V.S INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): VS (6963)

+0.03 (2.97%)

0.985 - 1.04

31 people like this.

31,402 comment(s). Last comment by OTB 1 day ago

whalehere

184 posts

Posted by whalehere > 2019-03-26 18:35 | Report Abuse

Exactly, very few companies in msia give warning ahead of decreased earnings. VS’s management is transparent and efficient, will go higher and higher

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-03-26 18:39 | Report Abuse

Present scenario wise... should thanks President Trump... where suddenly free trade agreement...or the world is flat...become lot of hills...those MNC with their niche products...will look for top EMS in SEA. Since VS is a leader n vertically integrated OEM/ODM...those guys will negotiate with VS. Other smaller players...will probably become sub-contract or if they are fully integrated...can have full contract on certain products. VS earnings growth prospects is superb...I think those who are here...be patient...stay invested...just wait for your pot of Gold... GL...TQ.

sman

118 posts

Posted by sman > 2019-03-26 18:40 | Report Abuse

Moving Forward To Rm 1.10 By Tomorrow!

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-03-26 19:16 | Report Abuse

Revenue profit both double digits drop , and management say 2H profit will worst than 1H .

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-26 19:33 | Report Abuse

Reference Price:
Price: RM 1.04
Rolling EPS: RM 0.0831
PE: 12.52
NTA: RM 0.87
Price/NTA: 1.20
PE*Price/NTA: 14.97
Undervalued: RM 0.955
Fair Value: RM 1.27
Overvalued: RM 1.91

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-03-26 19:45 | Report Abuse

PAT is getting improved q-to-q since 3Q18. This is good sign.

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-26 19:53 | Report Abuse

VS Industry posts RM38mil profit in Q2
CORPORATE NEWS
Tuesday, 26 Mar 2019 7:15 PM MYT

KUALA LUMPUR: VS industry Bhd said its performance in the second half of financial year ending July 31, 2019 (FY19) won't be as bad as it had earlier expected on improved order pipeline visibility.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-03-26 19:54 | Report Abuse

The funny things about QR is those who rarely or never commented will suddenly appear in the forum.. And you can predict what kind of comment they are giving.. Hehehe

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-26 20:10 | Report Abuse

Followed unclelimhuat lar, so far his comments were right, except the push down in 2 weeks ago that sharks to collect from 92-95.. bounds back immediately from 96 to this level..tomorrow enginee vrooommmmmmmm

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-26 20:12 | Report Abuse

Gua drink teh n kopi, 3 to 4 cents cukup tiap tiap Hari..tomorrow buy 50K at 1.04 lor...

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-26 20:13 | Report Abuse

Gua no capital like 1 cent dividend is 5 digit income....wah wah wah...I follow unclelimhuat untung sikit sikit tiap tiap Hari..

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-03-26 20:27 | Report Abuse

Aiyah...my advice for most people... especially the younger generation...to mix with people better than you...learn their good habit...n slowly you will drift into that good direction n habit. Probably it will give you less popularity...but in the long run n at the end of the day...you will benefit a lot n you can judge things with more confident. The crowd agree n not isn't important...you need to do your homework thoroughly...n invest with conviction. Don't waste time...with your hardwork n invest too little...GL everyone...!!!

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-26 20:32 | Report Abuse

May I just follow your footstep ? Sifu geary

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-03-26 20:37 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo... don't show off with all those cars...I follow Sifu Buffett...still driving my old car... depreciation n amortisation...where got increase in Value...!!!...Unless my wife got tired of me... probably that will be her idea...if not you better prepare to sleep on the sofa... hahaha...!!!

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-03-26 20:57 | Report Abuse

Aiyah... people still don't understand...at the end of the day...there are only less than 3%... wonderful companies in Bursa n even in NYSE...even Sifu Lynch...only focus n Invest in less than 3%...out of more than 3,000 in NYSE...!!!

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-26 21:08 | Report Abuse

still can fly

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-26 21:19 | Report Abuse

Hopefully VS has settled down with the earning warning and start its engine again from now on to go back back to its heights..cheers

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

good night everyone!! count down few more days!! stay tuned!!

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

big big day!!! stay tuned!!!

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-03-26 21:32 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...top investors only look beyond present momentum...such as these...they will take calculated risks...to analyse company products, earnings, debt, corporate governance, past, present, n most important future financial statements...Of course it's like a thesis...you will earn your professor degree...when you succeeded...you don't need 20 punch cards...try doing few that are successful...n doing less that are unsuccessful...still have a long n crowded journey...!!!

wayne23

98 posts

Posted by wayne23 > 2019-03-26 21:38 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow Q at 104 hope can add more

itstime

79 posts

Posted by itstime > 2019-03-26 21:42 | Report Abuse

VS Industry reiterated that its financial performance in the second half of FY19 will be affected lower orders from a key customer. (Next QR won't be better than this QR)
Earnings from this new customer would start contributing to the group from financial year ending July 31, 2020 (FY20) onwards. (There will be quite a few flat QR till mid of 2020)
*Anyway I'm still holding VS.

Posted by antoniomc27 > 2019-03-26 23:47 | Report Abuse

Guys please dont be delusional! Revenue profit both double digits drop , and management say 2H profit will worst than 1H .That is the takeaway.

Posted by antoniomc27 > 2019-03-26 23:47 | Report Abuse

And although I think the market already discounted that, the fact that the market is in a very soft state will make the share price either drop or stay slightly above RM1.00

hohoho123

3,165 posts

Posted by hohoho123 > 2019-03-27 00:19 | Report Abuse

Np

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-03-27 08:30 | Report Abuse

Goldman joins chorus warning against yield curve panic | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/508297

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-27 08:43 | Report Abuse

good morning, so early, so long queue at 1.04...ready shoot up to 1.10 today ??

ikah2000

474 posts

Posted by ikah2000 > 2019-03-27 08:52 | Report Abuse

early prejucation, lead to flaccid soon...

88Tan

189 posts

Posted by 88Tan > 2019-03-27 09:02 | Report Abuse

drop

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-27 09:11 | Report Abuse

Once unclelimhuat shows, the enginee starts...he is one of operators I guess ...hehehe

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

Gua buys 50K at 1.02 for kopi money..

unclelimhuat

1,104 posts

Posted by unclelimhuat > 2019-03-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

count down count down few more days!!! stay tuned!!!!

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2019-03-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

Operator is the one always say vs go down to the drain one...he ihas been queit for sometimes ..after create panic and press down to 0.95xx

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-03-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

aiyo trapped la like this..how la when to tune

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

going to start enginee..unclelimhuat is here already....vrooooommmmmmmmmm

wayne23

98 posts

Posted by wayne23 > 2019-03-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

I m add more liao...

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-03-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

No volume oledi.. Tune next time

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

Be patient to wait for operators to finish coffee and breakfast..

jnal

236 posts

Posted by jnal > 2019-03-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

Aiyo..pasar malam story still valid @unclelimhuat?

ikah2000

474 posts

Posted by ikah2000 > 2019-03-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

who say this stock will shoot up...

myway

503 posts

Posted by myway > 2019-03-27 11:06 | Report Abuse

PublicInvest maintains trading buy on VS Industry, TP at RM1.10
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/03/27/publicinvest-maintains-trading-buy-on-vs-industry-tp-at-rm1pt10/#sFTzLqOfiA6oEOcL.99

whalehere

184 posts

Posted by whalehere > 2019-03-27 11:20 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: PublicInvest research has retained its trading buy call on VS Industry Bhd
image: https://cdn.thestar.com.my/Themes/img/chart.png

with an unchanged target price of RM1.10 in anticipation of further contract wins in the coming months.

VSI's weaker net profit of RM37.9mil in Q2FY19 brought net profit in 1HFY19 to RM77.8mil, which was broadly in line with the research house's and consensus numbers.

ADVERTISEMENT

The net profit included a RM2.4mil disposal of gain and a RM4.3mil foreign exchange gain.

Revenue for 2QFY19 came in at RM982.6mil underpinned by its Malaysian operations with Indoensia and China experiencing greatly diminished work orders.

"While the 7.3% sequential drop in its Malaysian-based revenue may well be seasonal, the decline warrants noting for signs of more pronounced structural weaknesses nonetheless, in line with previously-communicated softening in orders from certain key customers," said PublicInvest.

Moving forward to 2H, PublicInvest expects weaker numbers in line with previous expectations of a demand slowdown in its Malaysian operations.

However, the research house says there will be a pickup in FY20 onwards from recently secured work orders from Bissell, with a number of other new clients reportedly on the cards.

"Estimated annual contract size from its newly-secured customer, Bissell, could range between RM500m and RM1bn when fully up and running, with expected lifts to bottom line likely to be fairly promising," said PublicInvest.

"Capital expenditure requirements are not significant, with an estimated RM5m allocated for the installation of assembly lines."

PublicInvest noted that it remains wary of a lack of clarity on the group's relationship with an existing key customer, for which it does the full suite of EMS-related businesses despite having received additional orders for a particular product.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/03/27/publicinvest-maintains-trading-buy-on-vs-industry-tp-at-rm1pt10/#LIZ7zYZCBt9oPg5C.99

whalehere

184 posts

Posted by whalehere > 2019-03-27 11:22 | Report Abuse

Funny how after qtr report people come rushing in to comment(esp those never seen before), complaining why vs not shooting up. If you want to be rich overnight, try Genting casino, the stock market is for investors with a vision for the future..

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2019-03-27 11:25 | Report Abuse

sleep lar after QR.. surge also wont break 105...

mikebill

313 posts

Posted by mikebill > 2019-03-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

Sentiments in generally positive and counter still appears bullish. As expected by the operators, price is temporarily down a little but afternoon to be "strong buys". Info extracted from institution. I guess certain forces of this counter are withholding the price and pending for some good news. Outlook still looks good.

anonyme

65 posts

Posted by anonyme > 2019-03-27 11:39 | Report Abuse

unless there's a new contract announcement...

mikebill

313 posts

Posted by mikebill > 2019-03-27 11:42 | Report Abuse

Possible. Pending for one project from EU.

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-03-27 11:43 | Report Abuse

Results no good sure red la. Come join me in Orion, the fintech giant in the making.

mikebill

313 posts

Posted by mikebill > 2019-03-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

Could be what unclelimhuat claimed.