CELCOMDIGI BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CDB (6947)

-0.05 (1.22%)

4.03 - 4.11

22 people like this.

6,146 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 month ago

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-04-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

Eh this py1818 not from dataprep one haha. Aiyo you not go back goreng you favorite stock?

Sell on news is a common technique everyone is using. Invest in stock no need to be an expert as warrant buffet said. I was here earlier than you while you still talking at dataprep.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-10 17:36 | Report Abuse

To be frank, I really was tempted 2 sell sometime early morning when I saw the high was 4.40 & the quote was 4.31/4.32 & clearly going down ( bottomed out within an hr @ 4.12) BUT reconsidered & decided to take time out 2 enjoy my Supermax-sponsored expensive dessert for a few hours & relook at it again. When I relooked @ the intraday chart @ 2:30pm I decided that the probability of short-covering keeping the price elevated was more than 70% & I HELD ON, supported by the fact that my cost is well below $4.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-10 17:42 | Report Abuse

Also helps in not OVERTRADING & feeding parasite brokers who take no risk & only skim their gaji off our hard work! =)

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-04-10 17:52 | Report Abuse

.... Telnor may think it is cheap n sapu more on Monday....

Ron90

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-04-10 18:03 | Report Abuse

Ron90 tomorrow sure fly to the moon !!.. esp C43...hehe.
09/04/2021 1:09 AM

C43..From 3 cents to 17 cents.. thats 500% profits.. haha..feeling great, lucky lor this time big bets.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-10 18:33 | Report Abuse

Stockisnotfun Eh this py1818 not from dataprep one haha. Aiyo you not go back goreng you favorite stock?

Aiya. Just tell us the truth la. You sold your digi shares la. And you hope digi falls on monday so you can buy back at a cheaper price. I knew your tricks. After selling, now you give sell call. Zzzzzzzzzzzz.......

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-10 18:39 | Report Abuse

Please can we have a real TA or FA expert comment here. I am not saying all who comment here are amateurs but we want quality feedback. Some amateurs comment here does not impress me.

If you want to issue a sell call please back it up with TA or FA and vice versa.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-10 18:44 | Report Abuse

Not give a sell call after just selling digi today.

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-04-10 19:45 | Report Abuse

No one say is going to be down eventhough after sell on news? All the while only you saying here sell on news will be down after that.

Your TA on dataprep still working or not? Keep using your TA last time to lure people to buy dataprep?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-10 20:34 | Report Abuse

Rule of thumb : DO NOT CHASE HIGH.

Don't get trapped like those die hard TG fans. In case you don't know, TG share price has been falling since last September... down from RM9 to RM5+.

Posted by Supermax2020 > 2021-04-10 20:58 |

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-10 21:14 | Report Abuse

For TG, company buy back many many times since last October... so far not much support seen in the weak share prices. No point to argue. Just trade cautiously. You only have yourself to thank or blame.

Ron90

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-04-10 23:36 | Report Abuse

this one not sell on news la, vice versa.. price up after annoucement, not before. So high probability can stay for a while, and possible rise further for few more % before settle down. normally 2-3 days la.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-04-11 08:28 | Report Abuse

Go to 7, which is higher than its record of 6.50? Dream on lah! 5 already super happy already...though I managed 2 sell two lots before @ 5.55 in Sep 2015 =)

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-04-11 12:14 | Report Abuse

Sudah lama dalam Bursa Malaysia main saham...

Sampai sekarang masih tak faham apa ialah "Bursa Malaysia "...

4 King of gloves -vs- 4 King of Telco...

K-shape moving momentum....

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-04-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

More important issue who is Captain of sailor controlling the ship...

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-11 13:31 | Report Abuse

Ron90 this one not sell on news la, vice versa.. price up after annoucement, not before. So high probability can stay for a while, and possible rise further for few more % before settle down. normally 2-3 days la.
10/04/2021 11:36 PM

Hi Ron 90.
Stockisnotfun is not that straight forward person.

Hi everyone.
No need to listen to Stockisnotfun. He will keep giving sell call.

Truth is he sold his shares at friday and now keep giving sell calls to lower digi price so he can buy back at a cheaper price.

Why can't he be honest?. Just said hope to buy back cheaper after selling at friday. Instead misleading everyone here with sell on news.

Usually some people have their own hidden agenda when giving sell call. I would never do sell call this way.

Dataprep, a long story. My buletin was addressed to my friends only. I have made many friends at Dataprep. Some i thought i would never make friends with have become my friends. And that is between my friends and me. Will not bore with Dataprep.

Lets talk DIGI here and DIGI only. Cheers everyone.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-11 13:40 | Report Abuse

AllYouCanBuy Don't become another TG where too many trapped at high prices. Nobody is an expert. That's why all must be careful.

Gone is the lucrative days for all the telcos. Just bear that in mind. If you have bought below RM 4, just hold and enjoy the dividend.

DON'T CHASE HIGH. Play safe.
10/04/2021 4:55 PM

He is just guessing. Like i said give sell call with FA or TA. If all you have is guessing, that is just amateurish talk.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-11 13:41 | Report Abuse

We really need a Technical analyst or fundamental analyst here.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-11 13:46 | Report Abuse

stevenlowcb Sold yesterday. Money in the hand is better than hope of continued rally next week. Can always buy in again when price drops.
10/04/2021 10:35 AM

I respect him. Very honest person

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-11 13:49 | Report Abuse

Ron90 Ron90 tomorrow sure fly to the moon !!.. esp C43...hehe.
09/04/2021 1:09 AM

C43..From 3 cents to 17 cents.. thats 500% profits.. haha..feeling great, lucky lor this time big bets.
10/04/2021 6:03 PM

Cheers to you.

mm310

436 posts

Posted by mm310 > 2021-04-11 16:17 | Report Abuse

2019 merger talks, Digi’s peak was at rm5

mm310

436 posts

Posted by mm310 > 2021-04-11 22:49 | Report Abuse

Rm5 really reachable? Any technical basis?

Ron90

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-04-12 00:04 | Report Abuse

warrant c45, which one of the most actively traded was jumped from 0.05 to 0.095, indicating target mother price 5.00. donno la if possible this time

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-12 06:14 | Report Abuse

superlimit88
Stock: [DATAPRP]: DATAPREP HOLDINGS BHD

Apr 6, 2021 1:59 PM | Report Abuse

tq ....Py1818...hehehe

Hi superlimit88
Nice to meet you again. And i want to say thanks very much for reading my daily technical analysis buletin at 6pm. It is meant for my friends. Of course those that don't like it , please ignore it.
All the best here to everyone at DIGI.

Ron90

Posted by Ron90 > 2021-04-12 08:22 | Report Abuse

sure drop today, as usual la..than 3-4 days to stabilize ..most probably around 4.50 la...but my guess would be at 4.70. Guess only la..haha

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-04-12 08:25 | Report Abuse

digi the best, i'll always follow u~

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-12 09:27 | Report Abuse

DO NOT CHASE HIGH.

DO NOT GET TRAPPED.

GOOD LUCK...

LOOK009

1,058 posts

Posted by LOOK009 > 2021-04-12 09:30 | Report Abuse

one day show。

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-04-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

Is ok to guess. Yours is not guessing maybe you know from trading experience. Usually stock up more than 10 percent one day is bound to have profit taking unless is a very bull market. Even py1818 TA also guessing only.

Posted by BilisMrJ39 > 2021-04-12 10:00 | Report Abuse

Just to share my though although I have sold on Friday when the price hikes.
1st, The merger is still discussion phase pending for authority approval.
2nd, Digi and Celcom will hold 33.1% on new company, remaining 33.8% shares are held by institutes fund. IMO, even if profit combined and reduce in operating cost, how much will it benefit us as retailer? The additional dividend or profit will flows to institutes funds mentioned above instead of investor in Digi/Celcom
3rd, Merger process is estimated for 1 year. Anything can happen within 1 year.

Invest in own risk guys.

BilisMrJ39 sold 4.29 also. Thx buyer who buy on news
09/04/2021 10:48 AM

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

BilisMrJ39
Good. You mentioned you SOLD. I guess you hope to renenter when price is cheaper for you.

Now we can confidently read your opinion.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

I like this. No hidden agenda like sell first and don't mention about it. Then create fear in forum in the hope to crash the stock. Then buy back cheaper.

Pure honesty. I like it.
Apologies for repeating about this.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

Daily buletin

Resistant 4.66
Current price 4.34
Support 4.31
Support 4.12

Current price is below resistant 4.66. For uptrend to confirmed, closing price for the day must close above 4.66. And if downtrend to confirmed, closing price must close below 4.12.

This is for friends. If you don't like it please ignore it. Thks.

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-04-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

thanks @py1818! good tech info.

investorV

16 posts

Posted by investorV > 2021-04-12 12:16 | Report Abuse

Look like the market slightly downhill,not only digi but other as well...

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

Hi newbie2y

I very very appreciate you like it. To everyone else, please remember this buletin, i write for my friends. You don't have to like it. If you hated it, please ignore it. Read other people's comment instead, thks.

25,005 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-04-12 13:22 | Report Abuse

one day show

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-12 14:33 | Report Abuse

BilisMrJ39 has given a clear plot. If will stay RM4. 10 to RM4. 30 for some time. 1 year is not a short period, many uncertainties can happen especially in the 5G business. Trade cautiously.

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-04-12 14:38 | Report Abuse

For the long term investor concerns are the shares on market only. How they going to merge the shares? Then got any impact on the dividends yield or not.

From financial statement wise, merging will save the cost thus yield higher profit. However, growth will pretty much stagnant in malaysia telco biz eventhough when 5G came. Because most of the users in malaysia have fully subscribe the telco.

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-04-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

However, still need to wait 5G came then only can decide how crazy are the retailers towards 5G theme. A short surge is expected when 5G came.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-04-12 14:49 | Report Abuse

Agree with @Stockisnotfun

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2021-04-12 15:08 | Report Abuse

i will buy tmr, confirm alot contra take profit like this morning huhuhu

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2021-04-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

I suppose they are setting up a new co to take over the listing status of Digi n Celcom. The question is what is the exchange ratio for those who hold Axiata n Digi ?

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-12 15:42 | Report Abuse

One buyer 1,021 lots @ rm 4.31 at .3:28:31 pm.
Another buyer
At 3:38:34 pm one buyer approx 650 lot at rm 4.31.

Who are these people? Institutional investors or big retail player? 1,021 lots is rm 450,000.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-12 15:45 | Report Abuse

Definetely some retail players here are really big players.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-04-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

Daily buletin

Resistant 4.66
Current price 4.32
Support 4.31
Support 4.12

Now support 4.31 being tested with buy quantiy at 4.31. Still will not know this support will hold. If break then 4.12 will be tested. All test of support and test of resistant is test by closing price. Not intraday price.

gohuat888

268 posts

Posted by gohuat888 > 2021-04-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

gogogo digi rebounding

gohuat888

268 posts

Posted by gohuat888 > 2021-04-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

bring back market sentiment la if not gg.com klci

gohuat888

268 posts

Posted by gohuat888 > 2021-04-12 16:39 | Report Abuse

market drop drop drop how to raya gogogo la