GOLDEN PHAROS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPHAROS (5649)

0.47 - 0.48

535 comment(s). Last comment by mh87 6 days ago

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-06-10 20:27 | Report Abuse

I still believe q1 is one off case.anyway,for those who read it differently..-.good luck n happy flying......

47,652 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-11 00:23 | Report Abuse

my golden horse ...you shall hit 90sen tomolo

Ben Gan

107 posts

Posted by Ben Gan > 2014-06-11 09:24 | Report Abuse

David, RM27.29 million came from the sale of logs. GP has 129,134 ha of timber concession land under its jurisdiction. So how can revenue from sale of logs be considered a one-time-off gain?

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-06-11 09:32 | Report Abuse

08/06/2014 17:28

jyap Q4 2013 as written

19. Events after the reporting period.

Subsequent to the period end, the Group's timber management subsidiary, Kumpulan Pengurusan Kayu-Kayan Trengganu Sdn. Bhd. ("KPKKT") opened a tender to extract logs from six (6) compartments covering 2076 hectares in it concession area. The successful applicants that have been selected on 28 January 2014 had paid 30% tender deposit of RM8.19 million out of total logs sale proceeds of RM27.29 million. The balance has to be paid within 30days of the issuance of the approval letter.

All payment should be received in 2014Q1??? Consider One off??? Be careful anyway, cheers.
08/06/2014 17:33

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-06-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

That's the tender money collected for the above. Anyway, for those who believe Gpharos would repeat the same good results in Q2 and the subsequent quarters, like what Sunztzhe found out, they should borrow along to hentam kuat kuat....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-06-11 09:38 | Report Abuse

More sharings could be found from Ben Gan's earlier posting :From an ugly ducking to a golden swan"...U read, understand and make your own decision..Happy investing and good luck!!

albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-06-11 11:37 | Report Abuse

My understanding is the RM27.29 million was log sale proceed from the 2,076 hector. Based on the total concession area of 128,720 hector, so GPHAROS's earning should be able to sustainable for many quarter. Furthermore, based on the monthly log production figure announced for April'14, it seems like Q2 result will be even better than Q1.

The above just my 2 cents opinion.

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-11 11:38 | Report Abuse

a trap for contra players when it surges too fast...

newbird33

167 posts

Posted by newbird33 > 2014-06-11 12:41 | Report Abuse

Ben Gan's earlier posting :From an ugly ducking to a golden swan".
After 3 months, people will realise ugly ducking is still an ugly ducking, and the owner become poorer.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-06-11 14:12 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe
GP is committed to sustainable forest management on 129,143 hectares of forest under its management under selective cutting approach whilst maintaining continuous forest cover and species diversity.

The valuation per hectare will most likely be based on the Net Profit per hectare. Based on recent Q1 results, GP made a net Profit of 19.96 million per 2000 hectares of timber concessions.

Assuming no change to status quo on company business operations the potential net profit for the entire concession = 129,143 hectares X 19.96 million/2000 hectares= RM 1,288 million.

Market Capitalization for GP based on last Friday's closing price = RM 107 million

Does this infer that GP Market cap for forest concession of 129,143 hectares could potentially be valued at RM 1,288 million or 12X 0.795= RM 9.54 per share??

If you do not concur with this estimate of value, please do advise and share with fellow i3 members on a more realistic approach to value 129,143 hectares of GP timber concessions.

Does anyone in this thread has the experience or network of friends who can assist in estimating a value for the 129,143 hectares of forest concessions?

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-06-11 14:15 | Report Abuse

If you guys shared the same thought with Sunztzhe and albukhary on the estimated potential profit of Gpharos,if lah...obviously Gpharos is the most undervalued counter in Bursa or even in the world....so you may quick quick borrow from Along and hentam all on it....good luck...u may be able to fly then....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-06-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbird33 > Jun 8, 2014 01:16 PM | Report Abuse

Agreed. The parent got a piece of land want to do mining, so asked GP to chop down everything on it. Once finished, GP will be like what it used to be.

However, for those who have doubts, I personally think Newbird33's earlier posting has indeed, described the whole Q1 saga in a very simple and correct way.

Anyway, yr money yr decision....fundamental wise little change, but hopefully the two big boys will goreng....who knows....

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-11 15:17 | Report Abuse

Hi albukhary,
R U from Trengganu? Do u know any info on the predominant type of Timber species in GP concessions. It was mentioned that the concession has the tallest and oldest Chengal tree which is very hard wood specie. I have done a rough value estimate and based on this price GP is very undervalued. My only reservation from increasing my position is I m quite ambivalent towards the Management philosophy. R they very professional manager type who will drive up the enterprise value or otherwise. Appreciate your advise on this matter. Terima Kasih.

albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2014-06-11 20:23 | Report Abuse

Sorry sunztzhe, I'm not from Terengganu. I'm not familiar with timber expert, I'm just an ordinary investor.

47,652 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-11 23:40 | Report Abuse

11.6.14 ....o.815sen......11.7.14 ..shall be 1.50......

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-12 11:20 | Report Abuse

back to resistant level 90....:) can break?

ben1982

50 posts

Posted by ben1982 > 2014-06-12 15:06 | Report Abuse

sure. target rm1!

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

once break 90 and touch 91, next level will be 96 b4 approaching RM1, see this as normal uptrend pattern ....

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2014-06-12 15:44 | Report Abuse

Wow! naik lagi ka, takut kena UMA nanti...

ben1982

50 posts

Posted by ben1982 > 2014-06-12 15:51 | Report Abuse

yeah.. chiong liao.

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-12 16:25 | Report Abuse

small volumn, no UMA will be imposed

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-12 16:26 | Report Abuse

closing sustain at 93 level, tomolo likely break 95....

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-06-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

fly like hell, seal pe 3, gpharos pe 5, guys, dont miss MESB, pe 3, NTA 1.98

i have told you guys to buy gpharos at 70cents, check.. MESB will be next gpharos!!!

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-12 16:48 | Report Abuse

already break...:) today contra run..see tomolo

wesleysu

46 posts

Posted by wesleysu > 2014-06-12 16:52 | Report Abuse

today close 0.955 new high price...
tmr test rm1?will break it

wesleysu

46 posts

Posted by wesleysu > 2014-06-12 16:54 | Report Abuse

PE nw 7.14

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

rm 1 soon :)

wesleysu

46 posts

Posted by wesleysu > 2014-06-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

watchme so confident...hahaha

47,652 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-12 18:44 | Report Abuse

aiya...my golden horse run so fast today...nice try...break rm1.00 tomolo.......after world cup rm1.50

47,652 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-12 18:45 | Report Abuse

after rm1.50 ...all people will wake up to analysis his potential....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-06-12 18:48 | Report Abuse

I didn't buy a single share as not sure whether profit can repeat next quarter in the absence of info. No regret. Sometime certain money is not for me to make.

But I congratulate those people who dare to jump in and make money. Well done

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2014-06-12 18:49 | Report Abuse

icon gor, hardly see u nowaday.

wahlaueh

208 posts

Posted by wahlaueh > 2014-06-12 18:50 | Report Abuse

by the time all of you are Lol all the way to the bank.... Lol...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-06-12 19:14 | Report Abuse

Optimus how are you ? Not only me, a lot of people also very quiet.

Where have you been recently ? Away for holiday ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-06-12 19:33 | Report Abuse

I didn't go holiday lah. Got some personal things kept me busy. Sigh

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2014-06-12 19:35 | Report Abuse

hope everything ok and kawtim ady. life like that la my friend, where got smooth smooth one. sure got something unexpected now n then.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-06-12 19:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the kind words. Appreciate it. Catch up some other days. Got to do dishes : )

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-06-12 21:03 | Report Abuse

Wasted too much time on analyzing whether its one off profit or the most undervalued share in the universe.....for such a long boring stock in the past few years which suddenly come alive....backed by the resourceful state government....just follow the money.....speculative but could be sexy.....price increased by more than 200% from rm0.30.....how far can it go? Could it be another dbhd in the making??of late it seems that more n more state government joined the party....another one is pasdec......

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2014-06-12 21:06 | Report Abuse

pasdec still has another UMA coming...if follow dbhd script. then the reply to UMA is taktao wor. then continue journey to the north....

lately is playing this script. wt222 u r rite.

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

once break rm 1, to approach 1.2 likely

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-13 09:47 | Report Abuse

break !!!!

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-13 09:50 | Report Abuse

if another base build at RM 1 to 1.02 for more than 2 mil shares,,it will move north again

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-13 10:35 | Report Abuse

if can hit 4.5 million shares half day...uptrend is intact

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-13 11:11 | Report Abuse

coming again?

Luis

26 posts

Posted by Luis > 2014-06-13 15:50 | Report Abuse

die liou..

wahlaueh

208 posts

Posted by wahlaueh > 2014-06-13 17:17 | Report Abuse

Lol...

47,652 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-13 17:56 | Report Abuse

Still early la

klse007

403 posts

Posted by klse007 > 2014-06-13 19:42 | Report Abuse

run

47,652 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2014-06-13 21:39 | Report Abuse

Run up.....run faster

watchme

1,382 posts

Posted by watchme > 2014-06-14 13:48 | Report Abuse

when punters run, big fish take the reverse course......?? that is why most punters don make huge profit on speculation....?