CCK CONSOLIDATED HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): CCK (7035)

+0.02 (1.90%)

1.05 - 1.08

3,627 comment(s). Last comment by ooihk899 6 days ago

Hunter70

81 posts

Posted by Hunter70 > 2021-02-21 01:20 | Report Abuse

As for Kuching I think their location isn't ideal but in KK their business is very good. I contribute to a few factors. The target market for CCK Local is on premium side as compare to CCK Freshmart which caters to general market. For KK is more exposed to international travellers/higher cost of livining, the spending behaviour is slightly different. Their KK outlet is located inside a shopping mall which used to occupy by Giants (consistently being top 3 best performance outlet in Sabah).

The neighbourhood is more affluence and currently Jesselton Twintowers which is located next to the shopping mall will definitely increase the number of footfalls which I think they will do well. The mall has just undergone phase one of refurbishment and a lot more exciting tenants are coming in.

As for Kuching, the location is quite far out and the outlet is located at commercial development which is not even fully occupied. I suspected the development is somehow related to the company if you dig deep enough. It is just not making sense for me that they chose such a location, there are plenty of good developments which are unoccupied in Kuching such as Gala City or Ibraco's Tabuan development.

Overall, I think the contribution is not too significant yet. If I were in the management, I will probably follow the footstep of Focus Point venturing into Bakery and team up with some convenience stores. However I do think that they may propose some form of bonus issues once their share price hit certain pricing points. I am definitely have great confidence in this company.

kedsheong

132 posts

Posted by kedsheong > 2021-02-21 16:42 | Report Abuse

This stock is in uptrend. 200ma is sloping up. Swim with the trend. That's the path of least resistance. Buy on dips.

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2021-02-22 16:28 | Report Abuse

Judgement Day

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2021-02-22 16:30 | Report Abuse

Very obvious some dumping is happening as long result is not out, who's dumping, think about it

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2021-02-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

Depression

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2021-02-23 11:51 | Report Abuse

Surprised egg

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2021-02-23 12:05 | Report Abuse

Ready to received red content

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2021-02-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

Shivering feel, chicken skin appear

tressele

1,498 posts

Posted by tressele > 2021-02-24 08:18 | Report Abuse

collecting more

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2021-02-24 14:47 | Report Abuse

Bleeding more, amputation unavoidable

kedsheong

132 posts

Posted by kedsheong > 2021-02-25 17:53 | Report Abuse

Qr4 11 million net profit despite covid19. Good company. Good management. Expect uptrend continuation. TP 0.75.

Posted by maxinvestor > 2021-02-25 18:25 | Report Abuse

Good company. Will start accumulating again.

tressele

1,498 posts

Posted by tressele > 2021-02-25 18:59 | Report Abuse

Good result. Collect!

Hunter70

81 posts

Posted by Hunter70 > 2021-02-26 09:59 | Report Abuse

well done to all the investors and the management.

Posted by cowbodys > 2021-02-26 22:52 | Report Abuse

Their expansion to the Indonesian market is actually huge for us. I know its just production factory but if its able to tap into the Indonesian market with 270m population, we can go much further..

Kanenites

4,440 posts

Posted by Kanenites > 2021-02-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

oklah ayam cuba bertahan. slow2 takpa

kedsheong

132 posts

Posted by kedsheong > 2021-02-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

FA: strong, increasing net profit NP for the past 5 yrs, 5yrCAGR NP 21.0, PER 10.6, ROE 11.9. Management team holds large amount of company shares. Will act in favour of investors. Company selling food/essential items which is recession proof.

TA: breakout from consolidation 8 December, peaked at 0.65 on 15 Dec, retracement back to (Fibonacci level 0.618) 0.56 on 3 Feb (shaking out weak holders & unbelievers), macd cross up on 9Feb (daily chart), all moving averages (20 50 200) sloping up indicating near/medium/long term uptrend, gapped up (after strong Qr4 earning report) on 26 Feb and closed near intraday high. OBV chart shows long term bullish divergence. Buy and keep for long term. This was a 10 bagger stock. And will be another 10 bagger if you keep long enough.

All the stars are alligned together. TP 0.75. just be patient and don't be shaken out during retracement/pullbacks on the way up. Buy on dips. The company is expected to announce dividends and hopefully bonus in the near future.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2021-02-28 22:37 | Report Abuse

@Hunter, thanks for your explanation of the locations of CCKLocal.

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2021-03-01 08:47 | Report Abuse

slowly buy and keep for long term investment....

Posted by starleong84no1 > 2021-03-01 11:52 | Report Abuse

will it break 0.645? how much will it be today?

kedsheong

132 posts

Posted by kedsheong > 2021-03-02 11:18 | Report Abuse

cup has completed, waiting for handle to form...and continue uptrend...

Posted by Duckling Lio > 2021-03-02 12:57 | Report Abuse

655 liao lo

bbcall

31 posts

Posted by bbcall > 2021-03-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

warrant up up too

Joe Hary

108 posts

Posted by Joe Hary > 2021-03-02 17:42 | Report Abuse

WOWWW NICEE....DICKY

Posted by starleong84no1 > 2021-03-03 12:36 | Report Abuse

Luckly this morning can make it to top up before raise again.......but how far will it continue to go again.

hodl2021

88 posts

Posted by hodl2021 > 2021-03-03 16:37 | Report Abuse

Nobody hate me?

kedsheong

132 posts

Posted by kedsheong > 2021-03-03 19:01 | Report Abuse

TA: Wait for retracement to complete to form the cup handle...when volume dries up, volatility contracts, no more sellers, then expect another bullish engulfing candle to break the resistance at 0.65, then another retracement to test support at 0.65, before finally going up again to reach TP 0.75. just be patient. Wait for dividends/bonus announcement.

kedsheong

132 posts

Posted by kedsheong > 2021-03-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

someone has to dump shares down to 0.615 to shake out weak holders. cup & handle will complete..

14,331 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-03-05 11:37 |

kedsheong

132 posts

Posted by kedsheong > 2021-03-05 12:22 | Report Abuse

dump dump.. shake shake

kedsheong

132 posts

Posted by kedsheong > 2021-03-05 12:25 | Report Abuse

hammer candlestick will form at the cup handle...

kedsheong

132 posts

Posted by kedsheong > 2021-03-05 21:46 | Report Abuse

Great ! Hammer formed... Next volume drying up & volatility contraction.... And wait for the bullish engulfing candle.

STFU_FU

116 posts

Posted by STFU_FU > 2021-03-06 00:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > Mar 5, 2021 11:37 AM | Report Abuse

Above 70 sen coming soon!

====> dickyme

Yah gah ? Haha, go take your dick for a walk

14,331 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-03-06 13:12 | Report Abuse

LOL, it always walks with me..HAHAHAHAHAHa..ROFLMAO.

STFU_FU

116 posts

Posted by STFU_FU > 2021-03-06 20:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > Mar 6, 2021 1:12 PM | Report Abuse

LOL, it always walks with me..HAHAHAHAHAHa..ROFLMAO.

====> dickyme
Remember to close the door when you exit this blog to go take a hike with your prick
Oh yes, please keep barking at the BeeDee Tree, it may help you to feel like a feudal lord amongst the sheeps

Akifuyu

150 posts

Posted by Akifuyu > 2021-03-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

why so hard to get to 0.7 when there is no resistance?

Posted by starleong84no1 > 2021-03-09 16:08 | Report Abuse

Isnt a chance for buy more or a signal to runoff ?

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-10 15:45 | Report Abuse

operator is zzz now...no show today

2,944 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-03-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

This is another value investing company. It might not make you rich overnight, it gives you the comfort of sleep.

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-10 19:28 | Report Abuse

Lol...don't expect overnight but over a week...so long don't drop like hell will do as strong accumulation still valid

Posted by starleong84no1 > 2021-03-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

Just wondering how come those good fundamental stock and cash rich company very hard to growth, while those nobody stock such as Genetec, Saudee etc with poor fundamental and having negative EPS can growth like hell. What wrong with the market......human behavior....or just a.false appearance....conventional investment method still work......just wondering. Can you please surprise me in 1.50.....or even 2...or even higher 4.....

kedsheong

132 posts

Posted by kedsheong > 2021-03-11 18:01 | Report Abuse

In the short term, the stock market is irrational. In the long term, the stock price always follows its fundamentals.

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-03-11 23:27 | Report Abuse

Wait for another few days, so long price is supported, next hike will come soon

14,331 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-03-12 09:01 |

Posted by starleong84no1 > 2021-03-12 09:21 | Report Abuse

kedsheong In the short term, the stock market is irrational. In the long term, the stock price always follows its fundamentals.
--------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for sharing.

Posted by starleong84no1 > 2021-03-12 09:37 | Report Abuse

DickyMe Pump n Dump
Won't be surprised with the involvement of agents of corridor of power.
Did you forget that the festival is upcoming?
So, I guess they have began early.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yup. Agreed that the power of agent of corridor. But without them we only will see the flat chart. There always have the pro and con there.

As per your view or forecast , how much will it go in this mid and end of the year if without any bad news raise again such as pandemic, election, global issue.....base on conventional and regular investment method.

For me, its already too irregular and cant do anymore forecast unless got surprising issue or manmade involvement. Just some sharing you may correct me if i am wrong, like Genetec, look back to previous month or last year, it only 1.60. Later it growth irregular 3x, actually got related to internal and external influences, from early might be the internal pump up the price then plus the external goods new (contract with Tesla), then come to later it already out of control.....

Posted by starleong84no1 > 2021-03-12 10:16 | Report Abuse

Another quite interesting topic i would like to discuss. We always hear rumours big fish will manipulate the price few time in a year to earn the extra pocket money such as pump up the price, let the fishy come in continue take over and big fish sell off earn the different and later press down and buy back.

Question is come. If the price cannot press down and continue pump up by a lot fishy. Will those big fish need to use higher price to buy back their original quantity so that in the closing year, they still have sufficient and enough quantity to continue sit as management, there come the question.