CELCOMDIGI BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CDB (6947)

+0.03 (0.89%)

3.37 - 3.42

23 people like this.

6,178 comment(s). Last comment by Junichiro 1 day ago

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2016-03-09 21:57 | Report Abuse

when the 1.5 million bangla coming , Digi huat leow

sheldon

1,420 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-03-10 09:45 | Report Abuse

Aha did not see the silver lining before on this Bangla issue - thanks ampabella

yansheng

233 posts

Posted by yansheng > 2016-03-11 22:05 | Report Abuse

Somebody gao gao Chan....all the way up but closed with red...

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-03-14 15:40 | Report Abuse

whats wrong with this digi? din go up....

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2016-03-14 21:34 | Report Abuse

no up nvrmind, when is the next dividend , that is more importance

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2016-03-15 12:37 | Report Abuse

buy fly soon

yansheng

233 posts

Posted by yansheng > 2016-03-15 18:45 | Report Abuse

Drop soon o fly soon?

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-03-16 09:14 | Report Abuse

jialat! umobile more and more competitive!!!!!!cannot fight with the current DIGI package

syeoh1

106 posts

Posted by syeoh1 > 2016-03-16 10:09 | Report Abuse

what happen to Digi?

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-03-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

yalah...what happen to digi....iyo..terrible.....din even go above 5.00

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-03-16 14:19 | Report Abuse

Digi lost market share. Its package might be cheap but what about the quality of its network. I went to ClubMed Bali a year ago n I can't make a call back to Malaysia from the resort hotel.In the end, I borrowed my friend's mobile using Maxis line n I was able to call home.

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-03-16 14:23 | Report Abuse

Umobile is trying to get market share by pricing its packages below its cost. With no money to make from these packages, u can see its market share increase but not profits. The ex CEO of Digi said ultimately they will suffer from network congestion n have to spend more and more on hardware.

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-03-16 14:33 | Report Abuse

iyo...like that jia lat liao....

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2016-03-16 15:43 | Report Abuse

Wait 4.50 ..

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-03-16 22:36 | Report Abuse

4.50? Die le like that ....i bot above 5.00 leh....

cucubud

91 posts

Posted by cucubud > 2016-03-18 09:33 | Report Abuse

Buy some more to average down. You might break even below RM5.00

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-03-18 11:51 | Report Abuse

The telecommunications sector is not moving due to gomen's new policy on spectrum. by doing this, all companies are affected in that they can no longer afford to pay big dividend. ASM, EPF, Tabung Haji are all going to give less dividends now. Not only this, the market value of their investments have also gone down. The sword cuts both ways.

They changed the policy when all the network are already in place. Redistributing spectrum means that when the plug is removed, all our lines will experience drop calls etc. Celcom has given the hint that they will have to spend RM1 -2 billion over 10 years. Not one year. It means the quality of our calls will drop no matter what line u are using.

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-03-18 13:14 | Report Abuse

iyo.....really jia lat liao......giv rm49 to trap ppl kah???

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-03-18 13:16 | Report Abuse

really scary....

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-03-18 15:31 | Report Abuse

What the Minister said n reported in the Sun last few days was: spectrum reallocation was to improve services in rural areas. Allocation means those spectrum allocated will not be subjected to auction. Gomen will determine the new fees telcos have to pay. This is far better than auctioning.

Then where does 'auction of spectrum' fit in? MCMC now has a block of 900HzM not allocated to any telco. This block can be auctioned off.

During the meeting with the industry captains, the industry captains suggest: 1) make 700 HzM band available to auctioning since no one is using it now. 2) refarm those spectrum given to those companies which did not built any infrastructure n merely renting it to other telcos.

The picture is clearer now. Due to spectrum reallocation, telcos are expected to spend 1-2 billion over 10 years meaning about 100,000 per year to add equipment to maintain the same quality

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-03-23 09:17 | Report Abuse

3.80 best buy

lch90

228 posts

Posted by lch90 > 2016-03-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

3.8 best buy? in your dreams bro.

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-03-23 10:01 | Report Abuse

Once the picture in the telecom sector becomes clearer, the price too becomes more stable. This is the price u have to pay for taking less risk. If u want to buy cheaper, u should have bought when things are no clear n murky in the sector.

moonlove99

262 posts

Posted by moonlove99 > 2016-03-23 17:51 | Report Abuse

wow ..today last min push up 0.07 to 4.99....

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2016-03-23 21:55 | Report Abuse

yes going to 5.60 buy call

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-03-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

Good..close 4.99

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2016-03-24 19:23 | Report Abuse

this counter got kick liao..lai a

sheldon

1,420 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-03-25 23:08 | Report Abuse

EPF has been literally dumping Digi but picking up chunks of Maxis ... anyone knows why?

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-03-26 15:23 | Report Abuse

Maybe they have insider info.

sheldon

1,420 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-03-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

Maybe to return AK the favor of lending 2b?

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-03-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

coming coming

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-03-28 15:17 | Report Abuse

HI Digi team , hi there, I am new bought in Digi, however can I ask your guys one thing,
why digi par value 0.1 but other telco 1.00 ?
and my friend told me because digi reduce it share price many times alreday due to digi share very expensive last time,
my friend told me last time digi share was 30 rinngit ,
guys I suspect my friend gave me wrong information, if last time digi share worth 30 ringgit then digi should be the most expensive telco ever ?
guys anyone can explain .
thanks a lot ,
all the best

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-03-28 16:21 | Report Abuse

A lot of things we do not know. For example, Ak is old with no successor. He may just call it a day n sell off its entire interest. We just do not know.

sheldon

1,420 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-03-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

Angie - yes digi was worth about 30 at one time. Then they had a stock split - 1 share split into 10 to ensure more liquidity i.e. encourage more trades. Your friend told you a true story - kisah benar.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-03-28 18:05 | Report Abuse

sheldon, then if today digi remain par value at 1.00 , the share will be like 50, then consider far more expensive than celcom and maxis ?
then why we still buy digi , like overvalue , buy celcom better what ?
can tecah me abit

sheldon

1,420 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-03-28 22:54 | Report Abuse

Makes no difference - The cake was just sliced into smaller pieces. 1 cake cost $10 therefore 1 quarter of a cake is $2.50 & one tenth = $1 and so on

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-03-29 21:17 | Report Abuse

sheldon : understand thanks

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2016-04-02 23:15 | Report Abuse

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3890167/all
this is our chances to increase the sales of digi...huat a

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-03 19:00 | Report Abuse

Digi also got lots of problem. I am using Digi line n I found their speed sub-standard. The problem with the telco sector is the gomen's spectrum fees. If they charge a reasonable fees then the sector will fully recover.But no one knows what amount gomen is charging.

Telenor's CEO said the price should be reasonable. Otherwise, who have the means to keep expanding n introducing new technology?

sheldon

1,420 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-04-03 22:09 | Report Abuse

He also hopes for some transparency in the bidding ... but it's an alien concept over here

sheldon

1,420 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-04-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

The relentless selling of Digi & buying of Maxis by EPF continues unabated

omnigunk

191 posts

Posted by omnigunk > 2016-04-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

wah the share price really low swing

TF Peter

545 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2016-04-05 18:19 | Report Abuse

Go in now?

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-05 19:33 | Report Abuse

The telco sector is facing one of the greatest challenges since its inception. WE do not know how much gomen is charging for spectrum fees. If it is not reasonable, the whole sector will plunge. Are u willing to take this risk?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-04-05 19:44 | Report Abuse

should start accumulate. tp 4.94-5.00

sheldon

1,420 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-04-05 22:00 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Juni - uncertainty will keep investors on the sidelines as it's akin to placing a bet on whether it'll be heads or tails.

It also bestows tremendous powers to the decision makers who decide price-sensitive info.

TF Peter

545 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2016-04-06 10:42 | Report Abuse

Picking slowly.

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-04-06 13:38 | Report Abuse

DIGI AGM bila?

TF Peter

545 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2016-04-06 17:15 | Report Abuse

Usually up a bit b4 AGM.