ENCORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): ENCORP (6076)

0.21 - 0.21

1,483 comment(s). Last comment by mf 3 weeks ago

peter5151

245 posts

Posted by peter5151 > 2014-06-02 13:20 | Report Abuse

Felda did not intend to maintain listing status in the event if receives more than 75% in acceptances...
I don't think Felda can receives > 75% acceptances, without raise the offer > RM 1.80

lhoong

337 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2014-06-02 13:30 | Report Abuse

reject Felda offer

Ravi Kumar

3,643 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-06-02 13:32 | Report Abuse

Remember the HL saga, Quek Leng Chan could not take it private and see the price today. From 2++ to 14++. Do the same. They are trying to take it private with 372 mio when Encorp has GDV worth 3 billion. You call this fair value???

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-06-02 13:34 | Report Abuse

worry not. even if they got 75% and intend to take it private they can't do it so long as at least 10% against it. they either need to make a better offer or let it remain listed

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-03 16:30 | Report Abuse

My remisier told me Encorp will fly soon.

Posted by ati_trader > 2014-06-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

any TP?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-03 16:47 | Report Abuse

TP RM1.80.
from Insiders ppls in RHB investment

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-06-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

Joel, within 2 weeks time?

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-06-03 17:20 | Report Abuse

Further to the Company’s announcement dated 29 May 2014, the Board wishes to announce that in accordance with the Code, the Board has appointed Kenanga Investment Bank Berhad as the Independent Adviser to advise the non-interested directors and Holders on the fairness and reasonableness of the Offer.

This announcement is dated 2 June 2014.

Reasonableness of the offer? The other directors view that RM 1.55 is not fair, thus appointed Kenanga as independent adviser.

Posted by splendid_ignorance > 2014-06-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

Appointment of independent advisor is required when there is a mandatory take-over offer. The advisor will advise shareholders whether the offer is fair and reasonable or not. Baring any unforeseen reasons, we should be able to guess what their advise will be

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-06-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

RM 1.80 being fair?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

ENCORP soon will receive a lot of jobs in contraction bcos Felda got many housing projects in hand.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-06-04 17:24 | Report Abuse

Huge dispose of shares @ 1.54...good or bad sign?

Jackynck

315 posts

Posted by Jackynck > 2014-06-06 16:32 | Report Abuse

8 days in a row stand at rm1.54 and buyer queue at rm1.54 become less and less... so sad...

ayam_muda

Posted by ayam_muda > 2014-06-06 18:15 | Report Abuse

Zzzzzzzzzzzz ...... Time to switch to diferrent countr

Hotrod

731 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2014-06-07 13:07 | Report Abuse

Yeoh remained as director. A good sign to Encorp

Posted by Azlan Shah Al-Bakri > 2014-06-08 22:33 | Report Abuse

Yeoh resigned as CEO the deputy takes over.

TheHulk

21 posts

Posted by TheHulk > 2014-06-11 22:11 |

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-06-13 12:34 | Report Abuse

Pls reject t offer guys..they will up t price....

Posted by tonylim > 2014-06-14 12:28 | Report Abuse

Maxis last bid was raised to 15.40 from 9.20 to reward shh under compulsory acquisition. Stay tuned. Long process

Lightsaber

143 posts

Posted by Lightsaber > 2014-06-15 12:45 | Report Abuse

Yeoh is still an Non-independent non-executive director

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-06-19 12:13 | Report Abuse

any updates guys?

promaxsam

172 posts

Posted by promaxsam > 2014-06-19 14:08 | Report Abuse

any expect can explain latest announcement ?

Ravi Kumar

3,643 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-06-20 11:18 | Report Abuse

Looks like moving now.

Lightsaber

143 posts

Posted by Lightsaber > 2014-06-21 13:36 | Report Abuse

Guys, what will happen if i don't accept the offer and the GO gets through ? Can anyone advise me?

Ravi Kumar

3,643 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-06-22 14:51 | Report Abuse

FiC is planning to keep Encorp listed. They Only have 54% and with about 2 weeks to go I doubt they can ever get to 75%. Look at the volume trading today it is low which means a lot of holders like myself are not selling at all. After July watch and see this counter, it will sky rocket

Hotrod

731 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2014-06-22 18:18 | Report Abuse

I'm not selling either. Encorp will surely play up the shares to fail the GO.

Posted by Putumayam > 2014-06-23 09:42 |

Jackynck

315 posts

Posted by Jackynck > 2014-06-23 10:17 | Report Abuse

still cant move... haizzzz

KindMan

4 posts

Posted by KindMan > 2014-06-23 10:23 |

Lightsaber

143 posts

Posted by Lightsaber > 2014-06-23 10:54 | Report Abuse

sudden surge in volume

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-06-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

so many people got trapped by conman here

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-23 22:23 | Report Abuse

Laugh non stop.... lololololo. Who de conman?

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-23 22:24 | Report Abuse

Let me guess, the one who work 12 hours a day to recommend this?

bursa1818

77 posts

Posted by bursa1818 > 2014-06-24 20:01 | Report Abuse

I received unconditional take over offer by FIC....Form...what can i do....somewne help me pls

Hotrod

731 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2014-06-24 22:00 | Report Abuse

reject the offer bro. Encorp will fail the MGO and remain listed.

SusanR

4 posts

Posted by SusanR > 2014-06-25 10:04 | Report Abuse

I tend the believe with one the member's opinion that the share price is being manipulated to fail the GO. Look at the trading volume, and the price is hovering around 1.54-1.55. I foresee that the price will drop down to RM1.20 or even below after the closing GO date. Sure the share price will go up....if you are willing to wait another 2 to 3 years. From my observation, Felda has no immediate plan for Encorp. And the talk on injection of Felda land, it will take years to materialise as there is no DO yet and do bear in mind that all Felda land belongs to government and they require approval from parliament as the land are gazetted under Land Development Act

promaxsam

172 posts

Posted by promaxsam > 2014-06-25 21:10 | Report Abuse

Who accept their offer will get con , will up soon once MGO fail .

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-06-26 09:43 | Report Abuse

once offer lapse encorp will drop to 1.20... warrant 20c.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-06-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

the trick is let it lapse and ppls refuse to sell into. and then wait 1 year later, and sink to 1.00, bcos company stock activities no good result to show. so 1 yr later do another attempt to go. at 1.55 again, whole world would sell to them

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-06-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

dont believe me? still want to believe in otb? hahaha.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-06-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

tell me what is the next quarter result would be after all the proven mgt team left. and felda just send in proxy doing nothing for 1 year. profit drop by 90%, share price?? drop by 30% easily.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-06-26 09:52 | Report Abuse

there is still 1000 buyer for encorp-w at 54.5c, quickly sell to them, after which. u can see 20c.
dont believe me? go study spsetia go offer. same thing. spsetia offer something like 4.20 and warrant at 42. after the offer lapse, warrant drop to expire and zero value.
i had made a fortune in spsetia-w right before it announce the go and i sold everything into go and refuse to listen to liew nonsense asking ppls dont sell to go.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-06-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

susanR, felda cannot inject land in encorp if they dont fully owned it. encorp must be their wholely owned subsidiary for that to happen! so what would happen now? they must fail the go this round since ppls reluctant to accept the go. let it drop to scary level and do the go again.
whats the hurry for felda? they r not liew desperate for another vechicle. its only felda longterm plan. longterm can be very long in bs land.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-06-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

to recap.

from the sifu.

>>If you hold Encorp today, will you sell in the market below 1.55 ? The answer is NO. You can sell to Felda at 1.55 the least. How can the price of Encorp is lower than 1.55 tomorrow. If it is at 5% or 10% discount to 1.55, I will buy as much as I can afford. I will sell back to Felda later at 1.55, a guarantee of profit.

Ooi Teik Bee I always believe in sharing of information here. Sharing of information is "Noble". I do not believe to laugh at writer even though I know the information is not correct. I am always more than willing to share my knowledge If I know it. Is it good or fun to condemn others and make fun of other valued members here ? No one is borne to be clever especially in stock market. There is always never ending to learn in stock market. There is no right or wrong in stock market, it is the probability to win. Please treat every member here with respect. It is not good to let others continue to curse you all the times.
If you hold Encorp today, will you sell in the market below 1.55 ? The answer is NO. You can sell to Felda at 1.55 the least. How can the price of Encorp is lower than 1.55 tomorrow. If it is at 5% or 10% discount to 1.55, I will buy as much as I can afford. I will sell back to Felda later at 1.55, a guarantee of profit.
Ekovest wants to take over Tebrau at 0.75 (also GO), no one is willing to sell to Ekovert. What is the price of Tebrau ? Do not tell me it is less than 0.75. Likewise, is Eco World < 1.26 ?
If Encorp is still listed in KLSE (not delisted), the price of Encorp-WA is also higher than 0.55 tomorrow. If at 5% or 10% discount tomorrow, I will also buy Encorp-WA as much as I can afford.
The price of Encorp-WA will suffer tomorrow but not to the extend of < 0.55. The recovery of its price is depended on the quarter result to be released on 15/5/2014. If the quarter result is good, the price of its WA will recover slowly. In a bit longer term, this WA will still trade at a premium since the expiry date is about 2 years left.
Let us wait and see tomorrow. If you have made a decision to buy WA, it is just a bad luck day for you. You will still able to recover dependent on the quarter result to be released on 15/5/2014. Pray hard the result must be good to reduce you loss.
06/05/2014 20:27

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-06-26 10:18 |

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-06-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

I think fear grip on the similarities with SP Setia offer at 3.90 and now it's price struggling to stay above 3.10