BENALEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BENALEC (5190)

-0.005 (3.70%)

0.13 - 0.135

46 people like this.

13,785 comment(s). Last comment by MrXYZ 2 weeks ago

Darren Kho

733 posts

Posted by Darren Kho > 2013-11-29 09:57 | Report Abuse

I wonder why you all want to catch the falling knife here!?
It doesn't make any sense for the price to go up at the moment when both directors are playing counter suing against each other. The management has it's problems and that is why they are suffer losses from the latest quarter result. Why not have a look at another good counter instead of catching this NEW LOW stock and burn ourselves? Watch Ben until they have settled those issues and then consider buy again. It is irresponsible to ask people in the forum to keep on buying because you might harm the newbie here.

minami

6 posts

Posted by minami > 2013-11-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

any counter can buy now?

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

if broken super strong support 87, then sayonara RIP ben

Darren Kho

733 posts

Posted by Darren Kho > 2013-11-29 10:05 | Report Abuse

Minami, check CUSCAPI, I'm not telling you to buy but monitor this stock! Put it in your watchlist.

steviebull

294 posts

Posted by steviebull > 2013-11-29 10:20 | Report Abuse

minami, please take a look at insas

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

drop below 80 i support....that time will be a good moment to sapu.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-11-29 11:05 | Report Abuse

damn sinking ship. jump into the sea, got sharks waiting. stay on the ship without food, it will sink deeper and in the end eaten by sharks. which ever way, sharks wins...wahaha

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-29 11:08 | Report Abuse

sheep don't worry once the ship deep we just have treasure to hunt. (^_^)b

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

Oceancove Sdn Bhd owns 53% of Ben. The 3 Leaw brothers control Oceancove Sdn Bhd.

But now, Dato’ Leaw Seng Hai is up against 2 brothers Leaw Ah Chye & Datuk Leaw Tua Choon over issues in Benelac.

What would be the end result of the tussle? It is getting messi....by the day.

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-29 11:25 | Report Abuse

Facts told. Lowest for now RM0.885

Manin40

542 posts

Posted by Manin40 > 2013-11-29 11:26 | Report Abuse

it will never be lowest. For MEGB Masterskill, I have tried to put hopes on that counter, it dissapointed me from time to time... insititute will send the shares in bulk!

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-29 11:26 | Report Abuse

then could announce and giving dead cert now....RIP. brother fight issue until no end date how to rebuild back the company business and management.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-29 11:37 | Report Abuse

Based on 2012 Annual report, KWAP is the only substantial shareholder (above 5% be definition).

On 21/11/13, KWAP has disposed 1,761,400 shares but only announced on 27/11/13.

Wise to monitor KWAP's move before jumping in or out.

Good luck to everyone.

Posted by 5004100138 > 2013-11-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

Maybe KWAP will disposed all it share since this company have integrity issue. Easy foe them to do so since it is not their hard earn money. If it is the case, then still have some more to sell down cos they have 54 mil of share on 21/11.

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-29 11:47 | Report Abuse

RM0.88 pressure selling continue.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-11-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

0.87 FR support projection

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

Par value = 25sen. NAV = 69sen. How much is Ben worth ?

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2013-11-29 11:52 | Report Abuse

next will be 0.82

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-29 12:00 | Report Abuse

huh. RM0.875.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2013-11-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

Rm0.85 support line

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-11-29 12:05 | Report Abuse

what 69 cents?...may be 25 cents...grrr...csl's partner to be...see also benalec twin ..sendai..sama2 hancur..nathan the ular cakap tak serupa bikin..lying every quarter

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-29 12:05 | Report Abuse

Malulah Benalec.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-29 12:06 | Report Abuse

anbz, go back nova house promote la...nova house very quiet

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-29 12:07 | Report Abuse

midtermtrader, see the crisis as opportunity.....good luck

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-11-29 12:16 | Report Abuse

Rest in peace.......

Alex Tan

21 posts

Posted by Alex Tan > 2013-11-29 12:18 | Report Abuse

O&G can't go wrong. Mid term someone will snap up. Hold and accumulate for better dollar-cost averaging

Posted by 5004100138 > 2013-11-29 12:29 | Report Abuse

without key investor difficult to up le.Need to key for long term.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

Serious investors & fund managers will not support Co with internal problems.
If price drop to a 'cheap' level, they might then start to buy up.....Crisis is Opportunity.
Just my 2 cent opinion.

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2013-11-29 12:38 | Report Abuse

messi...look at KNM..until today no solving

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-11-29 12:39 | Report Abuse

Juz contra at 0.87 then dispose....else u wont noe wat kucing kurap can be in mid to long term..

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-29 12:41 | Report Abuse

Better wait for the crisis to stop. Buy during crisis is a high risk taker.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-11-29 12:46 | Report Abuse

Brothers fighting.......mati kudasai....my condolence to Benalec investors......

born2bking

773 posts

Posted by born2bking > 2013-11-29 12:50 | Report Abuse

DIE.. this is not dota

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-11-29 12:56 | Report Abuse

5th June 2013 @1.56 n now is 87.5....keep on dropping ? Do u know the reasons ?

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-29 13:00 | Report Abuse

leslie: Please be alert to the previous post. Read and understand. You cant be feed with a spoon since you are an adult.

johotin88

385 posts

Posted by johotin88 > 2013-11-29 13:01 | Report Abuse

My advise : Don't catch the falling knife. There are so many other better counters for us to invest or speculate. Do not take the unnecessary risk.

tommy826

50 posts

Posted by tommy826 > 2013-11-29 13:09 | Report Abuse

this counter make me lost 10% money end sept, if i still keeping this counter...i'll lost to 35% of my money, god bless....

sjou

129 posts

Posted by sjou > 2013-11-29 13:17 | Report Abuse

break new low,there are something change at company,wait and see,first support at 0.785.

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2013-11-29 13:21 | Report Abuse

where is the Johor royal family, are there still the major shareholder or run already???

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2013-11-29 13:31 | Report Abuse

just cut loss, loss 33%. on support now. KWAP and open market selling.

born2bking

773 posts

Posted by born2bking > 2013-11-29 13:33 | Report Abuse

DIE DIE DIE

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-29 13:37 | Report Abuse

3115, where did you get the info that the Johor family is major shareholder ? What is the % shareholding. Not in the annual report !

KWAP holds around 6%, the feuding Leaw brothers holding 53%.

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2013-11-29 13:42 | Report Abuse

read the article somewhere last year from the edge

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-29 13:51 | Report Abuse

Johor royal family only partner with Ben in reclaimation project but not shareholder of Ben.

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-11-29 13:57 | Report Abuse

They only have agreement with Johor to have the right to reclaim the lands only. The report is from CIMB, states about the projects they have, the shareholding status. The sacked brothers hold a large portion of shares, which is a threat as well.

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2013-11-29 13:59 | Report Abuse

tq for your info, better stay away now!!!

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-29 14:05 | Report Abuse

come back if share price drop below nav (69sen)

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2013-11-29 14:08 | Report Abuse

if reach that level at 69sen, wouldn't it be freefall???

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-11-29 14:41 | Report Abuse

Don't pacnic la...I q at 85. :))))

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-11-29 14:55 | Report Abuse

31153115, free fall? You think it is durian ahh? :)))