DELLOYD VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): DELLOYD (6505)

151 comment(s). Last comment by hoplanner 2015-03-21 23:34

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-05-19 16:32 | Report Abuse

Many such example in Singapore, UOL, UOB, WB.....etc

wan7075

239 posts

Posted by wan7075 > 2014-05-19 17:19 | Report Abuse

I'm curious and need advice from you all. The offer price is rm4.8 and now market is rm4.56. is it due to the privatization maybe will fail? is it worth for us to buy at the current price now with about 4% earning?

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-05-21 00:29 | Report Abuse

There is uncertainty in the deal and market don't like uncertainty

wan7075

239 posts

Posted by wan7075 > 2014-05-21 13:56 | Report Abuse

but normally there will be big buy queue at the price near with offer price right? do you think the privatization will fail?

leetm

19 posts

Posted by leetm > 2014-05-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

Delloyd investors, hold, buy or sell? Privatization on?

Posted by Sew Kuan > 2014-05-28 22:16 | Report Abuse

Yes,any advice

Posted by RonnieKimLondon > 2014-06-04 02:58 | Report Abuse

Delloyd share is worth RM15 according to KiniBiz.

Stockker

289 posts

Posted by Stockker > 2014-06-04 10:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like privatization will go through as not much noise against it.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-06-05 00:16 | Report Abuse

I have offered to fight them, anyone want to join?

We can engage a lawyer to jam the Tees, hopefully get a better price. Anyone interested? I will organise
19/05/2014 11:19

Stockker

289 posts

Posted by Stockker > 2014-06-05 08:51 | Report Abuse

any idea how much is the cost ? Do you need to hold certain amount of shares ?

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-06-05 14:43 | Report Abuse

The cost can be on contingency, meaning the lawyers share a portion of our profits from the action. No cost to us if we lose the case, except some disbursement which should be minimal.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-06-05 14:44 | Report Abuse

One needs not to have a substantial shareholding to mount an action. Look at Lii hen, the plaintiff only has 100 shares and dragged the company to court for more than a year now

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-06-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

I was told a big action is plan for Delloyd !

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-06-09 17:29 | Report Abuse

Yes whack the board !

Posted by justduit > 2014-06-09 23:26 | Report Abuse

saltedfish....big action is good or bad news for us?

Posted by justduit > 2014-06-10 09:45 | Report Abuse

I see last week the price go up to 4.70. Since then not much volume any more now price down to 4.60. Hehe...if I guess correctly, I think somebody is buying shares to jam the Tees since it doesn't make sense to pay 4.70 just to earn 10sen profit, right?

Can someone tell me what happens if they succeed to jam the Tees? Does it mean the deal is off?

FatFLOM

195 posts

Posted by FatFLOM > 2014-06-10 11:32 | Report Abuse

Once the deal is jammed, Delloyd stays listed. Why should we be forced to sell to the Tee family for a peanut, knowing fully well that it is worth the north of at least $8?

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-10 11:52 | Report Abuse

Do like Ireka. If the deal falls through, punish the minority shareholders by having a big rights issue.

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

Ireka owners wanted to privatise Ireka around 90 sen but minorities blocked it. Now owners revenge minority. Owners always have the last laugh

Posted by justduit > 2014-06-10 15:13 | Report Abuse

FatFLOM....interesting nick, hehehe. :)

This share has been trading at around 3.30 for the past year or so. If the deal falls through do you think there'll be continued support at the current price of 4.60? I could be wrong but I just can't see how the price will go up unless there's an improved offer or if its supported by the market (very unlikely given the history of this share).

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-07-17 11:33 | Report Abuse

The Tee family is suppressing the market price so they can control the EGM and keep the privatisation cost down for maximum profits

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-07-23 12:15 | Report Abuse

So far no further development yet

FatFLOM

195 posts

Posted by FatFLOM > 2014-08-02 22:46 | Report Abuse

Still no news

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-08-05 12:23 | Report Abuse

Still no progress

anchovy

212 posts

Posted by anchovy > 2014-08-12 09:22 | Report Abuse

offer up to rm5.20???

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-12 09:27 | Report Abuse

coz the company is worth much much more than rm5.20.

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-12 09:29 | Report Abuse

their land bank alone already worth more than rm5.20, not even counting their auto part manufacturing biz yet.
same like Bplant, their landbank already worth more than 1.60, not even count their plantation biz.

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-08-12 09:33 | Report Abuse

This company privitization really undervalued, retail investors can opt for better price la. Make sense. Very high intrinsic value.

But if MAS delist also want fight better price without any fundamental (somemore burning cash 5m per day), really laugh my x off lo.

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-08-15 01:40 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Boleh ma

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2014-10-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

Kena sued by shareholders

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2014-11-26 16:22 | Report Abuse

so long time taken to give the 5.15 ...... should add another 20sen lah .........

iloveyou

31 posts

Posted by iloveyou > 2014-12-17 22:55 | Report Abuse

haiz.. if I am largest shareholder I will ask all relative and friend buy 100 lot and vote privatise. and using prime minister trick"u help me, I help you" pay rm300 each vote.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-12-23 06:02 | Report Abuse

This company is cash rich loh, can buy land with cash in indon, built their own mill with cash, but too bad kena sued.

Posted by nikeshock > 2014-12-27 20:06 | Report Abuse

i'm going to list out why i think Delloyd would be quite a safe investment:-

1. Privatization offer at 5.15, subject to EGM on 15 January 2015, which is about two and half weeks from now. Based on share price at 4.90, you are likely to make 5% or so.

2. Share price did not trade pass 5.15 for the past 5 years, so it's safe for me to assume that Delloyd's shareholders cost are not 5.15 or above, which means if the privatization is approved at the upcoming EGM, no shareholders will be at lost. I cant think of a reason why shareholders would reject since nobody will be at lost. Sure, the fair value is RM7.60 or higher, but bear in mind, Delloyd has never trade at its fair value for the past 5 years. I do not see why Delloyd will go to RM7.60 again if the privatization deal is rejected. And 5.15 might be the best we can get already for now.

3. With the current market condition and uncertainties, i think Delloyd would be the safest and the fastest way to gain 5% from your investment. I believe once the EGM approve the privatization, share would be traded at 5.145? Just like how MAS trade at 0.265.

So yeah, a 5% gain within 2 week. Only risk is the deal is rejected at the upcoming EGM. I believe the persons behind this privatization will do their best to make sure the privatization go through. Since there is not so much hype in this stock, i don't think shareholders will work together to reject during the EGM.

What do you all think?

Posted by lepaklangkawi > 2014-12-28 00:11 | Report Abuse

delloyd 'con job' ventures ma. very normal to privatize low. that normal in Malaysia. Since 1998 like than wan. No suprise.

Posted by nikeshock > 2014-12-28 10:29 | Report Abuse

which is why 5.15 is probably the best deal this stock can get. and there's still a chance of 5% gain within a 2 weeks timeframe

hoplanner

Posted by hoplanner > 2015-01-01 23:39 | Report Abuse

The only risk is the SCR is rejected at the upcoming EGM. If it is passed, it is almost certain that the share price could go higher to 5.15

Posted by nikeshock > 2015-01-05 06:31 | Report Abuse

dats right. but thus far, the risk is quite minimal.

hoplanner

Posted by hoplanner > 2015-01-08 22:56 | Report Abuse

If buy at 4.96 & EGM fails then the share will definitely drop immediately to 4.50 & drift lower day after day.......... So the risk is high..... High bcos you don't just 1 lot, you buy a lot, like MAS

hoplanner

Posted by hoplanner > 2015-01-15 16:02 | Report Abuse

EGM passed the Resolution that why it's now up 13sen, right?

yauyau57

23 posts

Posted by yauyau57 > 2015-01-23 09:10 | Report Abuse

anyone holding this share,should sale before privatize

hoplanner

Posted by hoplanner > 2015-01-23 23:49 | Report Abuse

Kenapa jual sekarang sebelum diambil alih, yauyau57?

yauyau57

23 posts

Posted by yauyau57 > 2015-01-25 14:02 | Report Abuse

than when to sale

yauyau57

23 posts

Posted by yauyau57 > 2015-02-04 09:44 | Report Abuse

sebelum diambil alih (MAY I KNOW WHAT'S THE MEANING LONG TIME I NOT TRADING)

hoplanner

Posted by hoplanner > 2015-03-03 20:30 | Report Abuse

Yauyau57, sudah jual ke belum? Tarikh ex tak lama lagi, RM5-15.

yauyau57

23 posts

Posted by yauyau57 > 2015-03-15 20:56 | Report Abuse

Sold

hoplanner

Posted by hoplanner > 2015-03-20 15:44 | Report Abuse

Recd SCR payment today. Achieved 9% pa return for 80days. it's a calculated investment move thus gains were g'teed.
GoodDay

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2015-03-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

hoplanner, u bot before the EGM, right? by that time the gain was not guarantee!

hoplanner

Posted by hoplanner > 2015-03-21 23:34 | Report Abuse

Took some risks & bought some on the EGM day. It's a judgement call. Can try Hunza, fire hawk? This should make you a few thousand ringgit richer as the outcome would be more predictable.