posts

Posted by gyaphong > 2014-12-18 16:36 | Report Abuse

KLCI up.. MHB in red... what happen?

gyaphong

254 posts

Posted by gyaphong > 2014-12-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

down down and down

wkimchuan

353 posts

Posted by wkimchuan > 2014-12-19 22:02 | Report Abuse

lj share

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-12-26 16:36 | Report Abuse

anytime RM2.00...call buy 1.80 and below...

Posted by murali > 2015-01-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

now becomes anytime RM1.00....

Posted by Jolin Lai Chi Pet > 2015-01-07 21:58 | Report Abuse

I'll wait at 1.20

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-01-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

--

MHB shareholders: EPF 3.52%, LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI 6.31%, PNB 3.98%,
MAJORITY : MISC (main shareholders , PETRONAS)

---

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-01-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

--
(More details: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malaysia_Marine_and_Heavy_Engineering)

Malaysia Marine and Heavy Engineering Holdings Berhad (MHB) is a Malaysian owned shipbuilding and heavy engineering industries company. It was formerly known as Malaysia Shipyard and Engineering Sdn Bhd. MHB has been long involved in oil and gas engineering and construction works.[1]

In March 2004, Malaysia International Shipping Corporation Bhd (MISC) increased its shareholding in MMHE to 65%, making it the majority shareholder of the Company.

---

Jetli

180 posts

Posted by Jetli > 2015-01-08 20:00 | Report Abuse

Broker target price is 1.34 .........almost there. If oil recovers say to 55-60 bucks & MHB does not move up, then it might become a penny share. Sad & sorry state of affairs ..... From a darling to an ugly duck

Posted by Tan Chinhoe > 2015-01-08 21:40 | Report Abuse

waiting/at/1.26

yeeck

133 posts

Posted by yeeck > 2015-01-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

What a sad counter

af4ever

20 posts

Posted by af4ever > 2015-01-13 21:10 | Report Abuse

New MD/CEO coming on board...hoping for the best for MHB...

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2015-01-14 16:03 | Report Abuse

New MD sink prx .....

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-01-14 18:56 | Report Abuse

-

■ Three shortlisted for US$1.5bn Kasawari contract

Three oil and gas companies - Hyundai Heavy Industries, a JV between Italy’s Saipem and SapuraKencana and a partnership between MHB (MMHE) and France's Technip have been prequalified for the US$1.5bn Kasawari Central Processing Platform (CPP) contract out to tender by Petronas.

More details:
http://singaporestockmarketnews.blogspot.com/2015/01/shipyards-oil-services-keppel-owed.html

---

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-20 14:27 | Report Abuse

Now Najib officially also says oil prices will be around USD 55 per barrel long time......

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-20 14:44 | Report Abuse

He added the development expenditure remains at RM48.5bil while the operating expenditure was cut by RM5.5bil.

Najib said the government would also increase dividend payments from the government linked companies (GLCs) and government investment linked companies (GLICs).

Of course, PETRONAS too ler

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-20 15:29 | Report Abuse

RM 3.61 to USD.... what Najib says has 0 effect on foreign funds............

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-01-21 09:10 | Report Abuse

MHB is a government linked company (via PETRONAS) and MHB has been paying dividends every year. So, is this piece of news indicating the dividend payout by MHB will be increased as well?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-21 17:22 | Report Abuse

HaHa... don't say never

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-01-21 17:41 | Report Abuse

In normal circumstances it is good... not the case when you are being squeezed

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-01-23 11:42 | Report Abuse

-

News from Bloomberg
==================
Oil Surges as Saudi King’s Death Stokes Concern Over OPEC Policy

Details:

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2015-01-22/oil-surges-after-saudi-media-reports-king-abdullah-s-death.html

---

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-01-26 15:05 | Report Abuse

wau sharp drop 2 ringgit. seem like oversell queue some at 1.45 first

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2015-01-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

New CEO must look into procurements. Plenty of savings for the company which can go to the bottomline..... Situation may be worst than Sime...

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-01-26 19:07 | Report Abuse

-

Gearing levels for O&G Companies:

Details:

http://tefd.theedgemarkets.com/2015/FDsetia/FDsetia_20150123fiajin.pdf#page=17&zoom=auto,20,1138

---

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2015-01-28 14:51 | Report Abuse

gogo mhb. time to sailback

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-01-28 21:52 | Report Abuse

-

MHB TARGET PRICE : 2.13 (RM)

Ref: page of Section: SNAPSHOT OF STOCKS UNDER COVERAGE

http://eas.taonline.com.my/eas/dailybrief/res/rsh_complete.pdf

===

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-02-05 13:49 | Report Abuse

-

MHB TARGET PRICE REMAINS INTACT : 2.13 (RM)

Date: 05 FEB 2015

Ref: page of Section: SNAPSHOT OF STOCKS UNDER COVERAGE

http://eas.taonline.com.my/eas/dailybrief/res/rsh_complete.pdf

===

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-02-05 13:59 | Report Abuse

-

PRESS RELEASE

Kuala Lumpur, 5th February 2015

MHB Attains 12-Month Pretax Profit Of RM119 Million

 Revenue of RM2.7 billion

 Profit before taxation of RM119 million

 Secured fabrication contract for NMB Bergading Complex and PCC contract for Besar-A

Malaysia Marine and Heavy Engineering Holdings Berhad (MHB) is pleased to announce its financial results for the twelve (12) months ended 31 December 2014. The Group achieved a revenue of RM2,701 million with profit before tax of RM119 million.

For the financial year under review, MHB has successfully sailed away/ completed the following structures for our customers:

i) FPSO Cendor

ii) Tapis R Topsides and

iii) Kebabangan Topsides

MHB’s offshore business segment achieved an operating profit of RM65 million. The Group successfully completed and delivered the FPSO Cendor, Tapis R Topsides and KBB Topsides projects to our customers throughout the year. The Group is currently fabricating the Malikai EPC Tension Leg Platform (TLP), SK316 Central Processing Platform (CPP), Besar-A Topside and Jacket, and NMB Bergading Wellhead Platform (WHP) and Jacket.

MHB’s offshore business segment has also further refined its organisational structure to focus on higher productivity and efficiency. The new organisation comprises the establishment of a production centric unit focusing on production key performance indicators and a business centric unit having accountability of project delivery to our customers.

MHB’s marine business segment posted an operating profit of RM33 million amidst competition from regional repair players with higher capacity. A total of 103 projects were repaired and refurbished throughout the year. For the second time in its 40-year history, the Group recorded a full capacity of 15 vessels and rigs in its docks for repair and refurbishment works. This is the highest number of vessels and rigs occupying the West Yard simultaneously. The last full
capacity record was 14 vessels in 2003.

At the bottom line, MHB attained a net profit of RM130 million. Earnings per share (EPS) attributable to equity holders of MHB is 8.1 sen for the financial year ended 31 December 2014.

With ongoing investments in the yard optimisation programme, the Group’s property, plant and equipment have increased to RM1.6 billion. Total equity has increased to RM2.6 billion.

Ref:
http://www.mhb.com.my/resource/file/press-release/5-feb-2015.pdf

===

Posted by profit profits > 2015-02-05 20:46 | Report Abuse

Is it true Petronas owns 66% of the company ?

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-02-05 21:24 | Report Abuse

True.

These are the TOP 5 shareholders:

PETRONAS owns 66.50% of the company, (as at 07 APR 2014)

EPF 3.10%, (as at 07 APR 2014)

PERMODALAN NASIONAL (PNB) 3.26%, (as at 07 APR 2014)

LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI 6.06% (as at 15 JAN 2015)

TECHNIP SA (FRANCE) 8.50% (as at 07 APR 2014)

Ref:
http://www.bursamarketplace.com/index.php?ch=ch_themarket&pg=pg_tm_stocksss&ac=2491&sch=ch_stocks_ownership

===
05/02/2015 21:18

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-02-05 21:26 | Report Abuse

-

MMHE (MHB) in two offshore construction deals

Malaysia Marine and Heavy Engineering has secured contracts close to RM 350 million (USD 105.5 million) involving fabrication and other associated works for two exploration and production projects offshore Peninsular Malaysia.

The first contract is for the fabrication of well head platform and its jacket, the connecting bridge, and heavier jacket for the central processing platform for the North Malay Basin (NMB) Bergading Complex where MHB will be the subcontractor for Hyundai Heavy Industries Co Ltd.

The total weight of these structural components under MHB’s work scope is about 14,800 metric tonnes (MT) and they are scheduled for sail away and delivery to the project’s ultimate client, Hess E&P Malaysia BV by 2016.

The NMB Bergading Complex is located offshore Peninsular Malaysia in water depth of between 55 and 60 metres.

Besar field job

The second contract is the procurement, construction, hook up and commissioning contract for the Besar–A well head platform and its jacket as well as the associated host tie-in work for PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd.

With total components weight of 5,100 MT, the project is scheduled to be completed towards the end of 2015.

The Besar field is located offshore 185 kilometres northeast of Kerteh in Terengganu at a water depth of approximately 70 metres.

Ref:
http://www.offshoreenergytoday.com/mmhe-in-two-offshore-construction-deals/

===

Posted by profit profits > 2015-02-06 06:15 | Report Abuse

Since Petronas is major share holder, unlikely they let this company has no business to survive.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-02-06 11:51 | Report Abuse

True.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2015-02-06 11:59 | Report Abuse

MHB pays dividends every year. This GLC company is one of the source of income for the government , including EPF and PNB. Mestilah jaga.