V.S INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): VS (6963)

-0.005 (0.54%)

0.92 - 0.945

31 people like this.

31,240 comment(s). Last comment by Rio2814 4 days ago

sugu

134 posts

Posted by sugu > 2021-12-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

friday i bought

sugu

134 posts

Posted by sugu > 2021-12-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

today green very nice

xuxu

5,505 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2021-12-06 11:38 | Report Abuse

wb bounds back too high already. hehe

xuxu

5,505 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2021-12-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

not much space for wb

xuxu

5,505 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2021-12-06 11:41 | Report Abuse

sad that why no more panic sell ? wanna earn 1 more round hehe

xuxu

5,505 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2021-12-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

market very bad, don't hold any stocks, just contra !

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2021-12-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

What is good about vs?

brandon99

150 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2021-12-06 11:58 | Report Abuse

Bosses like to trade their own shares.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-12-06 13:35 | Report Abuse

Wait for the detail reports from Andy Hall… share price 100% limit down…

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2021-12-06 13:48 | Report Abuse

when the report will out ?

momo33

148 posts

Posted by momo33 > 2021-12-06 13:50 | Report Abuse

dont get caught with your pant down man !.

Ravi Kumar

3,499 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2021-12-06 15:05 | Report Abuse

LOL

apple168 Wait for the detail reports from Andy Hall… share price 100% limit down…
06/12/2021 1:35 PM

Ravi Kumar

3,499 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2021-12-06 15:07 | Report Abuse

What a waste I see so many sifu comment Limit down non stop from last week too late cannot buy.

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2021-12-06 15:26 |

Posted by Investor 999 > 2021-12-06 15:39 | Report Abuse

Report will be out within 2 weeks and you will see share price at new high.

Posted by Putrajaya666 > 2021-12-06 15:59 | Report Abuse

a lot ticket keep throwing down........ oh cmon....... fak

xuxu

5,505 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2021-12-06 16:30 | Report Abuse

Why skpress down but vs up ??

joectm

72 posts

Posted by joectm > 2021-12-06 16:55 | Report Abuse

all in already. boom or bust depend on this time

Kim

3,932 posts

Posted by Kim > 2021-12-06 17:16 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3469509

Back to RM1.50 soon.

simonc

111 posts

Posted by simonc > 2021-12-06 17:51 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3216174

V.S. Industry Berhad
Registration no: 198201008437 (88160-P)
PRESS STATEMENT / SIARAN AKHBAR
(FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE)
JOINT STATEMENT BY VS AND MIGRANT WORKER RIGHTS
SPECIALIST, ANDY HALL, WITH REGARDS TO WORKERS’
WELFARE
• Andy Hall stresses that further independent third party audits and credible
investigations are needed into the situation of migrant workers in
Malaysian industries.
• He currently has no intention to launch public campaigns against any
specific companies that are open to constructive dialogue on migrant
worker rights.
• Both VS and Andy Hall are in discussion on areas of fruitful cooperation
into the future to enhance the welfare of migrant workers at the company.
Johor Bahru, 6 December 2021 – Leading Electronics Manufacturing Services
(“EMS”) provider in Malaysia, V.S. Industry Berhad (“VS” or the “Group”) (“威鋮
集团”) has proactively reached out to Migrant Worker Rights Specialist, Mr.
Andy Hall, following references made to VS by Mr. Hall during a recent investor
briefing on the topic of migrant workers’ welfare in Malaysia.
Following a discussion between both parties, Migrant Worker Rights
Specialist, Andy Hall commented, “I continue to mention in my capacity as an
independent guest speaker at conferences and investor briefings that there is
a need to conduct further due diligence with regards to the situation of migrant
workers at suppliers of many MNC brands in Malaysia. My areas of concern
include the legality of the use of outsourced migrant workers through third party
agents, the risks inherent in the government’s recalibration scheme as well as
working hours, living wage and social dialogue issues, amongst others.
However, my recent comments were not meant as a direct reference to indicate
irremediable migrant worker issues at VS.”
“At this juncture, I have no intention to launch further public campaigns against
any specific companies that are open to constructive dialogue on migrant
worker rights, given the inherent risks of publicity to the well-being of all
concerned, especially the workers and their families. It is also important to
ensure migrant workers’ livelihoods are sustained, while not compromising their
welfare. It would not be an ideal situation if in the end, any workers, whether
Malaysian or migrant, lose their jobs due to exploitation of situations that could
and should be remedied.”
“Nevertheless, I do believe my concerns are valid and should be treated
seriously by companies, the government and investors in Malaysia and globally.
Hence, I urge both suppliers, buyers and brands to urgently remediate serious
social non-compliance issues and ensure a much needed strengthening in the
overall sectoral and corporate approach to engaging and improving social
compliance, as the ‘S’ is often left behind in the ESG concerns for the industry.”
“In this regard, I am happy that the management of VS share my concerns and
we are already in discussion on the subject of migrant workers’ welfare following
the company’s effort to proactively reach out to me so I could share my concerns
with them. I have offered my immediate suggestions for VS’s management to
consider. I look forward to further exchange of communication with VS
leadership that can surely bring win-win outcomes to both migrant workers and
VS,” Mr. Hall added.
Managing Director of VS, Datuk S.Y. Gan (拿督颜森炎) said, “At VS, we place
high priority on ESG matters, and are committed to maintaining our high
standards of corporate governance. On the subject of migrant workers, we are
serious in our efforts to safeguard the legitimate rights and interests of all
employees, including migrant workers. Obviously, managing a large pool of
migrant workers indeed comes with challenges. As such, we have experienced
and trained personnel in-charge of the management of migrant workers.”
“We are in compliance with all government regulations with regards to our
migrant workers. We have also passed the latest audit checks by the
Responsible Business Alliance or RBA, as well as by our key customers with
no material issues highlighted. Notwithstanding this, we acknowledge and
appreciate the concerns brought up by Andy Hall, and we understand where he
is coming from. In response, as a transparent and responsible corporate citizen,
VS wishes to once again stress we are open to working with external parties
including civil society who can add value and further strengthen our ESG
initiatives, including as regards enhancing the welfare of migrant workers.”
“With our operating history of over 40 years, VS has established a strong
reputation with our MNC clients. As such, it is certainly in our best interest to
ensure all our practices are above board to uphold our reputation with our
clients and build long term relationships with them.” Datuk Gan concluded.

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-12-06 17:54 | Report Abuse

6th DECEMBER 2021 PRESS STATEMENT / SIARAN AKHBAR
(FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE)
JOINT STATEMENT BY VS AND MIGRANT WORKER RIGHTS SPECIALIST, ANDY HALL, WITH REGARDS TO WORKERS’ WELFARE (3 main points summarized below)

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-12-06 18:02 | Report Abuse

3. Both VS and Andy Hall are in discussion on areas of fruitful cooperation into the future to enhance the welfare of migrant workers at the company.

Posted by Mr.Sm Invest123 > 2021-12-06 18:03 | Report Abuse

tomorrow up up up

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-12-06 18:03 | Report Abuse

Andy Hall Twitter

3. Both VS and Andy Hall are in discussion on areas of fruitful cooperation into the future to enhance the welfare of migrant workers at the company.

simonc

111 posts

Posted by simonc > 2021-12-06 19:11 | Report Abuse

proactive management and excellent investor relations exercise....price will recover rapidly

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-12-06 19:39 | Report Abuse

"It would not be an ideal situation if in the end, any workers, whether Malaysian or migrant, lose their jobs due to exploitation of situations that could and should be remedied," said Hall in a joint statement with electronics manufacturing services provider VS Industry Bhd on Monday (Dec 6).

Ravi Kumar

3,499 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2021-12-06 19:44 | Report Abuse

Sifu NatsukoMishima what happens tomorroow? Can collect 50 sen or not?

Posted by NatsukoMishima > Dec 3, 2021 4:22 PM | Report Abuse

Confirmed ataims 2.0 , news spread to whole world already , dont touch ems stocks , u will bankrupt immediately , after glove stocks killed many bilis now is the turn for ems to double kill bilis !

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-12-06 19:48 | Report Abuse

Collect the stock at 1.50. No problem.

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-12-06 19:52 | Report Abuse

Western propaganda of forced labour issue vanished after a simple meeting? Life is so easy man!

bennyloke

99 posts

Posted by bennyloke > 2021-12-06 19:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks sifu, really got reports from Andy Hall, hahaha

apple168 Wait for the detail reports from Andy Hall… share price 100% limit down…

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-12-06 19:56 | Report Abuse

Yes. Andy Hall does not want any workers in Malsysia to lose their jobs due to his campaign. Companies just need to show they are cooperative with him before something bad happens.

kimpau

560 posts

Posted by kimpau > 2021-12-06 20:11 | Report Abuse

this week VS back to 1.5, VS-WA back to 0.5

Ravi Kumar

3,499 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2021-12-06 21:19 | Report Abuse

Not sure what report

bennyloke Thanks sifu, really got reports from Andy Hall, hahaha

06/12/2021 7:56 PM

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2021-12-06 21:32 | Report Abuse

good job VS management

Posted by Trade in Peace > 2021-12-07 00:40 | Report Abuse

go back trendline, still got change stop falling
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HfocTMBTqgM

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-12-07 06:47 | Report Abuse

The dow was up 1.87% yesterday.

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-12-07 07:06 | Report Abuse

dow up vs gap up limit up ?

Ravi Kumar

3,499 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2021-12-07 08:09 | Report Abuse

Wonder what show today.

Hotstuff

3,148 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-12-07 08:48 | Report Abuse

lest see how many so hai jump in to chase high today

dawchok

463 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-12-07 08:56 | Report Abuse

You never who at the end is the real so chai, probably the one shouting at the side while those jump in today laughing all the way to the bank.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-07 09:55 | Report Abuse

Perfect storm is coming better dont touch all ems counter , this Andy is very uncertain emotional will give u big surprise suddenly !

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2021-12-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

limit up coming?!

treasurehunt

1,809 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-12-07 11:03 | Report Abuse

Everything kau tim after having a coffee with Andy?

Hoot9Yee

200 posts

Posted by Hoot9Yee > 2021-12-07 12:16 | Report Abuse

Limit down after lunch , same as what happen to Ataims that day

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-07 12:26 | Report Abuse

@treasurehunt Everything kau tim after having a coffee with Andy?

€______________

Are u sure so easy gao dim this andy or the list already submitted to USA CBP just pending investigation !