MALAYSIA MARINE AND HEAVY ENG

KLSE (MYR): MHB (5186)

-0.01 (2.33%)

0.42 - 0.42

6 people like this.

3,250 comment(s). Last comment by Icon 888 3 days ago

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

Does anybody smell the ozone? small volume trade at flat market means the chance to hit the wall is very high.The trade to earn 100,after that need to lose few hundreds is a very painful decision to make :(

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-06-13 10:08 | Report Abuse

their order book figure is not encouraging as per annual report.. no new order except malikai TLP..yard is getting empty.. i wonder what will drive the price fwd..

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-13 10:37 | Report Abuse

market down 18 points, MHB down 1 bid, why are there so many buyers willing to que to get the rm100, is very clear to you that the support or the value of MHB is here. The external markets are so weak and yet this stock only drop 1 sen, WHy???

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-06-13 10:47 | Report Abuse

I wish i could tell you more buddy.. :)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-13 16:44 | Report Abuse

10 minute left before sky diving preparation for tomorrow,gentleman please tight your seat belt.

YHChan

78 posts

Posted by YHChan > 2013-06-13 17:41 | Report Abuse

Today range upper limit 3.55?

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-06-14 10:03 | Report Abuse

start to dive ~ enjoy pal^^

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2013-06-14 11:09 | Report Abuse

Sure down lah - today ex date

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-14 16:10 | Report Abuse

Still remember MPHB & Dayang, after ex date direct shoot up not behave like dead crab.

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-06-17 17:07 | Report Abuse

Watch out for 3.52 , the previous high....

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-17 20:48 | Report Abuse

Buying momentum of MHB is gaining strength day by day. It has accelerating towards the close today. At 3.48 after ex dividen, it is clearly moving towards higher price. FOr those who are hoping to buy after EX this could be a good opportunity to grab. It is very obvious the buying has been there just before it go EX and it continue right after EX. Pls ask your self why is the buying surface again and again? It must be good bargain for MHB at current price. You can also ask around yr surrounding friends who are involved in MHB, what are their average price? Is it higher than 3.7? MHB the deep sea specialist partnering TECNIPS
has very bright prospect in deep sea oil n gas work. You can see Why the deep sea Malikai Tension Leg project secured did not go to other co? Deep sea project require much higher tecnical expertise and experience to handle, the project value and margin are higher, therefore MHB should trade at higher price.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-06-17 22:13 | Report Abuse

I doubt that.. my 2 cents..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-06-17 23:31 | Report Abuse

MHB order intake is dwindling and it had not proven that it can secure big international O & G projects against more established international competitors. The time to invest in MHB is when it managed to win major international O & G projects and still make good profits and gives good dividends above market rates to its shareholders. Until then, MHB will only remain on my watch list.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-06-17 23:39 | Report Abuse

:)

gyaphong

254 posts

Posted by gyaphong > 2013-06-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

move up or move down... in the junction....

gyaphong

254 posts

Posted by gyaphong > 2013-06-19 12:03 | Report Abuse

MMHE's earnings hinge on customers' decisions to defer or continue projects as crude oil prices are now off the peak, said chairman Datuk Nasaruddin Md Idris after an AGM. He added the company is always hopeful that it can do better. "Our earnings depend on a lot of factors like how fast we can execute and how well we can manage cost of the projects," he said.

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-06-19 12:13 | Report Abuse

consolidate at level 3.40 to 3.50..TP still above RM4.00 and above... buy now before EPF buy this stock...66.5% owned by MISC...now MISC at 5.10..TP MISC RM5.50 TO RM5.80..

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-20 13:26 | Report Abuse

If US encounter inflation means that oil price will have a chance to hit the roof.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-21 09:29 | Report Abuse

What are you waiting for,inflation on oil price is going to rocket sky high :)

YHChan

78 posts

Posted by YHChan > 2013-06-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

what happened just now at 4.59pm?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-24 11:42 | Report Abuse

Nothing happen...

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-25 10:00 | Report Abuse

Nia Pek Silent Hill Part 4 kah?

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-06-25 10:06 | Report Abuse

Unfairly singled out
We believe MMHE’s share price has been penalised over the past two years
mainly for the perceived lack of new job wins, although the slowdown was
actually industry wide. We expect contract awards to gather pace as projects
move into the development phase and with the GE13 now behind us. We see
MMHE as a key beneficiary. Maintain Buy with a lower TP of RM5.00.

Source: Company, KAF
Unfairly singled out
MMHE’s share price has fallen 60% over the past two years, wiping out RM8.1bn of its market
value. It has also underperformed the KLCI by 64% and its larger-cap peers by 71%. We view
the poor share price performance as reflective of investor concerns over the slow pace of the
group’s orderbook replenishment and poor earnings delivery. While the concerns may not be
entirely misplaced, we highlight that the ‘limited’ contract wins in the past 18 months were not
unique to MMHE but were rather an industry-wide phenomenon. We estimate that total
fabrication-related contract awards in 2012 were 60% lower than in 2011, and there have been
only two awards so far in 2013. Our analysis shows that MMHE has in fact secured 70% of the
total fabrication-related jobs that have been awarded since 2010. But because the size of the
contracts has been chunkier, investors may have gotten the impression that MMHE has had
fewer contract wins. Its peers, in contrast, have won more projects, but the values are smaller.
Don’t miss the big picture
Petronas and its PSCs have announced nearly RM200bn worth of projects. Of this, we
estimate MMHE’s addressable market to be about RM140bn. We expect contract rollouts to
gather pace once these planned projects move into the development phase following
rigorous FEED requirements. We believe MMHE will be a key beneficiary given its strong
domestic market position and expanded yard capacity after the Sime yard acquisition. We
also see value in its partnership with Technip.
Lowering expectations
We cut our FY13F and FY14F earnings by 32% and 29%, respectively, as we assume fewer
contract wins. We also introduce our FY15 forecast. On revised numbers, we expect earnings
to fall 19% in 2013 before growing 52% in 2014 and 56% in 2015. Our TP falls from RM6.20 to
RM5.00, mainly due to the earnings downgrade. The market appears to have already heavily
discounted the depletion in orderbook as well as undervaluing the potential of the Sime yard
acquisition. We also find that MMHE stacks up well against regional peers on an EV/ha basis.

roslaom

502 posts

Posted by roslaom > 2013-06-25 19:17 | Report Abuse

MMHE needs to be more efficient in order to increase its profit margin as contracts prices are getting competitive. The top management has failed to make improvement and should be removed and replaced. Middle management and production teams need to be cleaned up in order to stop cost over run for not being "competitive". Technip is the parasite that need surgically removed. MMHE is not business friendly; try to enter their EAst and west yard. With all the money raised from IPO, the yard improvement team is still dreaming of "building the best yard". Governance is bad if not worst. None of their project is delivered on time; reasons why? - all the above.

That is why the price of its shares took a beating.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-06-26 08:51 | Report Abuse

Well Done Zack_liza !!! MHB to move higher!!!

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-06-30 14:09 | Report Abuse

y so quiet everybody

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-06-30 14:19 | Report Abuse

IF MHB cannot hack it to deliver on time, cut costs tremendously to improve margins, improve on its technical competence and to win more Oil & Gas projects internationally, then at best its share price will probably languish at current level.

MHB has to prove now by sheer results in winning new O & G projects internationally and in improving profitability that it truly deserve a higher price valuation.

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-06-30 15:41 | Report Abuse

2HY13 will be very important time for mhb as its yard got capacity for new job as current job near completion.petronas wont let this MISC owned co got no job as it will dampen 2nd effort to privatise MISC if petronas plan it again

annsmith

239 posts

Posted by annsmith > 2013-07-02 16:26 | Report Abuse

Its coming just like the other day, time to enter. Project announcement real soon

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-07-03 11:11 | Report Abuse

I am in O&G sector. The report "unfairly single out" is fair view of what's going on.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-03 11:36 | Report Abuse

Yes I agree with the view that there were few job awards by PETRONAS during the last 2 years and MHB had been unfairly singled out .

Notwithstanding the above, MHB do have real weaknesses to focus on in improving on its business model to be cost competitive and to meet delivery time which are important successful factors needed to win a mix of both local and international O&G projects to replenish dwindling order intake, grow its top and bottom line.

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-07-03 12:42 | Report Abuse

Not sure how MMHE is run but it has grown big after taking over its main competitor Sime Semcorp, etc. MMHE is currently the one and the only one of Fab Yard that could handle the fabrication of huge platforms like CPP (Central Processing Platform) that is built for float over installation method. CPP topsides is huge, can be in the region of 20,000 MT, so huge that smaller Fab Yard can't handle! CPP is the in thing for the future Offshore Oil installation as it is the central component to provide compressed gas, water or CO2 for EOR (Enhanced Oil Recovery). EOR would become more and more prominent and years to come because it is currently the most cost effective method to recover oil once the natural reservoir pressure can no longer sustain. With EOR, existing field lifeline is instantly renewed for the next 10 to 20 years of continue & improved production capacity. How terrific it is to continue production of existing field where exploration cost could be saved! But that's not only it, CPP is also automatically become part of the new development i.e. why wait until the reservoir pressure depleted, enhance it from the start, a sure prudent and cost effective idea. Now, where does that place MMHE or MHB from today? Read the recent article in EDGE where a senior Petronas VP said they wish to increase oil and gas production from current 600 to 800 barrel/day, for Malaysia in short time to come. That is not small matter. This translates into more projects and some will have big platforms where only MHB can do. So, MHB will stand clear ahead of the game. The main issue for a successful business is not only good management but monopoly and sound strategies. Think about it.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-03 12:44 | Report Abuse

Kiasutrader also said buy then better we follow,unless you are Kiasitrader haha...

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-03 13:05 | Report Abuse

Yes agree with you on good management, monopoly and sound strategies.

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-07-03 13:17 | Report Abuse

Like it whn insiders talk... d insights.... MMHE is a huge co.. small little project adwards wont do... any of u insiders know if any big enough projects tat it may get in d nxt 3 to 6 mths tat wil move its now rather low share price?? TQ

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-03 14:31 | Report Abuse

The director mistress have some pillow news mention that big thing is coming in...shhh...

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-07-03 14:43 | Report Abuse

HaHa.. tq... ok nxt... insider tis time.. TQ

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-07-03 15:31 | Report Abuse

In stock market, why only hungry for fundamental news, just look at MHB current chart, muting of rumours and pillow talks, with such chart how wrong one can go? The only question that many wish to aks is the timing - it's now or never or when price goes down further. The other issue is the prolonged KLSE and many bourse up trend, 4 years since the last one (2009), when is the next "bad" time where good fundamental or not, every single stock price goes down. Anyway, with such promising status i.e future undertakings, MHB ought to be in one's watch list. It's current chart seems to go faster than major market crash.....I am not disputing Barton's though :)

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-07-03 15:53 | Report Abuse

Shortlisting O&G cos.... many more clear cut good.... cant decide on MHB... anyone can help?

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-07-03 15:56 | Report Abuse

I'll wait @ 2.50.. :)

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

Well good well managed fundamental stocks will weather any downturn much better relative to other less fundamental stocks. In a downturn the fundamental stocks still go down but there wont be much sellers. Waiting for the next crash is a real test of patience and perseverance and one may possibly miss out on opportunities along the way big time.

I think there are two major events to really monitor within the next 6 months horizon:
No1: Actual Timing of FED tapering as this will increase interest rate worldwide
No 2: What is the outcome of the German elections this fall? Euroland had been on an austerity binge for a while mainly due to Angela Merkel's domestic political agenda to gain re-election. There is more than 50% chance that she will be re-elected.

What next? Well the ECB will be further restructured to have more powers and my take is once Ms Merkel has won power, Germany will go for pro-growth policies for Europe as a whole and that means a reversal of pro-austerity economic policies as there are tremendous social pressures against it.

This will help Euro equities but optimism in global equities will be tempered by uncertainty over probable timing of FED easing. When FED finally tapers, interest rate will shoots up and Equities will probably have a significant correction.

When? No one knows exactly but one can impute a time horizon of within next 9 to 12 months from now. So in the meantime, what do you want to do?

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-07-03 16:04 | Report Abuse

If the saying tat mkt is always 6 mths ahead is to b believed in..... say fed wil start by JAN 2014... d time to sell sell sell is NIGH!

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-07-03 16:05 | Report Abuse

support at IPO price RM3.61, next resistance RM3.80...2 or 3 days may be can reach RM3.80...

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-07-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

FED has said that they will consider tapering if US economic indicators warrants tapering ..probably in Q2 2014.

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-07-03 22:56 | Report Abuse

so,still got room to move on before another correction.rite tsurukame?

annsmith

239 posts

Posted by annsmith > 2013-07-04 00:17 | Report Abuse

If u can buy at 2.50 i wont play share forever

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-07-04 07:52 | Report Abuse

Ann, be careful on what you wish for :)

JCool

961 posts

Posted by JCool > 2013-07-04 08:40 | Report Abuse

Tsurukame U hv forgotten Ben is leaving FED by early 2014 .......

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2013-07-04 09:18 | Report Abuse

everything is possible with stock market.. :)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

annsmith for others counter you can said that, but for this counter you really don't know at what time you will fart :)