CHINA OUHUA WINERY HLDGS LTD

KLSE (MYR): CNOUHUA (5188)

-0.005 (11.11%)

0.035 - 0.04

416 comment(s). Last comment by gogogo 4 hours ago

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-10 04:11 | Report Abuse

This China counter had drop to it's 52 weeks lowest yesterday at around 18.5 cents...so cheap so sapu alot & hope for the best. Now you see many Chinaman directors sold in large quantities too...wonder why too.

However this counter is still a ok as it's NTA stands at 44 cents, EPS at around 4 cents & a low PER of around 4 too. Not too bad for a China company that even pays a nice dividend of 2.72 cents TE last year but sorry lah this year no dividend as profit down by more than 50%.

For 5 months the price had drop from around 32 cents to 19 cents now....cheap to pick isn't it but then I hope that I won't get con by those Chinaman, hee,hee,hee. Highest price for the 52 weeks is around 57 cents...so cheap now, OMG.....so buy & hold lah a few months perhaps?...........or will it go further down is left to be seen

Cheers.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-04-10 04:45 | Report Abuse

china based food/drink company - i scared.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-10 04:56 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother Fat Cat Tim Buddy , all China based company got to be very careful.....you just said food & drink, what about shoes, not totally shoes but shoe soles but in Malaysia, semua BOLEH.....all China based companies welcome with open arms but not in the more transparant Singapore Exchange. Now no China based companies can be listed in Singapore, always rejected by then but Malaysia, the opposite, all BOLEH.

Even a company with no assets, no profit to show & no business done, nothing to show but just expty shell company also allow to issue IPO in Malaysia, where got meaning.....you & me also can be a rich man too this way, hee, hee, hee

Cheers.

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2012-07-13 10:32 | Report Abuse

What happen? Price now slide down to 0.12 already.

Posted by chongyong11 > 2012-07-24 19:08 | Report Abuse

This company cash in hand RM95M, about 0.14/share. Now only 0.11 can somebody tell me why???

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2012-08-02 15:57 | Report Abuse

Still show no sign of stopping to slide south, and also not find reasons for cutting lost. Fundamental seem still intact. Just puzzle and dont know why. China based counters........transparency?

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-08-12 23:08 | Report Abuse

trend like KNM.....waiting to rebound...

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2012-08-28 20:14 | Report Abuse

Received mail alert today: 1H net profit 4.718 million (decreased 84.95%). Think the counter can rebound? I don't think so...not for this year at least.

Posted by john1973_lew > 2012-08-29 20:31 | Report Abuse

i wish it will rebound....

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2012-10-15 12:23 | Report Abuse

Slide seems to stop now at 0.105. Rebound possible if quarterly results profit improved, and better still declares a dividend end of financial year. Have lost hope on this counter. Now only hope to cut lost whenever can....

jwyap

829 posts

Posted by jwyap > 2012-10-28 19:59 | Report Abuse

you are right, seen that this counter is moving up right now. i think time for collection.

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2012-11-01 13:29 | Report Abuse

2 sen comment. I think better to wait and read the quaterly report ending 30/9/2012, which will be publish any time soon..

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2012-11-29 15:45 | Report Abuse

Results out. Very disappointing.

Posted by john1973_lew > 2012-12-19 09:06 | Report Abuse

it seeks very slow...

js00897

31 posts

Posted by js00897 > 2013-01-05 19:50 | Report Abuse

wait, still don't have any good news to support it

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2013-03-24 13:12 | Report Abuse

Even "Cold Eye" commented he does not understand all these "RED" stocks.

alenac

2,616 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-03-24 13:20 | Report Abuse

Think many times to buy china doll companies as they have many sets of books. Perhaps the best book is reported to KLSE.

derektan

124 posts

Posted by derektan > 2013-03-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

Cash at 118m, NAV at 0.43/share. This stock is dirt cheap. I think it could be a possible takeover target in the future

derektan

124 posts

Posted by derektan > 2013-03-28 16:45 | Report Abuse

Question is, Who would want to buy it?

derektan

124 posts

Posted by derektan > 2013-04-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

Potential buyer could be company that wants to build its network in China, this company has extensive distribution network across China

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2013-05-01 09:22 | Report Abuse

Lets wait a little while for the release of 1st quarterly results. If results positive and reasonable profits recorded, perhaps can hold on a little longer, and hope that a saver knight may appear?

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2013-05-30 15:02 | Report Abuse

I think time to dispose all red-stocks, and stay away permanently.

jwyap

829 posts

Posted by jwyap > 2013-07-04 23:57 | Report Abuse

better not to dispose it now. cos I think the price is touching down now. all the investors are lost in this counter. if you dispose right now than this mean that you are lost. otherwise you can profit a lot.
I am confidence this counter because red wine will not have due dated, and also this company is having its own farms and factory and a lot of brand red wine. young Chinese people will be its supporter.

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2013-07-07 19:32 | Report Abuse

even cutting loses also quite difficult...very low price now.

derektan

124 posts

Posted by derektan > 2013-07-11 09:28 | Report Abuse

RM125mil in cash. NAV of 0.43 per share. This counter is a bargain. Latest rumour is that it's a takeover target. Possible GO.

derektan

124 posts

Posted by derektan > 2013-07-11 09:30 | Report Abuse

If GO at 0.25, upside of 150% from this price. High chance it will happen

garygee77

190 posts

Posted by garygee77 > 2013-07-24 10:18 | Report Abuse

bought over this share since last year at 0.250 is seems no good news

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2013-09-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

苦尽甘来

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2013-09-22 12:54 | Report Abuse

Why ? Now this price is from the lower and is the when the time to rebound

joyee528

Posted by joyee528 > 2013-09-26 18:56 | Report Abuse

BUY IN .09C 100 LOT

RepcoLow

21 posts

Posted by RepcoLow > 2013-10-03 09:09 | Report Abuse

Watch out this counter
Something running in under table

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2013-10-08 09:50 | Report Abuse

I have disposed most of my holdings on this counter, and cut losses whenever can. I made a decision never get-in any "Red Stocks" again, after reading the novel by paida master Mr. Xiao Hong Chi entitled "股色股香"...an interest novel about China stocks listings.

Posted by Ooi Cheng Kee > 2013-10-08 09:55 | Report Abuse

Ini stock sudah tak boleh pakai.

lstan

63 posts

Posted by lstan > 2013-10-11 12:11 | Report Abuse

本地红酒市场,是否有卖欧华品牌的红酒?

garygee77

190 posts

Posted by garygee77 > 2013-10-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

KowChye : what is 'Red Stocks'

Posted by tham hoe yean > 2013-10-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

"red stock" is china listed company

garygee77

190 posts

Posted by garygee77 > 2013-10-24 09:52 | Report Abuse

tq Tham

jimboyz

200 posts

Posted by jimboyz > 2013-12-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

this counter realli dead wan... not moving at all..kns..

Posted by leecheecheang > 2014-01-07 12:21 | Report Abuse

hopeless. no face to see.

bcshee

Posted by bcshee > 2014-01-08 12:48 | Report Abuse

something fishy with this stock as major shareholders dont seemed to do anything to stamp the carnage.with so much holdings in cash, they are not putting it to good use which becomes highly dubious and suspicious of their intention.

Posted by Patrick Li Quan Chen > 2014-02-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

The CEO also can't commit on the bright future in this year.....haiz!!! Oh...my invest......

buffet88

237 posts

Posted by buffet88 > 2014-03-04 00:25 | Report Abuse

run as fast as you can. 2012 they lost 50k. 2013 they LOSS 47 MILLION ..... GONE CASE

jimboyz

200 posts

Posted by jimboyz > 2014-03-19 15:03 | Report Abuse

MANAGED TO EXIT TODAY!! BREAKEVEN..THIS STOCK USELESS WAN..

lstan

63 posts

Posted by lstan > 2014-03-21 16:10 | Report Abuse

hi...hi

stockking

443 posts

Posted by stockking > 2014-03-22 18:26 | Report Abuse

why recently it has been moving up ?? really dont understand lo.. it has scared off a lot of people..

albertng

452 posts

Posted by albertng > 2014-03-24 19:36 | Report Abuse

Clear my 11 cen haha

Posted by investsmart888 > 2014-03-28 11:04 | Report Abuse

Good lor. At least you escape. haha

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-05-02 09:37 | Report Abuse

chinese counters go to hell!!