CELCOMDIGI BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CDB (6947)

+0.03 (0.89%)

3.37 - 3.42

23 people like this.

6,178 comment(s). Last comment by Junichiro 1 day ago

sheldon

1,420 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-04-07 09:52 | Report Abuse

I heard from BFM this morning that Digi plans to give effective next month 6 months paid maternity leave.

I wonder what's the impact on the bottom lines on this insane policy, knowing very well that many have intentions to breed like rabbits. Hmmm ... let's target 10 kids so that I'll have 5 years paid maternity plus annual leave and not to forget great medical care.

Maybe that's why the share price tanked a little at yesterday's closing.

Posted by stocktrader3 > 2016-04-07 14:53 | Report Abuse

they want to implement something like europe, but this is okay only if we (malaysian) have high work productivity and excellent work efficiency.

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

wah...alot counter also cheap sales ....which to buy?

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2016-04-07 16:40 | Report Abuse

Lerong lerong .....

newbb

90 posts

Posted by newbb > 2016-04-07 20:02 | Report Abuse

i think the 6 month paid maternity leave came at the wrong time during period when competition in telco industry is at all time high.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-04-07 20:11 | Report Abuse

again it down

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2016-04-07 20:27 | Report Abuse

Mohd Fahmi, should wait below 4.500? Next week lah

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-04-07 20:56 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..cheap now

Posted by lowdensity > 2016-04-07 21:26 | Report Abuse

this song is old but effective and useful now

https://youtu.be/LlFXGS7I-TA

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-04-08 09:32 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/94479.jsp

DIGI is the clear WINNER

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 09:50 | Report Abuse

I am not buying into the telco sector yet.

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 09:54 | Report Abuse

Even if Digi is least affected, it is affected. The whole sector is affected. Probably it will have to reduce its dividends.

Posted by familybusiness > 2016-04-08 09:57 | Report Abuse

after 6 months back office, her room will be take by others.

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 10:03 | Report Abuse

According to HLB report, due to realloction of spectrum Maxis n Celcom are not able to deploy LTE to 900Hz early. Do u think gomen will give the edge to a foreign company n sideline the local ones? I do not think so.

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-08 11:43 | Report Abuse

if digi comes up with this kind of condition...that means they have ample of fund and ppl......they know this is workable...office politics happen everywhere.....

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-08 11:44 | Report Abuse

therefore check again...when can enter...

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 12:18 | Report Abuse

Multinationals do not treat their staff like that.

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 14:41 | Report Abuse

First Telekom demerged its mobile arm n listed it as telekom Intl (now axiata). Now they are back into mobile services. But why demerge its mobile section in the first place? If Gomen competes with private sector, it is not a healthy sign. The telco sector is over-crowded now with little growth including Telekom itself.

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 14:47 | Report Abuse

Even with the new mobile arm, it means little for Telekom. There won't be much growth as the mobile market has already matured.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-04-08 15:18 | Report Abuse

hahah....DIGI GONNA FLYY SOON...everyone porting out of maxshit

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3890167/+2340

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

If u want to buy Digi, u better buy today. Still lots of sellers. If Bursa turns green on Mon, u won't get this price.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-04-08 16:03 | Report Abuse

tomorrow DIGI office will be flooded with postpaid customers...
on top of their existing Prepaid customers...its a big bonus for DIGI

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

good

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-08 17:11 | Report Abuse

is this one of KLSE mega sales?

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

Look like lah

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 18:06 | Report Abuse

Digi is supposed to go up looking at those favourable comments. But it didn't. Still lots of sellers . Maybe ppl are moving out of telco sector as the field is crowded now .

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2016-04-08 18:34 | Report Abuse

4.50 coming soon..... go go go

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2016-04-08 18:56 | Report Abuse

already reach bottom? or still going down? any digi expert analyst here plz publish opinion.. hehe

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 18:56 | Report Abuse

What happened to Maxis may also spread to other telcos. Here is why. I have a line with UMobile n months after I signed up, I noticed that the new package for newbies offers more GB than mine for the same price. I ask them whether mine would be automatically upgraded. They say no. I have to terminate my package, pay up the bill n pay deposit, fees to sign up for the new package.

You can check the package u are using n compare it with the new packages n u will know. Businessmen are businessmen.

Digi lost lots of customers during their 3G upgrade. Celcom lost a lot last year due to their IT problem. Now Maxis. Telcos actually have to thank us for pointing out their mistakes. We are doing them a favour.

Telekoms entry into the mobile business would bleed them for years before it could bear fruit. Even Umobile is running at a loss.

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 19:07 | Report Abuse

The same if u place fixed deposit with banks. Only new funds are entitled to promo rates. If this argument is used, every business is not fair. Why not give it to those loyal n long time customers also.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-04-08 19:09 | Report Abuse

omg continue down

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 19:12 | Report Abuse

Telekoms rang up yesterday. They offer streamyx 30 Mbps at the price of $179 instead of $200 ++. What would happen if u have a 30 Mbps package but have to pay $200 ++? Why this discounted package is not automatically given to u as a loyal customer?

Posted by Pui Che Hong > 2016-04-08 19:33 | Report Abuse

Buy & keep

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-04-08 22:34 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep +1

moonlove99

262 posts

Posted by moonlove99 > 2016-04-09 11:37 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep +1

sheldon

1,420 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-04-09 15:55 | Report Abuse

Managed to buy some at 4.77. The whole idea is to lower my average cost.

I'm not particularly crazy about this stock ever since the maternity thing. It feels more like a cooperative than a profit-maximising company. In fact the management should announce the impact on the bottom lines so that investors can make an informed decision on this hair-brained idea.

SoSo

46 posts

Posted by SoSo > 2016-04-09 16:48 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep +2

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-04-09 16:55 | Report Abuse

however digi dividend is lesser now under 5%, not attractive ?

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-09 20:15 | Report Abuse

I hope they are not caught with their pants down like Maxis thinking that their cheaper packages can buffer their slow speed.
I am using postpaid. The offer a limited number of calls n sms beyond which they will charge. When data limit is used up, internet will stop.The telco war is on. So wake up

Balloon

Posted by Balloon > 2016-04-10 17:28 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep +3

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-04-10 19:34 | Report Abuse

Xox.but xox no dividend can invest ?

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2016-04-11 07:53 | Report Abuse

change ceo will be better deal , no innovative , no creative , no commitment

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-04-11 09:50 | Report Abuse

looks like ppl switch to digi again.....

halia

94 posts

Posted by halia > 2016-04-11 11:52 | Report Abuse

foreigner investor pumping in now.....

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-04-11 12:49 | Report Abuse

Digi always smarter choice

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-04-11 15:31 | Report Abuse

DIGI is the FUTURE...

sheldon

1,420 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2016-04-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

Maxis price taking a real beating but Digi seems to recover a bit

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-04-11 16:08 | Report Abuse

majority digi customers are prepaid...now with more postpaid customer is a bonus for digi..