BORNEO OIL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BORNOIL (7036)

0.005 - 0.01

34 people like this.

30,281 comment(s). Last comment by OKU_2020 16 hours ago

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-07-30 19:11 | Report Abuse

I think it is quite clear that 3 sen is the solid support level. Everyday they push it back to close at 3 sen. Solid bottom formed. Maybe Datuk Ambrose Lee going to sapu more shares next week by virtue of the announcement in Bursa of his intention to deal with the company shares during the closed period. Wont be surprise to see uptrend soon.

UncleFollower

1,771 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-07-31 16:16 | Report Abuse

YB endorses Sabasco lol

https://www.facebook.com/hannahyeoh/posts/357127252446955

kuaTAKtahu

1,485 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2021-07-31 21:08 | Report Abuse

Buy Buy Buy Buy

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-07-31 22:38 | Report Abuse

I think Mcquirie already bought about 2/3 of the PP - only about 1/3 to finish. If Datuk Ambrose Lee start acquiring next week or so (following the announcement lst Fri of his intention to deal with the company shares) then share price sure going to shoot up. Maybe we can track and follow him.

MZM2511

4,553 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-08-01 08:12 | Report Abuse

Maximum units can be subcribe by Mcquarie Bank = 1,205,827,550 units

Total units subscribed (up to 01 August 2021) = 887,000,000 units

Outstanding balance shares unsubscribed = 318,827,550 units

Percentage of shares subscribed: 73.6 %

justin1njp

270 posts

Posted by justin1njp > 2021-08-01 13:33 | Report Abuse

I just doubt why MCbank not declare as substantial share holder.

MZM2511

4,553 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-08-01 13:45 | Report Abuse

I think Mcquarie sold the shares started from the beginning its share subscription.
Just my guessing.
Mcquaire never been a substantial shareholder (5% or more shareholding), therefore no need to announce at BURSA about its disposal of shares.

justin1njp

270 posts

Posted by justin1njp > 2021-08-01 13:56 | Report Abuse

I guess those sbb is buying mcbank share. Then mcbank no need declare as substantial shareholder.
Now sbb already 9.3%. then cant buy more already. Need dato to buy it.

Sales

3,289 posts

Posted by Sales > 2021-08-02 09:42 | Report Abuse

Common we hold more than 5 years and the price is not going up, is going down. Still got people shout for it. We keep up hope, just hold.

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-08-02 13:40 | Report Abuse

Bornoil a lot of gimmick. MOre than 5 years nothing good. Just wait and c what happen to this company. For me just look like make it paper convert to money.bornoil shareholder also not interested to push the price. Operator also same.

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-08-02 13:44 | Report Abuse

For newbies. Choose the correct company and check the history b4 jump in. Future still dunno the bornoil price..but for the past nothing impress. No play at all .

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-08-02 13:44 | Report Abuse

Sales@agree with u

justin1njp

270 posts

Posted by justin1njp > 2021-08-02 13:45 | Report Abuse

5,000,000 Bornoil Shares at a subscription price of RM0.0250

UncleFollower

1,771 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-08-02 14:13 | Report Abuse

nice play by macquarie

UncleFollower

1,771 posts

to bring share price down u need shares

UncleFollower

1,771 posts

this 20% gave them shares to bring it down. Then subscribe at 2.5c

UncleFollower

1,771 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-08-02 14:14 | Report Abuse

i'm not following NICE. Maybe they doing same thing there

lehubeng

1,144 posts

Posted by lehubeng > 2021-08-02 14:38 | Report Abuse

finally reach 0.025 of floor price..... lesson learned.....

lehubeng

1,144 posts

Posted by lehubeng > 2021-08-02 14:39 | Report Abuse

should have sold at 0.045.... nvm, hold tight, no sell no loss....

lehubeng

1,144 posts

Posted by lehubeng > 2021-08-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

think no movement until MQ finish subscription....

lehubeng

1,144 posts

Posted by lehubeng > 2021-08-02 14:44 | Report Abuse

daylight robbery.....

BE_GREEEEEDY

1,839 posts

Posted by BE_GREEEEEDY > 2021-08-02 14:45 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board, UOBKH wishes to announce that the Company had on 2 August 2021 received a Subscription Notice from Macquarie Bank for the subscription of 5,000,000 Bornoil Shares at a subscription price of RM0.0250. This subscription price represents a discount of approximately 8.09% to the VWAP of Bornoil Shares during the 5 consecutive Trading Days up to and including 30 July 2021 of RM0.0272.

DEAD RAT Trap liao

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-08-02 20:54 | Report Abuse

Waiting 1cts

MZM2511

4,553 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-08-02 21:33 | Report Abuse

@witslebower99.

1. SAPNRG ( 5218 ) NOSH: 15.979 billion Current Price: RM0.12.

2. MY E.G ( 0138 ) NOSH: 3.772 billion (going to be more than 8 billion after the incoming Bonus Issue) Current price RM1.62

Do you think these two companies will propose consolidation exercises?

Should these company's share price be downgraded to RM0.005 ?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-08-03 09:57 |

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-08-03 10:05 |

MZM2511

4,553 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-08-03 10:39 | Report Abuse

@whistlebower99..... Look at their quarterly & yearly results and their business going forward.
----------

Yes I agree. But you also have to look after the current development of certain companies which has an improvement in its financial condition. Not all the company in you your list have the same conditions.

Furthermore, the management of the companies may have different approach in managing their companies. Not all management of the companies like to do consolidation as its also will effect their shareholding in the companies.

Yes. I agree. Overall, some companies in Fintec group did have the same approach in managing their companies related to consolidation exercises.

justin1njp

270 posts

Posted by justin1njp > 2021-08-03 11:42 | Report Abuse

JP Morgan give topglove tp 2.8
Kossan 3.5. harta 5.
All earn big money. Profit company with cash.
What say u?

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-08-03 15:12 | Report Abuse

Watching for buy signal from Datuk Ambrose Joseph Lee ......

kuaTAKtahu

1,485 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2021-08-03 19:37 | Report Abuse

Buy Buy Buy

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-08-03 23:31 |

Posted by SharehlderOppression > 2021-08-03 23:50 | Report Abuse

We need more ppl like whistleblower99
To warn the investing community of these crooked companies
Keep up the good work
Bursa has lost its way
More concerned with its bottomline
Than dealing with actual issues plaguing the market

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-08-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

Seems like share price wanting to move uptrend....

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2021-08-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

After so long, still no news on their mining gold activities? For those cheering for share buyback, that would eat up their cash on hand. So what are they doing? They have issued massive 7.8B shares, raised the cash. And now share buyback without any update on their mining sites? It's like they have given up their projects and focus on buy back shares @ low price, then issue more shares @ higher price later on.

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-08-04 16:55 | Report Abuse

Something brewing, it seems. Do take note that this company is now a net cash company.

UncleFollower

1,771 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-08-04 17:56 | Report Abuse

Give chance la...covid like that...lockdown like that...gold mine limestone mine food biz all hit. Bornoil not unlike other companies also hit.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2021-08-04 18:43 | Report Abuse

@valgrovest, yes net cash. They also a lost making company. Need to pay directors fee every year. F&B surely burning cash now. And share buyback. All would mean money.
@UncleFollower. Covid what la. Today 20k. More shops allow to operate. Not to mention factories. Mining has been allowed too. So question is why no update? They are leasing the land. Which mean, they would have to pay a fee regardless whether they are operating or not. Agreement signed in March? That would have been 5 months with no progress? Look,. I just wish someone who knows any information on the mining side, please share. Atleast we know the company is really trying to grow after raising so much capital. So anyone got any info?

Will188

861 posts

Posted by Will188 > 2021-08-04 18:52 | Report Abuse

They want use retailer money to do business and eat all shares when u give up. So easy also not understand?

kuaTAKtahu

1,485 posts

Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2021-08-04 20:14 | Report Abuse

Buy Buy Buy Buy Buy Buy

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-08-04 20:14 | Report Abuse

Will188@.u r clever..

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-08-04 20:15 | Report Abuse

Pang123@.good point. Agree with u

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-08-04 20:17 | Report Abuse

Jgn bodohkan newbies ..

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-08-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

Betul...jgn bodohkn newbies..sya sudah masak dgn ini konter dr 15 tahun dulu....jgn menyerah kalah...buy below 2sen....i pernah dapat!
Ingat!...our hard earn money!

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-08-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

1.5 sen..baru beli berlori2....gd

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-08-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

Looks like the company is controlling the share price. They wont let is drop below 3sen. If you can get 2.5sen that is very good but not easy as the que buy is so so huge. Look at yesterday just before closing, I saw the company place a buy que at 3sen for 700,000 at 4.49pm. I knew it must be them and true enough few mins later they announced share buy back at 3sen for 700,000 shares!!

harnam

37 posts

Posted by harnam > 2021-08-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

thanks for the advice guys..as a newbie here I would like to ask if I want to sell or buy online shares can we do it without paying the remiser??

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-08-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

pang123 I think one possible way to get more info/update on the gold mines is the coming QR - expected within 3 weeks from now. I think we need to read every details in the Notes to the Accounts esp the gold mines, the limestone mine and the future prospects/direction of the company to form our own opinion on the prospect of this company and if we should continue to hold the shares

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2021-08-05 11:33 | Report Abuse

@Valgorvest, the price has dropped from 3.5-4sen to now 2.5-3sen. that is like 30% gone. Agree, let's wait for the next quarterly report. If there is no update, then something fishy about them.

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-08-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

Pang123@.agree

MZM2511

4,553 posts

Posted by MZM2511 > 2021-08-05 19:53 | Report Abuse

Based on 3QR 2021:

The status of the utilisation of the Proposed Subscription of up
to 1,205,827,550 new ordinary shares proceeds as at the date of this
announcement is as follows:

2 Gold exploration works at Hutan Simpan Bukit Ibam, Mukim Keratong, Pahang ("Plant")
Proposed utilisation RM1 0,000.000 Actual utilisation RM2 ,722 Within 36 months from the receipt of placement funds