BORNEO OIL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BORNOIL (7036)

0.005 - 0.01

34 people like this.

30,281 comment(s). Last comment by OKU_2020 3 days ago

face

670 posts

Posted by face > 2020-08-12 20:02 | Report Abuse

tomorrow 13cts?

OMGTRADER

115 posts

Posted by OMGTRADER > 2020-08-12 20:09 | Report Abuse

dont please..i not yet buy back..

OMGTRADER

115 posts

Posted by OMGTRADER > 2020-08-12 20:12 | Report Abuse

if really cil this company will be high nta

Posted by spielmacher > 2020-08-12 20:15 | Report Abuse

Yes run as fast as you can. Mark my word: these guys will be run back latest Friday morning. Great news will be announced tomorrow evening.

OMGTRADER

115 posts

Posted by OMGTRADER > 2020-08-12 20:31 | Report Abuse

no esos no fly.why esos?for public market?the ticket is in the house.for elegible people.who is the elegible?but im run already.haha...tomorrow thor thor thor.

OMGTRADER

115 posts

Posted by OMGTRADER > 2020-08-12 20:44 | Report Abuse

im run from 2 cents to 8.5...profit run...haha..

jjgoh0608

31 posts

Posted by jjgoh0608 > 2020-08-12 20:45 | Report Abuse

much suspicious trend for this stock , buy at 0.9, eat popcorn and c how it will go, may need few weeks to months

OMGTRADER

115 posts

Posted by OMGTRADER > 2020-08-12 20:46 | Report Abuse

tomorrow oil and gas...

Posted by FarmbesFlyer > 2020-08-12 21:26 | Report Abuse

Hold till it goreng to 20 cents!! Good luck.

Anderu

304 posts

Posted by Anderu > 2020-08-12 21:32 | Report Abuse

Wow spielmacher is so confident

Andy555

185 posts

Posted by Andy555 > 2020-08-12 21:58 | Report Abuse

He want to play Pattern let him Play la...... I’m Determined to HoLd , drop to 2c I’m more happy . I average

Andy555

185 posts

Posted by Andy555 > 2020-08-12 22:00 | Report Abuse

Don’t Forget Gold Mine still have Few Zones , it’s just matter of Time . Borneo announces and FLYyyyyyyy high high . And I’m very sure GOLD price rebound soon after profit taking

Andy555

185 posts

Posted by Andy555 > 2020-08-12 22:03 | Report Abuse

@WILL have u reported ? 7c only .... if you’ve good news must share man

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2020-08-12 22:28 | Report Abuse

Why is Woodswater keeps telling people to run? Why don't he run away from this forum if he is so damn negative. I think he is the one who has sold this conter at 5 cent and hope to buy back at 4 cent....

ramjamdr

158 posts

Posted by ramjamdr > 2020-08-12 22:51 | Report Abuse

esos 0.027 surely will pull down the price but will go soon

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2020-08-12 23:00 | Report Abuse

gold coming gap up

anurov

33 posts

Posted by anurov > 2020-08-12 23:25 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow Testing MYR 0.10 cent ...

kakaman

18 posts

Posted by kakaman > 2020-08-12 23:45 | Report Abuse

+++ AaronTan1987 +++: First, MIND your language when you refer people in open platform. Personally, I always think open forum is the best place to identity stupidity among the crowd where it also help in verifying different grade of character . Secondly, Aaron Tan, think twice when you click in & leave any comment(s), as whatever you said shall leave a digital trace which would directly associate to your credibility in future post(s). I am quite sure you shall be vanishing from this forum for what you have commented when B.OIL was @ 3.5 sen and 1/2 sen, as I have told you “basis” of my guess was Gold related which proved I am right, as there were things you don’t know at all as B.Oil has recruited a top mining engineer from Canadian based Gold mining group, Monument Mining Limited, subsidiary Selinsing Gold Mine, Pahang 7 months ago to conduct gold exploration studies. If not I wouldn't have bought into it.

B.Oil is a share cap. dinosaur, w/share capital at 5.3 billions prior to issuance of another 760 million new placement shares + 745 million ESOS. In my opinion, none other than Gold shall be able to stir interest for public to look at B.Oil because:

ONE Metric Ton of Gold worths @ USD68 million while ONE Metric Ton of Limestone @ USD10~35
Ref: Alibaba on Malaysian limestone, min.5000 metric tons

To me, only idiots would choose to carry on mining limestone or rocky stuffs where B.Oil really did in spending RM37 Million to acquire a quarry @ Lahad Datu. The 37 Million decision reflects current mentality of the Company in relation to gold mining. So, here are some good/bad news to consider for your an investment or your holding decision:

Good news:

1. although the grammage is rather low @ current announced 0.43g/ton (comparing BAHVEST 0098’s 2.47g/ton *) which makes it not so viable for large scale commercial mining production, BUT - based on the report, it only represents 10% of total areas being explored. IF new update(s) suggest content increases on remaining 90% of the unexplored areas, it might affects this conclusion.
2.regardless, the mine can be a) for sale or b) pass the concession to more efficient Chinese miner or appoint them as contractor - either ways, it is income for the Company. 3. general belief the precious metal shall top USD3.000-00** an ounce in coming 15 months on possible devaluation of USD, it can be easy to find a partner or a gold mine purchaser internationally.

* assuming the production/processing capacity is 1000 tons/day or 2000 tons/day; meaning 2.47g shall deliver 2.47 KG / 4.94 KG of Gold a DAY ! ** Note: 1 ounce = 31.5g; yes, 0.43g also means 0.43/0.86 KG/day only.

Bad News:

1. NOT sure if B.Oil owns the concession and how long is permit-to-mine renewal. If it is short-term, no point dumping millions to set up factories and acquire other hardwares on uncertainty.
2. B.Oil currently “seemingly” has NO monies, unless those who has benefited from this round of placements / distribution can aid the mining operation or else, another rights issue or large scale share placements may be possible but this shall catapult share cap of the Company to .....…
3. Err … with previous 2015 shares distribution, I doubt B.Oil dare to test beyond 12~25 Sen territory UNLESS there are other significant hidden corporate weaponry announcement that we are not aware of.

Well, mineralisation requires time (& monies) to calculate probability. I am not greedy, so I opt for latter and has disposed all my 55 million shares/warrants on monday and become a “SowHai“ as aarontan1987 quoted me, haha. Well, the happy SOW-HAI has decided to reward himself tomorrow by driving to Kuchai Lama to order a plate of favourite RM6.50 MENG KEE's CHA SIU WONTON MEE and think of whereabouts is that scum and will he still dare to come back to this forum and read this post for him, hehe ..

Peace.

kakaman

18 posts

Posted by kakaman > 2020-08-12 23:56 | Report Abuse

quitting this B.Oil forum and go hibernating .. won't be able toreply any comment, good luck everyone. CIAO.

shahreza

31 posts

Posted by shahreza > 2020-08-13 01:19 | Report Abuse

Next pit stop gold - USD1985

Andy555

185 posts

Posted by Andy555 > 2020-08-13 06:12 | Report Abuse

Yup Pharma wind coming ..... guys remember to catch it

Andy555

185 posts

Posted by Andy555 > 2020-08-13 06:13 | Report Abuse

Titijaya? DPharma? Pharmaniaga? Or any other hidden gems ? Can share some thoughts ?

Andy555

185 posts

Posted by Andy555 > 2020-08-13 06:45 | Report Abuse

LAST CHANCE to top up 7c ....... today surely will up

Andy555

185 posts

Posted by Andy555 > 2020-08-13 07:00 | Report Abuse

New Metallurgical report OUT , read it n feel the Hype .......

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-08-13 07:16 | Report Abuse

Few hundred millions traded over last few days, wonder how many will really hold for LT? ST trading play only.
Management competencies=0 as depicted by its LT share price and track dividend records.
Management credibility= as reflected in its sequence of private placement, then followed by gold announcements and clarifications as directed by authority. If reverse is done, private placement will be at a higher price. Wish bursa fine it.
Management intentions, unclear. $$$ used for shares buy back could have been used for limestone project instead of funding by private placement.
In short, trading play since there are many players. Good luck.

maxlyn36

47 posts

Posted by maxlyn36 > 2020-08-13 07:19 | Report Abuse

BTW good weather today....
#DOW JONE STEAMINGGG NEARLY 300 POINTS
#OIL ( BRENT ) now jump to USD 46...

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-08-13 08:18 | Report Abuse

if drop...que to buy at 0.5
huat huat

Posted by firewall9301 > 2020-08-13 08:46 | Report Abuse

This is a public forum...mild n generic n blow water comments are unavoidable! No No for faggots !
Its better to hide under your mummy apron like a frightened ugly duckling.

Posted by spielmacher > 2020-08-13 08:51 | Report Abuse

ESOS is not RCPS. ESOS give employee option to BUY shares at certain price, RCPS give employee an option to SELL shares at certain price.

anurov

33 posts

Posted by anurov > 2020-08-13 08:51 | Report Abuse

"Know what you own, and know why you own it." - Peter Lynch
Just bcoz Gold Mine Company very cheap...

Anderu

304 posts

Posted by Anderu > 2020-08-13 09:08 | Report Abuse

No hype

hakimsaat

436 posts

Posted by hakimsaat > 2020-08-13 09:50 | Report Abuse

1 and only gold sector with slowness movement

FT1981

11 posts

Posted by FT1981 > 2020-08-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

跌破1900美元后回升·金价年底再创新高?
https://app.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2324094.html?type=detail&fileId=2324094&colID=2041

rdwidjaya

138 posts

Posted by rdwidjaya > 2020-08-13 10:02 | Report Abuse

thanks to yesterday's sellers :D

hakimsaat

436 posts

Posted by hakimsaat > 2020-08-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

come on bornoil.. all gold stock more then 10 sen already... wakeup

Stockiss

700 posts

Posted by Stockiss > 2020-08-13 10:17 | Report Abuse

Compiled several charts and published a comprehensive comparison of gold stocks performance with Spot Gold Price co-relation. Check out at https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/GOLDRUSH/2020-08-13-story-h1511679619-NICE_7139_Riding_The_Century_Bull_Gold_Rally.jsp .

Share it out to educate everyone about the opportunity and potential with gold counters. It also addressed those who concerned if gold counters are performing per spot gold price movement.

ng1639

16 posts

Posted by ng1639 > 2020-08-13 10:32 | Report Abuse

Bornoil rise up soon. https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2324094.html

xiulong

63 posts

Posted by xiulong > 2020-08-13 10:36 | Report Abuse

steady....good for investment.

Will188

861 posts

Posted by Will188 > 2020-08-13 10:36 | Report Abuse

@andy555 I not report coz move back 0.07. Its my min TP. May +ve today

Andy555

185 posts

Posted by Andy555 > 2020-08-13 10:50 | Report Abuse

Maybe they hv ppl monitoring major forums .... see u want to complaint . Don’t dare press down the price anymore hahahaha

anurov

33 posts

Posted by anurov > 2020-08-13 11:03 | Report Abuse

Wonder why Woodswater always advice ppl to RUN...?

ng1639

16 posts

Posted by ng1639 > 2020-08-13 11:03 | Report Abuse

BORNOIL (7036) will move up very soon. It is time to fly.

OTHERS FURTHER ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ON INDEPENDENT RESERVES ASSESSMENT JORC REPORT ON BUKIT IBAM GOLD PROSPECT AT MUKIM KERATONG
BORNEO OIL BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description FURTHER ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ON INDEPENDENT RESERVES ASSESSMENT JORC REPORT ON BUKIT IBAM GOLD PROSPECT AT MUKIM KERATONG
We refer to the earlier announcements dated 6 August 2020 and 10 August 2020 in relation to the above subject matter.

The Board of Directors of Borneo Oil Berhad wishes to provide further additional information and explanatory notes with regards to the following items as previously announced :

4. To elaborate how much Gold can be extracted from the total resources of 22,200 oz. and the basis of estimation.

4.1 Based on metallurgical tests conducted, up to 90% of the gold can be extracted and from this 30% by gravity and 70% by Carbon In Leach (CIL).

i.e out of 90% of 22,200 oz = 19,980 oz of gold extractable.

By gravity : 30% of 19,980 oz = 5,994 oz of gold extractable

By CIL : 70% of 19,980 oz = 13,986 oz of gold extractable

4.2 There are 2 methods to extract Gold, either :-

(a) Carbon In Leach (CIL) circuit (preferred method based on metallurgical test result) (please refer to chart as enclosed); or

(b) Heap Leaching process (not preferred). Based on test work conducted, only 30% gold can be extracted, due to high clay content and low permeability.

4.3 Metallurgical testing is an ongoing process tied to the exploration program.

8. Risk Factors for the Exploration and Mining Works

8.1 Weather

Malaysia has a tropical equatorial climate with seasonal bouts of heavy rainfall which may in some extreme situations cause floodings and landslides. Open pit mining and its infrastructures may face risks of pit floodings and landslips which will cause disruption/operational risks to the mining works.

8.2 Unforseen geological condition(s)

Sometimes it may be crucial to change the mine design and/or mine plan on a timely manner to address geotechnical risk. The value of open pit mining operation is primarily driven by ore vs. waste strip ratio. The less waste to move to extract ore, the higher the revenue that open pit mine generates. Open pit slope geometry (or slop angles) is at the core of mine design and is determined based on rock mechanics principles by geotechnical engineers. It is in their custody to design stable slopes to produce the most value for the excavation. In a large open pit, a change of a slope angle by one degree can result in either increase or decrease of waste volume, which has a notable impact on total costs.

8.3 Metallurgical challenges

Gold occur as deposits called lodes, or veins, in fractured rock.Chemical differences in the fluids and rocks, as well as physical differences in the rocks, create many different types of lode deposits.

8.4 Changes in Government policies

Changes in government policies over mining and the environment may cause mining permits to be suspended or mining leases to be subjected to new and stringent rules and regulations.

8.5 Standard industrial risks associated with gold mining

The nature of gold mining is a medium to high financial risk industrial activity. It will normally take a duration of many years from the start of exploration to full production.

8.6 Fluctuations in gold prices.

Gold prices is tied to the US Dollar and geopolitical events. Any strenghts or weaknesses in the US Dollar will affect the price of gold. The fluctuation in gold prices has a direct correlation on the profitability that is associated with the profitability and currency risks in the mining works.

Please refer attachment below.

Attachments

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-08-13 11:34 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow Malaysia gdp report announcement. Most counter will drop price if gdp report lower than previous report.

Malaysia gdp report out on 14th August.

EvoDeer

331 posts

Posted by EvoDeer > 2020-08-13 12:13 | Report Abuse

100lot@0075===RM7.5k

Anderu

304 posts

Posted by Anderu > 2020-08-13 12:27 | Report Abuse

GG ler this stock

sabry4u

61 posts

Posted by sabry4u > 2020-08-13 12:37 | Report Abuse

this stock can go up later...target rm5.00

Posted by spielmacher > 2020-08-13 12:54 | Report Abuse

Shhhhh..they will buy an American listed company for the gold mining business
Shhhhhh...

Anderu

304 posts

Posted by Anderu > 2020-08-13 13:26 | Report Abuse

Hahha u guys don't like that, later ppl really all in no up bad economy somemore later haiz