BINA PURI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPURI (5932)

0.38 - 0.395

11 people like this.

4,913 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 2 days ago

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 09:39 | Report Abuse

SC WARNS INVESTORS OVER ‘PUMP AND DUMP’ SCHEMES VIA INTERNET AND SOCIAL MEDIA
21 March 2018 | Kuala Lumpur
The Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) today issued a warning to investors over the increase use of blogs, forums and social media platforms to spread false and misleading information on certain companies in order to perpetrate ‘pump and dump’ schemes.
Perpetrators would accumulate shares at lower prices before posting positive sentiments about the companies, with the intention to spur interest in the shares in order to drive up its price. When unsuspecting investors buy the shares, it gives the perpetrators an opportunity to sell the shares they hold at a profit. Investors who have bought shares at the inflated price will suffer losses when the hype eases.

The SC and Bursa Malaysia have recently identified a blog ‘Bonescythe Stock Watch’ which was found to have published various articles that contain statements and forecasts that were misleading and deceptive, an offence under Section 178 of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007 (CMSA). Following SC’s intervention action, the blog has been removed.

The SC advises investors to always exercise diligence and verify the legitimacy of information before making an investment decision. Investors are reminded to be cautious of the risk of fraud and when in doubt, to seek advice from persons who have been licensed by the SC.

Members of the public who have come across any suspicious websites, as well as e-mails relating to investment advice or any other capital market activities and services, may alert the SC at the contact number +603 6204 8999 or e-mail aduan@seccom.com.my.

Investors may also refer to SC’s website for warnings and alerts, and for more information about investing and investor education, visit the InvestSmart website at www.investsmartsc.my and InvestSmartSC Facebook page.

SECURITIES COMMISSION MALAYSIA

https://www.sc.com.my/resources/media/media-release/sc-warns-investors-over-pump-and-dump-schemes-via-internet-and-social-media

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 09:55 | Report Abuse

@tklim... It's true. Thank you for your advice...

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 09:57 | Report Abuse

But I won't give a chance for a manipulative operator to do some negative effects for another bilis who don't know anything about the counters they invested in....

Posted by MeeGoreng69 > 2023-12-20 09:57 | Report Abuse

Mr.MZM, loosing is part of life. Please move on from your lost in Kanger. Invest in blue-chips where it is not MANIPULATED BY OPERATORS, and there will never be a PUMP AND DUMB is extremely rare blue-chips stocks. Please seek for professional help if you are traumatized from Kanger. We all appreciate your reminder every hour.

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 09:59 | Report Abuse

@tklim... Even spamming for promoting certain counter also will couse mental health... Especially if someone always give opposite ideas to your ideas. STOP HERE..

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 10:00 | Report Abuse

Investors are reminded to be cautious of the risk of fraud and when in doubt, to seek advice from persons who have been licensed by the SC.
---------------
In order to follow this rule and regulation, I never DIRECTLY advice any forum members TO BUY, TO SELL or TO HOLD any shares in any counter...

If we are not a qualified person to do the job, please don't do it. It's a limitation for us to promote our own invested counter.... BEWARE and BE SAVE.

THERE COULD BE A REPORT TO SC, TO SEE ANY BREACH OF LAW IN THIS COUNTER...

Trader6666

332 posts

Posted by Trader6666 > 2023-12-20 10:38 | Report Abuse

jika tiba tiba uptrend, semua bilis akan ikut, spamming pun tak ada guna. inilah dunia saham.

Posted by StockSniffer > 2023-12-20 10:42 | Report Abuse

😁😁😁✔

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-20 10:50 | Report Abuse

bpuri special buat puri banyak puri

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-20 11:11 | Report Abuse

FA can be undertaken either by top down or bottom up approach and based on quantitative and qualitative factors olih yg demikian the price target of a counter covered by each IB differs

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-20 11:15 | Report Abuse

even reading charts also varies due to one's interpretation..... in bina puri, we are bullish

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-20 11:20 | Report Abuse

i dont think any IB carries out any analysis whatsoever on penny stocks

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-20 11:44 | Report Abuse

concurrence n in awe

Posted by ExecutionTrade > 2023-12-20 11:57 | Report Abuse

Momentum slows down a bit. Let's take a good sip of coffee and wait it to penetrate 10 cents in due time

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-20 16:30 | Report Abuse

the operator wont short bpuri...it is so special bpuri one

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 16:33 | Report Abuse

@scjm.. yes... It's promoter/operator is under surveillance.... He He He

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 16:36 | Report Abuse

The Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) today issued a warning to investors over the increase use of blogs, forums and social media platforms to spread false and misleading information on certain companies in order to perpetrate ‘pump and dump’ schemes.
Perpetrators would accumulate shares at lower prices before posting positive sentiments about the companies, with the intention to spur interest in the shares in order to drive up its price. When unsuspecting investors buy the shares, it gives the perpetrators an opportunity to sell the shares they hold at a profit. Investors who have bought shares at the inflated price will suffer losses when the hype eases.

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

Anybody can accumulate the evidence and report to the SC... Just by online at aduan@seccom.com.my

I did it before on another counters (two counters) on another issues, and the mission were acomplished..

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

no biggie one lah

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 16:44 | Report Abuse

You or they can try.... Before I make Nexgram failed in their proposal to takeover asset in Langkawi... and corrected some error (or misleading information) related to an account of onathor one listed company..... Just by accumulate the evidence and report to SC via online.

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-20 16:48 | Report Abuse

very intriguing...relate more for better understanding of your prowess...wah dont play play one

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-20 16:52 | Report Abuse

let's chat esok cheerio

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 17:10 | Report Abuse

Just for scjm... Jika awak fikir saya cakap kosonglah...

1. To: bursa2u@bursamalaysia.com <bursa2u@bursamalaysia.com>
Sent: Saturday, October 1, 2022 at 12:45:46 PM GMT+8
Subject: Query on the company : NEXGRAM (0096)

Dear Sir,

QUERY ABOUT THE POSSIBILITY FOR EMERGENCE OF DIRECT OR INDIRECT INTEREST RELATED TO THE PROPOSED ACQUISITION OF WINGS BY NEXGRAM (0096)

2. To: aduan@seccom.com.my <aduan@seccom.com.my>
Sent: Friday, November 25, 2022 at 09:30:39 PM GMT+8
Subject: Query on the company : KANGER (0170)

Dear Sir,

QUERY ABOUT THE POSSIBILITY FOR MISSTATEMENT OF THE NET ASSETS PER SHARE VALUE REPORTED IN THE KANGER QUARTERLY RPT ON CONSOLIDATED RESULTS FOR THE FINANCIAL PERIOD ENDED 30 SEP 2022

lazzo88

101 posts

Posted by lazzo88 > 2023-12-20 17:14 | Report Abuse

Haha, do you think sc takes normal retailers' complains seriously? Time to wake up, MZM2511 and earn from goreng wave

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 17:18 | Report Abuse

@lazzo88. FYI... all two querries has been entertained by SC. Nexgram pull out their proposal to takeover Wings and Kanger corrected their NTA numbers in two or three QRs.....

lazzo88

101 posts

Posted by lazzo88 > 2023-12-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

Nice 'entertained' by SC. Proving that they won't take it seriously. So, better stop wasting time and start thinking how to swim with sharks or big funds instead to earn money

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 17:51 | Report Abuse

@Lazzo88. You can try to report something to SC or Bursa. They have their own SOP to reply to our complain or report... It was my experience with SC and BURSA....

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 19:20 | Report Abuse

@sang jero....
Lihatlah, bila report untuk Negram itu dibuat. Tiada kesan pun dengan sekarang. Pada masa itu saya masih pemegang saham Nexgram. Kenapa ia dibuat. Kerana saya suspect harga pembelian terlalu tinggi dan ada kemungkinan adanya urus niaga antara pihak yang ada kepentingan dengan pemilik Wings,

Excerpt sebahagian dari emel saya ke bursa..pada Oktober 1, 2022.

4. My case and issues on Nexgram’s proposed acquisition of Wings are:

(a) As stated in the announcement at BURSA on 29 September 2022 related to the Proposed acquisition of Wings by Nexgram:

“8. INTERESTS OF DIRECTORS, MAJOR SHAREHOLDERS AND/OR PERSONS CONNECTED WITH THEM

None of the Directors, major shareholders of the Company and/or persons connected with them have any interest, whether direct or indirect in the Proposed Acquisition.

(b) Based on my prior information at 3 (a) and 3 (b) above-mentioned, the three persons which are Mr. Tey Por Yee, Mr. Tey Por Chen and Mr. Tey Por Yoong are brothers or sibling.

(c) Based on the notes Mr. Tey Por Yoong is having direct interest in Wings as a director, CHSB as a director and FCSB as a shareholder an a director. Mr. Tey Por Yoong one of the a direct onwer or Wings which is a property involved in the proposed acquisition by Nexgram.

(d) Mr. Tey Por Chen and Mr. Tey Por Yee together are the top thirty shareholder of Nexgram. At the same time Mr. Tey Por Yoong, the brother of the two top three shareholder of Nexgram is the direct owner of the property involved in the prosed acquisiton by Nexgram.

(e) There will be a possibilty for the proposed acquisition of Wings by Nexgram could have an issue about the direct or indirect interest in the negotiation processes of the said proposal.

I would like Bursa Malaysia to look after this query and hope that it can excecuted as per standard operation procedure of Bursa Malaysia.

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 19:27 | Report Abuse

@sang jero....
Report untuk Kanger pada Nov 25, 2022. Saya dapati nilai NTA syarikat diistiharkan rendah dari yang sepatutnya. Report untuk buat pembetulan kerana sebagai pemegang saham Kanger, nilai rendah dari sepaptutnya perlu diperbetulkan supaya memberi kesan baik kepada syarikat...

Excerpt dari report saya kepada EC pada Nov 25, 2022..

As a current share holder of Kanger (0170), I like to refer to Suruhanjaya Sekuriti Malaysia concerning the Kanger Unaudited Condensed Consolidated Statement of Financial Position As At 30 September 2022 as reported in the company Quarterly rpt on consolidated results for the financial period ended 30 Sep 2022 (Refer to: https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3309554 ). There is a possibilty for a misstatement of information in the refered quarterly report related to the net assets per share value reported by Kanger (0170) which could be a breach of certain law governed by Suruhanjaya Sekuriti Malaysia.
2. For your reference, three details have been attached herewith, including Appendix 1- A, Appendix 1 - B and Appendix 2.

Based on my calculations shown in Appendix 2, the net assets value (NAV) per share are:

Scenario 1: Total assets included intangible assets / goodwill

The net assets value pershare (NAV) based on this scenario should be stated at RM0.486 or 48.6 sen.

Scenario 2: Total assets excluded intangible assets / goodwill

The net assets value pershare (NAV) based on this scenario should be stated at RM0.333 or 33.3 sen.

As per Appendix 1 - B, the net assets value per share reported as 0.49 sen only. Therefore, the NAV reported is not a true figure. I think the figure reported by the company is misleading to the investors and public, therefore appropriate action to the company (Kanger) can be taken by Suruhanjaya Sekuriti Malaysia.

3. For your information, there are another possible missreporting about the NAV figures reported in the company announcement related to the company Quarterly rpt on consolidated results for the financial period ended 30 Jun 2022 (Refer to: https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3287948 ).

4. I am very happy if Suruhanjaya Sekuriti Malaysia can look after this query and hope that it can excecuted as per standard operational procedure of Suruhanjaya Sekuriti Malaysia.

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 23:07 | Report Abuse

@tklim

pity lah ....highly traumatized ...

mental health

next to report to SC and close down BURSA
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
--------
Actually I send to both of organization. Tak percaya sangat dengan BURSA... SC lebih berpengaruh dalam penguatkuasaan.....

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-20 23:22 | Report Abuse

SPAMMING WILL CAUSE MENTAL HEALTH AND YOU MAY END IN TANJUNG RAMBUTAN🤣
--------
Apasal???... Awak tertekan ke bila spam awak dibantah oleh spam pihak lain....

Awak ingat saya sahaja spamming... Even you the promoter here keeps spamming everyday to promote BPuri... Let you alone go to Tanjung Rambutan... He He He

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-21 08:41 | Report Abuse

30 min chart, it is under consolidation range from 8.5 to 9.5...

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-21 09:10 | Report Abuse

Just to remind newbies about a past technical analysis by tklim @Kanger a month ago...

To be fair, his analysis also must include the possibility that BPuri also can u-turn and go SOUTH. Do you think he will do it?????

Kanger u-turned from its uptrend to downtrend just within A Day!!!!

It also can be happened @BPuri because I don't think this upward trend is a NATURAL UPWARD TREND but its ONLY a MANIPULATIVE UPTREND in a FUNDAMENTALLY WEAK company....

Pump and Dump already started @BPuri....... BEWARE ....

Do you think that, NEXT the operator WON'T SHORT BPuri????
What is so special about BPuri???

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-21 09:25 | Report Abuse

Jangan turut tertekanlah bila kita spam untuk promote dibantah oleh spam pihak lain....
Memang adat ada pro dan cons...

Let others decide...

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-21 09:48 | Report Abuse

tk/sang cun cun i tambah when breakout 9.5...

Atacms

190 posts

Posted by Atacms > 2023-12-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

Nice to see this counter very active every day 😄 Today, Bpuri even becomes one of the top 10 active trading stocks 🔥

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

was busy earlier with TAS

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

we follow our trading plan; we believe in ourselves...a pat on our back for our conviction...chaya (believe and shine)

Posted by ExecutionTrade > 2023-12-21 10:58 | Report Abuse

Spamming, copy and paste same comments repeatedly, etc ... Of course bpuri is very active every day, Atacms

Trader6666

332 posts

Posted by Trader6666 > 2023-12-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

If Operator want to short it, it will be today, or next week uptrend mode. hahahaha.. saya mimpi malam tok

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-22 08:50 | Report Abuse

digging for non existent material
tk, am with you all the way; tambah upon breakout of 9.5

scjm

2,585 posts

Posted by scjm > 2023-12-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

nobody would be throwing good money after bad...
by the way, kanger looking up... took a position yesterday kikiki

rainman777

1,164 posts

Posted by rainman777 > 2023-12-22 09:47 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha game over liao, Wakaka

Posted by Hatiharihari > 2023-12-22 09:51 | Report Abuse

Hmmm... This MZM2511 keeps saying going south, but it didn't. Wanted to grab it cheap 🤔

MZM2511

4,533 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2023-12-22 10:04 | Report Abuse

BEWARE OF A PUMP AND DUMP SCHEME...

THERE COULD BE A REPORT TO SC AND BURSA, TO SEE ANY BREACH OF LAW IN THIS COUNTER IF THERE ARE ENOUGH EVIDENCE COLLECTED. TAYOR

rainman777

1,164 posts

Posted by rainman777 > 2023-12-22 10:38 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha sudah bye bye Liao, Wakaka

Posted by Hatiharihari > 2023-12-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

rainman777: game over when 0.07, game over when 0.08 and now saying game over when 0.09. That's messed-up mind 😂 Wakaka

rainman777

1,164 posts

Posted by rainman777 > 2023-12-22 12:17 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha no more fire Liao,hanya diam diam turun Liao, Wakaka

lazzo88

101 posts

Posted by lazzo88 > 2023-12-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

Diam diam up instead lor with this price movement

rainman777

1,164 posts

Posted by rainman777 > 2023-12-22 13:05 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha no more margin liao,sudah max Liao alamak 10c max Liao, Wakaka