BORNEO OIL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BORNOIL (7036)

0.005 - 0.01

34 people like this.

30,282 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 11 hours ago

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-12-15 23:07 | Report Abuse

Bonus2017, 1st round mean still many round to come? :-D hopeful everything go to right path...happy weekend...next week up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2017-12-16 00:04 | Report Abuse

today huge volume, good sign, pls show power up then...

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2017-12-16 00:05 | Report Abuse

strongly feel that share price is undervalue

investor77

821 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2017-12-16 00:14 | Report Abuse

Mind sharing the basis of your statement that it is undervalued. Thanks.

investor77

821 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2017-12-16 00:19 | Report Abuse

As Hoolahoo mentioned, Heng Yuan is very undervalued, and switching to HRC made me to recover my losses.

Target of 15 rgt is very conservative. Many have Target of 21 rgt !!

Read comments on HRC and you will know the reasons for their optimism .

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-12-16 07:52 | Report Abuse

investor77, too many people die in RM5+ up to RM12 and think that RM15 is an easy job and RM30 also no problem. I wont be rich investing in bornoil or other stock, eventhough i also believe it will achieve at least RM15 even in near term, but i am not gamble style, i follow it in my watchlist since RM5.80. if they wish, anytime it can be back to below RM10, or any recession hit the market, it can. be -RM5. Just my personal opinion, wish u the best. Many stock now with few sen, much more cheaper than bornoil, but long time ago, there are RM5+, one as i know even RM30+.

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-12-16 08:00 | Report Abuse

Bruce, morning. Actually what i mean is 1st time they buy back at 0.09 same price as ESOS. Lets see will bornoil back to 0.1+ before QR release, all the best

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-12-16 09:23 | Report Abuse

selamat pagi...bonus2017, ohh...noted, but this coming QR quite challenging because previous third quarter profit is 21 million, hopeful can produce positive result...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

hoolahoo

126 posts

Posted by hoolahoo > 2017-12-16 10:00 | Report Abuse

Bonus 2017, I don't think people like to gamble in stock market, if they do there will be more losers than gainers. When you gamble, you are not an intelligent investors but more like speculators. I was like you never like gambling and always believe in investing long term in shares with good fundamentals for bonus and dividends. I had been holding on this boring Bornoil for more than 8 years and received free dividends and free warrants but the mother shares keep dropping after every dividends and free warrants. Overall I think I couldn't make if not losing a little.
My goal now has changed. I look for strong growth stock and good juicy story regardless of bonus or dividends. I invested (not gambled) in HRC 6 months back around 6.40. I sold as it went up and made some because I needed money. I bought back again @ average 7.60 after liquidating all my Bornoil shares @ 0.10 and warrants @ 0.045. If I were to sell all my HRC shares mow I am still in time to buy back all my previous Bornoil shares and warrants with a lot spare cash in hand. But having tasted success, I am not going back in to Bornoil again. There are many other good stocks @ and much better. Imagine I had also invested a lot in Hibiscus @ 0.36 and sold and buy back as it went up making a lot of $$$$ many rounds too. Now I have almost no more Hibiscus shares left as I sold whenever I needed $$$$. People forecast Hibiscus TP is @ 1.00 but I think it is already toppish now so I hold less and less shares when it goes toppish.
Just sharing my 2 cents opinion hoping someone will also make more money like me. Love stock market.

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2017-12-16 10:29 | Report Abuse

Exactly!!!

hoolahoo

126 posts

Posted by hoolahoo > 2017-12-16 10:33 | Report Abuse

Investor 77. Did you noticed that on 12 Dec ESOS listed additional 60mil shares at 0.090? They buy back 30mil shares so actually they sold to others the balance of 30mil shares at 0.090. From nothing they suddenly got extra 30mil x 0.090 = 2.7mils by buying back. If the shares go up tomorrow lets say to 0.10 then they will sell another 30mil shares and get 3mil cash from previous additional listing. This is an old trick can't cheat old man like me lo.

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2017-12-16 12:04 | Report Abuse

@hoolahoo - Based on your facts, it means that the company is "helping" the directors & staff in absorbing their ESOS and we as stupid minority holders will be caught in their net. Correct me if wrong as noted the same sting with EPF, KWAP & others ... when they are buying to help someone selling; later the price of the counter dropped like shit.

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-12-16 12:15 | Report Abuse

@hoolahoo, u have a right point. I just wanna warning some newbie not to chase high, and the risk behind share market, when we earn, we are happy, but when vice versa, one time maybe game over, some even in debt, this is the truth. Some share just like bitcoin condition now, to be or not to be, that is all. When the time come, it is no different between investment, speculation or gambling style. Actually what u done, most of us done before, but many of us just tell people our sucessful experience, but how many of us tell people how much we loss, and we regret to sell off a share before it shooting up. Anyway, sincerly thanks for sharing. I actually dont like to talk regarding other stocks in different forum. For bornoil, i have my short term and long term strategy to handle it, if u know me so far, i am not blindly supporter, like our friend Bruce here, it is all about our hard earn money. I am not a greedy kind, i even earn some for recently 0.095. I have been go through 2 times of recession, it is just too terrible, before it happen, every time...ya, every time is market in bull....china man almost everyday eat abalone as breakfasts, but what happent after that? If i invest 5K nothing big deal right? For easy money, someone may invest 50K or even 500K or more...one limit down? Nothing big deal, but market open with limit down twice or tripple? U dont even have chance to sell it....in share market we need to think in positive, but also beware of the worse. If not, my advice is step away from share market, for our better life...all the best

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-12-16 12:40 | Report Abuse

Bruce, the price is there already, so nothing to be worry. Mostly i believe wont be any big surprises, just wishing it maintain profit QR. Happy weekend

Sales

3,292 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-12-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

My personal opinion is safer to buy 60% fundamental stock and 40% goreng stock with high risk. High risk high gain. For high risk, you are ready to loss if come to the worst scenario.

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-12-16 12:54 | Report Abuse

In share market, never think ourself smart enough, also dont think others too smart. Some new member here including supporters even with new id just comments for bornoil, hoolahoo, for sure i not meaning u, i respect u, u share ur experiences and opinion, i mean others, what this people want? What is their motif? Hahaha. Meanwhile, for many sifu out their, what is thier purpose to give u so many clue? And spend so much time writting article or what? Recommend this and that, they are god come here to help u to become millionaires? Titanic say u jump i jump, but at last only the follower die, hahaha, i just kidding. Wish all the investors make money in share market, the one telling the truth, not many people will appreciate or like him, this is also the truth, hahaha.

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-12-16 13:04 | Report Abuse

60m ESOS and 30m share buy back? Esos after so many times in huge volume, compare to few times of share buy back in less volumn, u gonna kidding me. Meanwhile, Go for google about ESOS, if company can cheat shareholders like this then company and bursa both can be shut down already, hahaha

bonus_2017

424 posts

Posted by bonus_2017 > 2017-12-16 13:11 | Report Abuse

Ok lah, enough for me, still busy to clean my house, really headache, hahaha. Wish all the best for coming QR, now just put it there, maybe till hedging for recession, my target still after recession, really not interest in any other stocks right now. I choose my own, and stand clear of it, who care about recession right? Hahaha, too many smart guy, but i am not smart, so just let me alone, hahaha. Times up, maybe back to comment after QR, see how then. All the best lah, enjoy our life is important then anything, we control our money, and dont let money control our life

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-16 13:13 |

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-12-17 00:27 | Report Abuse

Bonus2017...noted...hopefully profit can maintain coming quarter...super long comments...great...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

whizzkid

1,336 posts

Posted by whizzkid > 2017-12-17 19:30 | Report Abuse

well-said guys...put things into perspectives.

xxixx

174 posts

Posted by xxixx > 2017-12-17 22:15 | Report Abuse

5 billion of shares.. what a company

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2017-12-18 08:26 | Report Abuse

will Q buy at 8.5 today..see can get not..

Ryotan11

592 posts

Posted by Ryotan11 > 2017-12-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

No surprise :(

Woodswater

3,788 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2017-12-18 10:15 | Report Abuse

Really within expectation .

Wakakakaka

hoolahoo

126 posts

Posted by hoolahoo > 2017-12-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

Gd mrg Bonus n all, I am not negative on Bornoil and not positive either. I just want you all too love markets and make more $$$$ pf possible. I don't only trade by experience but do my own homework as well. Also I do not promote other stocks here but just used it as a comparison so that you don.t accuse me of talking cock. So allow me to comment a bit more here so that you will know why I left Bornoil. I actually own quite a lot of Bornoil and like you said our investments are our hard earned money. I must admit I am not rich yet so I invested in good fundamental stocks and hate speculative stocks because I don't have all the time monitoring share market. When I invested Bornoil was close to 2.00. Just imagine how long I had held the shares. Do I seem speculative or like a gambler? I sold @ 0.95 - 1.00 @ 6 months ago. I think I lost some despite all the dividends and free warrants over the years. It wasn't an easy for me to exit with a loss of our hard earned money.
3 reasons for my decision to exit (quite simple). If you care then I'm happy to share. 1. I wanted my my hard earned money to work hard for me. If my investments are not performing as expected then it is time for me to refocus and re-strategize. I admit it was a painful exit for some of my stocks but they were never too late for me to pick them back now. 2. I still invest in good fundamental stocks (avoiding as much possible from political interference). I used to invest in good GLC companies and look at how most of them performed. I learned that they depended much on government handouts to survive. I had lost some money in investing in them too but we must learn to accept the losses learn from them and move on. I must say, to be successful one must not be afraid of failures. It is a pre-requisite to greater success! Also contrarily I think it is only right to share good things not the bad and negative things. 3. I even shied away from stock market follow a great depression of 1990's and put my money in other assets like properties, unit trusts, insurance and other bank instruments. Except for properties other asset class also do miserably. Now I love stock market! 5. If you tell me a good juicy growth story of Bornoil, I may want to come back. I can't see Bornoil to be back to 1.90 or anywhere 1.50 soon without a good growth story to convince me. Look at Gold it is quite slow moving too.
Happy investing!

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-12-18 10:58 | Report Abuse

ga yau! ga yau! ga yau! up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

hoolahoo

126 posts

Posted by hoolahoo > 2017-12-18 11:52 | Report Abuse

Edwardong53, good mrg. I should'nt write anything condemning any company or recommend sell and buy any company shares here. To prove me wrong, you have to see that they will continue to buy back even above 1.00

Orson Chin

2,085 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2017-12-18 16:09 | Report Abuse

Everybody looking for gold business. He still got other business.
Hope the company can keep earning money ...

hoolahoo

126 posts

Posted by hoolahoo > 2017-12-18 16:23 | Report Abuse

Every body knows Orson that besides gold Bornoil is also in great depth on F&B. But that were old stories. Anything else new so I want to go back in again. I loss last time maybe few 100 or 1 to 3k but even I didn't loss I still consider it a loss. Consider loss of interest and potential gain on capital. I really want to recoup from my earlier investment in this counter i.e. why I still come back to this forum once a while hahaha. Nowadays we must be very selective in investing market share because most companies in Bursa Malaysia are giving out pittance and not taking care of share holders' interest.

xxixx

174 posts

Posted by xxixx > 2017-12-18 22:10 | Report Abuse

buyback 10% of their shares can save the company heavy share dillution anot?

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-12-19 09:35 | Report Abuse

up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D ~today
up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D ~Wednesday
up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D ~Thursday
up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D ~Friday

jincheah

540 posts

Posted by jincheah > 2017-12-19 10:20 | Report Abuse

haha...bruce, u going holidays on wednesday, thurday, friday ? up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

Ryotan11

592 posts

Posted by Ryotan11 > 2017-12-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

why not someone create a whatsapp group =3=

jincheah

540 posts

Posted by jincheah > 2017-12-19 12:44 | Report Abuse

for bornoil group ? hahaha...up up up...bornoil ~

Ryotan11

592 posts

Posted by Ryotan11 > 2017-12-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

waiting is kinda bored ....instant gain like binary option is fun

jincheah

540 posts

Posted by jincheah > 2017-12-19 19:55 | Report Abuse

hhaha..ya..tis counter is bored...

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2017-12-19 21:37 | Report Abuse

gold up, why bornoil stil cool cool de

bruce551133

3,339 posts

Posted by bruce551133 > 2017-12-19 22:11 | Report Abuse

haha...jincheah, not holiday, my company open new outlet, i need to fixed computer, cctv, alarm, fingerprint, worry no time post up up up, that why i put in advance first...up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

jincheah

540 posts

Posted by jincheah > 2017-12-20 08:19 | Report Abuse

yea....up up up...bornoil... :-D :-D :-D

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2017-12-20 08:49 | Report Abuse

Shares buyback so active now up to yesterday has reached 2.33% (117,276,000 shares) out of total outstanding shares. It can buyback until up to 10% so we can expect they gonna cancel the treasury shares in 2018 and this exercise will definitely enhance the EPS thus taking care of shareholders' interests.

They restarted the shares buyback exercise since 02-Oct-017
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5560681

Yesterday shares buyback
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5642269

Catalysts in 2018 will propel the share price higher so what are u waiting for? Get in earlier and if possible get in at cheaper entry costs if u could! Haha!

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-12-20 09:23 | Report Abuse

Big Elephant shares too heavy to move .

Posted by Dennis Aung > 2017-12-20 12:55 | Report Abuse

avoid .......let the operators n promoters trade themselves.

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2017-12-20 14:27 | Report Abuse

goona sell

neuwook

964 posts

Posted by neuwook > 2017-12-20 14:41 | Report Abuse

Lovely! mo money mo actions lol

Ryotan11

592 posts

Posted by Ryotan11 > 2017-12-20 21:03 | Report Abuse

no power =3=

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-12-20 21:28 | Report Abuse

Gold inventory update
*nov2017, was 88,580oz
*oct2017,was 84,561oz

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-12-20 21:39 | Report Abuse

Every body rushing to cryptocurrency and gold.
I think this is good time to accumulate before cryptocurrency burst. Perhaps this is the new crisis after 2008. Hold tight.

Ryotan11

592 posts

Posted by Ryotan11 > 2017-12-20 22:28 | Report Abuse

lol crypto ... binary option better =3=

Jusloh

61 posts

Posted by Jusloh > 2017-12-20 23:42 | Report Abuse

Can someone teach me, endless esos activity- wat is the company benefit? who is the most beneficial ? investor rush is? activity?